Saving setup freeze firefox or chrome

Please use template to report bugs and problems. Post here your questions when not sure where else to post
Only for bugs in the Domoticz application! other problems go in different subforums!
Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are on the latest Beta or Stable version.
If you have problems related to the web gui, clear your browser cache + appcache first.

Use the following template when posting here:

Version: xxxx
Platform: xxxx
Plugin/Hardware: xxxx
Description:
.....

If you are having problems with scripts/blockly, always post the script (in a spoiler or code tag) or screenshots of your blockly

If you are replying, please do not quote images/code from the first post

Please mark your topic as Solved when the problem is solved.
Post Reply
druss67
Posts: 8
Joined: Tuesday 20 February 2018 22:52
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8942
Location: France
Contact:

Saving setup freeze firefox or chrome

Post by druss67 » Wednesday 21 February 2018 11:21

Hello everyone,

after a burnout of my SD card I made a reinstallation of domoticz on my RPI3 with a SSD.
The version of Domoticz is the latest stable v3.8153
I recovered my db from my old installation. So I have all my devices and it works.
That's what I like in domoticz, it's quickly reinstalled and functional.
Except, that I have a problem with the page "setup", when I make a change and I save settings, it crashes.
In Firefox the page stops responding and my pc does not answer either. Under Chrome I have a page that appears to warn me that somrething goes wrong.

Have you already encountered this kind of problem?

I tried to make an update with the last beta, but this is the same ...

Last stable version on rpi3
Razberry card
No additional addon

Pjedr
Posts: 111
Joined: Friday 27 December 2013 4:13
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Friesland
Contact:

Re: Saving setup freeze firefox or chrome

Post by Pjedr » Thursday 01 March 2018 2:18

Had something like that, i fixed it by looking in the database in preferences table, and recreated a value which contained to long string.
Ik think it was the http notification strings for the telegram service.

For database looking fixing i use now DB browser for SQLite on Ubuntu.

dnacid
Posts: 6
Joined: Thursday 08 October 2015 11:10
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Saving setup freeze firefox or chrome

Post by dnacid » Thursday 01 March 2018 10:19

See my post:
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=20391#p173146

This fixed my problem.

druss67
Posts: 8
Joined: Tuesday 20 February 2018 22:52
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8942
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Saving setup freeze firefox or chrome

Post by druss67 » Monday 05 March 2018 23:29

Hi Dnacid,
well done ! you saved my life, it works !
Now I can save my settings without any problems.

Thanks !!!

dnacid
Posts: 6
Joined: Thursday 08 October 2015 11:10
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Saving setup freeze firefox or chrome

Post by dnacid » Wednesday 07 March 2018 12:41

you're welcome.
glad i could help :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests