Domoboard - General Discussions

Domoboard is a dashboard for Domoticz based on Python Flask.

Moderator: wez3

Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are using the latest Beta or Stable version.

In order to fix issues or add features these have to be reported on the Domoboard Github pages.
This makes it possible to keep track of issues/features on a centralized place.

Refer to the issue of the github tracker when possible.

This subforum is meant to discuss issues and/or feature requests, or anything else related to Domoboard.
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 921
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by EdwinK » Monday 20 March 2017 13:41

Thanks. Will take a look at this some time later this week.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon Thermostat | RFxcom | Dashticz V2 |

User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 921
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by EdwinK » Monday 20 March 2017 13:49

Dont' have systemd/ in my Synology
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon Thermostat | RFxcom | Dashticz V2 |

squandor
Posts: 201
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 23:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by squandor » Monday 20 March 2017 13:54

EdKo66 wrote:Dont' have systemd/ in my Synology
perhaps than with screen ?

jjnj
Posts: 232
Joined: Thursday 31 July 2014 13:51
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by jjnj » Monday 20 March 2017 14:10

squandor wrote:
Hi jjnj,

It's looking great :) unfortunately the scrolling is an temporary bug so the menu can be scrolled on mobile devices. We will try to fix the menu scrolling bug so that the unnecessary scrolling of the page can be disabled again
Thank you very much for the information. I really like the interface and the possibilities!

User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 921
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by EdwinK » Monday 20 March 2017 19:27

squandor wrote:
EdKo66 wrote:Dont' have systemd/ in my Synology
perhaps than with screen ?
Not there either. I'm on Synology, so maybe they have different commands.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon Thermostat | RFxcom | Dashticz V2 |

GuyTreepbush
Posts: 19
Joined: Thursday 12 January 2017 14:26
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by GuyTreepbush » Monday 20 March 2017 23:25

EdKo66 wrote:
squandor wrote:
EdKo66 wrote:Dont' have systemd/ in my Synology
perhaps than with screen ?
Not there either. I'm on Synology, so maybe they have different commands.

I do not have such complicated setup for Synology to keep the service running (yet). I found that if I kick of the service in debug mode it keeps running when I close the ssh session.

Drawback is that when the Synology Goes down the service needs to be restarted.

Debug mode is described somewhere in this forum thread.

User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 921
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by EdwinK » Monday 20 March 2017 23:32

Going to try that. Thanx

Same problem :(
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon Thermostat | RFxcom | Dashticz V2 |

jjnj
Posts: 232
Joined: Thursday 31 July 2014 13:51
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by jjnj » Thursday 23 March 2017 21:58

two Domoticz temp graph results into an error where domoboard tries to merge values:

Code: Select all

[history]
  [[display_components]]
    components = domoticz_temp_charts[Woonkamer], domoticz_temp_charts[Buiten]
	[[domoticz_temp_charts]]
	[[[Woonkamer]]]
		Woonkamer = 1025, month, temp
	[[[Buiten]]]
		Buiten = 1036, month, temp
Image

Also is it possible to disable the percentage pop-up for the sliders? I'm touching on the percentage of the slider below the slider i want to change
Last edited by jjnj on Thursday 23 March 2017 22:13, edited 1 time in total.

miljume
Posts: 62
Joined: Thursday 03 December 2015 22:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: v3.8742
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by miljume » Thursday 23 March 2017 22:10

Hello,

I have a problem with the sync between Domoticz and Domoboard

If I change a switch in Domoticz GUI it doesn't change in Domoboard dashboard

The opposite works perferctly fine

Any clues?

Trigun
Posts: 184
Joined: Wednesday 30 November 2016 12:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by Trigun » Thursday 23 March 2017 22:53

jjnj wrote:two Domoticz temp graph results into an error where domoboard tries to merge values:

Code: Select all

[history]
  [[display_components]]
    components = domoticz_temp_charts[Woonkamer], domoticz_temp_charts[Buiten]
	[[domoticz_temp_charts]]
	[[[Woonkamer]]]
		Woonkamer = 1025, month, temp
	[[[Buiten]]]
		Buiten = 1036, month, temp
Image

Also is it possible to disable the percentage pop-up for the sliders? I'm touching on the percentage of the slider below the slider i want to change
Hi jjnj,

i got the same error with two of the same graphs on the same page. unfortunately there is, as squandor mentioned, no solution for this at the moment. a new version might be on its way which might have the solution to combine graphs, which might do the trick. I am also really looking forward having this possibility. anyway way big thanks for the team for considering this as a possible new feature.

Cheers

squandor
Posts: 201
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 23:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by squandor » Friday 24 March 2017 9:43

miljume wrote:Hello,

I have a problem with the sync between Domoticz and Domoboard

If I change a switch in Domoticz GUI it doesn't change in Domoboard dashboard

The opposite works perferctly fine

Any clues?
Hi Miljume,

It could take a moment for the buttons to change. We used an timer to update the buttons because we didn't want to blow up the domoticz server by unlimited pulls ;)

miljume
Posts: 62
Joined: Thursday 03 December 2015 22:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: v3.8742
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by miljume » Friday 24 March 2017 16:05

squandor wrote:
miljume wrote:Hello,

I have a problem with the sync between Domoticz and Domoboard

If I change a switch in Domoticz GUI it doesn't change in Domoboard dashboard

The opposite works perferctly fine

Any clues?
Hi Miljume,

It could take a moment for the buttons to change. We used an timer to update the buttons because we didn't want to blow up the domoticz server by unlimited pulls ;)
Thanks but something strange is going on,the swith is always going back to "On" when i refresh the page in Domoboard even if the connected switch in Domoticz is "Off"

If I change the swithc to "Off" again in Domoboard and refresh the page it reverts back to "On" immediately

The sync between Domoticz to Domoboard must be broken, no matter how long I wait the swith stays in "On" position in DOmoboard

squandor
Posts: 201
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 23:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by squandor » Friday 24 March 2017 16:29

miljume wrote:
squandor wrote:
miljume wrote:Hello,

I have a problem with the sync between Domoticz and Domoboard

If I change a switch in Domoticz GUI it doesn't change in Domoboard dashboard

The opposite works perferctly fine

Any clues?
Hi Miljume,

It could take a moment for the buttons to change. We used an timer to update the buttons because we didn't want to blow up the domoticz server by unlimited pulls ;)
Thanks but something strange is going on,the swith is always going back to "On" when i refresh the page in Domoboard even if the connected switch in Domoticz is "Off"

If I change the swithc to "Off" again in Domoboard and refresh the page it reverts back to "On" immediately

The sync between Domoticz to Domoboard must be broken, no matter how long I wait the swith stays in "On" position in DOmoboard
And did you get an error in the console.log?

miljume
Posts: 62
Joined: Thursday 03 December 2015 22:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: v3.8742
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by miljume » Friday 24 March 2017 17:11

squandor wrote:
miljume wrote:
squandor wrote: Hi Miljume,

It could take a moment for the buttons to change. We used an timer to update the buttons because we didn't want to blow up the domoticz server by unlimited pulls ;)
Thanks but something strange is going on,the swith is always going back to "On" when i refresh the page in Domoboard even if the connected switch in Domoticz is "Off"

If I change the swithc to "Off" again in Domoboard and refresh the page it reverts back to "On" immediately

The sync between Domoticz to Domoboard must be broken, no matter how long I wait the swith stays in "On" position in DOmoboard
And did you get an error in the console.log?
Sorry but where do I find console.log?

squandor
Posts: 201
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 23:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by squandor » Friday 24 March 2017 17:38

miljume wrote:
squandor wrote:
miljume wrote:
Thanks but something strange is going on,the swith is always going back to "On" when i refresh the page in Domoboard even if the connected switch in Domoticz is "Off"

If I change the swithc to "Off" again in Domoboard and refresh the page it reverts back to "On" immediately

The sync between Domoticz to Domoboard must be broken, no matter how long I wait the swith stays in "On" position in DOmoboard
And did you get an error in the console.log?
Sorry but where do I find console.log?
In chrome you can use right mouse click on the page and then choose inspect

miljume
Posts: 62
Joined: Thursday 03 December 2015 22:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: v3.8742
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by miljume » Sunday 26 March 2017 13:04

squandor wrote:
miljume wrote:
squandor wrote: And did you get an error in the console.log?
Sorry but where do I find console.log?
In chrome you can use right mouse click on the page and then choose inspect
OK, seems to have an error there

Code: Select all

Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property '0' of undefined
    at domoboard.js:93
    at Object.success (domoboard.js:9)
    at i (jquery-3.1.0.min.js:2)
    at Object.fireWith [as resolveWith] (jquery-3.1.0.min.js:2)
    at A (jquery-3.1.0.min.js:4)
    at XMLHttpRequest.<anonymous> (jquery-3.1.0.min.js:4)
Keeps popping up with a regular frequency

squandor
Posts: 201
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 23:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by squandor » Tuesday 28 March 2017 11:40

miljume wrote:
squandor wrote:
miljume wrote:
Sorry but where do I find console.log?
In chrome you can use right mouse click on the page and then choose inspect
OK, seems to have an error there

Code: Select all

Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property '0' of undefined
    at domoboard.js:93
    at Object.success (domoboard.js:9)
    at i (jquery-3.1.0.min.js:2)
    at Object.fireWith [as resolveWith] (jquery-3.1.0.min.js:2)
    at A (jquery-3.1.0.min.js:4)
    at XMLHttpRequest.<anonymous> (jquery-3.1.0.min.js:4)
Keeps popping up with a regular frequency
well that's you're problem but the question is where is it coming from. It seems that you're connection between domoboard en domoticz isn't flaweless. Do you have authentication enabled in domoticz?

miljume
Posts: 62
Joined: Thursday 03 December 2015 22:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: v3.8742
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by miljume » Tuesday 28 March 2017 12:51

Yes, I have authentication enabled but not for local IP adresses and the Domoboard is on the same RPI so that shouldnt be the problem

I did a git pull from the development branch so I am on the latest development version

squandor
Posts: 201
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 23:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by squandor » Tuesday 28 March 2017 13:32

miljume wrote:Yes, I have authentication enabled but not for local IP adresses and the Domoboard is on the same RPI so that shouldnt be the problem

I did a git pull from the development branch so I am on the latest development version
Could you send the [general_settings] part of the config so we can see if the problem is in there.

miljume
Posts: 62
Joined: Thursday 03 December 2015 22:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: v3.8742
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by miljume » Tuesday 28 March 2017 17:33

squandor wrote:
miljume wrote:Yes, I have authentication enabled but not for local IP adresses and the Domoboard is on the same RPI so that shouldnt be the problem

I did a git pull from the development branch so I am on the latest development version
Could you send the [general_settings] part of the config so we can see if the problem is in there.
Sure, see below
I guess the username/password part for Domoticz isn't needed when I have excluded login for local IP's?

Code: Select all

[general_settings]
  [[server]]
    url = 192.168.0.51:8081			# IP-address of Domoticz backend
    flask_url = 192.168.0.51:8090		# Please note: this is the internal IP-address including port of the Domoboard server
    user = username			# Username for Domoticz (if required)
    password = password			# Password for Domoticz (if required)
    secret_key = <secret key> # A random secret key used for Python authentication. Change to anything random.
  [[users]]
    user1 = password1			# Add users for Domoboard here. In this case login with username "username" and password "password"
    user2 = password2
  [[domoboard]]
    time = True			# True/False: show time in top bar
    date = True			# True/False: show date in top bar
    language = "sv"			# Change this to display date/time in local language and format
    #google_maps_api_key = <api key>		# Google Maps Embed API key
    autologon = True       # True/False: enable autologon
  [[wunderground]]
  	api = <api key>
  	language = en

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest