VBS Work on windows but not in Domoticz

All kinds of 'OS' scripts
Post Reply
ilpier
Posts: 38
Joined: Friday 24 February 2017 13:01
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

VBS Work on windows but not in Domoticz

Post by ilpier » Tuesday 18 April 2017 16:38

Hi to all,

i've made a .vbs for launch spotify and play my favourites playlist and this work fine from windows.
in domoticz I created a virtual switch with the command to start the VBS files but nothing happens even in the logs seems everything started correctly
Where is the problem!?
Play Command.JPG
Play Command.JPG (28.64 KiB) Viewed 815 times
Log Play.JPG
Log Play.JPG (17.92 KiB) Viewed 815 times

SweetPants
Posts: 1600
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 21:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V3.8775
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: VBS Work on windows but not in Domoticz

Post by SweetPants » Tuesday 18 April 2017 19:21

What happens if you execute the script from a .bat file?

zak45
Posts: 321
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 12:37
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: V3.8153
Contact:

Re: VBS Work on windows but not in Domoticz

Post by zak45 » Tuesday 18 April 2017 19:22

Hi,
I would do it in this way:
create a cmd file e.g. c:\playmagnifica.cmd
put on it:
cmd /c start cscript c:\playmagnifica.vbs

In this way you will go back to Domoticz very quickly, otherwise could fail if more than 10 seconds.
And this should work.
lets try.

ilpier
Posts: 38
Joined: Friday 24 February 2017 13:01
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: VBS Work on windows but not in Domoticz

Post by ilpier » Wednesday 19 April 2017 9:59

@SweetPants idem if execute VBS script from a .bat
If i launch .bat from windows work if ilaunch from Domoticz in log "Execute script.." but nothing happens.

@zak45 .cmd work on windows but in domoticz no way and in log "Error: SQLHelper: Error script not found 'C:\playmagnifica.cmd'" it seems that domoticz might not start as a .cmd script

ilpier
Posts: 38
Joined: Friday 24 February 2017 13:01
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: VBS Work on windows but not in Domoticz

Post by ilpier » Thursday 20 April 2017 19:49

it's very strange...
in Taskmgr i see this
Cattura.JPG
Cattura.JPG (31.77 KiB) Viewed 750 times
but Spotify don't start...
Same if i use .bat or .vbs

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest