Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Others (MiLight, Hue, Toon etc...)
assenzuid
Posts: 166
Joined: Friday 13 November 2015 10:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: The Netherlands, Emmen Area
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by assenzuid » Saturday 24 March 2018 22:06

I have an MI-Light WiFi box.
Today I was investigate my router / firewall logs and notice that the WiFi box sends information to 61.164.36.105 & 83.140.21.68

Current Firmware:V1.0.04a-JCY-1

See also: http://24-7-home-security...ds-network-packets-china/

My logs:

XXXXX@mainrouter:~$ sudo conntrack -L | grep "61.164.36.105"
udp 17 24 src=My WiFi IP box dst=61.164.36.105 sport=123 dport=123 [UNREPLIED] src=61.164.36.105 dst="MY WAN IP": sport=123 dport=123 mark=0 use=1

poudenes
Posts: 546
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 10:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8993
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by poudenes » Sunday 25 March 2018 14:36

What i know only with V6 Box2
RPi3 with OSMC - RPi3 with Domoticz - Dashticz - MiLight - Nanolead Aurora - KaKu - Logitech Hamony - Nest - RFLink

User avatar
elythomaslumber
Posts: 305
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 13:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Solingen; Germany
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by elythomaslumber » Sunday 25 March 2018 14:55

...my old box ( V3 or V4) did that also because you can control it from outside your LAN via the mi-light APP. However I have blocked the ports.
Raspberry Pi & Domoticz 3.8153
RFXCOM FW1022
Wall panel APPLE iPAD 3.generation
Fritz!Box 7590 & Eurotronic COMET DECT Thermostat
https://www.qrz.com/db/DK5LH

DomoRies
Posts: 11
Joined: Friday 25 November 2016 23:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by DomoRies » Thursday 07 June 2018 16:49

Are there any problems with Milight and Domoticz?

I have a new installed Domoticz and i like to use Milight with it just like before. In hardware i put in the credentials but the devices are not created and added to Domoticz.

Domoticz Beta V3.9580

In hardware i have:
Enabled: yes
Name: milights
Type: Limitless/AppLamp/Mi Light with LAN/WiFi interface
Data Timeout: Disabled
Remote address: IP of the iBOX Controller (V6)
Port: 5987

Set Mode
Bridge Type: V6
Type: RGBWW

In the log there's only:
Status: AppLamp: Worker Started...
Status: AppLamp: Bridge found!...

Any ideas?

DomoRies
Posts: 11
Joined: Friday 25 November 2016 23:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by DomoRies » Friday 08 June 2018 16:20

DomoRies wrote:
Thursday 07 June 2018 16:49
Are there any problems with Milight and Domoticz?

I have a new installed Domoticz and i like to use Milight with it just like before. In hardware i put in the credentials but the devices are not created and added to Domoticz.

Domoticz Beta V3.9580

In hardware i have:
Enabled: yes
Name: milights
Type: Limitless/AppLamp/Mi Light with LAN/WiFi interface
Data Timeout: Disabled
Remote address: IP of the iBOX Controller (V6)
Port: 5987

Set Mode
Bridge Type: V6
Type: RGBWW

In the log there's only:
Status: AppLamp: Worker Started...
Status: AppLamp: Bridge found!...

Any ideas?
:oops: I solved it! I had to activate 'accept new hardware devices' :oops:

stewdyne
Posts: 14
Joined: Friday 20 July 2018 7:55
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by stewdyne » Friday 20 July 2018 8:01

Okay I've been busy for 3 hours but I can not get the lights to talk with Domoticz. I can control the lights via the app (milight 3.0). Hopefully someone has a clue.

I have no experience with Domoticz at all. The spent 3 hours are the first 3 hours that I spent on Domoticz. So I might overlook a basic option? ...

Hardware setup:
- 5W GUI10 RGBWW lamps
- Wifi iBox2

Domoticz
- Domoticz on Windows 10 notebook
- V4.9700

Domoticz hardware
- Accept new hardware devices = on
- Bridge type: v6 (v4/v5 tried too)
- Poort: 8899 & 5987 tried
- IPadress same as I use to configure the bridge

Domoticz devices:
- RGB & RGBWW tried
- Type: color switch

Domoticz switches
- Color switch, dimmer

Bridge setup
- Port: 8899 & 5987 tried
- Mode: STA
- Protocol: TCP-server
- Obtain an IP adress automatically: disabled
- Bridge connected with Smartlink.


LOG (part of)
2018-07-19 20:28:39.041 Status: EventSystem: reset all device statuses...
2018-07-19 20:28:41.489 Status: User: Admin initiated a switch command (1/AppLamp All/Set Level)
2018-07-19 20:28:47.749 (Milight) Color Switch (AppLamp All)
2018-07-19 20:28:50.141 Status: User: Admin initiated a switch command (1/AppLamp All/Set Level)
2018-07-19 20:28:56.379 (Milight) Color Switch (AppLamp All)
2018-07-19 20:29:08.728 Status: User: Admin initiated a switch command (7/AppLamp Group1/Set Level)
2018-07-19 20:29:11.868 (Milight) Color Switch (AppLamp Group1)
2018-07-19 20:29:12.407 Status: User: Admin initiated a switch command (1/AppLamp All/Set Level)
2018-07-19 20:29:15.539 (Milight) Color Switch (AppLamp All)
2018-07-19 20:29:17.442 Status: User: Admin initiated a switch command (7/AppLamp Group1/Set Level)
2018-07-19 20:29:20.578 (Milight) Color Switch (AppLamp Group1)
2018-07-19 20:29:21.114 Status: User: Admin initiated a switch command (2/AppLamp Group1/Set Level)
2018-07-19 20:29:24.244 (Milight) Color Switch (AppLamp Group1)
2018-07-19 20:29:30.983 Status: User: Admin initiated a switch command (11/AppLamp Bridge/Off)
2018-07-19 20:29:34.117 (Milight) Color Switch (AppLamp Bridge)
2018-07-19 20:29:36.693 Status: User: Admin initiated a switch command (6/AppLamp All/Off)
2018-07-19 20:29:39.820 (Milight) Color Switch (AppLamp All)

hayman
Posts: 56
Joined: Tuesday 15 March 2016 19:08
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Nerthland
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by hayman » Wednesday 25 July 2018 20:54

hello ,
just want to know what the best setting for Milight V6 with GU10 (cctrgb)
know i have it like (RGBWW) and it's work fine,,,
but i see olso White with adjustable color !!!!! shall i switch to this one ... ?will it works better
i'm using Domoticz (nas) 49700

thanks

Melotron
Posts: 50
Joined: Tuesday 22 November 2016 22:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by Melotron » Saturday 11 August 2018 9:28

Hiya.

The iBox2 works with my phone and I can turn off and on the light with out any problems.
The box are also added in the Domoticz without any problem.

But I cant turn on and off lights with it.

Here are the logs.

Code: Select all

Domoticz V4.9700 (c)2012-2018 GizMoCuz
Build Hash: a3a45906, Date: 2018-06-23 16:24:51
System: Raspberry Pi

iBox 2 IP: 192.168.1.158	
iBox 2 Port: 5987
Current version: V1.0.08
Work Mode: STA

2018-08-11 09:21:58.556 Status: New sensors allowed for 5 minutes...
2018-08-11 09:22:33.522 Status: AppLamp: Worker Started...
2018-08-11 09:22:40.525 Status: AppLamp: Worker stopped...
2018-08-11 09:22:40.556 Status: AppLamp: Worker Started...
2018-08-11 09:22:41.704 Status: AppLamp: Bridge found!...
2018-08-11 09:23:04.033 Status: User: Melotron initiated a switch command (633/AppLamp Group1/On)
2018-08-11 09:23:07.226 Status: User: Melotron initiated a switch command (633/AppLamp Group1/Off)
The configuration of the iBox2 are leaft alone.
The mode are set to V6 and White in hardware.

What am I missing here??

Regards Magnus Svensson

poudenes
Posts: 546
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 10:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8993
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by poudenes » Saturday 11 August 2018 9:48

Did you change the hardware mode to V6 instead if v4/5?


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk Pro
RPi3 with OSMC - RPi3 with Domoticz - Dashticz - MiLight - Nanolead Aurora - KaKu - Logitech Hamony - Nest - RFLink

Melotron
Posts: 50
Joined: Tuesday 22 November 2016 22:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by Melotron » Saturday 11 August 2018 11:30

poudenes wrote:
Saturday 11 August 2018 9:48
Did you change the hardware mode to V6 instead if v4/5?


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk Pro
Yes its V6 and White.
Its a Single Color FUT036

Melotron
Posts: 50
Joined: Tuesday 22 November 2016 22:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by Melotron » Saturday 11 August 2018 21:37

Its partly solved.
I need to pair the led with the first RGBWW controller in the box.
Then set it as RGBWW and then I can control it from Domoticz.

The big problem are that its a single color led stripe ww FUT036.
It will be really annoying to control it manually.
I don't want to make 3 scenes for it.

Anyway to get it t work as Type: White in the mode set?
What remote should I pair it with? I've tested all the white remotes in the app.

stewdyne
Posts: 14
Joined: Friday 20 July 2018 7:55
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by stewdyne » Wednesday 05 September 2018 8:12

Is it already possible to control saturation in some sort of way? (GUI/Json API calls)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests