One switch causing Blockly script to loop Topic is solved

Post Reply
Lemme
Posts: 33
Joined: Sunday 31 January 2016 14:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Dev
Location: DK
Contact:

One switch causing Blockly script to loop

Post by Lemme » Thursday 03 August 2017 18:27

Version: Domoticz v3.8153
Platform: Pi Zero
Plugin/Hardware: MySensors 2.1.1
Description: One switch causing Blockly script to loop

I have this strange issue, where one of my Blockly scripts go into a loop. But it is only one particular switch that causes the problem. For trouble shooting purposes, I tested with another switch, and that switch does not cause the loop. Activating each individual switch works fine.
The problem started after a major upgrade a few days ago, now using Mysensor 2.1.1 and Domoticz v3.8153.

This Blockly causes the loop:
Fails.jpg
Fails.jpg (32.66 KiB) Viewed 298 times
Log:
Error.jpg
Error.jpg (77.63 KiB) Viewed 298 times
This Blockly is OK:
OK.jpg
OK.jpg (33.1 KiB) Viewed 298 times
Any idea what could be causing this?

Br
Lemme

Lemme
Posts: 33
Joined: Sunday 31 January 2016 14:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Dev
Location: DK
Contact:

Re: One switch causing Blockly script to loop

Post by Lemme » Saturday 05 August 2017 16:06

I have played around a lot, and made a lot of changes. The solution was to implement a delay of 1 second.

In the end, the Blockly turned out differently, but it works now.
OK.jpg
OK.jpg (20.38 KiB) Viewed 271 times
Br
Lemme

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: gijsje and 5 guests