Heatit Z-wave thermostat

Others (MiLight, Hue, Toon etc...)
User avatar
rbisschops
Posts: 80
Joined: Monday 12 May 2014 11:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 2.2563
Location: Schiedam, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Heatit Z-wave thermostat

Post by rbisschops » Saturday 11 November 2017 16:38

tlpeter wrote:
Friday 09 June 2017 14:18
Ok i found it.
Although the XML says you need 11 i tested it with 3 and then it went to ECO mode.
2 is still cooling but i do not have that option in the thermostat.

So now i use a selector switch with the buttons Off, On and Eco instead of the stupid Thermostat mode button which only shows which mode it is.
Hi all,

As the temperatures are getting lower I fired up my Heatit Z-wave thermostat. Obviously I want to control it with Domoticz. So after reading this thread I found that it's not a walk in the park.
I can confirm ECO mode is "3" and not "11" in my Zwave plus version.

So I tried changing the XML to "3"and also changing the text to "ECO" instead of "Energy heat". However I don't see it back in Domoticz or the Z-Wave settings. I did reboot the complete RPi. What i'm I doing wrong here?
RPi 3B (master): RFXtrx433, Harmony Hub, Z-Wave devices, CoCo units, Hue, Xiaomi Aquara
RPi 2B (slave): P1 connection, MySensors with custom built watermeter sensors on Aquadis+
RPi’s with: Mosquitto MQTT, Home Bridge, Home Assistant (for evaluation only)

tlpeter
Posts: 409
Joined: Wednesday 26 November 2014 19:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Heatit Z-wave thermostat

Post by tlpeter » Saturday 11 November 2017 22:20

I did not change the XML if I can recall. I use json command at a switch selector.
Let me know if I need to tell you how I did it.
It works fine for me

User avatar
rbisschops
Posts: 80
Joined: Monday 12 May 2014 11:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 2.2563
Location: Schiedam, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Heatit Z-wave thermostat

Post by rbisschops » Saturday 02 December 2017 10:14

tlpeter wrote:
Saturday 11 November 2017 22:20
I did not change the XML if I can recall. I use json command at a switch selector.
Let me know if I need to tell you how I did it.
It works fine for me
Thx @tlpeter. Csn you share with ushow you made it work. I have a bit of a feeling how to do it, but like to your solution.

Thx

Ralph
RPi 3B (master): RFXtrx433, Harmony Hub, Z-Wave devices, CoCo units, Hue, Xiaomi Aquara
RPi 2B (slave): P1 connection, MySensors with custom built watermeter sensors on Aquadis+
RPi’s with: Mosquitto MQTT, Home Bridge, Home Assistant (for evaluation only)

tlpeter
Posts: 409
Joined: Wednesday 26 November 2014 19:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Heatit Z-wave thermostat

Post by tlpeter » Tuesday 05 December 2017 9:05

Here you go.

I used a virtual selectorswitch and i have 0, 10 and 20 as level.
The actions are:

0 http://127.0.0.1:8080/json.htm?type=com ... 8&nvalue=0
10 http://127.0.0.1:8080/json.htm?type=com ... 8&nvalue=1
20 http://127.0.0.1:8080/json.htm?type=com ... 8&nvalue=3

2288 is the idx of my thermostate so you have to look that up for yours.

There are also two setpoints where one is called ( i think) energy heat which is the "eco" setting and the other one is the heat which i use to turn on the thermostat for heating the floor.
The eco could be used as a level for a minimum temp of the floor.
I did not make it smart with scripts but i turn it on manually and if i forget then a script turns it off an hour before bedtime.

tjabas
Posts: 179
Joined: Sunday 11 December 2016 14:51
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Heatit Z-wave thermostat

Post by tjabas » Sunday 26 August 2018 0:57

Thinking of getting a Heatit thermostat, today i have a Ebeco thermostat to control the floor temperature, do i need to replace the temp sensor in the floor to get Heatit thermostat to work, or can i use the old one for the Ebeco?

Skjalg
Posts: 32
Joined: Friday 22 August 2014 16:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V4.9999
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Heatit Z-wave thermostat

Post by Skjalg » Tuesday 04 September 2018 22:44

No problem, replaced some ebeco regulators myself with heatit and used the old floor sensor from ebeco. Everything works fine except I can't get the readings from the floor sensor in domoticz. I can see the value in open Zwave control panel but no devices has been created in domoticz.

Sent fra min MI 5 via Tapatalk


Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests