Dashticz - Feature Requests

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: robgeerts, htilburgs

Post Reply
User avatar
robgeerts
Posts: 1247
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 23:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by robgeerts » Thursday 04 May 2017 23:00

Add new feature request here.
I will extend this list with all requests, if it's not yet in here after a few days, please quote me ;)
  • Moving blocks from within the dashboard
  • Adding blocks from within the dashboard
  • RGB selector for colored lights
  • StationClock
  • Open camera on doorbell
  • Different colors in the graphs
  • Multiple versions of dashticz
Last edited by robgeerts on Friday 05 May 2017 13:41, edited 3 times in total.
Creator of Dashticz
Do you appreciate my work and want to buy me a beer?
Send:
- XVG to D8fwNbyV6YxJk1aSiXftWTtdaPipsKn2Fa
- ANY ERC20-TOKEN to 0x9b8ee84329d77765a28bca188218c6c793875a8a

or donate via PayPal: https://www.paypal.me/robgeerts

User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 509
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by htilburgs » Friday 05 May 2017 11:06

@Robgeerts, you have been working on a color selecter (for hue) http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic ... 80#p132112. Since yesterday I've a Yeelight Color RGBW Led in my Domoticz configuration.
When I add this to Dashticz I get a standard Dimmer whitout the posibility to change color (only dimmer and on/off function).

I've added the infomration from Domoticz.
Spoiler: show
{
"AddjMulti" : 1.0,
"AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
"AddjValue" : 0.0,
"AddjValue2" : 0.0,
"BatteryLevel" : 255,
"CustomImage" : 0,
"Data" : "Off",
"Description" : "",
"Favorite" : 1,
"HardwareID" : 9,
"HardwareName" : "YeeLight Controller",
"HardwareType" : "YeeLight LED",
"HardwareTypeVal" : 91,
"HaveDimmer" : true,
"HaveGroupCmd" : false,
"HaveTimeout" : false,
"ID" : "C0A80032",
"Image" : "Light",
"IsSubDevice" : false,
"LastUpdate" : "2017-05-05 09:54:53",
"Level" : 99,
"LevelInt" : 99,
"MaxDimLevel" : 100,
"Name" : "Yeelight Huiskamer",
"Notifications" : "false",
"PlanID" : "2",
"PlanIDs" : [ 2 ],
"Protected" : false,
"ShowNotifications" : true,
"SignalLevel" : "-",
"Status" : "Off",
"StrParam1" : "",
"StrParam2" : "",
"SubType" : "RGBW",
"SwitchType" : "Dimmer",
"SwitchTypeVal" : 7,
"Timers" : "false",
"Type" : "Lighting Limitless/Applamp",
"TypeImg" : "dimmer",
"Unit" : 0,
"Used" : 1,
"UsedByCamera" : false,
"XOffset" : "267",
"YOffset" : "194",
"idx" : "213"
}
Request: Button like you've been working on in the added post.
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3

User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 455
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by HansieNL » Friday 05 May 2017 13:03

3Quarks » Station Clock http://www.3quarks.com/en/StationClock/
Naamloos 1.jpg
Naamloos 1.jpg (22.73 KiB) Viewed 7014 times
Blah blah blah

User avatar
robgeerts
Posts: 1247
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 23:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by robgeerts » Friday 05 May 2017 13:11

HansieNL wrote:3Quarks » Station Clock http://www.3quarks.com/en/StationClock/
Naamloos 1.jpg
Check out latest beta and add:

Code: Select all

columns[1]['blocks'] = ['stationclock']
Creator of Dashticz
Do you appreciate my work and want to buy me a beer?
Send:
- XVG to D8fwNbyV6YxJk1aSiXftWTtdaPipsKn2Fa
- ANY ERC20-TOKEN to 0x9b8ee84329d77765a28bca188218c6c793875a8a

or donate via PayPal: https://www.paypal.me/robgeerts

User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 455
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by HansieNL » Friday 05 May 2017 13:19

robgeerts wrote:
HansieNL wrote:3Quarks » Station Clock http://www.3quarks.com/en/StationClock/
Naamloos 1.jpg
Check out latest beta and add:

Code: Select all

columns[1]['blocks'] = ['stationclock']
thumbsammo03.jpg
thumbsammo03.jpg (55.9 KiB) Viewed 6995 times
Blah blah blah

bsmeding
Posts: 39
Joined: Tuesday 28 October 2014 19:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by bsmeding » Friday 05 May 2017 13:30

Also added to GitHub (https://github.com/robgeerts/dashticz_v2/issues/55), but it would be great to have an popup (for x seconds) of the camera when my (doorbell) switch in On so i can see in larger image who is at the frontdoor

clubeddie
Posts: 79
Joined: Saturday 19 March 2016 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by clubeddie » Friday 05 May 2017 18:51

HansieNL wrote:
robgeerts wrote:
HansieNL wrote:3Quarks » Station Clock http://www.3quarks.com/en/StationClock/
Naamloos 1.jpg
Check out latest beta and add:

Code: Select all

columns[1]['blocks'] = ['stationclock']
thumbsammo03.jpg
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

pvdhelm
Posts: 30
Joined: Tuesday 14 March 2017 18:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Skendel
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by pvdhelm » Friday 05 May 2017 20:00

Maybe it's an option to make a frontpage where you can sellect a room when you press the button of the room the dashboard goes directly to the page of that room. After let say 1 minute it goes back to the frontpage

b00n
Posts: 26
Joined: Saturday 15 April 2017 12:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by b00n » Friday 05 May 2017 20:17

In my previous dashboard i got a doorbell function maybe rob can do something with is

Code: Select all

	function checkdoorbell(){

	var idx=69
	console.log("checking to see if Doorbell is On "+idx)
	var xmlhttp = new XMLHttpRequest();
	var url = "http://192.168.178.30:8080/json.htm?type=devices&rid="+idx;
	var onoff
	xmlhttp.onreadystatechange = function() {
    	if (xmlhttp.readyState == 4 && xmlhttp.status == 200) {
        	var myArr = JSON.parse(xmlhttp.responseText);
			onoff = myArr.result[0].Status;
       // myFunction(myArr);
    	}
		if (onoff == "On") {
		MM_goToURL('parent','cameras1.htm');	
		} else {}
		
	}

lukev
Posts: 58
Joined: Friday 21 October 2016 10:42
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by lukev » Friday 05 May 2017 20:22

Maybe a block for streaming video cams? Support of RTSP would be awesome, I have big problems with the image-based webcam possibilities at the moment.

b00n
Posts: 26
Joined: Saturday 15 April 2017 12:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by b00n » Friday 05 May 2017 21:58

Temp + Humidity in one box like:
s.jpg
s.jpg (3.4 KiB) Viewed 6861 times

woody4165
Posts: 530
Joined: Monday 14 March 2016 14:55
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Rome, Italy
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by woody4165 » Saturday 06 May 2017 9:09

I would like to have the possibility to define an refresh time for weather, different than the Dashticz and Domoticz refresh that are already in the Config.js
Is it possible to do it in a simple way?

Thanks
Cubietruck - Linux cubietruck 4.13.16 (Debian GNU/Linux 8 (jessie)) + Domoticz + RFLink, Xiaomi Gateway, Owl USB, Yeelight Color and B/W, ESP8266, Broadlink RM2, Netatmo Thermostat

User avatar
capman
Posts: 202
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 20:48
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by capman » Saturday 06 May 2017 12:54

A have a question about the music controls. Is it possible to make the buttons larger for play , pause, etc... ? A have my Logitech media server on my synology nas and when a use squeezeplay on my phone , tablet ,a see a cover from what is playing with some radiostations. A think that these come from http://www.tunein.com . These covers see a also on my LMS , so they must keep them from some online source.
Should it be possible to see these also on my dashboard screen ? A have searching for this a lot , but a found nothing how to do that. Maybe are here some users who are more capable for how to do this. Also thanks in advance.
Here some screenshot from my LMS where you see the whats playing cover.
radio cover.JPG
radio cover.JPG (50.88 KiB) Viewed 6788 times
And also from my dashticz so far. :D
dashticz.JPG
dashticz.JPG (351.24 KiB) Viewed 6777 times

User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 455
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by HansieNL » Saturday 06 May 2017 19:18

Rename of custom.css to custom_default.css and rename of custom.js to custom_default.js.
Now these custom files are overwritten by a new pull or zip unpack.
Blah blah blah

poudenes
Posts: 594
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 10:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8993
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by poudenes » Sunday 07 May 2017 23:29

HansieNL wrote:3Quarks » Station Clock http://www.3quarks.com/en/StationClock/
Naamloos 1.jpg
Use this clock, but when i switch screens the clock become black.
RPi3 with OSMC - RPi3 with Domoticz - Dashticz - MiLight - Nanolead Aurora - KaKu - Logitech Hamony - Nest - RFLink

Blueone
Posts: 163
Joined: Friday 29 November 2013 12:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by Blueone » Monday 08 May 2017 15:01

The following improvement points would be nice:

-A better way to authenticate. Currently the format username:password@ip is used but it is a deprecated method which can't be used anymore from june.

-When you run the dashboard 24/7 a day it sometimes happens that domoticz can't be reached for whatever reason, bad wifi, domoticz busy or something. This result is an alert pop-up which stays in the screen. Maybe it better to write this error to the browser console log so the dashboard continuous

-While running 24/7 it sometimes happens the weather isn't loaded for whatever reason (api not available, internet hick-up) and is empty and the layout is messed up. A dashboard refresh fixes it. When you run 24/7 with a tablet on the wall you won't want to refresh the dashboard every 30 minutes as it is distractive. Maybe the refresh process can be more invisible without going out of stand-by are something. A bit the same as the domoticz refresh but not every few seconds, but a invisible refresh for the internet data every 10 minutes or so.

But overall, I really like this dashboard :)

clubeddie
Posts: 79
Joined: Saturday 19 March 2016 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by clubeddie » Monday 08 May 2017 23:22

Is it possible to show the costs of consumed power and gas?

These data is available in the log section of domoticz, and a user can adjust the kwh and m3 price of his supplier.
I don't know if this data can be extracted somehow?

No is also an answer :-)

SwordFish
Posts: 273
Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 13:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V4.9934
Location: Helmond, netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by SwordFish » Tuesday 09 May 2017 13:02

Is it possible to add custom colors for graph. Now i do this in the graph.js

User avatar
robgeerts
Posts: 1247
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 23:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by robgeerts » Tuesday 09 May 2017 13:08

clubeddie wrote:Is it possible to show the costs of consumed power and gas?

These data is available in the log section of domoticz, and a user can adjust the kwh and m3 price of his supplier.
I don't know if this data can be extracted somehow?

No is also an answer :-)
Do you get this data back from the json output?
http://URL_TO_DOMOTICZ/json.htm?type=devices
Creator of Dashticz
Do you appreciate my work and want to buy me a beer?
Send:
- XVG to D8fwNbyV6YxJk1aSiXftWTtdaPipsKn2Fa
- ANY ERC20-TOKEN to 0x9b8ee84329d77765a28bca188218c6c793875a8a

or donate via PayPal: https://www.paypal.me/robgeerts

MarceldeJongNL
Posts: 48
Joined: Tuesday 03 May 2016 10:07
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5108
Location: Barendrecht
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by MarceldeJongNL » Tuesday 09 May 2017 13:18

I would love to use one instance of Dashticz for multiple custom configurations (Desktop, Tablet, Phone, etc)
Could you make an option, to specify as specific Custom folder in the HTML file? Like a simple variable you put in the HTML file

Example:
index.html uses /custom (default)
mobile.html uses /custom_mobile
tablet_second_floor.html uses /custom_tablet_second_floor

That would make managing multiple instances a breeze

Thanks for all you effort!
Hardware: Raspberry Pi 2B | RFXCOM RFXtrx433E v1 | Synology DS213+ | KaKu Clones | Conrad RSL switches | KAKu Doorbell Clone | USB Webcam | ICY Thermostat | Resol DL2 | Imatic Relay Board | Eminent 6230 | Eminent 6220 | iMatic 16 ports Relay Board

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests