Status not updating in V3.7369 on Mobile

Please use template to report bugs and problems. Post here your questions when not sure where else to post
Only for bugs in the Domoticz application! other problems go in different subforums!
Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are on the latest Beta or Stable version.
If you have problems related to the web gui, clear your browser cache + appcache first.

Use the following template when posting here:

Version: xxxx
Platform: xxxx
Plugin/Hardware: xxxx
Description:
.....

If you are having problems with scripts/blockly, always post the script (in a spoiler or code tag) or screenshots of your blockly

If you are replying, please do not quote images/code from the first post
BarryT
Posts: 173
Joined: Tuesday 31 March 2015 22:06
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: east netherlands
Contact:

Status not updating in V3.7369 on Mobile

Postby BarryT » Monday 17 April 2017 16:18

Hi,

A switch status isnt updating on mobile when you switched a device.
When refresh the page the status is back on its state.

On windows in a browser it is working good.

Allready cleaned the cache, if thats needed..
Domoticz V3.7359 / V3.7369
Gr,
Barry
Last edited by BarryT on Wednesday 19 April 2017 10:59, edited 2 times in total.
6x Raspberry 3B
A lot of scripts, switches and sensors :)

fkok
Posts: 18
Joined: Thursday 19 January 2017 10:19
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Status not updating in latest beta on Mobile

Postby fkok » Tuesday 18 April 2017 7:42

Same problem here with version 3.7367. Mobile version doesn't show that a switch is turned on or off....

eddertje
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 06 October 2015 14:08
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3248
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Status not updating in V3.7359+ on Mobile

Postby eddertje » Tuesday 18 April 2017 18:23

Same problem here with versions V3.7310 and V3.7367 (both different configurations; one on Diskstation the other on a Raspberry).
On the PC the presentation is ok.

mcmikev
Posts: 85
Joined: Tuesday 26 May 2015 8:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: right here
Contact:

Re: Status not updating in V3.7359+ on Mobile

Postby mcmikev » Tuesday 18 April 2017 18:52

Just reinstalled my iphone from scratch because I thought it was my iphone.
Selector switch does change other buttons on the dashboard do the action but remains off or on depending the action.
Safari has this issue and chrome too.

IOS 10.3 firmware.
Reinstalled and wipe device complete and still issue .

mcmikev
Posts: 85
Joined: Tuesday 26 May 2015 8:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: right here
Contact:

Re: Status not updating in V3.7369 on Mobile

Postby mcmikev » Friday 21 April 2017 15:18

Any update on this issue?

Reinstalled Domoticz on new installed Pi with jesse and install domoticz, restored backup and tried again. Still same issue.
So reinstalled iphone from scratch without restore, setup as new phone and reinstalled domoticz with restore. Issue Remains.
No switch change visible on phone but the action does work.

Versions:
Version: 3.7376
Build Hash: b2768a6
Compile Date: 2017-04-21 07:32:52

IOS
Version: 10.3.1 (14E304)

What can I provide to help debug this problem? Is it known ?

BarryT
Posts: 173
Joined: Tuesday 31 March 2015 22:06
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: east netherlands
Contact:

Re: Status not updating in V3.7369 on Mobile

Postby BarryT » Friday 21 April 2017 15:21

mcmikev wrote:Any update on this issue?

Reinstalled Domoticz on new installed Pi with jesse and install domoticz, restored backup and tried again. Still same issue.
So reinstalled iphone from scratch without restore, setup as new phone and reinstalled domoticz with restore. Issue Remains.
No switch change visible on phone but the action does work.

Versions:
Version: 3.7376
Build Hash: b2768a6
Compile Date: 2017-04-21 07:32:52

IOS
Version: 10.3.1 (14E304)

What can I provide to help debug this problem? Is it known ?

It is in the latest 5/6 versions of domoticz beta, still waiting for the fix..
6x Raspberry 3B
A lot of scripts, switches and sensors :)

fkok
Posts: 18
Joined: Thursday 19 January 2017 10:19
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Status not updating in V3.7369 on Mobile

Postby fkok » Friday 21 April 2017 15:50

BarryT wrote:
mcmikev wrote:Any update on this issue?

Reinstalled Domoticz on new installed Pi with jesse and install domoticz, restored backup and tried again. Still same issue.
So reinstalled iphone from scratch without restore, setup as new phone and reinstalled domoticz with restore. Issue Remains.
No switch change visible on phone but the action does work.

Versions:
Version: 3.7376
Build Hash: b2768a6
Compile Date: 2017-04-21 07:32:52

IOS
Version: 10.3.1 (14E304)

What can I provide to help debug this problem? Is it known ?

It is in the latest 5/6 versions of domoticz beta, still waiting for the fix..


Yep, issue is still there. Hopefully it will be fixed!

Marcel
Posts: 66
Joined: Tuesday 03 February 2015 22:45
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Status not updating in V3.7369 on Mobile

Postby Marcel » Monday 24 April 2017 23:17

I have the same issue... hope it gets fixed quick...

maninblack30
Posts: 10
Joined: Thursday 10 November 2016 1:17
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Status not updating in V3.7369 on Mobile

Postby maninblack30 » Tuesday 25 April 2017 4:33

Same here on 3.7377
:-)


Return to “Bugs and Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests