Dashticz - General Discussions

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: robgeerts, htilburgs

ropske
Posts: 311
Joined: Tuesday 12 August 2014 5:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V3_8394
Location: Rumbeke,Belgium
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by ropske » Friday 23 March 2018 6:24

Someone of the ‘creators’ of Domoticz is Reading this?
Thank you

poudenes
Posts: 485
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 10:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8993
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by poudenes » Friday 23 March 2018 9:33

how can i disable the sliders for my bulbs? Only what have them to turn on and off
RPi3 with OSMC - RPi3 with Domoticz - Dashticz - MiLight - Nanolead Aurora - KaKu - Logitech Hamony - Nest - RFLink

JuanUil
Posts: 283
Joined: Friday 22 May 2015 12:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 2.xx
Location: Asten NB Nederland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by JuanUil » Saturday 24 March 2018 18:47

any news on the "not recognizing" problem?
Your mind is like a parachute,
It only works when it is opened!

jsiegmund
Posts: 25
Joined: Sunday 14 May 2017 21:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by jsiegmund » Sunday 25 March 2018 8:26

Hi all,

I'm looking to customize a few things things:
1) Can I remove the state for scenes? It now lists ON and OFF but for scenes that isn't really useful info as it should be used as "activate only"
2) Is is possible to put an additional table in one of the columns? I've seen examples of peoples dashboards who have this, but not how they've managed to do so. So for instance within one of the main columns of my dash, have a specific section with two or three columns where other sections are full width within the parent column.
3) Is it possible to reduce the width of a lamp block with dimmer/slider? It now takes up the entire width of the column but I want it to take half an have another one alongside. Question 2) would solve the same thing :)

Thanks!

JesusArmy
Posts: 14
Joined: Thursday 22 March 2018 4:56
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by JesusArmy » Tuesday 27 March 2018 17:40

Hello, I have installed last stable version (running on Windows 7), have added "auto_positioning" and "use_favorites" but I still not get any switch on Dashticz dashboard.

The rest is "ok", I get sunset and sunrise time from Domoticz on the default right column, and can modify buttons, etc...

Code: Select all

var config = {}
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://192.168.11.40:9080';
config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
config['auto_positioning'] = 1;
config['use_favorites'] = 1;
config['user_name'] = 'Login';
config['pass_word'] = 'Password';
config['loginEnabled'] = 0;
I am forgeting something on Dashticz or Domoticz side in order to get my favorites showing up here? Do I have to add a "favorite switch" area in a column?

Have last stable of domotic and last stable of Dashticz.

Thanks!

pollefinario
Posts: 20
Joined: Wednesday 10 February 2016 13:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by pollefinario » Wednesday 28 March 2018 17:01

Latest Beta resolved my issues!

JuanUil
Posts: 283
Joined: Friday 22 May 2015 12:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 2.xx
Location: Asten NB Nederland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by JuanUil » Wednesday 28 March 2018 18:39

updated to latest beta but problems stay
Your mind is like a parachute,
It only works when it is opened!

javed222pi
Posts: 9
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 13:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.4834
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by javed222pi » Sunday 01 April 2018 0:53

Hi all,
I’m try to insert an CO2 (air quality) graph, in my dashticz dashboard, but I cant …
How I must to do? I must to edit graphs.js ? but how??
Please help

Aussi
Posts: 15
Joined: Tuesday 13 March 2018 22:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Aussi » Tuesday 03 April 2018 14:19

Does any one have a clue why I get these "undefined" statements ?

I tried to add the garbage module to my dashticz screen. I have it setup that automaticly my favorites are added to the dashticz dashboard.
But then when I add the garbage module and want to save it I get an pop up to add the following code which obviously doesnt work.

Also tried it with the feature automatically add favorites to dashticz off and I get a lot less undefined statements but still too much to get it working.

Code: Select all

/* BLOCKS CONFIGURATION */
var blocks = {}

/* COLUMNS CONFIGURATION */
var columns = {}

columns[undefined] = {};
columns[undefined]['blocks'] = ['logo', 'miniclock', 'settings'];

columns[1] = {};
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['undefined', 'garbage', 'undefined'];

columns[2] = {};
columns[2]['blocks'] = ['undefined', 'undefined', 'undefined'];

columns[3] = {};
columns[3]['blocks'] = ['undefined', 'undefined', 'undefined'];

Stephan83
Posts: 6
Joined: Thursday 28 September 2017 18:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Stephan83 » Tuesday 03 April 2018 18:21

javed222pi wrote:
Sunday 01 April 2018 0:53
Hi all,
I’m try to insert an CO2 (air quality) graph, in my dashticz dashboard, but I cant …
How I must to do? I must to edit graphs.js ? but how??
Please help

I can get the basiscs of the graph with this code:

Code: Select all

//Luchtkwaliteit
blocks[255] = {} //CO2
blocks[255]['width'] = 4;

blocks['graph_255'] = {} //CO2
blocks['graph_255']['width'] = 12;
But the result is this:
2018-04-03 18_13_01-CONFIG.js — C__Users_Stephan_AppData_Local_Temp_scp10343_home_pi_domoticz_www_da.png
2018-04-03 18_13_01-CONFIG.js — C__Users_Stephan_AppData_Local_Temp_scp10343_home_pi_domoticz_www_da.png (99.24 KiB) Viewed 1612 times
If I check the json (x.x.x.x/json.htm?type=graph&sensor=counter&idx=255&range=day) in Domoticz this is my data:

Code: Select all

result	
0	
co2	"398"
d	"2018-04-02 18:15"
1	
co2	"399"
d	"2018-04-02 18:20"
2	
co2	"398"
d	"2018-04-02 18:25"
3	
co2	"399"
d	"2018-04-02 18:30"
4	
co2	"398"
d	"2018-04-02 18:35"
5	
co2	"398"
d	"2018-04-02 18:40"
6	
co2	"399"
d	"2018-04-02 18:45"
7	
co2	"414"
d	"2018-04-02 18:50"
8	
co2	"486"
d	"2018-04-02 18:55"
9	
co2	"481"
d	"2018-04-02 19:00"
10	
co2	"480"
d	"2018-04-02 19:05"
Do you get the same or less?
And how can I get the graph in total?
HW: Raspberry Pi 3 B, Pi B, Nano w, Aeon Labs Aeotec Gen 5 Z-Wave USB, P1 Cable, RFLink Fibaro dimmer,s Fibaro RGBW, Fibaro wallplug, Logitech Harmony Companion, GPIO switches
SF: Raspbian Stretch, Domoticz 3.8373, HaBridge 5.2.1 , Dashticz V2.0

javed222pi
Posts: 9
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 13:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.4834
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by javed222pi » Tuesday 03 April 2018 22:12

Hi Stephan83!
I have exactly the same problem
The sensor data are correct, but the graph shows no information.

David44
Posts: 1
Joined: Wednesday 04 April 2018 16:45
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by David44 » Wednesday 04 April 2018 17:10

Hello to all.

I started with domoticz since few weeks now and I discovered Dashticz. I tried to make it work by using examples given on differents page.
But i still have a problem to get my sensors present on Dashticz.
I tried raspberry feedback as CPU usage or memery. I've added them to Domoticz as favorites. I've modified IDX inside config.js and nothing appear on Datshticz.
If someone can help it would be much appreciate

JesusArmy
Posts: 14
Joined: Thursday 22 March 2018 4:56
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by JesusArmy » Monday 09 April 2018 8:13

JesusArmy wrote:
Tuesday 27 March 2018 17:40
Hello, I have installed last stable version (running on Windows 7), have added "auto_positioning" and "use_favorites" but I still not get any switch on Dashticz dashboard.

The rest is "ok", I get sunset and sunrise time from Domoticz on the default right column, and can modify buttons, etc...

Code: Select all

var config = {}
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://192.168.11.40:9080';
config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
config['auto_positioning'] = 1;
config['use_favorites'] = 1;
config['user_name'] = 'Login';
config['pass_word'] = 'Password';
config['loginEnabled'] = 0;
I am forgeting something on Dashticz or Domoticz side in order to get my favorites showing up here? Do I have to add a "favorite switch" area in a column?

Have last stable of domotic and last stable of Dashticz.

Thanks!
For info I have moved from last Dashticz v2 stable to last beta and it worked right away! :)

I am now fine tuning my layout... :)

CaesarPL
Posts: 124
Joined: Tuesday 08 November 2016 15:03
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by CaesarPL » Monday 09 April 2018 9:42

David44 wrote:
Wednesday 04 April 2018 17:10
I've added them to Domoticz as favorites. I've modified IDX inside config.js and nothing appear on Datshticz.
Those things doesn't match. Favorites and modifying config.js can't work together. Either favorites or your config.js.
HW:Raspberry PiB+,Pi3,PiB,RFLink,FA20RF,DCS-930L,DCS-935L,Clarus switches,RF Temp sensors,Owl Micro+,Mi Flora,Kerui,Yeelight,Xiaomi,Broadlink RMM3,Alexa
SF:Jessie,Dmtcz 3.8153,Logitech Media srv,PiCorePlayers,Dashticz,Max2Play,InfluxDB,Grafana,HABridge

JesusArmy
Posts: 14
Joined: Thursday 22 March 2018 4:56
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by JesusArmy » Tuesday 10 April 2018 7:54

Hello again,

I cannot find the syntax to use in Dashticz in order to get time and date.

Basically I would like it to display a weather picture dynamicaly, so I would need to tune the img url to add date and time like this:

Code: Select all

http://www.jma.go.jp/en/gms/imgs_c/0/infrared/1/YYYYMMDDHHMM-00.png
Any easy way to get the YYYYMMDDHHMM ?

Crash123
Posts: 35
Joined: Thursday 27 October 2016 7:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Crash123 » Thursday 12 April 2018 5:42

Hello,

I have already done some changes to my config.js but I do not know, how to get the bulb icon
Bulb_Icon.JPG
Bulb_Icon.JPG (7.93 KiB) Viewed 1334 times
for the switches.
I have the tried this "blocks[xxx]['image'] = 'bulb_on.png'" for the switches 6, 7, 8 but I doesn´t work.

Any help, please.
Spoiler: show
var config = {}
config['language'] = 'de_DE';
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://xxxx';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
config['loginEnabled'] = 0;
config['app_title'] = 'Haussteuerung';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
config['default_news_url'] = 'http://www.nu.nl/rss/algemeen';
config['news_scroll_after'] = '7';
config['standby_after'] = 0;
config['auto_swipe_back_to'] = 1;
config['auto_swipe_back_after'] = '10';
config['auto_slide_pages'] = 0;
config['slide_effect'] = 'slide';
config['standard_graph'] = 'month';
config['timeformat'] = 'DD-MM-YY HH:mm';
config['calendarformat'] = 'dd DD.MM HH:mm';
config['calendarlanguage'] = 'de_DE';
config['calendarurl'] = 0;
config['boss_stationclock'] = 'RedBoss';
config['gm_api'] = '';
config['gm_zoomlevel'] = 0;
config['gm_latitude'] = 0;
config['gm_longitude'] = 0;
config['wu_api'] = '';
config['wu_city'] = '';
config['wu_name'] = '';
config['wu_country'] = 'AT';
config['idx_moonpicture'] = 0;
config['switch_horizon'] = 1;
config['selector_instead_of_buttons'] = 0;
config['auto_positioning'] = 0;
config['use_favorites'] = 0;
config['last_update'] = 0;
config['hide_topbar'] = 0;
config['hide_seconds'] = 0;
config['hide_seconds_stationclock'] = 0;
config['use_fahrenheit'] = 0;
config['use_beaufort'] = 0;
config['translate_windspeed'] = 1;
config['static_weathericons'] = 1;
config['hide_mediaplayer'] = 0;
config['settings_icons'] = ["settings", "fullscreen"];
config['shortdate'] = 'D MMM';
config['longdate'] = 'D MMMM YYYY';
config['shorttime'] = 'HH:mm';
config['longtime'] = 'HH:mm:ss';
config['weekday'] = 'dddd';
config['no_rgb'] = 1;
config['standby_call_url'] = '' ;
config['standby_call_url_on_end'] = '' ;



var buttons = {};
buttons.webcam = { width:16, isimage:true, refresh:2000, image: xxx/cgi-bin/CGIProxy.fcgi?cmd=snapPicture2&usr=xxx&pwd=xxx&', url: 'xxx/cgi-bin/CGIProxy.fcgi?cmd=snapPicture2&usr=xxx&pwd=xxx&' }




////////////////// Scenes







//////////////////Schalter
var blocks = {}

//Schalter Wohnzimmer
blocks[6] = {}
blocks[6]['width'] = 4;
blocks[6]['image'] = 'bulb_on.png';

//Markise ausfahren
blocks[7] = {}
blocks[7]['width'] = 4;
blocks[7]['image'] = 'bulb_on.png';

//Markise einfahren
blocks[8] = {}
blocks[8]['width'] = 4;
blocks[8]['image'] = 'bulb_on.png';

//Rollo links schließen
//blocks[6] = {}
//blocks[6]['width'] = 6;

//Rollo links öffnen
//blocks[6] = {}
//blocks[6]['width'] = 6;

//Rollo links schließen
//blocks[6] = {}
//blocks[6]['width'] = 6;

//Rollo links öffnen
//blocks[6] = {}
//blocks[6]['width'] = 6;

//////////////////Sensoren
var blocks = {}

//Küchentemperatur
blocks[1] = {}
blocks[1]['width'] = 10;
blocks[1]['hide_data'] = false;

//Garage
blocks[18] = {}
blocks[18]['width'] = 10;
blocks[18]['hide_data'] = false;

//Vorlauf Fußbodenheizung
blocks[14] = {}
blocks[14]['width'] = 10;
blocks[14]['hide_data'] = false;

//Vorlauf Heizkörper
blocks[16] = {}
blocks[16]['width'] = 10;
blocks[16]['hide_data'] = false;

//Watt Waschmaschine
blocks[33] = {}
blocks[33]['width'] = 10;
blocks[33]['hide_data'] = false;

//Watt Trockner
blocks[42] = {}
blocks[42]['width'] = 10;
blocks[42]['hide_data'] = false;



////////////////////////// Überschriften

blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {
type: 'blocktitle',
title: 'Szenen'};

blocks['blocktitle_2'] = {
type: 'blocktitle',
title: 'Sensoren'};

blocks['blocktitle_3'] = {
type: 'blocktitle',
title: 'Schalter'};

blocks['blocktitle_4'] = {
type: 'blocktitle',
title: 'Diverses'};





/////////////////////////////// kalenders

var calendars = {};
buttons.calendars = { maxitems: 5, url: 'https://calendar.google.com/calendar/', icalurl: 'https://calendar.google.com/calendar/' };








////////////////////////////////Spalten
//Szenen
columns[1] = {width: 2,
blocks: ['blocktitle_1']};

//Sensoren
columns[2] = {width: 2,
blocks: ['blocktitle_2',1,18,14,16]};

//Schalter
columns[3] = {width: 4,
blocks: ['blocktitle_3',6,7,8]};

//Diverses
columns[4] = {width: 4,
blocks: ['blocktitle_4','clock','currentweather_big',buttons.webcam,buttons.calendars]};

//columns[5] = {width: 7,
//blocks: ['weather'buttons.webcam]};



var screens = {};
screens[1] = {};
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg10.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2,3,4];


//screens[2] = {};
//screens[2]['background'] = 'bg11.jpg';
//screens[2]['columns'] = [5,6];

aiolos
Posts: 129
Joined: Sunday 13 September 2015 18:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: stable
Location: Sale, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by aiolos » Thursday 12 April 2018 23:54

JesusArmy wrote:
Tuesday 10 April 2018 7:54
Hello again,

I cannot find the syntax to use in Dashticz in order to get time and date.

Basically I would like it to display a weather picture dynamicaly, so I would need to tune the img url to add date and time like this:

Code: Select all

http://www.jma.go.jp/en/gms/imgs_c/0/infrared/1/YYYYMMDDHHMM-00.png
Any easy way to get the YYYYMMDDHHMM ?
You can use the MomentJS library that's available in Dashticz. You can get the current timestamp as follows:

Code: Select all

moment().format('YYYYMMDDHHmmss');
To create an url, do something like:

Code: Select all

var url = 'http://www.jma.go.jp/en/gms/imgs_c/0/infrared/1/' + moment().format('YYYYMMDDHHmm') + '-00.png';
(this does not give me a valid image, but the created url looks ok)
Contributor to Dashticz
More on my Github profile

JesusArmy
Posts: 14
Joined: Thursday 22 March 2018 4:56
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by JesusArmy » Friday 13 April 2018 9:42

Great thanks, I will try ! Now that I know that I can use MomentJS it should help to build the good url. :)
(I think actually the website upload only one sat image every 10 min so not all values are accurate for "mm", I will need to round up to nearest possible value :))

JesusArmy
Posts: 14
Joined: Thursday 22 March 2018 4:56
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by JesusArmy » Saturday 14 April 2018 10:16

Here is my final working code if anyone is interrested in working on date strings f0r building URLs. :)

Sorry comments are in French, but basically I had remove 9h to adjust to GMT time, and then 6 minutes to compensate 5 min time of image upload from Sat image provider. And also truncate last char to round up to last 10 min since there is only one image every 10 minutes. :)

Code: Select all

//Pour la carte météo et les news
var m = moment(); //Object temps actuel
m.subtract(9, 'hours'); //Ajustement GMT
m.subtract(6,'minutes'); //Compense 5min de retard image JMA
var picday = m.format('YYYYMMDDHHmm'); //Date au bon format
picday  = picday.substring(0,11); //Garde les 11 premiers caracteres pour garder les min a la dizaine
var picurl = 'http://www.jma.go.jp/en/gms/imgs_c/0/infrared/1/' + picday + '0-00.png'; // Build URL img
var buttons = {}
buttons.buienradar = {width:12, isimage:true, image: picurl};

Venzent
Posts: 29
Joined: Sunday 15 April 2018 13:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Venzent » Sunday 15 April 2018 13:08

Running Domoticz V3.8153 and latest beta of dashticz V2.3.2, but for me also no devices visible.
Clean install, no changes but the ip and port of my domoticz

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests