Fibaro FGS223 is not working well Topic is solved

Please use template to report bugs and problems. Post here your questions when not sure where else to post
Only for bugs in the Domoticz application! other problems go in different subforums!
Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are on the latest Beta or Stable version.
If you have problems related to the web gui, clear your browser cache + appcache first.

Use the following template when posting here:

Version: xxxx
Platform: xxxx
Plugin/Hardware: xxxx
Description:
.....

If you are having problems with scripts/blockly, always post the script (in a spoiler or code tag) or screenshots of your blockly

If you are replying, please do not quote images/code from the first post
User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 8225
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby gizmocuz » Saturday 03 December 2016 13:14

RoyT wrote:Oh, I just did a new Raspbian install with the Razberry drivers and interface, without Domoticz, and that did add switches for both S1 and S2. Not sure, but this probably means it's not the hardware or OpenZwave.

Probably not, because i have added a special rule for the 223 internally
I send you a PM, would be great if i could have the sensors a few days ;)
Quality outlives Quantity!

wervisser
Posts: 21
Joined: Monday 28 November 2016 19:38
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby wervisser » Sunday 04 December 2016 16:52

Well, I'm interested in the results. I updated my Synology package to the latest available Beta version and installed a new FGS223 V3.2 and only got 12 new devices.
Pretty weird that these devices work at some users Domoticz installations.

RoyT
Posts: 26
Joined: Wednesday 02 December 2015 20:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby RoyT » Sunday 04 December 2016 20:48

I'm sending my module to gizmocuz for testing (I always get 10 devices by the way). Hopefully this will shed some light on the situation :-)

ErrK
Posts: 5
Joined: Tuesday 26 January 2016 0:17
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby ErrK » Sunday 04 December 2016 21:17

I have updated Domoticz to V3.5999 and have tried to exlude and include my FGS-223 a few times but still get the same problem every time.
I can turn both lights on/off from Domoticz but it only change value/icon for one of them.
So when i look in the devicelist or switches it looks like only one is on but both is on.

Here you can see the devices
Screen Shot 2016-12-04 at 20.14.48.png
Screen Shot 2016-12-04 at 20.14.48.png (247.49 KiB) Viewed 897 times


Any one know what i can do?

RoyT
Posts: 26
Joined: Wednesday 02 December 2015 20:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby RoyT » Sunday 04 December 2016 22:15

ErrK wrote:Any one know what i can do?


Wait a bit :-) I'm sending one of my problematic FGS-223 to gizmocuz tomorrow, and when he has the time he's going to take a look to see if he can reproduce the issue. I bet he'll give us an update when he knows more ;-)

ErrK
Posts: 5
Joined: Tuesday 26 January 2016 0:17
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby ErrK » Sunday 04 December 2016 22:25

RoyT wrote:
ErrK wrote:Any one know what i can do?


Wait a bit :-) I'm sending one of my problematic FGS-223 to gizmocuz tomorrow, and when he has the time he's going to take a look to see if he can reproduce the issue. I bet he'll give us an update when he knows more ;-)


Sounds promising :)

Firepeet
Posts: 8
Joined: Sunday 04 December 2016 11:59
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby Firepeet » Monday 05 December 2016 0:30

My first post ;)

I had the same problem with my FGS-223. I could control the Q2 , but the Q1 was not responding.
I solved this by restarting of my Synology NAS (in Domoticz Settings > Options > restart computer).
Both switches are working well now.

wervisser
Posts: 21
Joined: Monday 28 November 2016 19:38
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby wervisser » Monday 05 December 2016 0:42

If only life would be this simple :(

I've been in the process of upgrading, including, excluding, more updating and polluting my DB with meaningless entries, sadly to no avail...

antares
Posts: 56
Joined: Saturday 24 September 2016 9:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby antares » Wednesday 07 December 2016 18:36

Firepeet wrote:My first post ;)

I had the same problem with my FGS-223. I could control the Q2 , but the Q1 was not responding.
I solved this by restarting of my Synology NAS (in Domoticz Settings > Options > restart computer).
Both switches are working well now.


A restart helped me as well with devices making trouble. Though it seems that one of my relays is simply broken and I have to send it back.

RoyT
Posts: 26
Joined: Wednesday 02 December 2015 20:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby RoyT » Thursday 08 December 2016 16:09

Update: gizmocuz had my module working, but I'm still having the same issues with my other modules. This weekend I'm going to make a sandboxed test setup (new Pi 3 with Razberry V2 and Domoticz beta, new FGS-223) so we can try to reproduce the steps we both took.

Yes, since I have 4 of these modules throughout the house so far, I'm invested in making this work ;-)

wervisser
Posts: 21
Joined: Monday 28 November 2016 19:38
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby wervisser » Thursday 08 December 2016 19:37

A complete rebuilt won't be a very nice situation in my case, since I'll lose all my information from my P1 module :-(

What steps did you perform, besides excluding and including ?

RoyT
Posts: 26
Joined: Wednesday 02 December 2015 20:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby RoyT » Thursday 08 December 2016 23:55

It wouldn't, but it's the only way to properly debug. After that we could take the learnings and apply them to an existing setup.

ErrK
Posts: 5
Joined: Tuesday 26 January 2016 0:17
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby ErrK » Friday 09 December 2016 15:01

I still have problem with my two the FGS-223. Tried to reboot but no change, also updated to V3.6042

I can turn on the light but it looks like the lamp is off in the switches list.

antares
Posts: 56
Joined: Saturday 24 September 2016 9:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby antares » Friday 09 December 2016 20:14

ErrK wrote:I still have problem with my two the FGS-223. Tried to reboot but no change, also updated to V3.6042

I can turn on the light but it looks like the lamp is off in the switches list.


What helps is to enable polling on the relay. Though, this is not very satisfying, it helps at least to a certain degree to get notified of changes. It also seems to me that they work more reliable on a "Vision Unknown: type=1001, id=0104" USB stick than on the Aeon Labs stick. Actually with the Vision Z-Wave stick (Somfy Tahoma box dongle) it works really reliable.

ErrK
Posts: 5
Joined: Tuesday 26 January 2016 0:17
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby ErrK » Friday 09 December 2016 21:58

antares wrote:
ErrK wrote:I still have problem with my two the FGS-223. Tried to reboot but no change, also updated to V3.6042

I can turn on the light but it looks like the lamp is off in the switches list.


What helps is to enable polling on the relay. Though, this is not very satisfying, it helps at least to a certain degree to get notified of changes. It also seems to me that they work more reliable on a "Vision Unknown: type=1001, id=0104" USB stick than on the Aeon Labs stick. Actually with the Vision Z-Wave stick (Somfy Tahoma box dongle) it works really reliable.


Thanks i will try it.
I use Razberry on a RaspberryPi 2 with OpenZWave version 1.4-2279

kinghuzi
Posts: 10
Joined: Tuesday 10 November 2015 12:47
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby kinghuzi » Saturday 10 December 2016 16:00

Having a nightmare time with these 223. On a syno latest 5.2 beta coirtesy of jumbo. Installed r of these switches, detected fine by domoticz and show the three switches, work fine if controlled directly from ozw panel (slow response time) but just dont respond via domotocz devices or json, have tried everything I can think of.

does anyone know the right json command for these to use in themtime beimg till domo or ozw is fixed somi can get some use out of them.

kinghuzi
Posts: 10
Joined: Tuesday 10 November 2015 12:47
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby kinghuzi » Saturday 10 December 2016 16:20

Hope gizmocus has some answers.

kinghuzi
Posts: 10
Joined: Tuesday 10 November 2015 12:47
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby kinghuzi » Monday 12 December 2016 1:01

Edited the manufacturer settings xml to put in code for 223 and it was detected correctly and had to remove multilevel fro. Ozcfg_xxxxxx so only binary commands are sent. Now S1 and S2 are working but S2 fails to return feedback to domo so state is incorrect thus I am now in the same boat as most people here. Waiting to see if there is a fix by gizmo. Spe t nearly a grand getting a whole bunch of these relays and wife is already fuming that it doesn't work properly.

stuiow
Posts: 168
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.6857
Location: Isle of Wight, United Kingdom.
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby stuiow » Wednesday 14 December 2016 17:09

Now setup on a RPI3.
Also using Evohome HGI80, RFXTRX433E and a Aeotec Gen5 stick. Mainly a Z-Wave system.
My weather (Davis vantage Pro2) data is obtained by weatherunderground

User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 8225
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby gizmocuz » Wednesday 14 December 2016 17:38

Try beta #6149, OZW configuration files are updated.
If you included your node, you have to exclude and include it again after upgrading

Small status update (Roy will do an extensive test later), including (secure) works, and we can operate the two switches via domoticz without any problem.
The problem seems when you operate the switch externally that it does not send a status update (or it is not visible in domoticz)

I do however see this happening correctly, but this might be because i included it a long time ago, probably with another configuration file

We are still investigating the issue
Quality outlives Quantity!


Return to “Bugs and Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests