Dashticz - Bug report

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: htilburgs, robgeerts

User avatar
DewGew
Posts: 158
Joined: Thursday 21 April 2016 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V3.8799
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Bug report

Post by DewGew » Friday 17 November 2017 10:45

htilburgs wrote:
Friday 17 November 2017 10:23
@robgeerts, in the latest beta the language 'nl_NL' is not committed anymore. Bar is in english.
Going to setup, the language is empty and I'm not able to set it either through Setup of in config.JS.
I had same problem, i had to clear localstorage in my webbrowser. try that first.
Raspberry Pi 2B - domoticz - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - RFlink gateway
NanoPi NEO-air - domoticz - REGO6XX interface

User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 486
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Bug report

Post by htilburgs » Friday 17 November 2017 11:02

I've cleared my browser already. It's the first thing I do after an update ;-)
Problem did still exists. I've removed the dashticz (beta) installation and did a new git pull --branche beta, restored custom folder and now it's working again. Strange behaviour.
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3

aiolos
Posts: 110
Joined: Sunday 13 September 2015 18:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: stable
Location: Sale, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Bug report

Post by aiolos » Friday 17 November 2017 11:06

There was a small bug in the code from the speak_lang setting. It did overwrite the language, causing weird behaviour. I saw Rob just merged the PR's, so the problem should be gone.
Contributor to Dashticz
More on my Github profile

User avatar
DewGew
Posts: 158
Joined: Thursday 21 April 2016 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V3.8799
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Bug report

Post by DewGew » Friday 17 November 2017 11:08

htilburgs wrote:
Friday 17 November 2017 11:02
I've cleared my browser already. It's the first thing I do after an update ;-)
Problem did still exists. I've removed the dashticz (beta) installation and did a new git pull --branche beta, restored custom folder and now it's working again. Strange behaviour.
If you are using chrome. try this:
Hit F12 the find the Application tab. find "storage" click at "local storage" then right click on your domoticz url and click clear.
Raspberry Pi 2B - domoticz - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - RFlink gateway
NanoPi NEO-air - domoticz - REGO6XX interface

User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 486
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Bug report

Post by htilburgs » Friday 17 November 2017 11:13

DewGew wrote:
Friday 17 November 2017 11:08
htilburgs wrote:
Friday 17 November 2017 11:02
I've cleared my browser already. It's the first thing I do after an update ;-)
Problem did still exists. I've removed the dashticz (beta) installation and did a new git pull --branche beta, restored custom folder and now it's working again. Strange behaviour.
If you are using chrome. try this:
Hit F12 the find the Application tab. find "storage" click at "local storage" then right click on your domoticz url and click clear.
Thanx, that's new for me. Never to old to learn....;-)
1 down, 1 to go....

Using Dashticz in IE11 gives error in beta since 16-11:

getBlock is niet gedefinieerd
main.js (276,8)

Code: Select all

line 276: 	getBlock(columns['bar'],'bar','div.screen'+s+' .row .colbar',false);
I'm using a Microsoft Surface RT and only have IE11 available.
On my Microsoft Surface Pro 3 I have the same issue in IE11. In Google Chrome it still works...
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3

aiolos
Posts: 110
Joined: Sunday 13 September 2015 18:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: stable
Location: Sale, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Bug report

Post by aiolos » Friday 17 November 2017 11:32

htilburgs wrote:
Friday 17 November 2017 11:13
...

Using Dashticz in IE11 gives error in beta since 16-11:

getBlock is niet gedefinieerd
main.js (276,8)

Code: Select all

line 276: 	getBlock(columns['bar'],'bar','div.screen'+s+' .row .colbar',false);
I'm using a Microsoft Surface RT and only have IE11 available.
On my Microsoft Surface Pro 3 I have the same issue in IE11. In Google Chrome it still works...
I fixed it in a new PR Rob can merge. It looks like IE11 uses an older version of javascript. In the blocks-code some functionality from a newer version was used since it looks cleaner in code, but unfortunately it didn't work.
Contributor to Dashticz
More on my Github profile

User avatar
DewGew
Posts: 158
Joined: Thursday 21 April 2016 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V3.8799
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Bug report

Post by DewGew » Friday 17 November 2017 11:43

It seems that custom.js is not loading in lataste beta?? or is it just my setup??
Raspberry Pi 2B - domoticz - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - RFlink gateway
NanoPi NEO-air - domoticz - REGO6XX interface

aiolos
Posts: 110
Joined: Sunday 13 September 2015 18:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: stable
Location: Sale, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Bug report

Post by aiolos » Friday 17 November 2017 11:49

I don't use it myself, but if I test it with some simple logging to the console, I see that logging.
Contributor to Dashticz
More on my Github profile

User avatar
DewGew
Posts: 158
Joined: Thursday 21 April 2016 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V3.8799
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Bug report

Post by DewGew » Friday 17 November 2017 11:53

This dont work anymore:

Code: Select all

// Change block  background color
function getStatus_245(idx,value,device){
	if(device['Data']=='On'){
		$('div.block_245').addClass('warning');
	}
	else {
		$('div.block_245').removeClass('warning');
	}
}
Raspberry Pi 2B - domoticz - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - RFlink gateway
NanoPi NEO-air - domoticz - REGO6XX interface

aiolos
Posts: 110
Joined: Sunday 13 September 2015 18:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: stable
Location: Sale, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Bug report

Post by aiolos » Friday 17 November 2017 12:01

If I paste that in my custom.js it is executed.
with this css:

Code: Select all

.warning {
    background-color: red !important;
}
it is getting a red background if the device is on.
Contributor to Dashticz
More on my Github profile

User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 486
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Bug report

Post by htilburgs » Friday 17 November 2017 12:04

DewGew wrote:
Friday 17 November 2017 11:43
It seems that custom.js is not loading in lataste beta?? or is it just my setup??
I can confirm.

In latest Stable version custom.js still works
in latest Beta versieon custom.js is broken
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3

aiolos
Posts: 110
Joined: Sunday 13 September 2015 18:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: stable
Location: Sale, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Bug report

Post by aiolos » Friday 17 November 2017 14:52

DewGew wrote:
Friday 17 November 2017 11:43
It seems that custom.js is not loading in lataste beta?? or is it just my setup??
Can it be something that has to do with this change?
It looks like the execution of getStatus_* is now depending on more settings, which might initially not be set at all:

Code: Select all

if(typeof(onOffstates[idx])!=='undefined' && value!==onOffstates[idx]){
Contributor to Dashticz
More on my Github profile

User avatar
DewGew
Posts: 158
Joined: Thursday 21 April 2016 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V3.8799
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Bug report

Post by DewGew » Friday 17 November 2017 15:05

aiolos wrote:
Friday 17 November 2017 14:52
DewGew wrote:
Friday 17 November 2017 11:43
It seems that custom.js is not loading in lataste beta?? or is it just my setup??
Can it be something that has to do with this change?
It looks like the execution of getStatus_* is now depending on more settings, which might initially not be set at all:

Code: Select all

if(typeof(onOffstates[idx])!=='undefined' && value!==onOffstates[idx]){
Yes it does. I commented that part out and now its working. How can we get around this issue?
Raspberry Pi 2B - domoticz - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - RFlink gateway
NanoPi NEO-air - domoticz - REGO6XX interface

aiolos
Posts: 110
Joined: Sunday 13 September 2015 18:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: stable
Location: Sale, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Bug report

Post by aiolos » Friday 17 November 2017 15:14

Move the try-catch outside the if statement for the onOffStates. It was not in there before the change, so it is not necessary for the getStatus_* function.

Edit: I think it is even better to move the code for the sound or speak to the triggerChange function. That function already handles the case where a status has changed. Now there is quite some duplication between triggerStatus() and triggerChange()
Contributor to Dashticz
More on my Github profile

User avatar
DewGew
Posts: 158
Joined: Thursday 21 April 2016 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V3.8799
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Bug report

Post by DewGew » Friday 17 November 2017 15:26

aiolos wrote:
Friday 17 November 2017 14:52
DewGew wrote:
Friday 17 November 2017 11:43
It seems that custom.js is not loading in lataste beta?? or is it just my setup??
Can it be something that has to do with this change?
It looks like the execution of getStatus_* is now depending on more settings, which might initially not be set at all:

Code: Select all

if(typeof(onOffstates[idx])!=='undefined' && value!==onOffstates[idx]){
I made a PR to fix this ..
Raspberry Pi 2B - domoticz - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - RFlink gateway
NanoPi NEO-air - domoticz - REGO6XX interface

User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 486
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Bug report

Post by htilburgs » Friday 17 November 2017 15:43

:roll:
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3

User avatar
DewGew
Posts: 158
Joined: Thursday 21 April 2016 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V3.8799
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Bug report

Post by DewGew » Friday 17 November 2017 23:23

htilburgs wrote::roll:
Bugfix is now merged on latest beta
Raspberry Pi 2B - domoticz - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - RFlink gateway
NanoPi NEO-air - domoticz - REGO6XX interface

User avatar
gijsje
Posts: 99
Joined: Saturday 19 August 2017 14:28
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Berkel Enschot, NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Bug report

Post by gijsje » Friday 17 November 2017 23:31

I have a radiator valve from smartwares with type "Radiator 1" in domoticz and this shows up as light switch in dasticz.
I also have the thermostat with type "Thermostat" that shows as thermostat in Dashticz what is correct.

Could you change it somehow that the "Radiator 1" also shows that you can change the temperature?
Synology DS218+ - RFXtrx433 - Aeotec Z-Stick Gen5 - Toon Thermostat - Neo CoolCam plug - Neo CoolCam PIR - FIBARO PIR - Heiman Smart Smoke Senso - Neo CoolCam Leakage Detector - BeNext Tag Reader - P1 and S0 USB - many Mi-Light lights - KAKU switches

User avatar
robgeerts
Posts: 1187
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 23:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: Son, NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Bug report

Post by robgeerts » Friday 17 November 2017 23:43

Could you send me the device output from Domoticz of that device?
Creator of Dashticz
Do you appreciate my work and want to buy me a beer?
Send:
- XVG to D8fwNbyV6YxJk1aSiXftWTtdaPipsKn2Fa
- ANY ERC20-TOKEN to 0x9b8ee84329d77765a28bca188218c6c793875a8a

or donate via PayPal: https://www.paypal.me/robgeerts

User avatar
gijsje
Posts: 99
Joined: Saturday 19 August 2017 14:28
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Berkel Enschot, NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Bug report

Post by gijsje » Friday 17 November 2017 23:45

How can i get this?
Synology DS218+ - RFXtrx433 - Aeotec Z-Stick Gen5 - Toon Thermostat - Neo CoolCam plug - Neo CoolCam PIR - FIBARO PIR - Heiman Smart Smoke Senso - Neo CoolCam Leakage Detector - BeNext Tag Reader - P1 and S0 USB - many Mi-Light lights - KAKU switches

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests