Philips Living Color first Gen

Others (MiLight, Hue, Toon etc...)
Post Reply
belgo
Posts: 7
Joined: Tuesday 11 July 2017 17:49
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Philips Living Color first Gen

Post by belgo » Tuesday 08 August 2017 15:14

Hi to all ,

i am looking for a method to drive my old Philips living color ( Gen 1 ) with Domoticz ( on a raspberry pi 3 )

i search on the web but dont find a real schematic ou script to manage this led lamp

i only found that the wifi module to drive it is a CC2500 chip ( 2.4 ghz) but Nothing else

Any one can help me to do that or any one allready do that ?

thanks in advance

Belgo

pvm
Posts: 930
Joined: Tuesday 17 June 2014 22:14
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Philips Living Color first Gen

Post by pvm » Tuesday 08 August 2017 18:13

Search for living colours on http://www.rflink.nl/blog2/devlist
The rflink can be ordered online
Synology NAS, PI3, ZWave, Xiamo zigbee devices, BTLE plant sensor

belgo
Posts: 7
Joined: Tuesday 11 July 2017 17:49
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Philips Living Color first Gen

Post by belgo » Wednesday 16 August 2017 22:43

hi,

i am back

i receive the hardware ( rf link + CC2550 + level shifter 3.3 V 5 V )

RF link works fine on 433 mhz with domoticz ( chacon plug , door bell ... )

-i connect the CC2500 with level shifter on RF LINK .

-i activate the living color protocole on rf link with the loader ( ok)

-when i push power button of the philips remote i get some code ( seems to be good ) like this

20;00;Nodo RadioFrequencyLink - RFLink Gateway V1.1 - R46;
20;01;setLivingColors=ON;
10;version;
20;02;VER=1.1;REV=46;BUILD=0c;
10;status;
20;03;STATUS;setRF433=ON;setNodoNRF=OFF;setMilight=OFF;setLivingColors=ON;setAnsluta=OFF;setGPIO=OFF;setBLE=OFF;setMysensors=OFF;
20;04;LIVCOL;ID=ef4ae441;SWITCH=00;RGBW=3672;CMD=ON;
20;05;LIVCOL;ID=ef4ae441;SWITCH=00;RGBW=0000;CMD=OFF;
20;06;LIVCOL;ID=ef4ae441;SWITCH=00;RGBW=0000;CMD=OFF;
20;07;LIVCOL;ID=ef4ae441;SWITCH=00;RGBW=0000;CMD=OFF;


but when i add the switch on domoticz , i can't drive it ( on / off ) i got an error and i dont found a solution ..

any idea ??

log of domoticz :

2017-08-16 22:42:44.129 User: Admin initiated a switch command (36/philips led/Off)
2017-08-16 22:42:44.130 RFLink Sending: 10;MiLightv1;ef4ae441;00;0000;OFF
2017-08-16 22:42:44.206 Error: RFLink: Error/Unknown command received!...
2017-08-16 22:42:44.213 (RFLINK) Lighting Limitless/Applamp (philips led)
2017-08-16 22:42:46.836 User: Admin initiated a switch command (36/philips led/On)
2017-08-16 22:42:46.837 RFLink Sending: 10;MiLightv1;ef4ae441;00;0000;ON
2017-08-16 22:42:46.913 Error: RFLink: Error/Unknown command received!...
2017-08-16 22:42:46.919 (RFLINK) Lighting Limitless/Applamp (philips led)

thanks for your help

belgo

belgo
Posts: 7
Joined: Tuesday 11 July 2017 17:49
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Philips Living Color first Gen

Post by belgo » Thursday 17 August 2017 11:09

update :

after some test i understand whats wrong but i dont have fixed yet ( i am looking why domoticz dont send good codes )

if i send by the RF-link loader this code :

10;LIVCOL;ef4ae441;00;0000;OFF
20;07;OK;

10;LIVCOL;ef4ae441;00;0000;ON
20;08;OK;

it's ok , the philips living color power on and off !! and there is a feed back for it : ( 20;07;OK; )


but when i add the living color device in domoticz i think that the mistake was here ...

because when i'll try to switch on and off the philips living color , i can see an error on log ..

2017-08-16 22:08:41.121 User: Admin initiated a switch command (36/philips led/Off)
2017-08-16 22:08:41.121 RFLink Sending: 10;MiLightv1;ef4ae441;00;0000;OFF
2017-08-16 22:08:41.197 Error: RFLink: Error/Unknown command received!...

Domoticz send instructions like if the lamp is a Milightv1 but it's a LIVCOL !!!

the question is how to force domoticz to reconize this lamp as a livingcolor and not a milightv1 ?

belgo
Posts: 7
Joined: Tuesday 11 July 2017 17:49
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Philips Living Color first Gen

Post by belgo » Tuesday 22 August 2017 21:30

hello evey body ,

i continue to investigate and i'll try some things ...

the problem is on the file : "RFLinkBase.cpp"

if i change the type of hardware on this file and i compile domoticz with this edited files , when i add the light living colors gen 1 on domoticz now i can switch on and off the light !!! i can set the intensity but not yet the colors of leds ...

here is the change i do on this file :

before ( original file )
Capture d’écran 2017-08-22 à 21.18.52.png
Capture d’écran 2017-08-22 à 21.18.52.png (19.38 KiB) Viewed 1203 times
after ( modified file )
Capture d’écran 2017-08-22 à 21.17.47.png
Capture d’écran 2017-08-22 à 21.17.47.png (19.96 KiB) Viewed 1203 times

any one can help me to solve my problem and being domoticz full compatible with living colors gen 1 and RFLINK ?

thanks in advance for your help

belgo

getdown
Posts: 6
Joined: Friday 29 December 2017 23:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Philips Living Color first Gen

Post by getdown » Friday 19 January 2018 23:38

I'm very interrested by your work around the living color gen 1. I've one, a Rflink with cc2500 transmitter and, of course, the same problem as you.

Bladerer
Posts: 21
Joined: Tuesday 12 December 2017 10:07
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Rotterdam
Contact:

Re: Philips Living Color first Gen

Post by Bladerer » Saturday 27 January 2018 16:07

belgo wrote:
Tuesday 22 August 2017 21:30
hello evey body ,

i continue to investigate and i'll try some things ...

the problem is on the file : "RFLinkBase.cpp"

if i change the type of hardware on this file and i compile domoticz with this edited files , when i add the light living colors gen 1 on domoticz now i can switch on and off the light !!! i can set the intensity but not yet the colors of leds ...

here is the change i do on this file :

before ( original file )

Capture d’écran 2017-08-22 à 21.18.52.png
after ( modified file )

Capture d’écran 2017-08-22 à 21.17.47.png


any one can help me to solve my problem and being domoticz full compatible with living colors gen 1 and RFLINK ?

thanks in advance for your help

belgo
Hi Belgo,

Is it just me or what? I’ve been comparing both screenshots but can’t see any difference. Could you please let me know what you changed exactly to get this to work?


I’m currently in the process of getting the level shifter and the CC2500 soldered together. This will probably take me some time and lots of frustration since the pins are so god damn small 😂. Would be a pity if after all that misery the solution would not work although stated as supported.

Bladerer
Posts: 21
Joined: Tuesday 12 December 2017 10:07
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Rotterdam
Contact:

Re: Philips Living Color first Gen

Post by Bladerer » Saturday 27 January 2018 19:24

Well, although it was hard I somehow did manage to get all those ridiculously small wires soldered and to my surprise, it's working :-) none the less I'm now at the same stage are where you guys where.

I do see the remote show-up on the log correctly, I was able to get the lamp to show-up on the dashboard but once I do try to transmit the ON signal from within Domoticz I see the error as mentioned before.

Please see the log below:

Code: Select all

2018-01-27 18:14:17.890 RFLink: 20;0F;LIVCOL;ID=e4121a0a;SWITCH=00;RGBW=0000;CMD=OFF;
2018-01-27 18:14:17.896 (RFLink_WiFi) Lighting Limitless/Applamp (LIVCOL)
2018-01-27 18:14:22.893 RFLink: 20;10;PONG;
2018-01-27 18:14:29.896 RFLink: 20;11;LIVCOL;ID=e4121a0a;SWITCH=00;RGBW=c010;CMD=ON;
2018-01-27 18:14:29.901 (RFLink_WiFi) Lighting Limitless/Applamp (LIVCOL)



2018-01-27 18:15:29.728 User: xxx initiated a switch command (23/Werkkamer/On)
2018-01-27 18:15:29.729 RFLink Sending: 10;MiLightv1;e4121a0a;00;0000;ON
2018-01-27 18:15:29.919 RFLink: 20;17;CMD UNKNOWN;
2018-01-27 18:15:29.920 Error: RFLink: Error/Unknown command received!...
2018-01-27 18:15:29.924 (RFLink_WiFi) Lighting Limitless/Applamp (Werkkamer)
I'm not quite sure what file to change and what to change on that file exactly to get it working.
If anyone could please let us know that would be great! Thanks.

Bladerer
Posts: 21
Joined: Tuesday 12 December 2017 10:07
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Rotterdam
Contact:

Re: Philips Living Color first Gen

Post by Bladerer » Saturday 27 January 2018 19:50

What coincidence, I see that gizmocuz has made a fix for what I suppose is actually causing this issue on the GitHub repo this afternoon some 4 hours ago. Not sure how long it, in general, takes for a new stable Domoticz release to come out? I'll wait for that fix to come through on some next stable update.

Fingers crossed that it will fix this issue :P Great to see that the community is working hard to get things fixed, thanks go out to gizmocuz!!

Link to the (possible) fix for those who are interested: https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/co ... 96a31f6bda

Link to the reported issue on GitHub:
https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/issues/2024

Edit 1: Added the links for those who might be interested for future reference

yogui
Posts: 8
Joined: Sunday 25 December 2016 21:07
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Philips Living Color first Gen

Post by yogui » Sunday 28 January 2018 14:42

I've discuss with Rob yesterday after having commented GitHub issue regarding Living Colors control.

His update was release now on beta channel for all platform.

I've perform some test and I can turn on and turn off my light now. The only problem is that the the subtype seems to don't allow color changing for the moment. I've send a reply to rob and I'm waiting for this answer. Maybe you'll find a solution ?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests