Domoticz Stops Responding to Everspring SP103 Motion Sensor

Please use template to report bugs and problems. Post here your questions when not sure where else to post
Only for bugs in the Domoticz application! other problems go in different subforums!
Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are on the latest Beta or Stable version.
If you have problems related to the web gui, clear your browser cache + appcache first.

Use the following template when posting here:

Version: xxxx
Platform: xxxx
Plugin/Hardware: xxxx
Description:
.....

If you are having problems with scripts/blockly, always post the script (in a spoiler or code tag) or screenshots of your blockly

If you are replying, please do not quote images/code from the first post
DomotRikz
Posts: 10
Joined: Sunday 26 July 2015 10:45
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Stops Responding to Everspring SP103 Motion Sen

Postby DomotRikz » Sunday 26 July 2015 10:56

Same here... SP103 keeps in "Sleeping" status forever. Pressing the switch inside the sensor also doesn't help anymore.

nizaga
Posts: 75
Joined: Monday 30 November 2015 12:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Stops Responding to Everspring SP103 Motion Sen

Postby nizaga » Saturday 26 December 2015 12:21

hi, did you ever solve this issue? I have a similar problem! Thanks!!! Nacho

User avatar
bitfun
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 28 May 2016 16:48
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 3.4834
Location: Fishing
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Stops Responding to Everspring SP103 Motion Sensor

Postby bitfun » Saturday 28 May 2016 17:07

Hello Guys, I should have read this thread before ordering the Everspring SP103.
My Domoticz runs on Windows 7, I use an Aeon Labs USB-adapter.
Out of the box, after including the SP103, it won’t do anything.
But if I close Domoticz then delete it’s config file zwcfg_999999999.xml, restart Domoticz, then the SP103 works like a charm.
Domoticz creates a new version of the config file and this is the script for the node of the SP103 inside the new config file zwcfg_999999999.xml.

Code: Select all

    <Node id="6" name="" location="" basic="4" generic="32" specific="1" type="Routing Binary Sensor" listening="false" frequentListening="false" beaming="true" routing="true" max_baud_rate="40000" version="3" query_stage="Probe">
        <Manufacturer id="0" name="">
            <Product type="0" id="0" name="" />
        </Manufacturer>
        <CommandClasses>
            <CommandClass id="32" name="COMMAND_CLASS_BASIC" version="1" after_mark="true" mapping="48">
                <Instance index="1" />
            </CommandClass>
            <CommandClass id="48" name="COMMAND_CLASS_SENSOR_BINARY" version="1">
                <Instance index="1" />
                <Value type="bool" genre="user" instance="1" index="0" label="Sensor" units="" read_only="true" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="0" min="0" max="0" value="False" />
            </CommandClass>
            <CommandClass id="132" name="COMMAND_CLASS_WAKE_UP" version="1" request_flags="2">
                <Instance index="1" />
                <Value type="int" genre="system" instance="1" index="0" label="Wake-up Interval" units="Seconds" read_only="false" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="0" min="-2147483648" max="2147483647" value="3600" />
            </CommandClass>
        </CommandClasses>
    </Node>

BUT…after including another device the script for the SP103 in the config file changes, resulting in a non-working motion sensor.
So, what I do is, after including a device I stop Domoticz, replace the malfunction part of the config script with the script above.
I think this is very weird, and hope anyone can explain why Domoticz changes the parts of the config file for nodes that are already included.
Any reply is highly apreciated.
Egal wie Fisch du bist, Helene ist Fischer

User avatar
bitfun
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 28 May 2016 16:48
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 3.4834
Location: Fishing
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Stops Responding to Everspring SP103 Motion Sensor

Postby bitfun » Saturday 28 May 2016 19:18

Wow, it’s even stranger: I just witnessed Domoticz changes the part of the script for the SP103, while running and no further actions from me.
Immediately I checked if the SP103 would respond to motion: nope.
But, stopping Domoticz, pasting the old script into the main config file, starting Domoticz and the SP103 works again.
Sorry, but I’m beginning to have doubts about the stability of Domoticz…
Greetingz bitfun
Egal wie Fisch du bist, Helene ist Fischer

User avatar
jvdz
Posts: 784
Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 20:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Stops Responding to Everspring SP103 Motion Sensor

Postby jvdz » Saturday 28 May 2016 20:10

I am curious about the sp103 as well as I have a couple that were working fine for a while and now also stopped as while ago, but this is not perse an issue with domoticz but I guess with OpenZwave.

Jos

gcoupe
Posts: 155
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 15:43
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: v3.5877
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Stops Responding to Everspring SP103 Motion Sensor

Postby gcoupe » Sunday 29 May 2016 9:02

As the thread starter, I should report my current situation.

My SP103 (I only have the one) has been running and reporting for over a year now. Domoticz has been installed on both a RPi2 and Windows (V3.4384 is currently running on a Windows 10 Intel NUC, and this will be its permanent home).

I did find that, very often, if Domoticz was restarted, it may take up to 24 hours before SP103 events start getting reported in Domoticz, but since I rarely restart Domoticz these days, I'm not particularly bothered by this.

User avatar
bitfun
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 28 May 2016 16:48
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 3.4834
Location: Fishing
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Stops Responding to Everspring SP103 Motion Sensor

Postby bitfun » Sunday 29 May 2016 10:28

Looking at the first 5 characters of the filename (zwcfg...), you could be right, Jos.
I'm quite new with both, so I don't know. ;)
I'm glad, that your SP103 works on a similar configuration than mine, gcoupe, but as I said before, my SP103 stops every time I include another node to the network.
However last night I checked the part of the config script zwcfg_999999999.xml where the node for the SP103 was declared, verified that the SP103 was still working, and I did something uncommon: I made the config script “read only”.
Now Domoticz (neither OZW) can't change anything in it, and doesn't seem to care.
OK, if I have to do an inclusion or change the settings of one of the nodes, then this won't work either. Duuhhh.
My verdict so far: the inclusion of three types of motion sensors gave me a lot of problems. :(
The Everspring, the Zipato and the Fibaro, all of them simply can't be included in a normal way.
You always have to manipulate with .xml-files.
The biggest disappointment however is when it finally works then after a while the sensor fails again.
My conclusion is, that during operation Domoticz or OpenZWave changes the config-file zwcfg...xml, sometimes resulting in a non-working sensor.
Blocking a working config-file with a read-only-flag could be a work around.
Greetingz bitfun
Egal wie Fisch du bist, Helene ist Fischer

raf1975
Posts: 16
Joined: Tuesday 02 February 2016 16:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Stops Responding to Everspring SP103 Motion Sensor

Postby raf1975 » Thursday 29 September 2016 21:54

I just regret I haven't read that post before. I've wasted money on SP103.
The way it works (mainly not working) is unpredictable. It works for a while and then stops.
However it reports it's status in Domoticz ok. But when configured with Blocky to turn some lights when there's a movement again works for a while and stops.

Firepeet
Posts: 8
Joined: Sunday 04 December 2016 11:59
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Stops Responding to Everspring SP103 Motion Sensor

Postby Firepeet » Saturday 24 December 2016 16:22

I have exactly the same problem with my benext Molite motion sensor.
When the sensor is in sleeping modus then the motion detection are not waking up this node in Domoticz. And when i press the tamper button on the sensor it works fine fore a wile. Deleting of the zwcfg_ xml file doesn't work for me.

Before this sensor was working great with a Benext Gateway.

Domoticz V3.6226 on a Synology 1812+
Aeotec Z-stick Gen5
OpenZWave

Firepeet
Posts: 8
Joined: Sunday 04 December 2016 11:59
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Stops Responding to Everspring SP103 Motion Sensor

Postby Firepeet » Saturday 24 December 2016 18:34

Okay guys,

Hopefully I found a solution. It's working now for a couple of hours.

- Exclude the node from Domoticz
- Stop running Domoticz
- Remove the Z-stick Gen5 from the USB port
- Click one time on the Action Button of the stick. The blue led will blink slowly.
- Include the node. For Benext press and hold the tamper switch for 2 seconds and release to start the inclusion process. The blue led stay solid for 2 seconds to indicate successful inclusion
- Click the Action Button of the stick again
- Remove in folder /domoticz/var the zwcfg xml file
- Place the stick back into the USB port
- Start running Domoticz

User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 8117
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Stops Responding to Everspring SP103 Motion Sensor

Postby gizmocuz » Friday 30 December 2016 17:39

I debugged openzwave (compiling dll in domoticz folder, and running)
openzwave does not want to push any bit to the application (in this domoticz), because the status is set to ''QueryStage_CacheLoad'


Code: Select all

bool Basic::HandleMsg

void CommandClass::UpdateMappedClass


therefor this is never called

Code: Select all

if( node->GetCurrentQueryStage() == Node::QueryStage_Complete && cc != NULL )
         {
            cc->SetValueBasic( _instance, _level );
         }
Quality outlives Quantity!

User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 8117
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Stops Responding to Everspring SP103 Motion Sensor

Postby gizmocuz » Friday 30 December 2016 17:54

Filed a post... lets see if someone could help:
https://groups.google.com/forum/#!topic ... 2hvLxkmmBg
Quality outlives Quantity!

sylvainsjc
Posts: 53
Joined: Sunday 01 March 2015 11:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Stops Responding to Everspring SP103 Motion Sensor

Postby sylvainsjc » Wednesday 04 January 2017 14:23

Hi,
I'm facing the same problem with recently bought "Everspring SP103".
It works very well normally but when his status goes to "CacheLoad (sleeping)" it don't works anymore :(

Do you thinks the problem is on the everspring sp103 side or on the openzwave side ?
Does changing "Wake-up Interval" from 14400 to 1800s would allow it to work better ?
Raspberry PI2 + Raspian + Domoticz Beta + Rfxcom433e + heater control with Chacon 54755 + sensors TS34C + OWL160
Complete Backup script using "dd" to remote hard disk

User avatar
Domosapiens
Posts: 344
Joined: Wednesday 20 August 2014 12:08
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: V3.5981
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Stops Responding to Everspring SP103 Motion Sensor

Postby Domosapiens » Wednesday 04 January 2017 15:20

@Rob,
Filed a post... lets see if someone could help:
https://groups.google.com/forum/#!topic ... 2hvLxkmmBg

The answer sounds not promising :(


Could this post of guyverschuere be of any help?
Voeg dit toe aan options.xml:
<Option name="AssumeAwake" value="false" />


https://gathering.tweakers.net/forum/list_message/48588503#48588503
https://gathering.tweakers.net/forum/list_message/49180155#49180155
Win Vista&7; 1#Aeon Z-Stick S2; 1#Aeotec Z-Sick Gen5, 6#Fib.FGBS001; 24#DS18B20; 8#Everspr.AN158-2; 3#Philio PAN04; 1#Philio PAN06, 1#YouLess El; 1#Fib.FGWPE; 1#ZME_RC2; 2#FAK_ZWS230, 2#Quib.ZMNHCDx, 1#Quib.ZMNHDD1, 7#EM6555

User avatar
Derik
Posts: 1557
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Stops Responding to Everspring SP103 Motion Sensor

Postby Derik » Wednesday 04 January 2017 16:38

Is this option after a update standard in Domoticz?

Code: Select all

Voeg dit toe aan options.xml:
<Option name="AssumeAwake" value="false" />


Or is there a default line where i do have to put this text?
CB 2: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups

sylvainsjc
Posts: 53
Joined: Sunday 01 March 2015 11:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Stops Responding to Everspring SP103 Motion Sensor

Postby sylvainsjc » Thursday 12 January 2017 9:19

sylvainsjc wrote:Hi,
I'm facing the same problem with recently bought "Everspring SP103".
It works very well normally but when his status goes to "CacheLoad (sleeping)" it don't works anymore :(

Do you thinks the problem is on the everspring sp103 side or on the openzwave side ?
Does changing "Wake-up Interval" from 14400 to 1800s would allow it to work better ?


"Does changing "Wake-up Interval" from 14400 to 1800s would allow it to work better ?" The answer is NO !!!
It really sucks, this is the 4th time in a few days that I have to strip the SP103 from its location to reconfigure it.

I still do not understand if this is a specific SP103 problem ? In this case, I will look for another detector.
Who can answer this question?
Raspberry PI2 + Raspian + Domoticz Beta + Rfxcom433e + heater control with Chacon 54755 + sensors TS34C + OWL160
Complete Backup script using "dd" to remote hard disk

vacheatuba
Posts: 1
Joined: Thursday 12 January 2017 11:24
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Stops Responding to Everspring SP103 Motion Sensor

Postby vacheatuba » Thursday 12 January 2017 11:32

I've got the same problem with 2x greenwave multi plug and a dongle ZME UZB1.
I lost the connection after a random time. The only "solution" is to recreate a new hardware. By the way, the IDX change and I have to change all my script / blocky / configuration.
When I check the log, the zwave network crash with the error

anno
Posts: 8
Joined: Wednesday 01 March 2017 14:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Stops Responding to Everspring SP103 Motion Sensor

Postby anno » Tuesday 28 March 2017 17:47

same here with sp103. I see that nobody knows the solution. Really strange. Is it so difficult for the people with knowledge to solve?

sylvainsjc
Posts: 53
Joined: Sunday 01 March 2015 11:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Stops Responding to Everspring SP103 Motion Sensor

Postby sylvainsjc » Tuesday 28 March 2017 19:41

Hi,
I solved the problem with several adjustments.
1) Added Z-Wave repeaters.
2) I was rebooting my RaspBerry every night after backing up the SD card. Most of the time, the SP103 stops working and falls into status "CacheLoad (sleeping)" for a good part of the day. Now I always backup every night but I only restart once a week.
3) I have applied these settings to save battery power.
Capture du 2017-03-28 19-15-13.png
Capture du 2017-03-28 19-15-13.png (105.38 KiB) Viewed 125 times

Since this detector works well for me, same batteries still in place since 3 month.
Raspberry PI2 + Raspian + Domoticz Beta + Rfxcom433e + heater control with Chacon 54755 + sensors TS34C + OWL160
Complete Backup script using "dd" to remote hard disk


Return to “Bugs and Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests