Page 3 of 3

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Posted: Monday 24 April 2017 13:47
by squandor
AleSpero wrote:Hello! I recently discovered this tool, and it's really great! Thank you for your hard work :D

I got some questions:

- Can i add data from 2 different devices in a line chart? I've seen in the general discussion topic that someone had both temperature and humidity in the same chart, i tried to replicate that (using a Lux sensor instead of humidity)

-Speaking of the Lux sensor, i can't seem to display its data in a line chart (i tried Domoticz smart chart too)
Is it supported? I tried something like

Code: Select all

Room Illumination = 8, day, lux
But it's showing an "usage" graph with no data in it.

Thank you! :)
Thats a good question. i think both questions have the same problem in this case, i don't know for sure that the lux value is supported at the moment. In the top tiles you can choose which value from the Json you want to show but the line charts are an other case.

I will create an issue in the GitHub about the lux values and will look into it asap.

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Posted: Wednesday 26 April 2017 10:23
by AleSpero
Thanks man, appreciated :D

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Posted: Friday 01 September 2017 18:18
by caveman85
I'm starting with Domoboard, but it seems not to support my blinds... is this correct.

i've tried;

Uitval = <id>, blinds
and
Uitval = <id>, blinds, Data

but nothing happens or shown on the dashboard.

Ant ideas's?

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Posted: Friday 01 September 2017 23:14
by RFAH
I'm starting with Domoboard, but it seems not to support my blinds... is this correct.

i've tried;

Uitval = <id>, blinds
and
Uitval = <id>, blinds, Data

but nothing happens or shown on the dashboard.

Ant ideas's?
I have the same problem.
As far as i know, blinds are not supported (yet).
You can show the status of the blinds (using top_tiles: status open/closed).
But for now you cannot open or close the blinds using domoboard.

However, maybe it is possible to use an on/off dummy switch and a (lua) script to open or close the blinds.
By showing the dummy switch in domoboard, you can use the switch to open of close the blinds.
(I have not tried this myself, but it can be a temporary solution).

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Posted: Monday 11 September 2017 8:48
by woody4165
Hi

I have a camera url that works on a browser, but does not in the domoboard config.

Code: Select all

  [[camera]]
    [[[campa]]]
      url = http://user:password@192.168.xxx.xxx/tmpfs/auto.jpg
What can I check?

Thanks

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Posted: Thursday 14 September 2017 14:20
by caveman85
woody4165 wrote:
Monday 11 September 2017 8:48
Hi

I have a camera url that works on a browser, but does not in the domoboard config.

Code: Select all

  [[camera]]
    [[[campa]]]
      url = http://user:password@192.168.xxx.xxx/tmpfs/auto.jpg
What can I check?

Thanks
Can you tell us which browser you are using? For Chrome check; https://www.chromestatus.com/feature/5669008342777856

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Posted: Thursday 14 September 2017 15:23
by woody4165
Thanks!!
That is the issue.
I didn't know about it, with Opera it's working, but my main browser is Chrome...

I will try some other solution!

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Posted: Thursday 14 September 2017 15:28
by caveman85
Is there a way to "reload" the camera img DIV? Currently a camera-screenshot is shown in my Domoboard, but I have to reload for a new "screenshot". Can this be automated, so it refreshes the img every X seconds?

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Posted: Thursday 14 September 2017 15:35
by woody4165
In this dashboard I haven't seen any parameter for refresh or refresh time, so I don't think so.

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Posted: Wednesday 04 October 2017 22:10
by FuTuReD
When I start domoboard and go to the right IP, I get the following error:
File "/home/pi/domoboard/modules/webconfig.py", line 23, in getVersion
f = open('VERSION.md', 'r')
IOError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: 'VERSION.md'
the file is availablie in /home/pi/domoboard/

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Posted: Wednesday 04 October 2017 22:15
by caveman85
I had the same error. From which directory are you launching the script? Try a sub folder up or deeper and start again

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Posted: Thursday 05 October 2017 22:07
by FuTuReD
Thanks for reply,
Whan I launch Domoboard as service then I have no problems anymore.

But what about the development of Domoboard? The last update on Github is 5 month ago. if I compare that with dashticz....