Page 1 of 1

Can't update virtual voltage sensor after Domoticz update

Posted: Monday 27 June 2016 1:22
by marin849
After compiling the latest version my voltage sensors no longer update. I dont know which version I hade before, from April I think.


I am posting in this format
/json.htm?type=command&param=udevice&idx=IDX&nvalue=0&svalue=VOLTAGE

Code: Select all

http://pi2.lyan.local:8080/json.htm?type=command&param=udevice&idx=244&nvalue=0&svalue=240.1
Results in:

Code: Select all

{
   "status" : "OK",
   "title" : "Update Device"
}
But the sensor is still not updated??

Re: Can't update virtual voltage sensor after Domoticz update

Posted: Monday 16 January 2017 10:30
by BazsoDombiAndras
I have updated Domoticz a few days ago to version 3.6334 and I have the same problem. I can update any virtual device, except the voltage sensors.

I do it like this:

Code: Select all

http://MyDomoticzServer:8080/json.htm?type=command&param=udevice&idx=71&nvalue=0&svalue=27.16
I get this response:

Code: Select all

{
   "status" : "OK",
   "title" : "Update Device"
}
... but the virtual voltage sensor is not updated!

Why is this not working in the new versions? In v2.40 it was working fine.

Re: Can't update virtual voltage sensor after Domoticz update

Posted: Monday 16 January 2017 10:53
by BazsoDombiAndras
I eventually figured out that newly added virtual voltage sensors can be updated, the old ones not. So I removed the old virtual voltage sensors and added new ones instead (the replace functionality did not work). Unfortunately this means that I've lost 2 years worth of data for my solar panels and batteries. That's really frustrating...