See 'running' switchOn.after Secs/Mins/Hours

Easy to use, 100% Lua-based event scripting framework.
Post Reply
Freemann
Posts: 88
Joined: Thursday 24 November 2016 15:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: >=Béta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

See 'running' switchOn.after Secs/Mins/Hours

Post by Freemann » Wednesday 04 July 2018 6:45

Looked a bit on the forum, but couldn't find a topic/question like this;
Is it possible to see which .after...() .repeatAfter...() are currently queued?

If so, where and/or how to do this?
Domotica/graphs "freak" :)
Rpi3
Amazon Alexa (2 Echo Dots)
Aeotec Z-Stick S2(Gen5)
HarmonyElite
ETHRelayBoard
HUE(5 bulbs, 2 blooms)
NetAtmo(complete setup)
MiLight iboxV6(2 MiLightBulbs)
IP-Cam

https://www.frijduurzaam.nl

User avatar
waaren
Posts: 1201
Joined: Tuesday 03 January 2017 15:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: See 'running' switchOn.after Secs/Mins/Hours

Post by waaren » Wednesday 04 July 2018 7:45

According to this post "there is currently no way to know if there are queued commands in Domoticz' scheduler."

As far as I know this has not changed recently.
Raspberry (debian stretch via berryboot on Synology DS916+) , Domoticz (almost) latest Beta, , dzVents 2.6, RFLink, RFXtrx433e, P1, Youless, Harmony, Hue, Yeelight, Xiaomi, HomeWizard, Zwave, Amazon echo

dannybloe
Posts: 1481
Joined: Friday 29 August 2014 11:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Ermelo
Contact:

Re: See 'running' switchOn.after Secs/Mins/Hours

Post by dannybloe » Wednesday 04 July 2018 7:54

That's correct. It is not possible. I guess the information would be inaccurate anyway as it is possible that a timer goes off during script execution.
Creator dzVents - RPi3, loads of zwave devices, esp8266, evohome.

Freemann
Posts: 88
Joined: Thursday 24 November 2016 15:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: >=Béta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: See 'running' switchOn.after Secs/Mins/Hours

Post by Freemann » Wednesday 04 July 2018 9:09

ok thanks for that post!

@danny;
Why would it be inaccurate? At the point I want to look at it, its accurate for that point of time, not?
I want to set an .switchOff().forHour(36) and want to verify that its indeed schedule to go back on after 36 hours.

where are the schedules saved? file based, were? database, were?
Domotica/graphs "freak" :)
Rpi3
Amazon Alexa (2 Echo Dots)
Aeotec Z-Stick S2(Gen5)
HarmonyElite
ETHRelayBoard
HUE(5 bulbs, 2 blooms)
NetAtmo(complete setup)
MiLight iboxV6(2 MiLightBulbs)
IP-Cam

https://www.frijduurzaam.nl

dannybloe
Posts: 1481
Joined: Friday 29 August 2014 11:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Ermelo
Contact:

Re: See 'running' switchOn.after Secs/Mins/Hours

Post by dannybloe » Wednesday 04 July 2018 9:13

I guess it's somewhere in the database. And it wouldn't matter much in your case but you can do complex scheduling like switchOn().afterSec(3).forSec(5).repeat... etc. Then it would matter.
Creator dzVents - RPi3, loads of zwave devices, esp8266, evohome.

Freemann
Posts: 88
Joined: Thursday 24 November 2016 15:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: >=Béta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: See 'running' switchOn.after Secs/Mins/Hours

Post by Freemann » Wednesday 04 July 2018 13:36

Strange that you for me can decide if its matter or not.

dzVents gives me a lot of freedom in Domoticz programming and I just wanted to known if its possible to get insides of the queue.
If I schedule stuff, then I want to check on a certain point in time what is (not) scheduled and if things are scheduled as I "designed" it.

Switch devices also have a overview of there schedules, and with coding I don't have a overview.
Code can be wrong, do unexpected things and therefore (not) schedule things as expected.

Just was curious if it's possible, apparently not.... that's a pity.
Domotica/graphs "freak" :)
Rpi3
Amazon Alexa (2 Echo Dots)
Aeotec Z-Stick S2(Gen5)
HarmonyElite
ETHRelayBoard
HUE(5 bulbs, 2 blooms)
NetAtmo(complete setup)
MiLight iboxV6(2 MiLightBulbs)
IP-Cam

https://www.frijduurzaam.nl

dannybloe
Posts: 1481
Joined: Friday 29 August 2014 11:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Ermelo
Contact:

Re: See 'running' switchOn.after Secs/Mins/Hours

Post by dannybloe » Wednesday 04 July 2018 14:16

Freemann wrote:
Wednesday 04 July 2018 13:36
Strange that you for me can decide if its matter or not.
Didn't say it matters to you and I don't care if it does to be honest. I meant schedule info for switches probably doesn't change during the script execution if you have long delays set like 36 hours.
Freemann wrote:
Wednesday 04 July 2018 13:36
Just was curious if it's possible, apparently not.... that's a pity.
C++/Lua patches are happily accepted.
Creator dzVents - RPi3, loads of zwave devices, esp8266, evohome.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest