Dashticz - General Discussions

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: robgeerts, htilburgs

User avatar
robgeerts
Posts: 1247
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 23:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: connection problem

Post by robgeerts » Tuesday 14 November 2017 21:02

What type of login did you enter in Domoticz (Settings), shoudl be Basic Authentication...
Creator of Dashticz
Do you appreciate my work and want to buy me a beer?
Send:
- XVG to D8fwNbyV6YxJk1aSiXftWTtdaPipsKn2Fa
- ANY ERC20-TOKEN to 0x9b8ee84329d77765a28bca188218c6c793875a8a

or donate via PayPal: https://www.paypal.me/robgeerts

aiolos
Posts: 129
Joined: Sunday 13 September 2015 18:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: stable
Location: Sale, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by aiolos » Tuesday 14 November 2017 21:42

evandenboom wrote:
Tuesday 14 November 2017 17:21
Thanks for the quick response. But unfortunately still no icon.
Use

Code: Select all

blocks['64_2']['icon'] = 'fa fa-sun-o';
(Note the extra fa)

Looks like there is a small bug in this. I might look into it later, right now I have quite some changes in the whole graphs stuff. I noted some missing units (so displaying '?') and some more small issues.
Contributor to Dashticz
More on my Github profile

FrankDutch
Posts: 12
Joined: Sunday 05 November 2017 23:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: connection problem

Post by FrankDutch » Tuesday 14 November 2017 23:03

then i get the popup on the tablet but there is no connection with Domoticz. No buttons

User avatar
robgeerts
Posts: 1247
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 23:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: connection problem

Post by robgeerts » Tuesday 14 November 2017 23:15

Maybe I can assist you tomorrow via Teamviewer?
Creator of Dashticz
Do you appreciate my work and want to buy me a beer?
Send:
- XVG to D8fwNbyV6YxJk1aSiXftWTtdaPipsKn2Fa
- ANY ERC20-TOKEN to 0x9b8ee84329d77765a28bca188218c6c793875a8a

or donate via PayPal: https://www.paypal.me/robgeerts

FrankDutch
Posts: 12
Joined: Sunday 05 November 2017 23:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: connection problem

Post by FrankDutch » Tuesday 14 November 2017 23:21

that is alright
we kan talk Dutch then lol
tommorow evening i have to work tomorrow

evandenboom
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 14 November 2017 15:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by evandenboom » Tuesday 14 November 2017 23:50

@aiolos Thank you. That was the tip I needed. Seems to work fine.

siklosi
Posts: 34
Joined: Sunday 06 September 2015 10:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Belgrade
Contact:

Dashticz on tablet in fullscreen

Post by siklosi » Wednesday 15 November 2017 13:11

Hi,
I was looking for solution to put Dasthicz in fullscreen on tablet and all solutions I found were not free or not working as I would like. Then I started googling if it's possible to put using metatag or script and found working solution. It can be implemented on some better way in Dashticz maybe through config or... there is downside when using this method that it has to be user initiated (button or keypress...) I edited index.html body tag to include onload of custom function and added script that adds keypress or click listener anywhere on page so basicly when i start dashticz (added to home screen through chrome) and press anywhere on screen Dashticz goes to fullscreen. If you want to exit you need to drag from top and than when buttons are visible you press back. Here is code for fullscreen:

Code: Select all

<body id="page-top" onload="goFullscreen();">
    <script type="text/javascript">
    function goFullscreen() {
        function eventforfullscreen() {
            document.documentElement.webkitRequestFullScreen(); // Must be called as a result of user interaction to work
        }
        document.documentElement.onclick = eventforfullscreen;
        document.onkeydown = eventforfullscreen;
    }
    </script>

User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1399
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz on tablet in fullscreen

Post by EdwinK » Wednesday 15 November 2017 15:06

Screen Shot 2017-11-15 at 14.05.33.png
Screen Shot 2017-11-15 at 14.05.33.png (10.61 KiB) Viewed 704 times
Isn't this button not doing the same?
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | RFxcom | Dashticz V2

siklosi
Posts: 34
Joined: Sunday 06 September 2015 10:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Belgrade
Contact:

Re: Dashticz on tablet in fullscreen

Post by siklosi » Wednesday 15 November 2017 15:10

Probably but I have not seen that button and still don't know where it is :(

User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1399
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by EdwinK » Wednesday 15 November 2017 15:13

I just have 'fa-sun-o' without the need of an extra 'fa' tag.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | RFxcom | Dashticz V2

siklosi
Posts: 34
Joined: Sunday 06 September 2015 10:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Belgrade
Contact:

Re: Dashticz on tablet in fullscreen

Post by siklosi » Wednesday 15 November 2017 15:20

OK I see it's in beta.

aiolos
Posts: 129
Joined: Sunday 13 September 2015 18:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: stable
Location: Sale, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz on tablet in fullscreen

Post by aiolos » Wednesday 15 November 2017 16:57

Exactly, I just implemented that a few days ago :)

It indeed needs user interaction, luckily I would say, since otherwise websites could just go fullscreen by themselves.
Contributor to Dashticz
More on my Github profile

aiolos
Posts: 129
Joined: Sunday 13 September 2015 18:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: stable
Location: Sale, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by aiolos » Wednesday 15 November 2017 16:59

EdwinK wrote:
Wednesday 15 November 2017 15:13
I just have 'fa-sun-o' without the need of an extra 'fa' tag.
Is that in a block without an underscore?
Contributor to Dashticz
More on my Github profile

User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1399
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by EdwinK » Wednesday 15 November 2017 18:02

It is indeed in one without an underscore.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | RFxcom | Dashticz V2

aiolos
Posts: 129
Joined: Sunday 13 September 2015 18:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: stable
Location: Sale, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by aiolos » Wednesday 15 November 2017 19:58

EdwinK wrote:
Wednesday 15 November 2017 18:02
It is indeed in one without an underscore.
A fix for this is available in the pull request I just made.
Contributor to Dashticz
More on my Github profile

User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1399
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by EdwinK » Wednesday 15 November 2017 20:02

I'll wait till Rob has included it in his beta
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | RFxcom | Dashticz V2

User avatar
robgeerts
Posts: 1247
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 23:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by robgeerts » Wednesday 15 November 2017 21:47

Check latest beta :)
Creator of Dashticz
Do you appreciate my work and want to buy me a beer?
Send:
- XVG to D8fwNbyV6YxJk1aSiXftWTtdaPipsKn2Fa
- ANY ERC20-TOKEN to 0x9b8ee84329d77765a28bca188218c6c793875a8a

or donate via PayPal: https://www.paypal.me/robgeerts

woody4165
Posts: 530
Joined: Monday 14 March 2016 14:55
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Rome, Italy
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by woody4165 » Wednesday 15 November 2017 21:57

Thanks @robgeerts
Now the graph work and shows temp and hum.
But not for all sensors... :? :roll:

I have these two sensors, first is an ESP8266 with ESPEasy with a DHT11

Code: Select all

  "AddjMulti" : 1.0,
         "AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
         "AddjValue" : 0.0,
         "AddjValue2" : 0.0,
         "BatteryLevel" : 255,
         "CustomImage" : 0,
         "Data" : "12.0 C, 25 %",
         "Description" : "",
         "DewPoint" : "-7.45",
         "Favorite" : 1,
         "HardwareID" : 14,
         "HardwareName" : "various",
         "HardwareType" : "Dummy (Does nothing, use for virtual switches only)",
         "HardwareTypeVal" : 15,
         "HaveTimeout" : false,
         "Humidity" : 25,
         "HumidityStatus" : "Normal",
         "ID" : "140CD",
         "LastUpdate" : "2017-11-15 20:51:11",
         "Name" : "TempPatio",
         "Notifications" : "false",
         "PlanID" : "2",
         "PlanIDs" : [ 2 ],
         "Protected" : false,
         "ShowNotifications" : true,
         "SignalLevel" : "-",
         "SubType" : "THGN122/123, THGN132, THGR122/228/238/268",
         "Temp" : 12.0,
         "Timers" : "false",
         "Type" : "Temp + Humidity",
         "TypeImg" : "temperature",
         "Unit" : 1,
         "Used" : 1,
         "XOffset" : "0",
         "YOffset" : "0",
         "idx" : "xxx"

and the second is the Netatmo Temp

Code: Select all

    "AddjMulti" : 1.0,
         "AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
         "AddjValue" : 0.0,
         "AddjValue2" : 0.0,
         "BatteryLevel" : 96,
         "CustomImage" : 0,
         "Data" : "20.4 C",
         "Description" : "",
         "Favorite" : 1,
         "HardwareID" : 6,
         "HardwareName" : "Netatmo",
         "HardwareType" : "Netatmo",
         "HardwareTypeVal" : 54,
         "HaveTimeout" : false,
         "ID" : "1AC7",
         "LastUpdate" : "2017-11-15 20:42:38",
         "Name" : "NetatmoTemperatura",
         "Notifications" : "false",
         "PlanID" : "2",
         "PlanIDs" : [ 2, 8 ],
         "Protected" : false,
         "ShowNotifications" : true,
         "SignalLevel" : 10,
         "SubType" : "LaCrosse TX3",
         "Temp" : 20.399999999999999,
         "Timers" : "false",
         "Type" : "Temp",
         "TypeImg" : "temperature",
         "Unit" : 199,
         "Used" : 1,
         "XOffset" : "0",
         "YOffset" : "0",
         "idx" : "xxx"
      },
    
In both case I see this kind of window:

Image

Sorry to bother you!!! :)
Cubietruck - Linux cubietruck 4.13.16 (Debian GNU/Linux 8 (jessie)) + Domoticz + RFLink, Xiaomi Gateway, Owl USB, Yeelight Color and B/W, ESP8266, Broadlink RM2, Netatmo Thermostat

aiolos
Posts: 129
Joined: Sunday 13 September 2015 18:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: stable
Location: Sale, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by aiolos » Wednesday 15 November 2017 22:06

Good to hear it works, partly ;)
I also have a device with sort of that issue, that one has no data for the selected period, however, it looks like you have selected the last month, so that should have some data I can imagine.
Does one of the buttons give a result? And what does the same sensor look like in Domoticz itself? I'll investigate also my own device, see if I can find out more.
Contributor to Dashticz
More on my Github profile

woody4165
Posts: 530
Joined: Monday 14 March 2016 14:55
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Rome, Italy
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by woody4165 » Wednesday 15 November 2017 22:14

Ops, another thing.
I don't see anymore the OWL graph, electricity stuff.
Before last beta update was working fine.

This is the device

Code: Select all

       "AddjMulti" : 1.0,
         "AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
         "AddjValue" : 0.0,
         "AddjValue2" : 0.0,
         "BatteryLevel" : 255,
         "CounterToday" : "9.395 kWh",
         "CustomImage" : 0,
         "Data" : "35.410 kWh",
         "Description" : "",
         "Favorite" : 0,
         "HardwareID" : 15,
         "HardwareName" : "RFxxx",
         "HardwareType" : "RFLink Gateway USB",
         "HardwareTypeVal" : 46,
         "HaveTimeout" : false,
         "ID" : "00000009",
         "LastUpdate" : "2017-11-15 21:12:55",
         "Name" : "Owl",
         "Notifications" : "false",
         "Options" : "",
         "PlanID" : "0",
         "PlanIDs" : [ 0 ],
         "Protected" : false,
         "ShowNotifications" : true,
         "SignalLevel" : "-",
         "SubType" : "kWh",
         "SwitchTypeVal" : 0,
         "Timers" : "false",
         "Type" : "General",
         "TypeImg" : "current",
         "Unit" : 1,
         "Usage" : "2350.0 Watt",
         "Used" : 1,
         "XOffset" : "0",
         "YOffset" : "0",
         "idx" : "xxx"
    
Thanks
Cubietruck - Linux cubietruck 4.13.16 (Debian GNU/Linux 8 (jessie)) + Domoticz + RFLink, Xiaomi Gateway, Owl USB, Yeelight Color and B/W, ESP8266, Broadlink RM2, Netatmo Thermostat

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests