Dashticz - General Discussions

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: htilburgs, robgeerts

User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 883
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by EdwinK » Sunday 14 May 2017 17:40

Samsung is Android ;)
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon Thermostat | RFxcom | Dashticz V2 |

User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 326
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by HansieNL » Sunday 14 May 2017 20:13

Trigun wrote:Hi Guy's, i al looking to install the Calendar feature but i was wondering if it is possible to install the google calendar of a different account than setup on the specific device. Reason for this question is that I don't see a place where you put in you credentials of the desired account.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
You can use the private ical link from a Google calender.
Blah blah blah

User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 387
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Netherland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Module - Calendar

Post by htilburgs » Sunday 14 May 2017 22:00

HansieNL wrote:
htilburgs wrote:
HansieNL wrote:Is it possible to change the height of the title block of the calendar?
Naamloos 1.jpg
Can you tell me how you add this calendar? I'm very interested!
1. The calendar is a .ics file from Formula 1 site https://www.formula1.com/sp/static/f1/2 ... r/ical.ics
2. Created a new Google calendar Formule 1 Race
3. Choose import from local file and selected Formule 1 Race calender to import to
4. I used the Googles' Formule 1 Race calender private address in Dashticz calendar
calendars.f1 = { maxitems: 7, title: 'Formule 1 Kalender', icalurl: 'https://calendar.google.com/calendar/ic ... /basic.ics' }
Thnx... Working!
Hardware:
Raspberry Pi 2B - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug

User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 326
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Module - Calendar

Post by HansieNL » Sunday 14 May 2017 22:32

htilburgs wrote:
HansieNL wrote:
htilburgs wrote: Can you tell me how you add this calendar? I'm very interested!
1. The calendar is a .ics file from Formula 1 site https://www.formula1.com/sp/static/f1/2 ... r/ical.ics
2. Created a new Google calendar Formule 1 Race
3. Choose import from local file and selected Formule 1 Race calender to import to
4. I used the Googles' Formule 1 Race calender private address in Dashticz calendar
calendars.f1 = { maxitems: 7, title: 'Formule 1 Kalender', icalurl: 'https://calendar.google.com/calendar/ic ... /basic.ics' }
Thnx... Working!
You're welcome. My problem with Homey and an ical is also solved now. Homey told me the race was gonna start over 60 minutes and a nice race sound was played. Only a shame Max didn't finish.
Blah blah blah

Trigun
Posts: 183
Joined: Wednesday 30 November 2016 12:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Contact:

Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Trigun » Sunday 14 May 2017 22:37

EdKo66 wrote:Samsung is Android ;)
Haha ok, i guess i should have been more specific ;) i meant Wich version. @ jake, Are you on the latest? If not; perhaps an update of Your os is an option?
Also, try downloading another browser on the tab.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

bsmeding
Posts: 39
Joined: Tuesday 28 October 2014 19:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by bsmeding » Monday 15 May 2017 8:52

Does someone know how to enable an popup on a switch?

I want to create an popup on the status icon if someone is offline and the status icon i red, then when you clock on the user it will popup an google maps card with the location.

same window when clicking the buttons.webcam or buttons.news but than for a switch.

Feature maybe? When adding to config.js ? so every block can have an popup window?

Code: Select all

buttons.block[xxx] { url:http://www.url.to'}
or

Code: Select all

block[xxx]:url:http://www.url.to'}
Attachments
Schermafbeelding 2017-05-03 om 17.05.40.png
Schermafbeelding 2017-05-03 om 17.05.40.png (81.97 KiB) Viewed 1043 times

jake
Posts: 282
Joined: Saturday 30 May 2015 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by jake » Monday 15 May 2017 13:49

Trigun wrote:
EdKo66 wrote:Samsung is Android ;)
Haha ok, i guess i should have been more specific ;) i meant Wich version. @ jake, Are you on the latest? If not; perhaps an update of Your os is an option?
Also, try downloading another browser on the tab.
After I saw in the 'show your dashticz' topic that user Swordfish used this device, I googled it at XDA and found a broad community around it. I therefore bought a 2nd hand one on Marktplaats, put TWRP and 2 different flavors of Android 7.1.2 on it. Both firmwares behave the same way as I described.
So far I tried with a blank CM 14.1 version the 'Full Kiosk Browser' and 'Chrome'. On my current firmware (Xenon HD, for what's in a name) I only used 'Chrome' with equal issues.

Obviously the clock value is a GMT value (2hr behind Amsterdam), while the tablet itself is in the right time zone. I checked the RPI and also there both the time is accurate and the time zone is specified correctly.

I am on the latest beta and started to disable functions, like the buienradar and news feed, traffic and train info, but to no avail.

SwordFish
Posts: 268
Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 13:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V3.7207
Location: Helmond, netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by SwordFish » Monday 15 May 2017 14:07

jake wrote:
Trigun wrote:
EdKo66 wrote:Samsung is Android ;)
Haha ok, i guess i should have been more specific ;) i meant Wich version. @ jake, Are you on the latest? If not; perhaps an update of Your os is an option?
Also, try downloading another browser on the tab.
After I saw in the 'show your dashticz' topic that user Swordfish used this device, I googled it at XDA and found a broad community around it. I therefore bought a 2nd hand one on Marktplaats, put TWRP and 2 different flavors of Android 7.1.2 on it. Both firmwares behave the same way as I described.
So far I tried with a blank CM 14.1 version the 'Full Kiosk Browser' and 'Chrome'. On my current firmware (Xenon HD, for what's in a name) I only used 'Chrome' with equal issues.

Obviously the clock value is a GMT value (2hr behind Amsterdam), while the tablet itself is in the right time zone. I checked the RPI and also there both the time is accurate and the time zone is specified correctly.

I am on the latest beta and started to disable functions, like the buienradar and news feed, traffic and train info, but to no avail.
Is you're tablet rooted?
I use the original firmeware (4.4.2) and chrome browers (Shortcut to Dashticz on homescreen).
Have no problems with running Dashticz or time or graph.
Attachments
page 3.jpg
page 3.jpg (58.38 KiB) Viewed 979 times
page 1.jpg
page 1.jpg (120.3 KiB) Viewed 979 times

User avatar
Derik
Posts: 1878
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Derik » Monday 15 May 2017 14:51

Is there somebody that has a good advise for a cheap 12 or 13 inch tablet
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups

NicoLP
Posts: 4
Joined: Wednesday 26 April 2017 22:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by NicoLP » Monday 15 May 2017 14:55

What temp meters for 433mhz are good for domoticz or dashticz ???
or what do you guys use

Nico

User avatar
blacksn0w
Posts: 106
Joined: Friday 10 March 2017 23:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by blacksn0w » Monday 15 May 2017 15:21

NicoLP wrote:What temp meters for 433mhz are good for domoticz or dashticz ???
or what do you guys use

Nico
I'm using some cheap Xiaomi Temperatur/Humidity Sensors in combination with the hub. Perfect interaction with Domoticz, extremely small and perfect build quality.
This post was made with ♥ in Cologne. Raspberry Pi 3B (with SSD), Aeotec Z-Stick Gen5, RFLink R48, MiHome

NicoLP
Posts: 4
Joined: Wednesday 26 April 2017 22:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by NicoLP » Monday 15 May 2017 15:26

where did you buy it ??

Nico

jake
Posts: 282
Joined: Saturday 30 May 2015 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by jake » Monday 15 May 2017 20:35

SwordFish wrote:
jake wrote:
Trigun wrote: Haha ok, i guess i should have been more specific ;) i meant Wich version. @ jake, Are you on the latest? If not; perhaps an update of Your os is an option?
Also, try downloading another browser on the tab.
After I saw in the 'show your dashticz' topic that user Swordfish used this device, I googled it at XDA and found a broad community around it. I therefore bought a 2nd hand one on Marktplaats, put TWRP and 2 different flavors of Android 7.1.2 on it. Both firmwares behave the same way as I described.
So far I tried with a blank CM 14.1 version the 'Full Kiosk Browser' and 'Chrome'. On my current firmware (Xenon HD, for what's in a name) I only used 'Chrome' with equal issues.

Obviously the clock value is a GMT value (2hr behind Amsterdam), while the tablet itself is in the right time zone. I checked the RPI and also there both the time is accurate and the time zone is specified correctly.

I am on the latest beta and started to disable functions, like the buienradar and news feed, traffic and train info, but to no avail.
Is you're tablet rooted?
I use the original firmeware (4.4.2) and chrome browers (Shortcut to Dashticz on homescreen).
Have no problems with running Dashticz or time or graph.
The tablet is rooted indeed. I installed System Monitor on the tablet. In the graph/log I can see that it is using 70+% when Dashticz is running, but only 5-10% when the home screen is visible (I used a widget to show CPU/mem usage) Memory consumption overall is only 34%, so plenty left.

I wonder why Dashticz uses so much CPU time (I changed CPU governor to 'Performance' to rule out a 'smart' governor which would concentrate on battery performance).
Based on logic and Swordfishes experience, I don't think this tablet is too slow/old to run a webpage like this (Duo core 1.5 GHz and 1.5Gb. RAM). I now also disabled animated weather icons, just to be sure.

After 3 days of showing the Dashticz interface nonetheless, I was surprised when I came home today and found the time had corrected itself to local time. No idea what triggered that, but so far so good.

SwordFish
Posts: 268
Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 13:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V3.7207
Location: Helmond, netherlands
Contact:

Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by SwordFish » Monday 15 May 2017 20:54

I now that when I want to show the graphs from my nest thermostat the dashboard get slowly, I think because it's has dots every 5 minutes and take some time to load. But when I remove it it runs smoothly.


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk

madrian
Posts: 193
Joined: Saturday 27 August 2016 1:18
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by madrian » Monday 15 May 2017 21:03

(Relatively) cheap 3D printed iPad holder:
IMG_0542.jpg
IMG_0542.jpg (87.73 KiB) Viewed 881 times
IMG_0541.jpg
IMG_0541.jpg (159.33 KiB) Viewed 881 times

philuxe
Posts: 5
Joined: Thursday 12 January 2017 22:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by philuxe » Monday 15 May 2017 21:40

Hi all,

congratulation to Rob for the good work !

I read most of the previous 117 pages yesterday and found some users (two if I remember well) who reported high cpu issues and I believe I have the same behavior (OSX + chrome in my case), so I was wondering whether there was some fix/workaround or not ? I did not notice the same cpu usage on the iphone .

Second point, I use a couple of temp/humidity sensor, the same device report two values with one block definition :

blocks[40] = {} // TEMP ROOM_1
blocks[40]['width'] = 6;

then form the column definition I can make a reference to '40_1' for temperature or '40_2' for humidity only however the block is not clickable anymore and I dont get the graph.

On the other side when the same sensor produce two blocks both are clickable but each of them points to the temperature graph. Any idea ?

Last request :D is there a way to translate 'grafiek' in the graph pop up (when you pass ur mouse over the line ) ?


bye and thanks again for all the efforts

User avatar
cyberclwn
Posts: 105
Joined: Thursday 20 August 2015 22:53
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by cyberclwn » Tuesday 16 May 2017 0:25

Hey,

Thanks for the great work.
But there are somethings i don't know how to get working on dashticz:

1. I have a radiator-valve from Smartwares. it uses 2 devices. One is day/night (on/off) and one to use to set temperature/setpoint with. But if i add both to dashticz/CONFIG.js they both are shown as on/off devices. I can't find a way to show the 2nd device as a thermostat-option.
2. Can't get a google calendar displayed on my dahsticz, but i read you are working on changing a lot on that topic, so i wait for that. (there is a %-sign in my address, maybe that is messing things up tho)

There is a lot of posts to search thru, i apologize if i missed the solution somewhere.
3xPi 2B (Domoticz "live", Domoticz "sandbox", PhotoFrame)
RFXCom433(E), KaKu, Oregon Scientific, Keyes 2-relay, Logitech Media Server, MiLight, Smartwares heating controller(2x), IR Send/Receive, Keyes PIR, XH-M131 DuskSensor, DHT22/11

philuxe
Posts: 5
Joined: Thursday 12 January 2017 22:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by philuxe » Tuesday 16 May 2017 8:39

NicoLP wrote:What temp meters for 433mhz are good for domoticz or dashticz ???
or what do you guys use

Nico

I recommand Oregon Scientific THGR 810 for inside and Oregon Scientific THGR 122 NX.

Oregon Scientific THGR 122 NX is normally for inside but you can put it outisde under a shelter

they are very accurate and good quality product , you will need the Rfxcom

User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 883
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by EdwinK » Tuesday 16 May 2017 9:51

cyberclwn wrote:Hey,

2. Can't get a google calendar displayed on my dahsticz, but i read you are working on changing a lot on that topic, so i wait for that. (there is a %-sign in my address, maybe that is messing things up tho)

There is a lot of posts to search thru, i apologize if i missed the solution somewhere.
If you mean ' %40', that5 is the HTML-code for the '@' symbol.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon Thermostat | RFxcom | Dashticz V2 |

User avatar
Derik
Posts: 1878
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Derik » Tuesday 16 May 2017 13:15

mm i set multiple screens..on dashticz swiping automaticly..
only swipe everytime to the last screen instat to the first
can i set somewhere the swipe stop by the first?
Or a random swipe to all screens, and wait x minute on the first?
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests