domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Others (MiLight, Hue, Toon etc...)
Gravityz
Posts: 283
Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 20:13
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.8637
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by Gravityz » Tuesday 26 June 2018 21:04

oops, spoke to soon.


somehow the hue lights status is not updated in domoticz with v4.9700
everything works, lights go on and off but the switch status never changes
also i noticed that al my kWh meters were reset to zero

i had to revert back to good old v3.8720(with dzVentz in usr/local/domoticz/var/dzVents)

now everything is back to were it was before including the kWh meter totals

the good thing is i wrote a restore script so now i can restore to previous versions really fast without loosing anything

i also checked previous versions to see were things went wrong with dzVents
6.1-9417 is the last version holding dzVentz(under usr/local/domoticz/var/dzVents)
6.2-8975 is the last version holding dzVentz(under usr/local/domoticz/var/dzVents)
so it does not mattter much were dzVents is installed as long as it is found by domoticz so the search path must match the install path

maybee check those versions to see what the install script looks like and take this as the base for newer builds(to keep uniformity)

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 684
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by jumbotroll » Tuesday 26 June 2018 22:37

Gravityz wrote:
Tuesday 26 June 2018 21:04
oops, spoke to soon.


somehow the hue lights status is not updated in domoticz with v4.9700
everything works, lights go on and off but the switch status never changes
also i noticed that al my kWh meters were reset to zero

i had to revert back to good old v3.8720(with dzVentz in usr/local/domoticz/var/dzVents)

now everything is back to were it was before including the kWh meter totals

the good thing is i wrote a restore script so now i can restore to previous versions really fast without loosing anything

i also checked previous versions to see were things went wrong with dzVents
6.1-9417 is the last version holding dzVentz(under usr/local/domoticz/var/dzVents)
6.2-8975 is the last version holding dzVentz(under usr/local/domoticz/var/dzVents)
so it does not mattter much were dzVents is installed as long as it is found by domoticz so the search path must match the install path

maybee check those versions to see what the install script looks like and take this as the base for newer builds(to keep uniformity)
Is this hue lights status a bug in source code or is because dzVents is in wrong folder?
Last edited by jumbotroll on Wednesday 27 June 2018 11:03, edited 2 times in total.
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

User avatar
waaren
Posts: 1219
Joined: Tuesday 03 January 2017 15:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by waaren » Tuesday 26 June 2018 22:48

jumbotroll wrote:
Tuesday 26 June 2018 22:37
Is this hue lights status a bug in source code or is because dzVents is in wrong folder?
It is not because dzVents is in wrong folder. Probably something in source but not confirmed yet. For standard Hue setup, dzVents is not required.
Raspberry (debian stretch via berryboot on Synology DS916+) , Domoticz (almost) latest Beta, , dzVents 2.6, RFLink, RFXtrx433e, P1, Youless, Harmony, Hue, Yeelight, Xiaomi, HomeWizard, Zwave, Amazon echo

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 684
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by jumbotroll » Tuesday 26 June 2018 23:04

waaren wrote:
Tuesday 26 June 2018 22:48
jumbotroll wrote:
Tuesday 26 June 2018 22:37
Is this hue lights status a bug in source code or is because dzVents is in wrong folder?
It is not because dzVents is in wrong folder. Probably something in source but not confirmed yet. For standard Hue setup, dzVents is not required.
Ok Thanks!
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

Gravityz
Posts: 283
Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 20:13
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.8637
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by Gravityz » Wednesday 27 June 2018 8:20

yes correct.
nothing to do with dzVents

josimd
Posts: 70
Joined: Saturday 09 January 2016 20:47
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by josimd » Wednesday 27 June 2018 22:07

Just updated domoticz on my 214 Synology DSM 6.1, my dashboard is working fine, but I don't see my switches etc. in the switches tab anymore.... need some support :D

Gravityz
Posts: 283
Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 20:13
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.8637
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by Gravityz » Wednesday 27 June 2018 22:10

you propably need to clear the browser cache, close browser, open browser and try again.

i have this sometimes when i do a reinstall. when i restore the database not al the switches and scenes are visible.

cleaning out the cache helps for me

Just updated domoticz on my 214 Synology DSM 6.1, my dashboard is working fine, but I don't see my switches etc. in the switches tab anymore.... need some support :D
[/quote]

josimd
Posts: 70
Joined: Saturday 09 January 2016 20:47
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by josimd » Wednesday 27 June 2018 22:13

ooooo damn..you are right..its working now.. thanks!
Gravityz wrote:
Wednesday 27 June 2018 22:10
you propably need to clear the browser cache, close browser, open browser and try again.

i have this sometimes when i do a reinstall. when i restore the database not al the switches and scenes are visible.

cleaning out the cache helps for me

Just updated domoticz on my 214 Synology DSM 6.1, my dashboard is working fine, but I don't see my switches etc. in the switches tab anymore.... need some support :D
[/quote]

Gravityz
Posts: 283
Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 20:13
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.8637
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by Gravityz » Thursday 28 June 2018 20:00

v4.9728 seems to fix the hue lights update bug again.
would be nice if you can make this build so i can test it Jumbotroll

the question is also what they will do with the stable build(since it obvious is far from stable)
can they recompile under the same number?

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 684
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by jumbotroll » Thursday 28 June 2018 20:06

Gravityz wrote:
Thursday 28 June 2018 20:00
v4.9728 seems to fix the hue lights update bug again.
would be nice if you can make this build so i can test it Jumbotroll

the question is also what they will do with the stable build(since it obvious is far from stable)
can they recompile under the same number?
I can build v4.9728 for you, but I think this was fixed in v.4.9727.
I did upload that earlier today: http://www.jadahl.com/domoticz_beta_6.2/
Edit: v.4.9728 Apollolake is uploaded.
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

Gravityz
Posts: 283
Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 20:13
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.8637
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by Gravityz » Thursday 28 June 2018 21:48

tested 9728 and can confirm hue status is updated again although the time it needs to update seems slower(approx 5-8 seconds) switching lights of updates status instantly

User avatar
Antori91
Posts: 108
Joined: Sunday 12 February 2017 18:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 4.97&3.5
Location: France
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by Antori91 » Friday 29 June 2018 9:01

jZNJ wrote:
Sunday 24 June 2018 12:41
jumbotroll wrote:
Sunday 24 June 2018 11:19
Gravityz wrote:
Sunday 24 June 2018 10:16
i have the same message
it seems it is a new protection check for abnormal users (users linked to certain apps, not regular users)

not sure how to solve this

you can remove the entry but i am not sure if user domoticz is necessary for a working/upgradable Domoticz version

@Jumbotroll, care to jump in?
I don't have this message, but I think it's because we have to run domoticz as root user on synology.

I have the same message.
Have attached screenshots that illustrates it.
In /etc/passwd I see a line with domoticz::<number>:<number>:Domoticz User:<path>
Same here complaining about domoticz and mosquitto users. It is a new rule of Synology security advisor (not related to a version of domoticz). I assume this warning comes because domoticz (and mosquitto) user is not in the users list (control panel/users). To solve this issue, I've just skipped this rule using the skip action button in the security advisor menu.
Domoticz High Availability Cluster: Synology Dz V3.5877 (Main) - Raspberry Dz V4.97 (Backup) - Scripts Node.js
Alarm server: Raspberry - motionEye - iot_ALARM-SVR Node.js
Sensors/Actuators: ESP8266-Arduino
https://github.com/Antori91/Home_Automation

hbennis
Posts: 6
Joined: Friday 29 September 2017 0:50
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by hbennis » Wednesday 04 July 2018 16:08

@Jumbotroll: will you compile the latest beta including python for me.
i'm using Philips Hue lights

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 684
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by jumbotroll » Wednesday 04 July 2018 17:59

hbennis wrote:
Wednesday 04 July 2018 16:08
@Jumbotroll: will you compile the latest beta including python for me.
i'm using Philips Hue lights
What DSM version? DSM 6.1 or DSM 6.2 ?
What NAS do you have?
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

hbennis
Posts: 6
Joined: Friday 29 September 2017 0:50
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by hbennis » Wednesday 04 July 2018 18:18

jumbotroll wrote:
Wednesday 04 July 2018 17:59
hbennis wrote:
Wednesday 04 July 2018 16:08
@Jumbotroll: will you compile the latest beta including python for me.
i'm using Philips Hue lights
What DSM version? DSM 6.1 or DSM 6.2 ?
What NAS do you have?
I'm using DSM 6.2 on a DS115

HM31
Posts: 26
Joined: Friday 04 August 2017 16:13
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by HM31 » Wednesday 04 July 2018 19:17

@Jumbotroll: will you compile the latest beta including python for me.
Same for me please, DS212j and DS211j, DSM 6.2

Many thanks

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 684
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by jumbotroll » Wednesday 04 July 2018 19:30

hbennis wrote:
Wednesday 04 July 2018 18:18
jumbotroll wrote:
Wednesday 04 July 2018 17:59
hbennis wrote:
Wednesday 04 July 2018 16:08
@Jumbotroll: will you compile the latest beta including python for me.
i'm using Philips Hue lights
What DSM version? DSM 6.1 or DSM 6.2 ?
What NAS do you have?
I'm using DSM 6.2 on a DS115
Done 8-)
http://www.jadahl.com/domoticz_beta_6.2_python/
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 684
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by jumbotroll » Wednesday 04 July 2018 19:32

HM31 wrote:
Wednesday 04 July 2018 19:17
@Jumbotroll: will you compile the latest beta including python for me.
Same for me please, DS212j and DS211j, DSM 6.2

Many thanks
Sorry, I don't compile for arch 88f6281 or 88f6282 anymore because of -std=c++11 in domoticz source code and the old toolchain from synology.
Last edited by jumbotroll on Wednesday 04 July 2018 21:19, edited 1 time in total.
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

hbennis
Posts: 6
Joined: Friday 29 September 2017 0:50
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by hbennis » Wednesday 04 July 2018 19:36

jumbotroll wrote:
Wednesday 04 July 2018 19:30
hbennis wrote:
Wednesday 04 July 2018 18:18
jumbotroll wrote:
Wednesday 04 July 2018 17:59


What DSM version? DSM 6.1 or DSM 6.2 ?
What NAS do you have?
I'm using DSM 6.2 on a DS115
Done 8-)
http://www.jadahl.com/domoticz_beta_6.2_python/
Thanks :)

michaelb
Posts: 11
Joined: Wednesday 25 January 2017 20:37
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by michaelb » Wednesday 04 July 2018 20:25

Hi Jumbotroll, can you compile the latest 4.x with Python for the DS412+ (cedarview) with DSM 6.1? Still a bit affraid to update to 6.2...
Thanks in advance.


Verstuurd vanaf mijn ONEPLUS A6003 met Tapatalk


Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests