HUE Dimmer Switch

Post Reply
trixwood
Posts: 510
Joined: Friday 18 March 2016 8:20
Target OS: -
Domoticz version: Offline
Contact:

HUE Dimmer Switch

Post by trixwood » Monday 09 May 2016 4:22

TRiXWooD Scripts viewtopic.php?f=23&t=12145&p=87422#p87422

I've implemented a crude dimmer switch button implementation of the philips remote dimmer switch...

Ow no auto off yet...

Anyway same as the viewtopic.php?f=23&t=11778&p=84624#p846 ... 0Powercode but with the dimmer support.

If your dimmer switch is called "Bedroom Dimmer Remote" on the hue bridge you need to create 4 virtual switches
Bedroom Dimmer Remote On
Bedroom Dimmer Remote Up
Bedroom Dimmer Remote Down
Bedroom Dimmer Remote Off

Anyway response time is between instant and 3 seconds... not happy with that... the best lua script can do i think...
alpha... not finished

Example of usage: Color change of a hue light on dimmer switch press..

Code: Select all

commandArray = {}
if (devicechanged['Hue dimmer switch 2 Button Up'] == 'On') then
  brightness = 80
  iswhite = "false"
  hue = "0" -- red
  idx = otherdevices_idx["Bol Lamp"] -- name lamp
  url = 'http://10.0.0.1:8090/json.htm?type=command&param=setcolbrightnessvalue&idx=' .. idx .. '&hue=' .. hue .. '&brightness=' .. brightness ..'&iswhite=' .. iswhite
  commandArray['OpenURL']= url
end
return commandArray
Tha Script!

Code: Select all

-- TRiXWood May 2016
-- https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=11778&p=84624#p84624
-- https://www.domoticz.com/forum/posting.php?mode=edit&f=23&p=85418

-- configure Hue Bridge
local hueBridgeIP = '10.0.0.90'
local hueBridgeAPI = '73a968768758585ead808'

-- Max index of lights in the Philips App
-- this is not the number of lights you have!!!
-- since numbering continues if you delete a lamp, so check app!
local hueMaxIndex = 23    
local hueMaxIndexSensors = 13  

-- Wait time (sec) until script executes
local hueWait = 1

-- Wait time (sec)  until refresh without change (so it stays blue not red) 
local hueRefresh = 60 

-- Names of the total power & powermeter sensors
local huePower = "HUE Power"
local huePowerMeter = "HUE Power Meter"

-- do not change beyond this line
-- this part will get the Hue status
function getHueLight(id)
   local http = require('socket.http')
   local ltn12 = require('ltn12')
   local json = require('dkjson')
   stop = false 
   t = {}
   local url = string.format("http://%s/api/%s/lights/%s", hueBridgeIP, hueBridgeAPI, id)
   b, c, h = http.request{url=url, sink = ltn12.sink.table(t), method='GET'}
   huestring = tostring(table.concat(t))

   local hue, pos, err = json.decode(huestring, 1, nil)
   --print (huestring)
  
   if (hue.name) then 
      
      hue_name = (hue.name)
      hue_state = (hue.state.on)
      hue_level = (hue.state.bri)
      hue_reachable = (hue.state.reachable)
      hue_model = (hue.modelid)
      if not hue.state.reachable then hue_state = false end
   else
     hue_name = "ERROR"
     stop = true
   end 
   return hue_name, hue_state, stop
end
 
 -- do not change beyond this line
-- this part will get the Hue status
function getHueSensor(id)
   local http = require('socket.http')
   local ltn12 = require('ltn12')
   local json = require('dkjson')
   stop = false 
   t = {}
   local url = string.format("http://%s/api/%s/sensors/%s", hueBridgeIP, hueBridgeAPI, id)
   b, c, h = http.request{url=url, sink = ltn12.sink.table(t), method='GET'}
   huestring = tostring(table.concat(t))

   local hue, pos, err = json.decode(huestring, 1, nil)
   --print (huestring)
   if (hue.modelid == "RWL021") then
      
      hue_name = (hue.name)
  
      hue_state = (hue.config.on)
      
      hue_button = (hue.state.buttonevent)
      --print (hue_button)

         hue_button1 = false
         hue_button2 = false
         hue_button3 = false
         hue_button4 = false      
      if (hue_button) then
      x = tonumber(string.sub(tostring(hue_button), 1, 1))
      if x == 1 then hue_button1 = true end
      if x == 2 then hue_button2 = true end
      if x == 3 then hue_button3 = true end
      if x == 4 then hue_button4 = true end
      x = string.sub(tostring(hue_button), 4, 4)
      if x == 0 then hue_init = true end
      if x == 1 then hue_hold = true end
      if x == 2 then hue_shortreleased = true end
      if x == 3 then hue_longreleased = true end
      end
      hue_init = false
      hue_hold = false
      hue_shortreleased = false
      hue_longreleased = false  
 
    --  if (hue_button1) then print ("Button 1") end
    --  if (hue_button2) then print ("Button 2") end
    --  if (hue_button3) then print ("Button 3") end
    --  if (hue_button4) then print ("Button 4") end
      
      hue_battery = (hue.config.battery)
      -- print (hue_battery)
      hue_reachable = (hue.config.reachable)
      --if (hue_reachable) then print ("yes") end

      -- print (hue_state)
      hue_model = (hue.modelid)
      -- print (hue_model)
      if not hue.config.reachable then hue_state = false end
       -- print (hue_reachable)  

   else
     hue_name = "ERROR"
     stop = true

   end 

 
   return hue_name, hue_state, stop
end
 
function timedifference(s)
   year = string.sub(s, 1, 4)
   month = string.sub(s, 6, 7)
   day = string.sub(s, 9, 10)
   hour = string.sub(s, 12, 13)
   minutes = string.sub(s, 15, 16)
   seconds = string.sub(s, 18, 19)
   t1 = os.time()
   t2 = os.time{year=year, month=month, day=day, hour=hour, min=minutes, sec=seconds}
   difference = os.difftime (t1, t2)
   return difference
end



-- now check Hue state & correct Domoticz if needed
commandArray = {}
x = timedifference(otherdevices_lastupdate[huePower])
    print(x)
if timedifference(otherdevices_lastupdate[huePower]) > hueWait then

i = 1

powertotal = 0

repeat
   local hue = getHueLight(i)

   -- Powercode!!!
   -- new powercode create for every lamp a virtual usage (energy) sensor called the name of the lamp with "Power"
   -- Example: "Bureau Lamp" you will need to add virtual usage (energy) sensor called "Bureau Lamp Power"
   
   hue_power_name = hue_name .. " Power"
   hue_powermeter_name = hue_power_name .. " Meter"
   
   -- I thought level would be 0..99 but domoticz its 0..15 und hue its 0..254 or something
   -- Anyway defaulting to 0..99
   level = 0
   if hue_state then 
       level = hue_level / 2.56 
   end    
   -- Philips Light Measuring with Powernode 1 (inaccurate :-)
   
   modelfound = false
   -- Model LCT007 (800 lum v2 HUE bulb)
   if hue_model == "LCT007" then
       modelfound = true
   if level <= 0 then watt = 0.4 end
   if (level > 0 and level <= 6) then watt = 1.6 end
   if (level > 6 and level <= 13) then watt = 1.7 end
   if (level > 13 and level <= 20) then watt = 1.8 end
   if (level > 20 and level <= 26) then watt = 1.9 end
   if (level > 26 and level <= 33) then watt = 2.2 end
   if (level > 33 and level <= 40) then watt = 2.4 end
   if (level > 40 and level <= 46) then watt = 2.7 end
   if (level > 46 and level <= 53) then watt = 3.0 end
   if (level > 53 and level <= 60) then watt = 3.5 end
   if (level > 60 and level <= 66) then watt = 3.9 end
   if (level > 66 and level <= 73) then watt = 4.5 end
   if (level > 73 and level <= 80) then watt = 5.1 end
   if (level > 73 and level <= 86) then watt = 5.5 end
   if (level > 86 and level <= 93) then watt = 6.4 end
   if (level > 93) then watt = 6.7 end
   end
   
   -- Model LWB006 (White Bulb)
   if hue_model == "LWB006" then
           modelfound = true
   if level <= 0 then watt = 0.3 end
   if (level > 0 and level <= 6) then watt = 1.4 end
   if (level > 6 and level <= 13) then watt = 1.5 end
   if (level > 13 and level <= 20) then watt = 1.7 end
   if (level > 20 and level <= 26) then watt = 1.8 end
   if (level > 26 and level <= 33) then watt = 2.0 end
   if (level > 33 and level <= 40) then watt = 2.2 end
   if (level > 40 and level <= 46) then watt = 2.5 end
   if (level > 46 and level <= 53) then watt = 2.9 end
   if (level > 53 and level <= 60) then watt = 3.5 end
   if (level > 60 and level <= 66) then watt = 3.8 end
   if (level > 66 and level <= 73) then watt = 4.6 end
   -- fucked up here nog een keer meten 5.2W ???
   if (level > 73 and level <= 80) then watt = 5.5 end
   if (level > 80 and level <= 86) then watt = 6.5 end
   if (level > 86 and level <= 93) then watt = 7.7 end
   if (level > 93) then watt = 9.0 end
   end
   
   -- Model LST001 Lightstrip
   if hue_model == "LST001" then
       modelfound = true
   if level <= 0 then watt = 0.4 end
   if (level > 0 and level <= 6) then watt = 1.6 end
   if (level > 6 and level <= 13) then watt = 1.7 end
   if (level > 13 and level <= 20) then watt = 1.8 end
   if (level > 20 and level <= 26) then watt = 1.9 end
   if (level > 26 and level <= 33) then watt = 2.2 end
   if (level > 33 and level <= 40) then watt = 2.4 end
   if (level > 40 and level <= 46) then watt = 2.7 end
   if (level > 46 and level <= 53) then watt = 3.0 end
   if (level > 53 and level <= 60) then watt = 3.5 end
   if (level > 60 and level <= 66) then watt = 3.9 end
   if (level > 66 and level <= 73) then watt = 4.5 end
   if (level > 73 and level <= 80) then watt = 5.1 end
   if (level > 73 and level <= 86) then watt = 5.5 end
   if (level > 86 and level <= 93) then watt = 6.4 end
   if (level > 93) then watt = 6.7 end
   end


 
   if not stop and not modelfound then
      print("HUE Power: Unsupported Lamp Detected Model "..hue_model)
      print("Please add & submit to https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=11778&p=84624#p84624")
      watt = 0
   end
   
   if not hue_reachable then watt = 0 end
  
   if not stop then powertotal = powertotal + watt end
   
   
   if not stop and (otherdevices_svalues[hue_power_name] ~= tostring(watt) or timedifference(otherdevices_lastupdate[hue_power_name]) > hueRefresh) then
      --print ("HUE Power (" .. hue_power_name .. ") Power: " .. otherdevices_svalues[hue_power_name] .. " Watt -> " .. watt .. " Watt")
      commandArray[otherdevices_idx[hue_power_name]] = { ['UpdateDevice'] = otherdevices_idx[hue_power_name]..'|0|'.. watt }
      powerold, energyold = string.match(otherdevices_svalues[hue_powermeter_name], "(%d+%.*%d*);(%d+%.*%d*)")
      interval = (timedifference(otherdevices_lastupdate[hue_powermeter_name]) / 3600)
      commandArray[otherdevices_idx[hue_powermeter_name]] = { ['UpdateDevice'] = otherdevices_idx[hue_powermeter_name] .."|0|" .. watt .. ";" .. (powerold*interval+energyold) }
      --print ("HUE Power (" .. hue_powermeter_name .. ") Power: " .. powerold .. " Watt -> " .. watt .. " Watt - Usage: " .. energyold .. " kWh -> " .. powerold*interval+energyold .. " kWh")
   end

  if not stop and hue_state == true and otherdevices[hue_name] == 'Off' then
     -- DOES NOT WORK sometimes it updates sometimes it doesnot...
           commandArray[hue_name] = 'On'
     -- USE
     -- commandArray[otherdevices_idx[hue_name]] = { ['UpdateDevice'] = otherdevices_idx[hue_name]..'|0|'.. 'On' }
      -- print ("HUE Correction (" .. hue_name .. ") State: Off -> On")
   end
   if not stop and hue_state == false and otherdevices[hue_name] ~= 'Off' then
      
      commandArray[hue_name] = 'Off'
      
      -- commandArray[otherdevices_idx[hue_name]] = { ['UpdateDevice'] = otherdevices_idx[hue_name]..'|0|'.. 'Off' }
      -- print ("HUE Correction (" .. hue_name .. ") State: On -> Off")
   end
   
   i = i + 1
    -- more hue lamps then change this...
until(i > hueMaxIndex)

i = 1

repeat
   local hue = getHueSensor(i)

      hue_button1_name = hue_name .. " Button On"
     if not stop and hue_state and hue_button1 and  otherdevices[hue_button1_name] == 'Off' then 
        -- print ("HUE Remote Button (" .. hue_button1_name .. ") Off -> On")
      -- commandArray[otherdevices_idx[hue_button1_name]] = { ['UpdateDevice'] = otherdevices_idx[hue_button1_name]..'|0|'.. 'On' }
         commandArray[hue_button1_name] = 'On'
      end
      if not stop and not hue_button1 and otherdevices[hue_button1_name] ~= 'Off' then
       --   print ("HUE Remote Button (" .. hue_button1_name .. ") On -> Off")
       -- commandArray[otherdevices_idx[hue_button1_name]] = { ['UpdateDevice'] = otherdevices_idx[hue_button1_name]..'|0|'.. 'Off' }
      commandArray[hue_button1_name] = 'Off'
     end
   
      hue_button2_name = hue_name .. " Button Up"
     if not stop and hue_state and hue_button2 and  otherdevices[hue_button2_name] == 'Off' then 
        -- print ("HUE Remote Button (" .. hue_button2_name .. ") Off -> On")
         commandArray[hue_button2_name] = 'On'
        --        commandArray[otherdevices_idx[hue_button2_name]] = { ['UpdateDevice'] = otherdevices_idx[hue_button2_name]..'|0|'.. 'On' }

      end
      if not stop and not hue_button2 and otherdevices[hue_button2_name] ~= 'Off' then
       --  print ("HUE Remote Button (" .. hue_button2_name .. ") On -> Off")
      commandArray[hue_button2_name] = 'Off'
       --      commandArray[otherdevices_idx[hue_button2_name]] = { ['UpdateDevice'] = otherdevices_idx[hue_button2_name]..'|0|'.. 'Off' }

     end

      hue_button3_name = hue_name .. " Button Down"
     if not stop and hue_state and hue_button3 and  otherdevices[hue_button3_name] == 'Off' then 
         -- print ("HUE Remote Button (" .. hue_button3_name .. ") Off -> On")
           commandArray[hue_button3_name] = 'On'
          --       commandArray[otherdevices_idx[hue_button3_name]] = { ['UpdateDevice'] = otherdevices_idx[hue_button3_name]..'|0|'.. 'On' }

      end
      if not stop and not hue_button3 and otherdevices[hue_button3_name] ~= 'Off' then
        -- print ("HUE Remote Button (" .. hue_button3_name .. ") On -> Off")
         commandArray[hue_button3_name] = 'Off'
         --       commandArray[otherdevices_idx[hue_button3_name]] = { ['UpdateDevice'] = otherdevices_idx[hue_button3_name]..'|0|'.. 'Off' }

     end

      hue_button4_name = hue_name .. " Button Off"
     if not stop and hue_state and hue_button4 and  otherdevices[hue_button4_name] == 'Off' then 
        --  print ("HUE Remote Button (" .. hue_button4_name .. ") Off -> On")
          commandArray[hue_button4_name] = 'On'
         --       commandArray[otherdevices_idx[hue_button4_name]] = { ['UpdateDevice'] = otherdevices_idx[hue_button4_name]..'|0|'.. 'On' }

      end
      if not stop and not hue_button4 and otherdevices[hue_button4_name] ~= 'Off' then
         -- print ("HUE Remote Button (" .. hue_button4_name .. ") On -> Off")
          commandArray[hue_button4_name] = 'Off'
         --       commandArray[otherdevices_idx[hue_button4_name]] = { ['UpdateDevice'] = otherdevices_idx[hue_button4_name]..'|0|'.. 'Off' }

     end


   i = i + 1
until(i > hueMaxIndexSensors)


if (otherdevices_svalues[huePower] ~= tostring(powertotal)) or timedifference(otherdevices_lastupdate[huePower]) > hueWait then
   commandArray[otherdevices_idx[huePower]] = { ['UpdateDevice'] = otherdevices_idx[huePower]..'|0|'.. powertotal }
   powertotalold, energytotalold = string.match(otherdevices_svalues[huePowerMeter], "(%d+%.*%d*);(%d+%.*%d*)")
   interval = (timedifference(otherdevices_lastupdate[huePowerMeter]) / 3600)
   commandArray[otherdevices_idx[huePowerMeter]] = { ['UpdateDevice'] = otherdevices_idx[huePowerMeter] .."|0|" .. powertotal.. ";" .. (powertotalold*interval+energytotalold) }
   -- print ("HUE Power (" .. huePower .. ") Power: " .. otherdevices_svalues[huePower] .. " Watt -> " .. powertotal .. " Watt")
   -- print ("HUE Power (" .. huePowerMeter .. ") Power: " .. powertotalold .. " Watt -> " .. powertotal .. " Watt - Usage: " .. energytotalold .. " kWh -> " .. powertotalold*interval+energytotalold .. " kWh")

end
 
 end
return commandArray

Tweek
Posts: 10
Joined: Sunday 12 November 2017 19:35
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: HUE Dimmer Switch

Post by Tweek » Sunday 17 December 2017 19:20

Great work, got it all set up according to your guide. Though you mention
Anyway response time is between instant and 3 seconds
I am only able to get a response time as soon as the next Domoticz script time (the next full minute that will run the Lua script). Is the script supposed to run as a script_time Lua?

Tweek
Posts: 10
Joined: Sunday 12 November 2017 19:35
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: HUE Dimmer Switch

Post by Tweek » Saturday 13 January 2018 0:31

Tweek wrote:
Sunday 17 December 2017 19:20
Great work, got it all set up according to your guide. Though you mention
Anyway response time is between instant and 3 seconds
I am only able to get a response time as soon as the next Domoticz script time (the next full minute that will run the Lua script). Is the script supposed to run as a script_time Lua?
For anyone else with this question:
I solved this eventually by running a python script in a loop which changes a virtual switch every 3 seconds through a http command. This virtual switch triggers your Lua script which I broke up in the remote part, which runs every 3 seconds now, and the Hue power usage script which is run as a time script to put less load on the server.

Python script that forces a virtual switch update:

Code: Select all

#!/usr/bin/python

import time
import urllib2

while True:
        urllib2.urlopen("http://192.168.2.9:8080/json.htm?type=command&param=updateuservariable&vname=updateHueStatus&vtype=integer&vvalue=1")
        time.sleep(3)
Where vname stands for the name of the virtual switch.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests