[N00b question] How to add Switches

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: robgeerts, htilburgs

Post Reply
Kasvand
Posts: 14
Joined: Wednesday 20 September 2017 15:24
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

[N00b question] How to add Switches

Post by Kasvand » Saturday 09 June 2018 15:21

I feel really stupid... But I really don't get how to add anything to my dashboard??

I tried this

blocks[13] = {} //dimmer
blocks[13]['width'] = 12;
blocks[13]['title'] = 'Living room'

Hoped it would add the light switch with IDX 13.... But nothing happens!
I have been browsing the Wiki and stuff, but have absolutely no clue how to add a block to my dashboard??

User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 422
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: [N00b question] How to add Switches

Post by HansieNL » Saturday 09 June 2018 17:34

I suppose you trying to get Dashticz dashboard running?
Blah blah blah

Kasvand
Posts: 14
Joined: Wednesday 20 September 2017 15:24
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: [N00b question] How to add Switches

Post by Kasvand » Saturday 09 June 2018 18:14

Yes. The dashboard itself works. But I can't add anything to it except the few deafult things. Can't find anywhere how things work?

User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 422
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: [N00b question] How to add Switches

Post by HansieNL » Saturday 09 June 2018 23:51

https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz_V2_-_Positioning describes how to use blocks.
Don't forget to add config['auto_positioning'] = 0; to your config.js
You should have blocks, columns and screen(s)
Blah blah blah

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests