Scenes not working (Scene/Group) Topic is solved

Please use template to report bugs and problems. Post here your questions when not sure where else to post
Only for bugs in the Domoticz application! other problems go in different subforums!
Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are on the latest Beta or Stable version.
If you have problems related to the web gui, clear your browser cache + appcache first.

Use the following template when posting here:

Version: xxxx
Platform: xxxx
Plugin/Hardware: xxxx
Description:
.....

If you are having problems with scripts/blockly, always post the script (in a spoiler or code tag) or screenshots of your blockly

If you are replying, please do not quote images/code from the first post

Please mark your topic as Solved when the problem is solved.
arcpaqua
Posts: 9
Joined: Saturday 23 June 2018 20:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Scenes not working (Scene/Group)

Post by arcpaqua » Saturday 23 June 2018 21:08

Version: 4.9701
Platform: Raspberry Pi 3 - Raspbian

Hi all, I've just one issue: scenes don't work at all, I mean I cannot add any device. The "ADD" button do nothing. Other buttons work perfectly.
See Image below:
Issue01.jpg
Issue01.jpg (189.93 KiB) Viewed 675 times
What can I do to fix this?

Thank you in advance.
Paolo

SweetPants
Posts: 2351
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 21:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V4.10215
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Scenes not working (Scene/Group)

Post by SweetPants » Saturday 23 June 2018 22:48

Working fine here on V4.9701. Did you follow the red forum rules after upgrade? Browser cache and app cache?
Ubuntu 16.04.5 LTS, Intel NUC, MySensors 2.3.0-alpha, Pro Mini 3.3/8M RFM69(HW), ESP8266 (SDK2.2.0), Sonoff, RFLink, RFXcom, MQTT, NodeRed, Domoticz Beta (from source)

arcpaqua
Posts: 9
Joined: Saturday 23 June 2018 20:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Scenes not working (Scene/Group)

Post by arcpaqua » Sunday 24 June 2018 1:32

Thanks SweetPants,
Sure, I followed the rules. I tried also with other devices and browsers but nothing.
Any suggestion?

User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 8705
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Scenes not working (Scene/Group)

Post by gizmocuz » Sunday 24 June 2018 6:40

@arcpaqua, try the default theme, and also try in a private browser (in chrome press control-shift-n)
Quality outlives Quantity!

SweetPants
Posts: 2351
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 21:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V4.10215
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Scenes not working (Scene/Group)

Post by SweetPants » Sunday 24 June 2018 9:08

arcpaqua wrote:
Sunday 24 June 2018 1:32
Thanks SweetPants,
Sure, I followed the rules. I tried also with other devices and browsers but nothing.
Any suggestion?
Like GizMoCuz said, try another browser or private mode. I'm using the same theme so that is not the problem i think.
Ubuntu 16.04.5 LTS, Intel NUC, MySensors 2.3.0-alpha, Pro Mini 3.3/8M RFM69(HW), ESP8266 (SDK2.2.0), Sonoff, RFLink, RFXcom, MQTT, NodeRed, Domoticz Beta (from source)

arcpaqua
Posts: 9
Joined: Saturday 23 June 2018 20:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Scenes not working (Scene/Group)

Post by arcpaqua » Sunday 24 June 2018 10:58

Thank you guys.
I tried, but nothing!
I have a Bticino system, is it possible that this system is not compatible with scenes?
Or maybe ther is some problem with installation!

EDIT: I tried also by adding devices with the yellow button "ADD DEVICE" and pushing manually the button's light. It seems working, but when I save the scene and just reopen it they disappear.
Last edited by arcpaqua on Sunday 24 June 2018 11:09, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
waaren
Posts: 1236
Joined: Tuesday 03 January 2017 15:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Scenes not working (Scene/Group)

Post by waaren » Sunday 24 June 2018 11:07

arcpaqua wrote:
Sunday 24 June 2018 10:58
...
Or maybe there is some problem with installation!
What is the result if you issue this request / command in your browser addressline ?
(fill in your values for domoticzIP,domoticzPort, groupIDX ,deviceIDX)

http://domoticzIP:domoticzPort/json.htm?type=command&param=addscenedevice&idx=groupIDX&isscene=false&devidx=deviceIDX&command=0
Raspberry (debian stretch via berryboot on Synology DS916+) , Domoticz (almost) latest Beta, , dzVents 2.6, RFLink, RFXtrx433e, P1, Youless, Harmony, Hue, Yeelight, Xiaomi, HomeWizard, Zwave, Amazon echo

arcpaqua
Posts: 9
Joined: Saturday 23 June 2018 20:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Scenes not working (Scene/Group)

Post by arcpaqua » Sunday 24 June 2018 11:18

@waaren

Code: Select all

http://192.168.1.100:8080/json.htm?type=command&param=addscenedevice&idx=1&isscene=false&devidx=4&command=0
{
"status" : "ERR"
}

User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 8705
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Scenes not working (Scene/Group)

Post by gizmocuz » Sunday 24 June 2018 11:24

The yellow button is for activation devices
That test url, are sure sure your switch you want to add to the scene has idx=1 ?
Quality outlives Quantity!

arcpaqua
Posts: 9
Joined: Saturday 23 June 2018 20:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Scenes not working (Scene/Group)

Post by arcpaqua » Sunday 24 June 2018 11:51

I'm sorry.
It's the first time for me!
I don't know what write, could you please help me?
IDX group = 1
IDX switch = 4
ID switch = 00010016

User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 8705
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Scenes not working (Scene/Group)

Post by gizmocuz » Sunday 24 June 2018 11:53

go to the device page view, you will see a list of all your devices, on the top right is a search button, you can enter the name of the switch
in the table, take the idx value, and use that with the above url
Quality outlives Quantity!

User avatar
waaren
Posts: 1236
Joined: Tuesday 03 January 2017 15:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Scenes not working (Scene/Group)

Post by waaren » Sunday 24 June 2018 12:03

arcpaqua wrote:
Sunday 24 June 2018 11:18
@waaren

Code: Select all

http://192.168.1.100:8080/json.htm?type=command&param=addscenedevice&idx=1&isscene=false&devidx=4&command=0
{
"status" : "ERR"
}
and what is the result of

Code: Select all

http://192.168.1.100:8080/json.htm?type=command&param=getscenedevices&idx=1&isscene=false
?
Raspberry (debian stretch via berryboot on Synology DS916+) , Domoticz (almost) latest Beta, , dzVents 2.6, RFLink, RFXtrx433e, P1, Youless, Harmony, Hue, Yeelight, Xiaomi, HomeWizard, Zwave, Amazon echo

arcpaqua
Posts: 9
Joined: Saturday 23 June 2018 20:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Scenes not working (Scene/Group)

Post by arcpaqua » Sunday 24 June 2018 12:05

ok, so my url was correct

Code: Select all

http://192.168.1.100:8080/json.htm?type=command&param=addscenedevice&idx=1&isscene=false&devidx=4&command=1
idx=1 is the IDX of group
devidx=4 is the IDX of switch

the result of

Code: Select all

http://192.168.1.100:8080/json.htm?type=command&param=getscenedevices&idx=1&isscene=false
is
{
"status" : "OK",
"title" : "GetSceneDevices"
}

User avatar
waaren
Posts: 1236
Joined: Tuesday 03 January 2017 15:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Scenes not working (Scene/Group)

Post by waaren » Sunday 24 June 2018 12:32

Can you please try with a new group and a dummy device ? And if that fails could it be related to user rights ?
Raspberry (debian stretch via berryboot on Synology DS916+) , Domoticz (almost) latest Beta, , dzVents 2.6, RFLink, RFXtrx433e, P1, Youless, Harmony, Hue, Yeelight, Xiaomi, HomeWizard, Zwave, Amazon echo

arcpaqua
Posts: 9
Joined: Saturday 23 June 2018 20:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Scenes not working (Scene/Group)

Post by arcpaqua » Sunday 24 June 2018 13:04

nothing!!! :oops: :?
I'm admin in this PC. In Rasp I changed anything, I followed the manual

User avatar
waaren
Posts: 1236
Joined: Tuesday 03 January 2017 15:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Scenes not working (Scene/Group)

Post by waaren » Sunday 24 June 2018 13:20

Do you see anything in the domoticz log ?
If not try starting domoticz with -loglevel debug,error,normal,status
Raspberry (debian stretch via berryboot on Synology DS916+) , Domoticz (almost) latest Beta, , dzVents 2.6, RFLink, RFXtrx433e, P1, Youless, Harmony, Hue, Yeelight, Xiaomi, HomeWizard, Zwave, Amazon echo

User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 8705
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Scenes not working (Scene/Group)

Post by gizmocuz » Sunday 24 June 2018 13:28

@arcpaqua , i send you a PM for a database debug request.
Or your database is write only, or your domoticz installation is protected by a username/password and that is why the url is not working
Or it is already part of this group/scene

OR IT IS used as an activator (remember the yellow button you pressed), if it is listed there, then remove it there

Some screenshots from the current group page and device page might also help

I am starting to think that this switch is specified as the activator for this group
Quality outlives Quantity!

arcpaqua
Posts: 9
Joined: Saturday 23 June 2018 20:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Scenes not working (Scene/Group)

Post by arcpaqua » Sunday 24 June 2018 14:04

In the domoticz log I found many time this error
2018-06-24 13:50:29.121 Status: COpenWebNetTCP: received=*#13**22*13*49*30*000*00*24*06*2018## : MEASURE FRAME
2018-06-24 13:50:29.121 Error: COpenWebNetTCP: Who=13 not yet supported!

I made a video:
https://autode.sk/2tzNzzI

User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 8705
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Scenes not working (Scene/Group)

Post by gizmocuz » Sunday 24 June 2018 15:10

@ arcpaqua ,

PLEASE stay on topic !

So i send you a email back, and as mentioned above, you added the devices as 'activation' devices, so they can not be added as normal devices.
(That will cause an endless loop)

So please follow the instructions in the email.

This issue has been solved.

Start domoticz normally, do not enable the debug log, so just the normal,status,error
Quality outlives Quantity!

arcpaqua
Posts: 9
Joined: Saturday 23 June 2018 20:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Scenes not working (Scene/Group)

Post by arcpaqua » Sunday 24 June 2018 15:28

gizmocuz wrote:
Sunday 24 June 2018 15:10
@ arcpaqua ,

PLEASE stay on topic !
You mean the external link? I'm sorry, I just wanted to show you how it worked.

Thank you all guys!!!!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests