Fibaro FGS223 is not working well Topic is solved

Please use template to report bugs and problems. Post here your questions when not sure where else to post
Only for bugs in the Domoticz application! other problems go in different subforums!
Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are on the latest Beta or Stable version.
If you have problems related to the web gui, clear your browser cache + appcache first.

Use the following template when posting here:

Version: xxxx
Platform: xxxx
Description:
.....

If you are having problems with scripts/blockly, always post the script (in a spoiler or code tag) or screenshots of your blockly

If you are replying, please do not quote images/code from the first post
Nelissuh
Posts: 7
Joined: Friday 09 December 2016 1:10
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.0.5877
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby Nelissuh » Wednesday 11 January 2017 23:24

My issues were solved by the latest Jumbotroll beta Domoticz for Synology (Domoticz v3.0.6332-7)

http://www.jadahl.com/domoticz_beta_6/

miji
Posts: 3
Joined: Thursday 12 January 2017 21:07
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.6332
Location: Zurich
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby miji » Thursday 12 January 2017 21:45

Version: Domoticz v3.6226
Platform: Synology DSM 6.0.2-8451 Update 7 / Hardware 214play

I have the same problems still with v3.0.6226 - shall I update to v3.0.6332-7 latest beta release?

someone mentioned before that also an older version then 3.6226 is working.. but mine doesnt.
any ideas why?

problem description:
via domoticz it does not turn light on / off and if physical switch is turn on it does not change the status in domoticz
if I switch via ozwcp it works all fine.

fibaro fgs-223 only switch 1 is used.

miji

Petermet
Posts: 3
Joined: Thursday 12 January 2017 21:56
Target OS: OS X
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby Petermet » Thursday 12 January 2017 22:00

I have the same issues here. I can switch fine in the control panel but not in Domoticz, where neither switch works.
I have an id=3000 (Australia) but have correctly changed the manufacturer xml for this. Works fine in also in Openhab so I know the switch is good.

Any ideas anyone?
I am running 3.6334 on a rpi 2

borcon
Posts: 6
Joined: Thursday 05 January 2017 12:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby borcon » Thursday 12 January 2017 22:39

@ miji,
That helped me that the S1 works
Try this:
1. Exclude fgs223
2. Install latest domoticz beta
3. Reboot system
3. Include fgs223
4. Add devices
5. Reboot system
6. After Reboot S1 works

The S1 problem is solved for me, it needs a reboot, but then it works.
But now I still have the problems with the timeouts.
Switching lights on with scenes can have some delay 5-30 seconds.

tnegun
Posts: 12
Joined: Tuesday 27 December 2016 17:19
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.6328
Location: Ireland
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby tnegun » Thursday 12 January 2017 22:43

Agreed I'd similar behavior and an exclude, re addition and reboot resolved for me.

miji
Posts: 3
Joined: Thursday 12 January 2017 21:07
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.6332
Location: Zurich
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby miji » Sunday 15 January 2017 19:35

Same for me after installing release 3.6332 it works.
just did a stop / start of domoticz without re-add of fgs-223 and now it works!

thanks for the fix!

miji

zwaver
Posts: 5
Joined: Saturday 14 January 2017 1:09
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby zwaver » Thursday 19 January 2017 8:26

Version: 3.6371
Platform: Win
Description:

Control of lights through domoticz does nothing. The lights operate from the physical switch and via OZWCP.

I've tried excluding the node, reboot, include, reboot procedure with no luck.

I've edited the following line in manufacturer_specific.xml.

<Product type="0203" id="1000" name="FGS223 Double Relay" config="fibaro/fgs223.xml"/>

to

<Product type="0203" id="3000" name="FGS223 Double Relay" config="fibaro/fgs223.xml"/>

So identifies the device correctly.

Anyone have any luck getting the Australian version to work?

Petermet
Posts: 3
Joined: Thursday 12 January 2017 21:56
Target OS: OS X
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby Petermet » Thursday 19 January 2017 13:48

I am having the same issues in Australia as Zwaver. I have removed the device, reinstalled then added with no joy. Rebooted all to no avail.
I have now updated to v3.6384. Within Domoticz I can read and change the device configuration but the switches don't work. All fine in OPZWCP.
What I have noticed is that when attempting to switch from within Domoticz I am no longer getter a time out in the log.

Any ideas please to make this work?

skippy711
Posts: 8
Joined: Friday 20 January 2017 18:52
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V3.6424
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby skippy711 » Friday 20 January 2017 19:15

Hi there,

Same here. Using a W8plus (3735F) Windows box for Domoticz and Sunny Explorer. Combination of Domoticz & Windows is apparently buggy where is comes to the recent Fibaro devices. From mid December busy to get the FGS 223 and FGS 213 working. Include, reboot, exclude, reboot, update reboot, include, add devices, reboot, etc. etc. etc.

FGS 223: Switch 1 not working through Domoticz (but fine on the physical switch), Switch 2 OK
FGS 213: unfortunately only Switch 1 (perhaps replace it with a FGS223 and just use Switch 2) :lol:

Today tried on a Linux laptop and without extensive testing it seemed OK. Also Open Z wave Control seemed OK. So apparantly the switches are OK but Domoticz is playing tricks. After that did a total Windows rebuild of the W8plus: all nodes excluded, hard reset Controller. Uninstall Domoticz, remove all folders/databases. Reboot, install latest beta, install USB controller, include FGS213, add devices, reboot: no luck :cry:
Tried other nodes (SWiiD): only 2 of my 4 SWiiD's are able to include :evil:

Will try a rebuild of the W8Plus tomorrow to Linux and then Domoticz. Unfortunately will loose the Sunny Explorer info of solar panels but hopefully will get Domoticz to work properly.

I'm posting this, because I hope that the developpers (GizMoCuz?) are able to reproduce if there is indeed something strange in the Windows version (and obviously are able to solve...)

Gtz

zwaver
Posts: 5
Joined: Saturday 14 January 2017 1:09
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby zwaver » Saturday 28 January 2017 14:30

No love for the double switch.... :cry:

micha_pr
Posts: 335
Joined: Friday 24 October 2014 12:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Germany, Berlin
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby micha_pr » Sunday 29 January 2017 20:25

@all: Can you please always add the OpenZwave version from your installation?
Would be better to reproduce, in most cases this is not a Domoticz issue, but an OpenZwave issue (or Fibaro ;) ...)
You find it under hardware - as sample: Version: 1.4-2380-g72d9110-dirty
Michael Pruefer
----------------------------
http://www.zwave-review.com (German only)
http://www.SmartHome-BB.de (German only)

antares
Posts: 53
Joined: Saturday 24 September 2016 9:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby antares » Monday 30 January 2017 18:05

Is there any reasonable alternative to the Fibaro FGS223 by some other vendor? Does somebody have experience?

zwaver
Posts: 5
Joined: Saturday 14 January 2017 1:09
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby zwaver » Tuesday 31 January 2017 4:32

Sure, but I think it is still a problem with Domoticz and not OZW or Fibaro since controlling the switches work using the OZWCP.

Version: 1.4.2340.g63fa7f6.dirty

micha_pr
Posts: 335
Joined: Friday 24 October 2014 12:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Germany, Berlin
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby micha_pr » Friday 10 February 2017 9:11

Michael Pruefer
----------------------------
http://www.zwave-review.com (German only)
http://www.SmartHome-BB.de (German only)

User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 7953
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby gizmocuz » Friday 10 February 2017 9:29

@zwaver , antares:
I dont think its nice to discuss competitive products on this forum. But feel free to private message each other
But better to get this solved (if there are still issues), because i was send a 221/223 and this was solved with a configuration file update
Would also been great if this was continues in the forum post mentioned by micha
Quality outlives Quantity!

meel4chris
Posts: 5
Joined: Monday 03 October 2016 15:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby meel4chris » Friday 17 February 2017 16:33

Hi,

For both of my FGS223 devices the status of switch 2 is still not correctly represented in Domoticz.

In most cases, when the status is changed via a manual switch or via a script, the status displayed in domoticz remains unchanged.

I am running on version 3.6544, I have the configuration file of january 10 applied ( https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/bl ... fgs223.xml ) and removed and added the devices again. and again. and again. and rebooted ;)

Please let me know if anyone has any suggestions or fixes!

Have a nice day!

regards,
Christian

micha_pr
Posts: 335
Joined: Friday 24 October 2014 12:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Germany, Berlin
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby micha_pr » Friday 17 February 2017 18:06

Hi,

have you checked the change in
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=15375 ?

If this does not help - you can as fast solution enable polling for this switch (in hardware settings)
Michael Pruefer
----------------------------
http://www.zwave-review.com (German only)
http://www.SmartHome-BB.de (German only)

User avatar
rolandbreedveld
Posts: 53
Joined: Wednesday 09 March 2016 12:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: stable
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby rolandbreedveld » Friday 17 February 2017 19:16

Removed the <CommandClass id="38" section from the Fibaro 223 Node:
the number of timeouts (I still get them) is significant better.
It also looks like the switch from the fibaro is recognized faster by Domoticz.
:D :D :D
Raspberry Pi2+3 | P1 SmartMeter | Z-Wave Razberry 2.0 | 4 Greenwave devices | FIBARO FGS223 +FGRM222 | Aerotec MultiSensor 6 | 2 x Gembird Siver-Shield with sispmctl | Logitech Harmony Hub | FritzBox
Interface to 123Solar + PowerOne 3.0 and SMA SB1200

User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 7953
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby gizmocuz » Friday 17 February 2017 19:18

this should not be needed (i hope) if you update to the latest beta version and exclude/include the node

i did not got an class 38 here...
Quality outlives Quantity!

User avatar
rolandbreedveld
Posts: 53
Joined: Wednesday 09 March 2016 12:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: stable
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby rolandbreedveld » Friday 17 February 2017 19:22

@gizmocus
I indeed did not re-include the 223, I have a lot of triggers and some scenes, which is some work to correct them after including.
will remove the 38 class do the same, or is it better to do a re-inlcude ?
Raspberry Pi2+3 | P1 SmartMeter | Z-Wave Razberry 2.0 | 4 Greenwave devices | FIBARO FGS223 +FGRM222 | Aerotec MultiSensor 6 | 2 x Gembird Siver-Shield with sispmctl | Logitech Harmony Hub | FritzBox
Interface to 123Solar + PowerOne 3.0 and SMA SB1200


Return to “Bugs and Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: starfish001 and 7 guests