Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2

Python and python framework
Dominick98
Posts: 1
Joined: Tuesday 19 December 2017 9:57
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2

Post by Dominick98 » Tuesday 19 December 2017 9:58

Your devices whether smartphones or pc and also laptop computers. Instagram APK you regulate hen's motion through your voice and this application.

anjimene
Posts: 5
Joined: Saturday 13 January 2018 19:20
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2

Post by anjimene » Saturday 13 January 2018 19:33

Hello, first of all I say I'm a newbie in this domoticz and I have little knowledge of computer programming.
I installed the software and configured the broadlink, apparently fine. But I can not get them to connect, I get the following log:

Code: Select all

2018-01-13 18:25:38.626 (Broadlink RM2) Initialized version 1.0.0, author 'zak45'
2018-01-13 18:25:38.630 (Broadlink RM2) Debug log level set to: 'true'.
2018-01-13 18:25:38.630 (Broadlink RM2) 'HardwareID':'10'
2018-01-13 18:25:38.630 (Broadlink RM2) 'Mode2':'C:\Domoticz\plugins\Broadlink'
2018-01-13 18:25:38.630 (Broadlink RM2) 'Key':'BroadlinkRM2'
2018-01-13 18:25:38.630 (Broadlink RM2) 'Address':'192.168.1.3'
2018-01-13 18:25:38.630 (Broadlink RM2) 'Author':'zak45'
2018-01-13 18:25:38.630 (Broadlink RM2) 'HomeFolder':'C:\Domoticz\plugins\Broadlink\'
2018-01-13 18:25:38.630 (Broadlink RM2) 'Mode1':'34ea34b50f90'
2018-01-13 18:25:38.630 (Broadlink RM2) 'Name':'Broadlink RM2'
2018-01-13 18:25:38.630 (Broadlink RM2) 'Version':'1.0.0'
2018-01-13 18:25:38.630 (Broadlink RM2) 'Mode3':'yes'
2018-01-13 18:25:38.630 (Broadlink RM2) 'Port':'0'
2018-01-13 18:25:38.630 (Broadlink RM2) 'Mode6':'Debug'
2018-01-13 18:25:38.631 (Broadlink RM2) Device count: 2
2018-01-13 18:25:38.631 (Broadlink RM2) Device: 1 - ID: 22, Name: 'Broadlink RM2 - Command', nValue: 0, sValue: 'Off'
2018-01-13 18:25:38.631 (Broadlink RM2) Device ID: '22'
2018-01-13 18:25:38.631 (Broadlink RM2) Device Name: 'Broadlink RM2 - Command'
2018-01-13 18:25:38.631 (Broadlink RM2) Device nValue: 0
2018-01-13 18:25:38.631 (Broadlink RM2) Device sValue: 'Off'
2018-01-13 18:25:38.631 (Broadlink RM2) Device LastLevel: 0
2018-01-13 18:25:38.631 (Broadlink RM2) Device: 2 - ID: 23, Name: 'Broadlink RM2 - Temp', nValue: 0, sValue: ''
2018-01-13 18:25:38.631 (Broadlink RM2) Device ID: '23'
2018-01-13 18:25:38.631 (Broadlink RM2) Device Name: 'Broadlink RM2 - Temp'
2018-01-13 18:25:38.631 (Broadlink RM2) Device nValue: 0
2018-01-13 18:25:38.631 (Broadlink RM2) Device sValue: ''
2018-01-13 18:25:38.631 (Broadlink RM2) Device LastLevel: 0
2018-01-13 18:25:38.631 (Broadlink RM2) Connecting to: 192.168.1.3:34ea34b50f90
2018-01-13 18:25:38.634 Error: (Broadlink RM2) Error Connecting to Broadlink device....
Please, can somebody help me? I have read this post and others but I can not find the solution.

Thanks.

zak45
Posts: 352
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 12:37
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: V3.8153
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2

Post by zak45 » Saturday 13 January 2018 23:35

@anjimene
looks like you're using old plugin version.
Install the last one (v3) and let's try.

anjimene
Posts: 5
Joined: Saturday 13 January 2018 19:20
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2

Post by anjimene » Sunday 14 January 2018 0:09

zak45 wrote:@anjimene
looks like you're using old plugin version.
Install the last one (v3) and let's try.
Thanks a lot, I will try tomorrow.

Enviado desde mi SM-A300FU mediante Tapatalk


anjimene
Posts: 5
Joined: Saturday 13 January 2018 19:20
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2

Post by anjimene » Sunday 14 January 2018 11:15

zak45 wrote:
Saturday 13 January 2018 23:35
@anjimene
looks like you're using old plugin version.
Install the last one (v3) and let's try.
I have installed the last one (v3) but the problem keeps going

zak45
Posts: 352
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 12:37
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: V3.8153
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2

Post by zak45 » Sunday 14 January 2018 13:06

anjimene wrote:
Sunday 14 January 2018 11:15
I have installed the last one (v3) but the problem keeps going
Fine.. if you're sure of the IP address, maybe you have a FW ?? if yes, try to disable it for testing.

anjimene
Posts: 5
Joined: Saturday 13 January 2018 19:20
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2

Post by anjimene » Sunday 14 January 2018 13:21

Thanks zak45,

I have tried it before because seems a problem with the net, but that is not the problem. Do you have any other idea?

anjimene
Posts: 5
Joined: Saturday 13 January 2018 19:20
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2

Post by anjimene » Sunday 14 January 2018 14:12

I was wrong with the IP direction :oops: , I put all values by default for IP address and mac and I have discovered my device :lol:
I am happy now.

Thanks a lot @zak45 for your help.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests