Dashticz - General Discussions

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: robgeerts, htilburgs

poudenes
Posts: 633
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 10:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8993
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by poudenes » Sunday 29 April 2018 17:25

nobody?
RPi3 with OSMC - RPi3 with Domoticz - Dashticz - MiLight - Nanolead Aurora - KaKu - Logitech Hamony - Nest - RFLink

User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 461
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by HansieNL » Sunday 29 April 2018 19:03

@poudenes:

You can try to add to custom.css:

.ui-slider-handle, .ui-slider-horizontal {
display: none;
}
Blah blah blah

poudenes
Posts: 633
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 10:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8993
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by poudenes » Monday 30 April 2018 12:47

@HansieNL that did the trick !! Thanks !!
RPi3 with OSMC - RPi3 with Domoticz - Dashticz - MiLight - Nanolead Aurora - KaKu - Logitech Hamony - Nest - RFLink

Venzent
Posts: 35
Joined: Sunday 15 April 2018 13:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Venzent » Tuesday 01 May 2018 14:18

I have my Nest thermostat configured in Domoticz, so the temperature and humidty is reported. I would like to show the temperature on the dashboard, but have no clue on how to do it, cannot find an example either. Any directions for me?

User avatar
mAiden88
Posts: 58
Joined: Friday 14 October 2016 22:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.7286
Location: Almelo
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by mAiden88 » Thursday 03 May 2018 9:19

Venzent wrote:
Tuesday 01 May 2018 14:18
I have my Nest thermostat configured in Domoticz, so the temperature and humidty is reported. I would like to show the temperature on the dashboard, but have no clue on how to do it, cannot find an example either. Any directions for me?

If you mean dashboard of Dashticz? Then you need to find out what IDX number is youre temperature sensor on Domoticz.

Ex:
Screenshot_60.png
Screenshot_60.png (5.65 KiB) Viewed 2367 times
My temperature sensor idx on domoticz is: 2

in the config.js file you do the following

Code: Select all

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['2'']
columns[1]['width'] = 5;
There you go, you add you're temperature sensor on Dashticz.
Anyone can build a fast processor. The trick is to build a fast system.

Venzent
Posts: 35
Joined: Sunday 15 April 2018 13:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Venzent » Thursday 03 May 2018 10:31

mAiden88 wrote:
Thursday 03 May 2018 9:19
Venzent wrote:
Tuesday 01 May 2018 14:18
I have my Nest thermostat configured in Domoticz, so the temperature and humidty is reported. I would like to show the temperature on the dashboard, but have no clue on how to do it, cannot find an example either. Any directions for me?

If you mean dashboard of Dashticz? Then you need to find out what IDX number is youre temperature sensor on Domoticz.

Ex:

Screenshot_60.png

My temperature sensor idx on domoticz is: 2

in the config.js file you do the following

Code: Select all

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['2'']
columns[1]['width'] = 5;
There you go, you add you're temperature sensor on Dashticz.
Jeez, that easy :-)
Thought the blocks were always switches, so was completely looking in the wrong direction .......
Thanks :P

User avatar
mAiden88
Posts: 58
Joined: Friday 14 October 2016 22:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.7286
Location: Almelo
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by mAiden88 » Thursday 03 May 2018 10:39

You're welcome.
See a mistake in my block. A ' too much in the end, keep an eye on that. :D
Anyone can build a fast processor. The trick is to build a fast system.

MsbS
Posts: 42
Joined: Friday 19 May 2017 14:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by MsbS » Friday 04 May 2018 10:29

This might be a silly question that has been answered a million times, but I can't quite find the answer!

My dashticz tells me there is a new version available. However, 'git pull'-ing in the www/dashtics_v2 folder tells me 'up-to-date'.

How do I upgrade? (I am on stable/master, not on beta).

User avatar
robgeerts
Posts: 1247
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 23:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by robgeerts » Friday 04 May 2018 10:42

The update-message is a little buggy.. will be fixed...
Creator of Dashticz
Do you appreciate my work and want to buy me a beer?
Send:
- XVG to D8fwNbyV6YxJk1aSiXftWTtdaPipsKn2Fa
- ANY ERC20-TOKEN to 0x9b8ee84329d77765a28bca188218c6c793875a8a

or donate via PayPal: https://www.paypal.me/robgeerts

MsbS
Posts: 42
Joined: Friday 19 May 2017 14:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by MsbS » Friday 04 May 2018 11:27

Thanks for super-quick response, Rob, so git pull is still the right way to stay updated.

User avatar
robgeerts
Posts: 1247
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 23:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by robgeerts » Friday 04 May 2018 11:42

Indeed!
Creator of Dashticz
Do you appreciate my work and want to buy me a beer?
Send:
- XVG to D8fwNbyV6YxJk1aSiXftWTtdaPipsKn2Fa
- ANY ERC20-TOKEN to 0x9b8ee84329d77765a28bca188218c6c793875a8a

or donate via PayPal: https://www.paypal.me/robgeerts

User avatar
DewGew
Posts: 273
Joined: Thursday 21 April 2016 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V4.9741
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by DewGew » Friday 04 May 2018 21:07

robgeerts wrote:
Friday 04 May 2018 10:42
The update-message is a little buggy.. will be fixed...
Versions we have to update manually after the latest PR. I got you a new PR for new versions (1 for master and 1 for beta)
Raspberry Pi 3 - domoticz - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - RFlink gateway
NanoPi NEO-air - domoticz - REGO6XX interface
Dashticz V2 - Homebridge

toro
Posts: 4
Joined: Wednesday 09 August 2017 23:05
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by toro » Saturday 05 May 2018 16:49

In the last few weeks I notice the following
Every now and then the weather block uses the wrong date's.
It shows date's from 4 to 7 of January.
The clock is showing the right date.
Refreshing the webpage (manually or auto refresh) corrects the problem temporary
Weather_block_wrong_date.jpg
Weather_block_wrong_date.jpg (78.51 KiB) Viewed 2209 times
It's the build-in weather block, didn't edit anything on it.

Anyone else experiencing this? Or have a clue how to fix this?

User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1412
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by EdwinK » Saturday 05 May 2018 18:06

Got the same.No idea on how to fix it. Just refreshing the page
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | RFxcom | Dashticz V2

User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1412
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by EdwinK » Saturday 05 May 2018 18:06

Got the same.No idea on how to fix it. Just refreshing the page
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | RFxcom | Dashticz V2

User avatar
robgeerts
Posts: 1247
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 23:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by robgeerts » Sunday 06 May 2018 20:54

DewGew wrote:
Friday 04 May 2018 21:07
robgeerts wrote:
Friday 04 May 2018 10:42
The update-message is a little buggy.. will be fixed...
Versions we have to update manually after the latest PR. I got you a new PR for new versions (1 for master and 1 for beta)
Just merged!

I will check to see if I get the wrong dates too in my weatherblock..
Creator of Dashticz
Do you appreciate my work and want to buy me a beer?
Send:
- XVG to D8fwNbyV6YxJk1aSiXftWTtdaPipsKn2Fa
- ANY ERC20-TOKEN to 0x9b8ee84329d77765a28bca188218c6c793875a8a

or donate via PayPal: https://www.paypal.me/robgeerts

BillsGate
Posts: 1
Joined: Wednesday 09 May 2018 10:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by BillsGate » Wednesday 09 May 2018 10:40

mAiden88 wrote:
Thursday 03 May 2018 9:19
Venzent wrote:
Tuesday 01 May 2018 14:18
I have my Nest thermostat configured in Domoticz, so the temperature and humidty is reported. I would like to show the temperature on the dashboard, but have no clue on how to do it, cannot find an example either. Any directions for me?
If you mean dashboard of Dashticz? Then you need to find out what IDX number is youre temperature sensor on Domoticz.

Ex:
Screenshot_60.png

My temperature sensor idx on domoticz is: 2

in the config.js file you do the following

Code: Select all

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['2'] // corrected extra apostrophe :)
columns[1]['width'] = 5;
There you go, you add you're temperature sensor on Dashticz.
Thank you for your clear instruction! I've been messing around with Dashticz, but many of my Domoticz devices are not producing blocks:

Code: Select all

columns[5]['blocks'] = [
            1,      // openWeather weather                  Works: shows 3 blocks
            '1_1',  // openWeather weather degrees          Works
            2,      // openWeather wind                     Doesn't work
            3,      // openWeather visibility               Doesn't work
            4,      // Everspring zWave plug: switch        Works
            8,      // Everspring zWave plug: usage         Works
            10,     // Qubino zWave dimmer                  Works
            16,     // NeoCoolcam zWave plug: switch        Works
            25,     // SystemAliveChecker: Livingroom PC    Doesn't work
            26,     // SystemAliveChecker: Wifi IP cam      Doesn't work
            27,     // SystemAliveChecker: Study PC         Doesn't work
            34,     // Kodi masterbedroom (minix android)   Doesn't work
            35,     // Kodi livingroom (latest openElec)    Doesn't work
            36,     // SolarEdge web-api kWh                Doesn't work
            41,     // VirtualDevice: Virtual switch        Doesn't work
            42      // Philips RGBW Hue bulb hallway        Doesn't work
        ];
The HTML source only shows empty div containers for the non-working blocks:

Code: Select all

<div data-id="34" class="mh transbg block_34"></div>
I've downloaded the latest zip file from github. My Domoticz is fully updated aswel.

I have a feeling I'm missing something very simple here. However, delving trough this topic doesn't help me find the solution.
Do you have any idea?

Edit: I've found the solution on a Dutch forum. For some reason config['auto_positioning'] was set to 1.
Setting this to 0 instantly shows all missing blocks.

Venzent
Posts: 35
Joined: Sunday 15 April 2018 13:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Venzent » Wednesday 09 May 2018 12:21

Just a question if this is the way to go:
My Domoticz is accessible from the internet, ports are forwarded. As my Dashticz is running on the same webserver and ports, Dashticz is also accessible from the internet, as wel as the config files !!!! This is (at least) not very secure.
To prevent this, I will install another webserver and let Dashticz run on it on non-forwarded ports, so Dashticz is only accesible from within my own network.

There is no "build-in" solution or option for this? A second webserver is "the way to go"?

johnvantuijl
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 27 May 2017 22:20
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by johnvantuijl » Monday 14 May 2018 20:38

Hello all,

Looks like the url HTTP://fontawesome.io/cheatsheet ( mentioned in the dashticz wiki) directs to the New version of fontawesome. Can Dashticz be used with this new symbols? Or maybe somebody knows where the old cheatsheet can be found?

Thanks Rob, really enjoying my dasticz dashboard.

aiolos
Posts: 129
Joined: Sunday 13 September 2015 18:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: stable
Location: Sale, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by aiolos » Monday 14 May 2018 23:18

johnvantuijl wrote:
Monday 14 May 2018 20:38
Hello all,

Looks like the url HTTP://fontawesome.io/cheatsheet ( mentioned in the dashticz wiki) directs to the New version of fontawesome. Can Dashticz be used with this new symbols? Or maybe somebody knows where the old cheatsheet can be found?

Thanks Rob, really enjoying my dasticz dashboard.
Hi,

Here you can find the old version cheatsheet: https://fontawesome.com/v4.7.0/icons/
New icons are not integrated in Dashticz (yet).
Contributor to Dashticz
More on my Github profile

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests