Python plugin: Sony Bravia TV

Python and python framework
cryonic90
Posts: 17
Joined: Friday 25 September 2015 10:22
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python plugin: Sony Bravia TV

Post by cryonic90 » Wednesday 30 August 2017 23:14

Hi,
I've tried several things on my RPi3, but my domoticz installation keeps crashing when I have this plugin enabled.
The latest beta indeed doesn't allow to run the plugin.
The latest release version of domoticz keeps crashing no matter what I try (always a fatal error in the log (fatal error 11 or 6)).
Would be very nice if I got this to work.

After the git clone, do I need to make all the files executable?

User avatar
G3rard
Posts: 827
Joined: Wednesday 04 March 2015 23:15
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V3.8153
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Python plugin: Sony Bravia TV

Post by G3rard » Wednesday 30 August 2017 23:38

@cryonic90, check this post viewtopic.php?t=16910&start=140#p146948 to see if that solves the Domoticz crash.
Ubuntu Server 14.04 | Domoticz v3.8153 | RFXtrx433E | Z-Wave Aeotec Z-Stick S2
Frontpage | Sonos PHP | Dark th3me | Sony Bravia Python plugin | Sonos Python plugin

cryonic90
Posts: 17
Joined: Friday 25 September 2015 10:22
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python plugin: Sony Bravia TV

Post by cryonic90 » Wednesday 30 August 2017 23:41

Unfortunately not, this file isnt present in my domoticz installation :(

H0ppie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wednesday 07 June 2017 17:06
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python plugin: Sony Bravia TV

Post by H0ppie » Thursday 31 August 2017 7:33

G3rard

Any idea if there might be a chance that my Sony Soundbar HT-NT5 will work with it as well. Or is it specifically aimed for the tv? I have quickly read through the comments and all, but couldn't really find a clear answer if it was or not.

Cheers

User avatar
G3rard
Posts: 827
Joined: Wednesday 04 March 2015 23:15
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V3.8153
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Python plugin: Sony Bravia TV

Post by G3rard » Saturday 02 September 2017 23:15

@H0ppie, the volume device will normally only work for the built-in speakers of the TV, but since you have a Sony soundbar you can give it a try.
Ubuntu Server 14.04 | Domoticz v3.8153 | RFXtrx433E | Z-Wave Aeotec Z-Stick S2
Frontpage | Sonos PHP | Dark th3me | Sony Bravia Python plugin | Sonos Python plugin

User avatar
miesjel
Posts: 14
Joined: Saturday 05 August 2017 13:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Python plugin: Sony Bravia TV

Post by miesjel » Sunday 03 September 2017 15:28

G3rard wrote:
Thursday 10 August 2017 20:50
Enter 'Android' (without quotes) in the MAC address field on the Hardware page in Domoticz and press Update.
Then turning the TV on should work.

To make localtest.py work, enter 'chmod +x localtest.py' on the command line via SSH. Then ./localtest.py should work.
Sorry for the late response, been unexpectedly busy my apologies. Changing the MAC to Android did the trick, thanks a lot! It switches on, off and changes sources!

User avatar
miesjel
Posts: 14
Joined: Saturday 05 August 2017 13:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Python plugin: Sony Bravia TV

Post by miesjel » Wednesday 06 September 2017 14:54

More people having these errors in their logs? Everything it still working as it should but the error is there for a reason ofcourse.Its logging these lines about every 30 seconds.

Code: Select all

 2017-09-06 15:33:00.096 Error: Sony TV hardware (4) thread seems to have ended unexpectedly
2017-09-06 15:33:30.108 Error: Sony TV hardware (4) thread seems to have ended unexpectedly
2017-09-06 15:34:00.119 Error: Sony TV hardware (4) thread seems to have ended unexpectedly
2017-09-06 15:34:30.130 Error: Sony TV hardware (4) thread seems to have ended unexpectedly 

yeti
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 12 September 2017 11:55
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python plugin: Sony Bravia TV

Post by yeti » Friday 15 September 2017 4:09

G3rard wrote:
Tuesday 29 August 2017 20:27
The Python plugins are disabled in the latest Domoticz beta versions.
Use the stable version if you want to have Python plugins working.
cannot find the hardware as well. my Version is : 3.8153 stable on synology.

piokuc
Posts: 289
Joined: Sunday 07 February 2016 14:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.6328
Contact:

Re: Python plugin: Sony Bravia TV

Post by piokuc » Friday 15 September 2017 7:38

Hi
Can anybody write plugin for LG TV on WebOS 2
Thanks.

Helix
Posts: 6
Joined: Saturday 16 September 2017 15:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8796
Contact:

Re: Python plugin: Sony Bravia TV

Post by Helix » Saturday 16 September 2017 15:47

Hi,

I'm new in the topic. I try to install the plugin. The Installation was ok on my raspberry, I followed the istruction on the git site...but when I go in setup--->Hardware I can't find "Sony Bravia TV" selection... Can you help me?

Thanks
Leonardo
Ciao, Leonardo

nickous
Posts: 9
Joined: Wednesday 28 January 2015 17:42
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python plugin: Sony Bravia TV

Post by nickous » Monday 18 September 2017 18:03

I was in the same case until I saw this
Are you on the latest beta...because python has been disabled...
So I reverted to the stable release and Hardware Bravia TV appeared :D

User avatar
G3rard
Posts: 827
Joined: Wednesday 04 March 2015 23:15
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V3.8153
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Python plugin: Sony Bravia TV

Post by G3rard » Monday 18 September 2017 22:07

miesjel wrote:
Wednesday 06 September 2017 14:54
More people having these errors in their logs? Everything it still working as it should but the error is there for a reason ofcourse.Its logging these lines about every 30 seconds.

Code: Select all

 2017-09-06 15:33:00.096 Error: Sony TV hardware (4) thread seems to have ended unexpectedly
2017-09-06 15:33:30.108 Error: Sony TV hardware (4) thread seems to have ended unexpectedly
2017-09-06 15:34:00.119 Error: Sony TV hardware (4) thread seems to have ended unexpectedly
2017-09-06 15:34:30.130 Error: Sony TV hardware (4) thread seems to have ended unexpectedly 
What is the Update interval (Hardware tab) of this plugin? Is it bigger than 30? Please set it to 30 max and see if that solves it.
Ubuntu Server 14.04 | Domoticz v3.8153 | RFXtrx433E | Z-Wave Aeotec Z-Stick S2
Frontpage | Sonos PHP | Dark th3me | Sony Bravia Python plugin | Sonos Python plugin

simon_rb
Posts: 709
Joined: Wednesday 07 August 2013 19:09
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Python plugin: Sony Bravia TV

Post by simon_rb » Saturday 23 September 2017 14:04

Still having issues when running apps on Sony Android TV. For some reason Domoticz doesn't get any info from the TV. I have to be watching TV on one of the HDMI channels for it all to work. Is there anyway of me trying to debug for you as I know you don't have an android TV. Most of the time we are using the Android part of the TV so its frustrating as its probably a simple fix.

I am happy for you to VPN into my network if that helps. Or if your not bothered as you don't have an Android TV then thats fair enough :D

Thanks for reading!

User avatar
G3rard
Posts: 827
Joined: Wednesday 04 March 2015 23:15
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V3.8153
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Python plugin: Sony Bravia TV

Post by G3rard » Saturday 23 September 2017 14:25

Unfortunately the API doesn’t provide any information on the apps that are running. So even buying me an Android TV wouldn’t help here

In the plugin I have hardcoded Netflix so that will show when an app is running (as that is the only app I use).

So no fix for this available.
Ubuntu Server 14.04 | Domoticz v3.8153 | RFXtrx433E | Z-Wave Aeotec Z-Stick S2
Frontpage | Sonos PHP | Dark th3me | Sony Bravia Python plugin | Sonos Python plugin

simon_rb
Posts: 709
Joined: Wednesday 07 August 2013 19:09
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Python plugin: Sony Bravia TV

Post by simon_rb » Monday 25 September 2017 9:53

Thanks for your honesty and such a shame. Netflix is out least used app lol

Surprised the volume feedback etc doesn't work while apps are running, Damn Sony!

robdank1986
Posts: 2
Joined: Thursday 28 September 2017 14:38
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python plugin: Sony Bravia TV

Post by robdank1986 » Thursday 28 September 2017 14:48

Hello there,

Fresh domoticz user here, already got this plugin running on my setup and working great!

I also have a nvidia shield android tv, is there anyway to make this plugin work with the nvidia shield? i cant find the psk for the nvidia shield online but sinds it is the same base platform maybe somebody can get it working, would be super neat since the shield can turn on the te t.v. and switch to the right channel etc.

Hope somebody can help me out here.

yuretz
Posts: 2
Joined: Thursday 19 October 2017 16:29
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python plugin: Sony Bravia TV

Post by yuretz » Thursday 19 October 2017 17:36

Hi
A have different problem on my Android TV. Then my TV is switched on by TV remote, but not in some HDMI|AV|Netflix mode, log says that TV is active, but Status widget in SWITCHES tab always show OFF. Here is my log:

2017-10-19 18:34:46.606 (Sony) Calling message handler 'onHeartbeat'.
2017-10-19 18:34:48.738 (Sony) Status TV: active
2017-10-19 18:34:49.130 (Sony) No information from TV received (TV was paused and then continued playing from disk)

Can I fix that?

gufi666
Posts: 1
Joined: Monday 20 November 2017 11:05
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python plugin: Sony Bravia TV

Post by gufi666 » Monday 20 November 2017 11:18

Hi,

I have similar problem. I have Sony 65KD9005. When I turn on TV from Domoticz everthing is fine -I can turn on/off from Domoticz and status applet update correcty. When I turn on tv from Domoticz I can turn off it from Sony pilot and status update correctly. But the problem is when I turn on TV from Sony pilot then Domoticz doesn't recognize state of TV (it's show that tv is turned off). Anyone had similar problem ???

BR
Artur

redfirebrooks
Posts: 21
Joined: Sunday 07 January 2018 16:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python plugin: Sony Bravia TV

Post by redfirebrooks » Sunday 07 January 2018 22:09

Hello

installed and working except the POWER ON... I can power off my TV but not power it on.

Strange thing is if I use the script below I can do both with no problem :

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh

set -e

cmd="<?xml version=\"1.0\"?><s:Envelope xmlns:s=\"http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/\" s:encodingStyle=\"http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/\"><s:Body><u:X_SendIRCC xmlns:u=\"urn:s$


code=$(curl -w "%{http_code}" --silent -XPOST http://192.168.1.24/sony/IRCC -d "$cmd" -H 'Content-Type: text/xml; charset=UTF-8' -H 'SOAPACTION: "urn:schemas-sony-com:service:IRCC:1#X_SendIRCC"$

fennec62
Posts: 52
Joined: Sunday 26 October 2014 23:11
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: france
Contact:

Re: Python plugin: Sony Bravia TV

Post by fennec62 » Tuesday 13 March 2018 8:36

redfirebrooks wrote:
Sunday 07 January 2018 22:09
Hello

installed and working except the POWER ON... I can power off my TV but not power it on.

Strange thing is if I use the script below I can do both with no problem :

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh

set -e

cmd="<?xml version=\"1.0\"?><s:Envelope xmlns:s=\"http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/\" s:encodingStyle=\"http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/\"><s:Body><u:X_SendIRCC xmlns:u=\"urn:s$


code=$(curl -w "%{http_code}" --silent -XPOST http://192.168.1.24/sony/IRCC -d "$cmd" -H 'Content-Type: text/xml; charset=UTF-8' -H 'SOAPACTION: "urn:schemas-sony-com:service:IRCC:1#X_SendIRCC"$
For power on

you must remove mac adress in config and replace with "Android"

;)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest