Neo CoolCam Wall Switch problem

Information about specific Z-Wave devices
Post Reply
terrorsource
Posts: 60
Joined: Wednesday 10 May 2017 17:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Neo CoolCam Wall Switch problem

Post by terrorsource » Thursday 19 July 2018 16:18

Hi,

I've installed a few Neo CoolCam Wall Switches 1CH/1-Gang and a few 2CH/2-Gang in my house.
2CH/2-Gang's are working fine, when i press the physical button Domoticz "sees" the state changed
Press from OFF > ON = Domoticz ON
Press from ON > OFF = Domoticz OFF

1CH/1-Gang's dont have that direct feedback.
The physical button needs to be pressed 3 times to get the status in Domoticz. First ON and OFF is not send to the controller from the Wall Switch.
I have this issue with all 5 1CH/1-Gang Wall Switches in my house.

1. Press from OFF > ON = > lights go ON > domoticz = switch did not change
2. Press from ON > OFF = > lights go OFF > domoticz = switch did not change
3. Press from OFF > ON = > lights go ON > domoticz = light is ON
4. Press from ON > OFF = > lights go OFF> domoticz = light is OFF


Is this issue Domoticz related or hardware/sensor related?

User avatar
jvdz
Posts: 1449
Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 20:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Westland/Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Neo CoolCam Wall Switch problem

Post by jvdz » Thursday 19 July 2018 16:47

Do you have enough zwave powered devices in the mesh to ensure you have a stable path to the server?

Jos

terrorsource
Posts: 60
Joined: Wednesday 10 May 2017 17:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Neo CoolCam Wall Switch problem

Post by terrorsource » Thursday 19 July 2018 17:09

jvdz wrote:
Thursday 19 July 2018 16:47
Do you have enough zwave powered devices in the mesh to ensure you have a stable path to the server?

Jos
5x Wall Switch 1CH
2x Wall Switch 2CH
1x Aeotech Switch 6
5x Fibaro Wall Plug

So that shouldn't be an issue.

Also having the issue if the Wall Switch is approx 1.5m from the Aeotec Gen.5 controller.

Gianni
Posts: 70
Joined: Saturday 21 July 2018 19:03
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Home@Belgium
Contact:

Re: Neo CoolCam Wall Switch problem

Post by Gianni » Sunday 30 September 2018 21:34

did you fix this issue?
I have the same problem ,first i thought it was my script but after some testing and debugging is notice the same issue?

SO my hotelswitch only works when i push 3 times

terrorsource
Posts: 60
Joined: Wednesday 10 May 2017 17:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Neo CoolCam Wall Switch problem

Post by terrorsource » Monday 01 October 2018 8:05

Gianni wrote:
Sunday 30 September 2018 21:34
did you fix this issue?
I have the same problem ,first i thought it was my script but after some testing and debugging is notice the same issue?

SO my hotelswitch only works when i push 3 times
Still have the same issue. Bought a Fibaro HC lite to test it out but results are not reliable (gf does not tell me when she pushes the buttons :roll: )
Going to buy a Fibaro Home Center(big one) to test it out a bit more.

But to be clear, the 3-presses (on>off>on) is not always needed. Only after a few hours (exact time still not known).

User avatar
LouiS22
Posts: 497
Joined: Friday 27 February 2015 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Neo CoolCam Wall Switch problem

Post by LouiS22 » Monday 01 October 2018 10:53

terrorsource wrote:
Monday 01 October 2018 8:05
Gianni wrote:
Sunday 30 September 2018 21:34
did you fix this issue?
I have the same problem ,first i thought it was my script but after some testing and debugging is notice the same issue?

SO my hotelswitch only works when i push 3 times
Still have the same issue. Bought a Fibaro HC lite to test it out but results are not reliable (gf does not tell me when she pushes the buttons :roll: )
Going to buy a Fibaro Home Center(big one) to test it out a bit more.

But to be clear, the 3-presses (on>off>on) is not always needed. Only after a few hours (exact time still not known).
Have you changed anything within the parameters? The 1st on should be disabled (remember relay on/off state). Other guess: defective hardware :(

terrorsource
Posts: 60
Joined: Wednesday 10 May 2017 17:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Neo CoolCam Wall Switch problem

Post by terrorsource » Monday 01 October 2018 11:20

LouiS22 wrote:
Monday 01 October 2018 10:53
terrorsource wrote:
Monday 01 October 2018 8:05
Gianni wrote:
Sunday 30 September 2018 21:34
did you fix this issue?
I have the same problem ,first i thought it was my script but after some testing and debugging is notice the same issue?

SO my hotelswitch only works when i push 3 times
Still have the same issue. Bought a Fibaro HC lite to test it out but results are not reliable (gf does not tell me when she pushes the buttons :roll: )
Going to buy a Fibaro Home Center(big one) to test it out a bit more.

But to be clear, the 3-presses (on>off>on) is not always needed. Only after a few hours (exact time still not known).
Have you changed anything within the parameters? The 1st on should be disabled (remember relay on/off state). Other guess: defective hardware :(
These are the settings of the 1-button switch at the moment. This switch is used in a "hotel switch setup".
Should i change the first option to "Disable" ?
Image

terrorsource
Posts: 60
Joined: Wednesday 10 May 2017 17:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Neo CoolCam Wall Switch problem

Post by terrorsource » Monday 01 October 2018 14:32

LouiS22 wrote:
Monday 01 October 2018 10:53
terrorsource wrote:
Monday 01 October 2018 8:05
Gianni wrote:
Sunday 30 September 2018 21:34
did you fix this issue?
I have the same problem ,first i thought it was my script but after some testing and debugging is notice the same issue?

SO my hotelswitch only works when i push 3 times
Still have the same issue. Bought a Fibaro HC lite to test it out but results are not reliable (gf does not tell me when she pushes the buttons :roll: )
Going to buy a Fibaro Home Center(big one) to test it out a bit more.

But to be clear, the 3-presses (on>off>on) is not always needed. Only after a few hours (exact time still not known).
Have you changed anything within the parameters? The 1st on should be disabled (remember relay on/off state). Other guess: defective hardware :(
First option is now "Disabled" and still have the same issue.
I have 2x 1-button Wall Switch which do not have this issue
And i have 10x 1-button Wall Wwitch which do have this issue. Already have received 4 new ones from Neo CoolCam. All new one's have this issue too.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests