domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Others (MiLight, Hue, Toon etc...)
User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 646
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by jumbotroll » Tuesday 29 May 2018 22:45

startfish wrote:
Tuesday 29 May 2018 22:16
Hello Jumbotroll ! I'm very interested in use Domoticz in my Synology. I'm using V 6.2 (last one) and I have a DS215j model (it's a MARVELL Armada 375 88F6720). Please could you compile for this version?

Thanks for your help
Sure ;)
Will be uploaded to my server.
Last edited by jumbotroll on Tuesday 29 May 2018 23:19, edited 1 time in total.
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

startfish
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 29 May 2018 22:09
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by startfish » Tuesday 29 May 2018 23:04

Thanks... I'll check it in few minutes :)

Regards

startfish
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 29 May 2018 22:09
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by startfish » Tuesday 29 May 2018 23:10

Installed and working.. I'll check it tomorrow and give you feedback .

Thanks for your help

PieterS
Posts: 36
Joined: Wednesday 31 May 2017 16:06
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.9483
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by PieterS » Wednesday 30 May 2018 16:00

jumbotroll wrote:
Sunday 27 May 2018 20:16
PieterS wrote:
Sunday 27 May 2018 19:52
Thanks for fast reply.

Choosed to install the package with version 7.70 but that installed nmap. No errors during installation.

My scripts uses nc-command and that is not found when I run that in putty.

I am not very fimiliar with Linux so I give it a try later on this week.
Or try a workaround in the virtual Windows machine that I can run on the new DS718. :D :D
The nmap package does not support nc command.
The Netcat package does, so why don't you install both packages :D
Sorry, don''t understand your answer.
My question was to get a version of NetCat for DSM 6.1 so that I can use the NC command. You delivered me NMap. :roll:
You write that the Netcat package does support nc; I know.. that's why I asked for Netcatpackage...

How do I install both packages if I got one?

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 646
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by jumbotroll » Wednesday 30 May 2018 16:07

PieterS wrote:
Wednesday 30 May 2018 16:00
jumbotroll wrote:
Sunday 27 May 2018 20:16
PieterS wrote:
Sunday 27 May 2018 19:52
Thanks for fast reply.

Choosed to install the package with version 7.70 but that installed nmap. No errors during installation.

My scripts uses nc-command and that is not found when I run that in putty.

I am not very fimiliar with Linux so I give it a try later on this week.
Or try a workaround in the virtual Windows machine that I can run on the new DS718. :D :D
The nmap package does not support nc command.
The Netcat package does, so why don't you install both packages :D
Sorry, don''t understand your answer.
My question was to get a version of NetCat for DSM 6.1 so that I can use the NC command. You delivered me NMap. :roll:
You write that the Netcat package does support nc; I know.. that's why I asked for Netcatpackage...

How do I install both packages if I got one?
You will find both packages in that folder for apollolake.
netcat and NMap.
netcat_apollolake-6.1_0.7.1-3.spk
http://www.jadahl.com/synospks/netcat_a ... .7.1-3.spk
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

PieterS
Posts: 36
Joined: Wednesday 31 May 2017 16:06
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.9483
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by PieterS » Wednesday 30 May 2018 16:40

Sorry!!! Missed that specific file! :shock: :roll:

Installed and works as usual! Thnx

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 646
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by jumbotroll » Wednesday 30 May 2018 23:16

PieterS wrote:
Wednesday 30 May 2018 16:40
Sorry!!! Missed that specific file! :shock: :roll:

Installed and works as usual! Thnx
Great you got it to work!
Thanks for feedback.
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

Bryx
Posts: 2
Joined: Thursday 31 May 2018 13:37
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by Bryx » Thursday 31 May 2018 13:54

neuros wrote:
Sunday 06 May 2018 21:06
jumbotroll wrote:
Sunday 06 May 2018 17:34
neuros wrote:
Sunday 06 May 2018 14:13
@jumbotroll

I'm using DSM 6.2-23648 on my DS918+. The kernel is
Linux DS918 4.4.59+ #23648 SMP PREEMPT Sat Mar 17 02:57:07 CST 2018 x86_64 GNU/Linux synology_apollolake_918+

With the latest domoticz_apollolake-6.2_3.0.9317-7.spk the serial modules wont load:
cp210x: version magic '4.4.59 SMP preempt mod_unload ' should be '4.4.59+ SMP preempt mod_unload '
[ +0.014012] pl2303: version magic '4.4.59 SMP preempt mod_unload ' should be '4.4.59+ SMP preempt mod_unload '
[ +0.012783] ch341: version magic '4.4.59 SMP preempt mod_unload ' should be '4.4.59+ SMP preempt mod_unload '
[ +0.012727] ti_usb_3410_5052: version magic '4.4.59 SMP preempt mod_unload ' should be '4.4.59+ SMP preempt mod_unload '

Could you update the serialdrivers for this kernel?
Please test the latest beta build domoticz_apollolake-6.2_3.0.9390-7.spk
and give feedback.
With the domoticz_apollolake-6.2_3.0.9390-7.spk build the serial modules load normally except for the first line 'module verification failed..." I don't know what it means - however the cp210x module works.
Spoiler: show
[May 6 19:32] cp210x: module verification failed: signature and/or required key missing - tainting kernel
[ +0.010768] usbcore: registered new interface driver cp210x
[ +0.006291] usbserial: USB Serial support registered for cp210x
[ +0.006668] cp210x 1-3:1.0: cp210x converter detected
[ +0.005785] usb 1-3: cp210x converter now attached to ttyUSB0
[ +0.009077] usbcore: registered new interface driver pl2303
[ +0.006306] usbserial: USB Serial support registered for pl2303
[ +0.009563] usbcore: registered new interface driver ch341
[ +0.006187] usbserial: USB Serial support registered for ch341-uart
[ +0.010182] usbcore: registered new interface driver ti_usb_3410_5052
[ +0.007288] usbserial: USB Serial support registered for TI USB 3410 1 port adapter
[ +0.008621] usbserial: USB Serial support registered for TI USB 5052 2 port adapter
Thanks for the update!!

Hello !
Above all, thank you for this titanic work!

With my Syno DS418J, recently updated with DSM 6.2-23739, I have exactly the same "magic version 4.4.59 SMP ..." problem when I plug in my RFLink and CH340 using this version of Domoticz: domoticz_rtd1296 -6.2_3.0.9521-7.spk
Yet everything else works perfectly on Domoticz except the serial drivers.
The CPU architecture of the DS418J is actually the Realtek RTD1293 and not the RTD1296. Could this be a problem?

I only recently received my RFLink and therefore not tested with DSM 6.1

I thank you in advance for your response :)

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 646
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by jumbotroll » Thursday 31 May 2018 15:39

Bryx wrote:
Thursday 31 May 2018 13:54
Hello !
Above all, thank you for this titanic work!

With my Syno DS418J, recently updated with DSM 6.2-23739, I have exactly the same "magic version 4.4.59 SMP ..." problem when I plug in my RFLink and CH340 using this version of Domoticz: domoticz_rtd1296 -6.2_3.0.9521-7.spk
Yet everything else works perfectly on Domoticz except the serial drivers.
The CPU architecture of the DS418J is actually the Realtek RTD1293 and not the RTD1296. Could this be a problem?

I only recently received my RFLink and therefore not tested with DSM 6.1

I thank you in advance for your response :)
I have compiled a new beta version with driver fix..
This should work, please test and give feedback.
domoticz_rtd1296-6.2_3.0.9541-7.spk
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

Bryx
Posts: 2
Joined: Thursday 31 May 2018 13:37
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by Bryx » Thursday 31 May 2018 15:58

I have compiled a new beta version with driver fix..
This should work, please test and give feedback.
domoticz_rtd1296-6.2_3.0.9541-7.spk
Oh yes it works perfectly! Sooooo fast! I thank you so much !!

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 646
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by jumbotroll » Thursday 31 May 2018 16:00

Bryx wrote:
Thursday 31 May 2018 15:58
I have compiled a new beta version with driver fix..
This should work, please test and give feedback.
domoticz_rtd1296-6.2_3.0.9541-7.spk
Oh yes it works perfectly! Sooooo fast! I thank you so much !!
Great! 8-)
Thanks for feedback.
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

michaelb
Posts: 11
Joined: Wednesday 25 January 2017 20:37
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by michaelb » Friday 01 June 2018 8:23

Hello JumboTroll,

I'm a very happy user of your package (broadwell 6.1 with python) on my Synology. I hope you can help me with this one: since recent update it seems that the slider is missing on all my dimmer-switches. I can put the switch on and off but I can't change the intensity anymore. Tried on several devices, several browsers and apps but nothing works. Any tips?

See attached image:
domoslider.JPG
Faulty dimmer
domoslider.JPG (52.95 KiB) Viewed 780 times
Thanks in advance and I hope you will keep up the good work for a long time to come.
Michael

PieterS
Posts: 36
Joined: Wednesday 31 May 2017 16:06
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.9483
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by PieterS » Friday 01 June 2018 10:35

Maybe a small bug in your version. It is available in my version V3.9483. I use OpenZWave USB. Wondering what type of device you use.

michaelb
Posts: 11
Joined: Wednesday 25 January 2017 20:37
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by michaelb » Friday 01 June 2018 13:55

I'm using a RFLink USB device. And I have to correct myself: I'm not on broadwell als stated earlier but on Cedarview (sorry :oops: )

michaelb
Posts: 11
Joined: Wednesday 25 January 2017 20:37
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by michaelb » Saturday 02 June 2018 17:12

UPDATE: The problem with missing sliders in dimmer switches is solved by upgrading to 3.9558, wich was posted yesterday. Thanks everyone.

nixalsschrott
Posts: 39
Joined: Tuesday 11 July 2017 10:26
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by nixalsschrott » Thursday 07 June 2018 10:18

For ds214play do I need to upgrade to version 6.2?
If so, is it possible do update manually from 6.1 version to 6.2 or is complete reinstall necessary?
Kind regards Matty
Domoticz Beta v3.9317 for DSM 6.1 | Aeon Labs Z-Wave USB Stick | Cyrus SmartHome 4-in-1 Multisensor | Qubino ZMNHCD1 - Roller Shutter | NEO COOLCAM NAS-WR01ZE Power Plug | WEMOS D1 MINI (ESP8266) Sensors CO2/TEMP/BARO | Denon AVR

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 646
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by jumbotroll » Thursday 07 June 2018 10:29

nixalsschrott wrote:
Thursday 07 June 2018 10:18
For ds214play do I need to upgrade to version 6.2?
If so, is it possible do update manually from 6.1 version to 6.2 or is complete reinstall necessary?
Kind regards Matty
You can update from from domoticz package 6.1 to 6.2.
I did test that on DS712+ without any problem, so I think it will work for DS214play to :-)
But you always have to take backup of domoticz.db and script, just in case.... 8-)
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

schumi2004
Posts: 12
Joined: Tuesday 17 October 2017 19:38
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.9639
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by schumi2004 » Thursday 14 June 2018 12:52

@jumbotroll

Could you compile the latest beta for my system (DS715 / Alpine / DSM6.2 with Python)?
Currently i have version v3.9613 running and i'm curious if a issue i have with a Dummy RGBWW switch and a few sub/slave Yeelight bulbs added wil be resolved.
Currently they are doing nothing.
I also read a few pages back you suggest to remove stable version when installing 6.2 beta? I didn't because i wasn't aware of it but everything runs smooth (except for the dummy switch yeelight slave thing) should i still start from scratch and import DB again, will that resolve my issue or is it a bug?

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 646
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by jumbotroll » Thursday 14 June 2018 15:19

schumi2004 wrote:
Thursday 14 June 2018 12:52
@jumbotroll

Could you compile the latest beta for my system (DS715 / Alpine / DSM6.2 with Python)?
Currently i have version v3.9613 running and i'm curious if a issue i have with a Dummy RGBWW switch and a few sub/slave Yeelight bulbs added wil be resolved.
Currently they are doing nothing.
I also read a few pages back you suggest to remove stable version when installing 6.2 beta? I didn't because i wasn't aware of it but everything runs smooth (except for the dummy switch yeelight slave thing) should i still start from scratch and import DB again, will that resolve my issue or is it a bug?
I don't know if this is a bug, not using this this my self. Try search the forum under bugs..
I have updated latest DSM6.2 beta with python for you to test...
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

schumi2004
Posts: 12
Joined: Tuesday 17 October 2017 19:38
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.9639
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by schumi2004 » Thursday 21 June 2018 23:11

@jumbotroll
Could you (again) compile latest version for me (DS715 / Alpine / DSM6.2 with Python)?
I'm having issues removing times from your latest beta version and before reporting issues i would like to try the lates beta first (maybe it got resolved already)
And since i' don't have the source to compile it myself i need your help ;)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests