Pass2PHP

User avatar
Egregius
Posts: 2739
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: LUA Pass2php

Post by Egregius » Saturday 24 December 2016 15:01

I forgot what is on line 29 :P

So strange that functions respond so different on different systems. Did you refreshed the page like 20 times to see if the result is stable?

User avatar
sincze
Posts: 988
Joined: Monday 02 June 2014 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: LUA Pass2php

Post by sincze » Saturday 24 December 2016 15:08

Egregius wrote:You forgot line 29 of https://github.com/Egregius/LUA-Pass2PH ... ss2php.php wich checks if result is filled.
This is because there's nothing in the lua file to check if it was the last item in the devicechanged table. Therefor the passed string always ends with # resulting in an empty value in the $c array.
The foreach $c was added because devicechanged sometimes holds multiple devices.

But, there's smething else wrong. Maybe try with a absolute path? Maybe I have that folder in the include path of php.ini.

Morning, maybe I am missing your clues, normally Ifigure them out eventually :D it regards line 29

Code: Select all

// LINE 29 oF EGREGIUS
//28:	foreach($c as $device=>$status)
//29: 	if(!empty($status))
//30: 		if(false!==stream_resolve_include_path('pass2php/'.$device.'.php')) include   'pass2php/'.$device.'.php';
//31:   include 'pass2php/__CRON.php';

foreach($c as $device=>$status)
   lg('Step 2: Changed device = '.$device);
   if(!empty($status))
   {         
      $devicer=str_replace(" ","_",$device);
      //lg('Step 2a: File to look for is: pass2php'.$device.'.php');
      // lg('Step 2b: File to look for is: pass2php/'.$devicer.'.php');
      lg((stream_resolve_include_path('pass2php/'.$device.'.php'));
      lg((stream_resolve_include_path('pass2php/'.$devicer.'.php'));

      if(false!==stream_resolve_include_path('pass2php/'.$device.'.php')){
          lg('Step 3: executing file '.$device.'.php');
          include 'pass2php/'.$device.'.php';
      }elseif(false!==stream_resolve_include_path('pass2php/'.$devicer.'.php')){
          lg('Step 3: executing file '.$devicer.'.php');
          include 'pass2php/'.$devicer.'.php';
      }
   }   
Seems the same right? Except for the $devicer space for underscore swap trick.
Using Pass2php since 2016-12
LAN: RFLink, P1-Port, OTGW, MySensors
USB: RFXCom, ZWave
WIFI: Mi-light Wifi-Bridge, Sonoff, ESP8266, Xiaomi Gateway
Solar: Omnik Inverter, PVOutput
Video: Kodi clients with Harmony HUB
Sensors: You name it I probably got 1.

User avatar
sincze
Posts: 988
Joined: Monday 02 June 2014 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: LUA Pass2php

Post by sincze » Saturday 24 December 2016 15:10

Egregius wrote:I forgot what is on line 29 :P

So strange that functions respond so different on different systems. Did you refreshed the page like 20 times to see if the result is stable?
Yes it was quite a refreshment... Pressing F5

Code: Select all

0.06914 absolute stream_resolve_include_path OK
0.05889 relative stream_resolve_include_path OK
0.20790 absolute file_exists OK
0.07200 relative file_exists OK
0.05221 absolute is_file OK
0.03195 relative is_file OK
Still looks okay :D nice functions by the way to figure this out :P
Using Pass2php since 2016-12
LAN: RFLink, P1-Port, OTGW, MySensors
USB: RFXCom, ZWave
WIFI: Mi-light Wifi-Bridge, Sonoff, ESP8266, Xiaomi Gateway
Solar: Omnik Inverter, PVOutput
Video: Kodi clients with Harmony HUB
Sensors: You name it I probably got 1.

User avatar
Egregius
Posts: 2739
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: LUA Pass2php

Post by Egregius » Saturday 24 December 2016 15:21

I did several other tests of functions and variables and changed quite a lot in the pass2php script.
Each change had about one-tenth of a millisecond improvement giving me a total of almost 2 msec...
https://github.com/Egregius/LUA-Pass2PH ... 10c85c0a16
replaced curl by file_get_contents
renamed all cset and cget calls to the apcu equivalents (apcu is way faster than memcached, will update my post about that later).
replaced lots of define... by normal variables in the function so they're only set when needed.

And for the empty thing:

Code: Select all

$c=ex($_REQUEST['c']);$s=ex($_REQUEST['s']);
foreach($c as $device=>$status)
    if(@include '/volume1/web/secure/pass2php/'.$device.'.php'){apcu_store('t'.$device,time);$dev=$device;}
if(!isset($dev))die();
I don't even check if the file exists anymore, the @ suppresses the errormessage. If the include was succesfull I store the timestamp in cache and set the $dev variable.
Then later is $dev is not set just die() without message.

edit: that'll be it for this year concerning speed improvements, spent enough time this week on it...

User avatar
sincze
Posts: 988
Joined: Monday 02 June 2014 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: LUA Pass2php

Post by sincze » Saturday 24 December 2016 15:26

Egregius wrote:I did several other tests of functions and variables and changed quite a lot in the pass2php script.
Each change had about one-tenth of a millisecond improvement giving me a total of almost 2 msec...
https://github.com/Egregius/LUA-Pass2PH ... 10c85c0a16
replaced curl by file_get_contents
renamed all cset and cget calls to the apcu equivalents (apcu is way faster than memcached, will update my post about that later).
replaced lots of define... by normal variables in the function so they're only set when needed.
Damn. I just rewrote the thing to 'define'.
How am I gonna sell this for christmas. :D

Okay so I have to install ACPU now. Let me google what it does first :shock:
Using Pass2php since 2016-12
LAN: RFLink, P1-Port, OTGW, MySensors
USB: RFXCom, ZWave
WIFI: Mi-light Wifi-Bridge, Sonoff, ESP8266, Xiaomi Gateway
Solar: Omnik Inverter, PVOutput
Video: Kodi clients with Harmony HUB
Sensors: You name it I probably got 1.

User avatar
Egregius
Posts: 2739
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: LUA Pass2php

Post by Egregius » Saturday 24 December 2016 15:42

No, you don't HAVE to, you might.
If you don't use cset and cget (or not much) don't bother.
I have for the moment 286 temporary variables in cache, then it starts to cound.
You don't HAVE to adopt all changes I do. You can use whatever version you feel good with.

User avatar
sincze
Posts: 988
Joined: Monday 02 June 2014 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: LUA Pass2php

Post by sincze » Saturday 24 December 2016 16:03

Egregius wrote:No, you don't HAVE to, you might.
If you don't use cset and cget (or not much) don't bother.
I have for the moment 286 temporary variables in cache, then it starts to cound.
You don't HAVE to adopt all changes I do. You can use whatever version you feel good with.
Let starts with replace curl by file_get_contents. that sounds reasonable and keeping variables in functions where you actually use them :shock:
don't have that much variables anyway. Just the [Zon] thing to switch things off after 3 minutes or so :D
Using Pass2php since 2016-12
LAN: RFLink, P1-Port, OTGW, MySensors
USB: RFXCom, ZWave
WIFI: Mi-light Wifi-Bridge, Sonoff, ESP8266, Xiaomi Gateway
Solar: Omnik Inverter, PVOutput
Video: Kodi clients with Harmony HUB
Sensors: You name it I probably got 1.

User avatar
Egregius
Posts: 2739
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: LUA Pass2php

Post by Egregius » Saturday 24 December 2016 16:06

If you only store 1 value in cache don't bother changing it. Will you notice a difference between 0.1 and 0.05 milliseconds?
In my last version I store all idx's and lastupdate times in cache, so I make a lot more use of it. APCu stats show me about 10 cache request / second, that's even more than on my webserver...

denisj
Posts: 62
Joined: Saturday 17 December 2016 14:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: LUA Pass2php

Post by denisj » Sunday 25 December 2016 11:48

Hi there all,
I'm new on domoticz portal and I like so much :-)

I also want to try your script cause I think is wonderful the story of less time for all reads.

But I still don't understand witch web server is used in domoticz...
I just install the nginx web server ... then I stoped it, but domoticz is still run :-(

I think to install php also ... but I don't know if I need nginx modules or apache modules.
I prefer nginx + php, cause I read that is smaller and uses a lot less memory.

So ... how domoticz answer via web if all webserver is stoped ? and where is the webserver cong file of domoticz ?

Thanks in advance
Denis

User avatar
Egregius
Posts: 2739
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: LUA Pass2php

Post by Egregius » Sunday 25 December 2016 12:43

Domoticz has his own webserver for the gui.
For this you either need just php-cli
Or host the page on a php enabled sebserver like Apache2, Nginx,...
With a webserver you could take advantage of opcode caching in Apache2 = >double speed.

denisj
Posts: 62
Joined: Saturday 17 December 2016 14:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: LUA Pass2php

Post by denisj » Sunday 25 December 2016 13:14

I just installed nginx+php and it's work
Now I'll put the reverse proxy of 80 and 443 ports versus 8080 of domotics.

First I must eat something :-)

Thanks for the help
Denis

denisj
Posts: 62
Joined: Saturday 17 December 2016 14:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: LUA Pass2php

Post by denisj » Sunday 25 December 2016 13:31

If I make an alone page out of domoticz www folder, it's work
But if I make a page phpinfo inside www folder of domoticz I take an error: "501 Not Implemented" :-(

I must find the configuration file of domoticz internal web server.

Thanks again
Denis

mitchellengelage
Posts: 2
Joined: Sunday 25 December 2016 14:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: LUA Pass2php

Post by mitchellengelage » Sunday 25 December 2016 14:19

I wanted to try your script but i can't seem to get it working, looks like the same problem 1 page back with Sincze. I tried debugging it with your comment here:
viewtopic.php?f=23&t=12343&start=160#p110324

But step 1 won't show in the log. With the new check-in running the curl manually or via browser I also receive

Code: Select all

Notice: Undefined index: c in /var/www/html/secure/pass2php.php on line 3

Notice: Undefined index: s in /var/www/html/secure/pass2php.php on line 3
Which seems okay and looks like the pass2php file is not called? Any ideas what i've done wrong?

Sneezydevil
Posts: 126
Joined: Monday 18 January 2016 10:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: LUA Pass2php

Post by Sneezydevil » Sunday 25 December 2016 14:29

Egregius wrote:I did several other tests of functions and variables and changed quite a lot in the pass2php script.
Each change had about one-tenth of a millisecond improvement giving me a total of almost 2 msec...
https://github.com/Egregius/LUA-Pass2PH ... 10c85c0a16
replaced curl by file_get_contents
renamed all cset and cget calls to the apcu equivalents (apcu is way faster than memcached, will update my post about that later).
replaced lots of define... by normal variables in the function so they're only set when needed.
About curl versus file_get_contents, have you tried:

Code: Select all

curl_setopt($ch,CURLOPT_TIMEOUT,1);
I did the same but then did a benchmark. In that benchmark curl with the timeout was the fastest, but have not been able to try it in the script, to see if everything still works as aspected.

User avatar
sincze
Posts: 988
Joined: Monday 02 June 2014 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: LUA Pass2php

Post by sincze » Sunday 25 December 2016 17:13

Sneezydevil wrote:
Egregius wrote:I did several other tests of functions and variables and changed quite a lot in the pass2php script.
Each change had about one-tenth of a millisecond improvement giving me a total of almost 2 msec...
https://github.com/Egregius/LUA-Pass2PH ... 10c85c0a16
replaced curl by file_get_contents
renamed all cset and cget calls to the apcu equivalents (apcu is way faster than memcached, will update my post about that later).
replaced lots of define... by normal variables in the function so they're only set when needed.
About curl versus file_get_contents, have you tried:

Code: Select all

curl_setopt($ch,CURLOPT_TIMEOUT,1);
I did the same but then did a benchmark. In that benchmark curl with the timeout was the fastest, but have not been able to try it in the script, to see if everything still works as aspected.
Squeezing the last ms out of the response (waiting) times, nice. Keep up the good work.
Using Pass2php since 2016-12
LAN: RFLink, P1-Port, OTGW, MySensors
USB: RFXCom, ZWave
WIFI: Mi-light Wifi-Bridge, Sonoff, ESP8266, Xiaomi Gateway
Solar: Omnik Inverter, PVOutput
Video: Kodi clients with Harmony HUB
Sensors: You name it I probably got 1.

User avatar
Egregius
Posts: 2739
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: LUA Pass2php

Post by Egregius » Sunday 25 December 2016 21:11

Sneezydevil wrote: About curl versus file_get_contents, have you tried:

Code: Select all

curl_setopt($ch,CURLOPT_TIMEOUT,1);
I did the same but then did a benchmark. In that benchmark curl with the timeout was the fastest, but have not been able to try it in the script, to see if everything still works as aspected.
Nope, don't think I had that option.
On the other hand, that's for the actions that need to return to domoticz, don't know if it effectivily makes a difference. On my Syno the file_get_contents finished about 1,5msec faster than curl. Hard to mesure if the command is then also 1,5 msec faster as in the logfile from domoticz I only have milliseconds and not microseconds.

User avatar
Egregius
Posts: 2739
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: LUA Pass2php

Post by Egregius » Sunday 25 December 2016 21:13

mitchellengelage wrote:I wanted to try your script but i can't seem to get it working, looks like the same problem 1 page back with Sincze. I tried debugging it with your comment here:
viewtopic.php?f=23&t=12343&start=160#p110324

But step 1 won't show in the log. With the new check-in running the curl manually or via browser I also receive

Code: Select all

Notice: Undefined index: c in /var/www/html/secure/pass2php.php on line 3

Notice: Undefined index: s in /var/www/html/secure/pass2php.php on line 3
Which seems okay and looks like the pass2php file is not called? Any ideas what i've done wrong?
The script can only be called by the lua script as that one passes the c and s array.

User avatar
Egregius
Posts: 2739
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: LUA Pass2php

Post by Egregius » Sunday 25 December 2016 21:14

denisj wrote:If I make an alone page out of domoticz www folder, it's work
But if I make a page phpinfo inside www folder of domoticz I take an error: "501 Not Implemented" :-(

I must find the configuration file of domoticz internal web server.

Thanks again
Denis
You need to use the www folder of apache2/nginx for the php page.

denisj
Posts: 62
Joined: Saturday 17 December 2016 14:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: LUA Pass2php

Post by denisj » Sunday 25 December 2016 21:32

I just post a new thread here:
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=15055

I installed nginx with php support and if I use a php page outside of domoticz it's work
If I make a phpinfo page in the www folder of domoticz it's not work :-(

I begin to think to instal apache2 also and give it a try

Denis

denisj
Posts: 62
Joined: Saturday 17 December 2016 14:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: LUA Pass2php

Post by denisj » Sunday 25 December 2016 21:39

Egregius do you use the apache via reverse proxy or you use it without webserver inside domoticz ?
I mean you use apache2 by root dir in www folder of domoticz ?

Thanks again
Denis

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests