Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: robgeerts, htilburgs

digdilem
Posts: 9
Joined: Sunday 14 January 2018 15:31
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Post by digdilem » Saturday 20 January 2018 18:31

Very pleased with the results of an evening playing with Dashticz - a very nice framework. I did have some problems using the GUI interface, but not once modifying the config files with a text editor. Thanks for making it - very nice!
hennock.jpg
hennock.jpg (261.11 KiB) Viewed 2494 times
CONFIG.js
(2.87 KiB) Downloaded 493 times
CUSTOM.css.txt
(563 Bytes) Downloaded 279 times

User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1182
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Post by EdwinK » Saturday 20 January 2018 19:29

Looks nice :)
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon Thermostat | RFxcom | Dashticz V2 |

welby
Posts: 30
Joined: Monday 20 November 2017 4:24
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Post by welby » Monday 22 January 2018 7:41

Here's my pretty simple setup, it's running on a lenovo 10inch tablet on my wall. This is a pic from chrome.
Attachments
Screenshot (1).jpg
Screenshot (1).jpg (123.9 KiB) Viewed 2429 times

User avatar
robgeerts
Posts: 1233
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 23:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Post by robgeerts » Monday 22 January 2018 22:21

Very nice Guys!!
Creator of Dashticz
Do you appreciate my work and want to buy me a beer?
Send:
- XVG to D8fwNbyV6YxJk1aSiXftWTtdaPipsKn2Fa
- ANY ERC20-TOKEN to 0x9b8ee84329d77765a28bca188218c6c793875a8a

or donate via PayPal: https://www.paypal.me/robgeerts

User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1182
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Post by EdwinK » Tuesday 23 January 2018 11:01

digdilem wrote:
Saturday 20 January 2018 18:31
Very pleased with the results of an evening playing with Dashticz - a very nice framework. I did have some problems using the GUI interface, but not once modifying the config files with a text editor. Thanks for making it - very nice!

hennock.jpg

CONFIG.js

CUSTOM.css.txt

Instead of uploading your config files, you could paste them within the [ code ] an [/ code ] tags.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon Thermostat | RFxcom | Dashticz V2 |

Mads
Posts: 31
Joined: Thursday 18 January 2018 21:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Post by Mads » Wednesday 24 January 2018 21:45

Hi.

How do i know, the block number, that matches the diffent switches? is it the IDX nr there also is the block nr?

User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1182
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Post by EdwinK » Thursday 25 January 2018 11:15

You use the idx number in Domoticz as blocknumber.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon Thermostat | RFxcom | Dashticz V2 |

User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 509
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Post by htilburgs » Thursday 25 January 2018 11:51

In Short:

Domoticz: IDX --> Dashticz: block[idx]
Dashticz block[idx] --> custom.css: .block_idx
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3

petzno
Posts: 33
Joined: Monday 19 October 2015 9:21
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Post by petzno » Thursday 25 January 2018 22:36

How can I make a switch show two buttons, for example both on and off? I would like this for scenes, since sometimes you want to turn on a scene but in Dashticz it is marked as on even if it's just partially on. In domoticz you can have both ON and OFF buttons also for scenes. Is this possible in dashticz?

TheRedOne09
Posts: 3
Joined: Wednesday 04 January 2017 17:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Post by TheRedOne09 » Tuesday 30 January 2018 23:23

jurjan wrote:
Monday 13 November 2017 21:31
I got a css question, how can I set the background color of the entire block?
I placed an inline red color on the 'Fontijn' block as an example, but I cannot find how to do this by using custom.css
All -selected- blocks should become green (rgba(0,255,0,0.3)

Any help would be appreciated.

dash.jpg
Hi jurjan, I like your style. Can you please share CONFIG.js and custom.css?

clubeddie
Posts: 77
Joined: Saturday 19 March 2016 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Post by clubeddie » Wednesday 07 February 2018 22:14

dutchdevil83 wrote:
Monday 28 August 2017 20:16
I have made a spinning font awesome icon when my solar panels are generating power. Ofcourse you can also use this for spinning other icons.

Add this to CUSTOM.JS for defining the action:

Code: Select all

function getStatus_29(idx,value,device){ 
   if(parseFloat(device['Usage'])>0){
      blocks['29_1']['icon'] = 'fa fa-sun-o slow-spin'; //if you use "fa-spin" instead of "slow-spin" then it is not necessary to add code to custom.css
   }
   else {
      blocks['29_1']['icon'] = 'fa fa-sun-o'; 
   }
}
Add this to CUSTOM.CSS to define a slower spinning speed for the font awesome spinning function (i liked this better):

Code: Select all

.slow-spin {
  -webkit-animation: fa-spin 4s infinite linear;
  animation: fa-spin 4s infinite linear;
}
Have fun with spinning your icons !
Kewl tweak. I want to use it, but i did not get it to work for me
First of all i use Youless for the read of my solar panels, for some reason the default icon for this is fa-fire (the same as gas), it is configured in main.js, rule 1657.

If i add your script, nothing is happened with the flame icon.

I can confirm that your script is working, when i use it on a undefined block it is spinning.

How do you read your solar panel ?

User avatar
gjaa
Posts: 37
Joined: Thursday 12 February 2015 7:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8799
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Post by gjaa » Thursday 08 February 2018 20:31

My dasboard is under contruction and I have a problem

How can I change the height of Buienradar
Schermafbeelding 2018-02-08 om 19.25.03.png
Schermafbeelding 2018-02-08 om 19.25.03.png (137.32 KiB) Viewed 1789 times
As you can see Buienradar has an other height, so the the blocks do not align properly

Gerard

jeroenkl
Posts: 59
Joined: Sunday 14 July 2013 22:00
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: beta
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Post by jeroenkl » Friday 09 February 2018 19:49

clubeddie wrote:
Wednesday 07 February 2018 22:14
dutchdevil83 wrote:
Monday 28 August 2017 20:16
I have made a spinning font awesome icon when my solar panels are generating power. Ofcourse you can also use this for spinning other icons.

Add this to CUSTOM.JS for defining the action:

Code: Select all

function getStatus_29(idx,value,device){ 
   if(parseFloat(device['Usage'])>0){
      blocks['29_1']['icon'] = 'fa fa-sun-o slow-spin'; //if you use "fa-spin" instead of "slow-spin" then it is not necessary to add code to custom.css
   }
   else {
      blocks['29_1']['icon'] = 'fa fa-sun-o'; 
   }
}
Add this to CUSTOM.CSS to define a slower spinning speed for the font awesome spinning function (i liked this better):

Code: Select all

.slow-spin {
  -webkit-animation: fa-spin 4s infinite linear;
  animation: fa-spin 4s infinite linear;
}
Have fun with spinning your icons !
Kewl tweak. I want to use it, but i did not get it to work for me
First of all i use Youless for the read of my solar panels, for some reason the default icon for this is fa-fire (the same as gas), it is configured in main.js, rule 1657.

If i add your script, nothing is happened with the flame icon.

I can confirm that your script is working, when i use it on a undefined block it is spinning.

How do you read your solar panel ?
same issue here, who can assist/help?

User avatar
felix63
Posts: 121
Joined: Monday 07 December 2015 10:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8275
Location: Gouda
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Post by felix63 » Friday 09 February 2018 20:49

A Raspberry Pi 7-Inch Touch Screen with a HC-SR501 PIR motion sensor on top in a 3d printed case. Tricky part was the script to wake the system from sleep.

Code: Select all

# HC-SR501 motion sensor 
# https://raspberrytips.nl/hc-sr501-bewegingssensor-pir-raspberry-pi/


import RPi.GPIO as GPIO
import time
import requests
import os, subprocess, time

subprocess.call("DISPLAY=:0 xscreensaver-command -activate", shell=True)
displayison = False
maxidle = 1*60 # seconds
lastsignaled = 0
#
GPIO.setwarnings(False)
GPIO.setmode(GPIO.BOARD)
PIN = 8
GPIO.setup(PIN, GPIO.IN)
time.sleep(20)
print "Start sensor..."
time.sleep(2)
print "Sensor activated..."

while True:
    now = time.time()
    if GPIO.input(PIN):
        print "Movement detected! " + (time.strftime("%H:%M:%S"))
        if not displayison:
            subprocess.call("DISPLAY=:0 xscreensaver-command -deactivate", shell=True)
            displayison = True
            r = requests.get("http://viola.local/json.htm?type=command&param=switchlight&idx=599&switchcmd=On")
        lastsignaled = now
        time.sleep(7) # wait 4 seconds for PIR to reset. 
    else:
        if now-lastsignaled > maxidle:
            if displayison:
                subprocess.call("DISPLAY=:0 xscreensaver-command -activate", shell=True)
                displayison = False
    time.sleep(1)
Attachments
IMG_0206.jpg
IMG_0206.jpg (105.11 KiB) Viewed 1728 times

User avatar
gjaa
Posts: 37
Joined: Thursday 12 February 2015 7:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8799
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Post by gjaa » Sunday 11 February 2018 18:16

gjaa wrote:
Thursday 08 February 2018 20:31
My dasboard is under contruction and I have a problem

How can I change the height of Buienradar
Schermafbeelding 2018-02-08 om 19.25.03.png

As you can see Buienradar has an other height, so the the blocks do not align properly

Gerard

Fixed it my self, changed the buienradar settings (the height by RadarMapNL?w=256&h=180')

buttons.buienradar = {width:6, isimage:true, refreshimage:60000, image: 'http://api.buienradar.nl/image/1.0/Rada ... =256&h=180', url:'http://www.buienalarm.nl/widget/graphic ... lor=4395c7'}

Schermafbeelding 2018-02-11 om 17.12.22.png
Schermafbeelding 2018-02-11 om 17.12.22.png (110.81 KiB) Viewed 1632 times
The blocks do align now properly :| :D

Gerard

dens1975
Posts: 9
Joined: Monday 12 February 2018 18:03
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Show your Dashticz v2.0 and how-to's!

Post by dens1975 » Thursday 15 February 2018 21:34

lukev wrote:
Friday 05 May 2017 19:59
mvveelen wrote:
I see you have the charging / % charged in your dashboard. How exactly did you get this (I know the topic, but there are a lot of pages to read....), AND doesn't it drain your iPhone when you repeatedly poll the status or whereabouts of the iPhone?
This is my working LUA-script. You have to make 3 dummy devices, 2 text and 1 percentage: "iPhone Battery PERSON1", "Postion PERSON1" and "PowerState PERSON1".
I poll every 10 minutes, it seems to drain the battery a little faster, but nothing spectacular.

Code: Select all

-- Script to check the location of multiple iPhones every X minutes,
-- test if they are "home" and represent this using virtual switches

commandArray = {}
-- polling interval in minutes (1-59), setting this too low may drain the phones' batteries
interval = 10
local m = os.date('%M')
if (m % interval == 0) then

  json = (loadfile "/volume1/@appstore/domoticz/var/scripts/lua/JSON.lua")()

  -- Array of users to be checked
  users = {
            PERSON1 = {username = "itunes username" ; password = "itunes password" ; devicename = "itunes devicename"};
            PERSON2 = {username = "itunes username" ; password = "itunes password" ; devicename = "itunes devicename"}
            }
          
 -- The latitude and longitude of your house (use Google Maps or similar to find this)
  homelongitude = xxxxx
  homelatitude = xxxxxxx
  -- Radius (in km) which will be used to determine if a device is at home
  radius = 0.3

  function address(longitude, latitude)
    command = "curl -s https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/geocode/json?latlng=" .. latitude .. "," .. longitude .. "&sensor=false"
    local handle = io.popen(command)
    local result = handle:read("*a")
    handle:close()
    output = json:decode(result)
    return output.results[1].formatted_address
  end

  for user,credentials in pairs(users) do
    getlocation = "curl -s -X POST -L -u '" .. credentials.username .. ":" .. credentials.password .. "' -H 'Content-Type: application/json; charset=utf-8' -H 'X-Apple-Find-Api-Ver: 2.0' -H 'X-Apple-Authscheme: UserIdGuest' -H 'X-Apple-Realm-Support: 1.0' -H 'User-agent: Find iPhone/1.3 MeKit (iPad: iPhone OS/4.2.1)' -H 'X-Client-Name: iPad' -H 'X-Client-UUID: d98c8ae0db3311e687b92890643032df' -H 'Accept-Language: en-us' -H 'Connection: keep-alive' https://fmipmobile.icloud.com/fmipservice/device/" .. credentials.username .."/initClient"
    local handle = io.popen(getlocation)
    local result = handle:read("*a")
    handle:close()

    output = json:decode(result)
    for key,value in pairs(output.content) do
      if value.name == credentials.devicename then
        lon = value.location.longitude
        lat = value.location.latitude
        bat = value.batteryLevel * 100 / 1
        powerstateval = value.batteryStatus
        table.insert(commandArray,{['UpdateDevice'] = otherdevices_idx['iPhone Battery ' .. user] .. '|0|' .. bat})
        table.insert(commandArray,{['UpdateDevice'] = otherdevices_idx['PowerState ' .. user] .. '|0|' .. powerstateval})
        distance = math.sqrt(((lon - homelongitude) * 111.320 * math.cos(math.rad(lat)))^2 + ((lat - homelatitude) * 110.547)^2)  -- approximation
        position = address(lon,lat)
        position_text = string.gsub(position, ', Netherlands', '') .. ' (' .. (math.floor(distance*10+0.5)/10) .. ' km)'
        print(position)
        prev_distance_str = string.match(otherdevices['Position ' .. user], '%(.*%)') or '(1000 km)'
      prev_distance = tonumber(string.sub(prev_distance_str, 2,-5))
        -- update text device, but only if postion has changed more than defined in "radius" to reduce log size
        if math.abs(prev_distance - distance) > radius then 
          table.insert(commandArray,{['UpdateDevice'] = otherdevices_idx['Position ' .. user] .. '|0|' .. position_text})
          end
        print('iPhone ' .. user .. ': ' .. math.floor(distance*100+0.5)/100 .. ' km from home, ' .. bat .. '% battery remaining. PowerState: '.. powerstateval ..' ')
        if distance < radius  then
          if otherdevices['iPhone ' .. user] == 'Off' then
            commandArray['iPhone ' .. user] = 'On'
           -- table.insert(commandArray, {['SendNotification'] = 'Presence update#' .. user .. ' came home'})
          end
        else
          if otherdevices['iPhone ' .. user] == 'On' then
            commandArray['iPhone ' .. user] = 'Off'
           -- table.insert(commandArray, {['SendNotification'] = 'Presence update#' .. user .. ' left home'})
          end
        end
      end
    end
  end

end

return commandArray
I have disabled the notification, don't need it:

Code: Select all

-- table.insert(commandArray, {['SendNotification'] = 'Presence update#' .. user .. ' came home'})
           -- table.insert(commandArray, {['SendNotification'] = 'Presence update#' .. user .. ' left home'})
Don't forget to point out the correct location of json.lua! I use a synology, so this url isn't working on a rpi!

Code: Select all

  json = (loadfile "/volume1/@appstore/domoticz/var/scripts/lua/JSON.lua")()
Hi, I also use this script but how do I get a block with the name and status? How does this look in your config.js?

Justin2501
Posts: 5
Joined: Friday 16 February 2018 0:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V3.8922
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Post by Justin2501 » Friday 16 February 2018 0:39

I just watched all these great Dashticz interfaces that i decided to install it for myself.
Sadly enough i can't get it to work.

Domoticz V3.8922 (BETA) is running and fully functional
Ran "git clone https://github.com/robgeerts/dashticz_v2 --branch beta" in the domoticz/www/ folder

Config:

Code: Select all

var config = {}
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://192.168.0.5:8080';
config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
When i go to http://192.168.0.5:8080/dashticz_v2 is says "Domoticz Offline" even though it's online
When i go to http://192.168.0.5:8080/dashticz_v2/index.html is says "Timeout. Check your CONFIG.js"

Any idea what i might be missing?
Hardware:
Raspberry Pi 3 | Raspbian Stretch | Domiticz Beta | Dashticz V2 Beta | Pi-hole | Nest Thermostat | RFxcom |

User avatar
DewGew
Posts: 204
Joined: Thursday 21 April 2016 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V3.8799
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Post by DewGew » Friday 16 February 2018 9:36

Justin2501 wrote:
Friday 16 February 2018 0:39
I just watched all these great Dashticz interfaces that i decided to install it for myself.
Sadly enough i can't get it to work.

Domoticz V3.8922 (BETA) is running and fully functional
Ran "git clone https://github.com/robgeerts/dashticz_v2 --branch beta" in the domoticz/www/ folder

Config:

Code: Select all

var config = {}
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://192.168.0.5:8080';
config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
When i go to http://192.168.0.5:8080/dashticz_v2 is says "Domoticz Offline" even though it's online
When i go to http://192.168.0.5:8080/dashticz_v2/index.html is says "Timeout. Check your CONFIG.js"

Any idea what i might be missing?
It should be working with those settings. Do you use user and password to domoticz even in your local network? Then you have to set that in config also. Make sure you have renamed CONFIG_DEFAULT.js to CONFIG.js and that the file contains only:

Code: Select all

var config = {}
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://192.168.0.5:8080';
config['user_name'] = 'domoticz username';
config['pass_word'] = 'domoticz password';
config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
Delete all other text for testing you connection.
Raspberry Pi 2B - domoticz - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - RFlink gateway
NanoPi NEO-air - domoticz - REGO6XX interface

Justin2501
Posts: 5
Joined: Friday 16 February 2018 0:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V3.8922
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Post by Justin2501 » Friday 16 February 2018 9:47

DewGew wrote:
Friday 16 February 2018 9:36
It should be working with those settings. Do you use user and password to domoticz even in your local network? Then you have to set that in config also. Make sure you have renamed CONFIG_DEFAULT.js to CONFIG.js and that the file contains only:

Code: Select all

var config = {}
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://192.168.0.5:8080';
config['user_name'] = 'domoticz username';
config['pass_word'] = 'domoticz password';
config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
Delete all other text for testing you connection.
CONFIG_DEFAULT.js is indeed renamed to CONFIG.js
I do have a username and password, but my local network is credentials-free in this care. (127.0.0.*;192.168.0.*)

I tried the format "config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://user:password@192.168.0.5:8080';" which was shown in the internet but will try your config setup this evening to see if it's working.
Hardware:
Raspberry Pi 3 | Raspbian Stretch | Domiticz Beta | Dashticz V2 Beta | Pi-hole | Nest Thermostat | RFxcom |

Justin2501
Posts: 5
Joined: Friday 16 February 2018 0:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V3.8922
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Post by Justin2501 » Friday 16 February 2018 21:12

DewGew wrote:
Friday 16 February 2018 9:36
It should be working with those settings. Do you use user and password to domoticz even in your local network? Then you have to set that in config also. Make sure you have renamed CONFIG_DEFAULT.js to CONFIG.js and that the file contains only:

Code: Select all

var config = {}
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://192.168.0.5:8080';
config['user_name'] = 'domoticz username';
config['pass_word'] = 'domoticz password';
config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
Delete all other text for testing you connection.
Clearing the CONFIG.js and adding the info above seems to do the trick!
Thank you :D
Hardware:
Raspberry Pi 3 | Raspbian Stretch | Domiticz Beta | Dashticz V2 Beta | Pi-hole | Nest Thermostat | RFxcom |

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests