Somfy telis 4 RTS

433Mhz opensource Receiver & Transmitter.

Moderator: Stuntteam

Willem81
Posts: 34
Joined: Wednesday 13 January 2016 11:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Somfy telis 4 RTS

Post by Willem81 » Saturday 30 July 2016 14:29

Unfortunately I have exactly the same issue as piokuc.

Using firmware 42 :(

balans
Posts: 7
Joined: Tuesday 05 July 2016 9:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: stable
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Somfy telis 4 RTS

Post by balans » Monday 08 August 2016 14:27

I`m also stuck using firm 42 and a telis1

Willem81
Posts: 34
Joined: Wednesday 13 January 2016 11:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Somfy telis 4 RTS

Post by Willem81 » Sunday 11 September 2016 11:51

@stuntteam, It would be great if you can solve this in some way :) I think many people will be happy

passie
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 26 November 2016 11:02
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Somfy telis 4 RTS

Post by passie » Saturday 26 November 2016 11:28

I received my 2 rflink boards last week.
After some struggling with my somfy device I was able to got it working.

This is what i did.

Code: Select all

10;RTSSHOW;

Code: Select all

RTS Record: 0 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 1 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 2 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 3 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 4 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 5 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 6 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 7 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 8 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 9 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 10 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 11 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 12 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 13 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 14 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 15 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
Press the Learn button on the remote
Enter the following code within 3 seconds. Your blinds will go up and down shortly

Code: Select all

10;RTS;02FFFF;0412;3;PAIR;
Your blinds will go up and down again. This means your Rflink is now paired with your RTS motor.
To check this enter the following code again and see if there is a record,

Code: Select all

10;RTSSHOW;

Code: Select all

RTS Record: 0 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 1 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 2 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 3 Address: 02FFFF RC: 0018
RTS Record: 4 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 5 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 6 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 7 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 8 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 9 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 10 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 11 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 12 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 13 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 14 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
RTS Record: 15 Address: FFFFFF RC: FFFF
For the rest you can use the manual which is available for Domoticz.
Since I didn't received my antennas yet I have put a coper wire on the Rflink. The distance to the RTS motor is about 2 meters. So keep this in mind when trying to pair. (without antennas)
If pairing isn't working try to move closer to your Somfy device.

Hope this helps others having trouble with there Rflink / Somfy

regards,
passie

Willem81
Posts: 34
Joined: Wednesday 13 January 2016 11:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Somfy telis 4 RTS

Post by Willem81 » Sunday 01 January 2017 10:22

Thanks man :) Finally I am able to control the blinds !

10;RTS;0100F2;0;DOWN;
10;RTS;0100F2;0;UP;
10;RTS;0100F2;0;STOP;

All work!

Now I am going to check how to get them to work with Domoticz

Thanks again!!

passie
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 26 November 2016 11:02
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Somfy telis 4 RTS

Post by passie » Sunday 01 January 2017 12:40

Willem81 wrote:Thanks man :) Finally I am able to control the blinds !

10;RTS;0100F2;0;DOWN;
10;RTS;0100F2;0;UP;
10;RTS;0100F2;0;STOP;

All work!

Now I am going to check how to get them to work with Domoticz

Thanks again!!
that's how a new year should start , glad it helped you :)

piokuc
Posts: 289
Joined: Sunday 07 February 2016 14:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.6328
Contact:

Re: Somfy telis 4 RTS

Post by piokuc » Wednesday 04 January 2017 19:40

For me still not working. Blinds work after send command for about 3-4 secunds and stop. And must again send command.

I send command:

Code: Select all

10;RTS;0F0F0F;3;DOWN; 
10;RTS;0F0F0F;3;UP;
10;RTS;0F0F0F;3;STOP;
and 10;RTSSHOW

Code: Select all

10;RTSSHOW
RTS Record: 0 Address: C14762 RC: 0440
RTS Record: 1 Address: 828EC2 RC: 0D78
RTS Record: 2 Address: C14761 RC: 06D6
RTS Record: 3 Address: 0F0F0F RC: 0424
RTS Record: 4 Address: 51D840 RC: 9BB1
RTS Record: 5 Address: 828E5B RC: 0DAE
RTS Record: 6 Address: 000000 RC: 0001
RTS Record: 7 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 8 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 9 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 10 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 11 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 12 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 13 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 14 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 15 Address: 000000 RC: 0000

User avatar
Stuntteam
Posts: 437
Joined: Wednesday 06 May 2015 16:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Somfy telis 4 RTS

Post by Stuntteam » Thursday 05 January 2017 1:46

In case of the 3-4 second response, did you try the R45 with option:
10;RTSLONGTX;
-=# RFLink Gateway Development Team #=-
Introduction: http://www.nemcon.nl/blog2/
Generic RFLink Support forum: http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewforum.php?f=8

piokuc
Posts: 289
Joined: Sunday 07 February 2016 14:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.6328
Contact:

Re: Somfy telis 4 RTS

Post by piokuc » Thursday 05 January 2017 12:12

I have FW R45 but option with Longtx not try.

piokuc
Posts: 289
Joined: Sunday 07 February 2016 14:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.6328
Contact:

Re: Somfy telis 4 RTS

Post by piokuc » Saturday 14 January 2017 18:38

How i can use command RTSLONGTX ?

marcusnl
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 18 April 2017 20:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: v3.7367
Contact:

Re: Somfy telis 4 RTS

Post by marcusnl » Tuesday 18 April 2017 21:00

Has anyone actually got this to work with Domoticz? And how?
I followed the instructions and paired it. When I have the RFLink connected to my laptop I can send the codes like 10;RTS;02FFFF;3;DOWN; and UP and STOP and ON and OFF and they work and my screen reacts as expected.
10;RTS;02FFFF;3;STOP;
20;1D;OK;
10;RTS;02FFFF;3;UP;
20;1E;OK;
10;RTS;02FFFF;3;DOWN;
20;1F;OK;

When connected to Domoticz I manually create a Venetian blinds switch EU with the RFY type and ID 20 FF FF. Since the unit code starts with 1 instead of 0 I use 4 and not three but I have tried both. I've just updated to the latest beta v3.7367 but until this morning I tried with the latest stable. My RFLink firmware is 46 and i have a Telis 1 RTS
The log says everything is ok but my screen doesn't move.

2017-04-18 20:53:55.002 User: Domousr initiated a switch command (61/RC1/On)
2017-04-18 20:53:55.003 RFLink Sending: 10;RTS;02ffff;3;ON
2017-04-18 20:53:58.325 RFLink: 20;26;OK;
2017-04-18 20:53:58.325 (RF-Link) Light/Switch (Unknown)
2017-04-18 20:54:21.858 User: Domousr initiated a switch command (61/RC1/Off)
2017-04-18 20:54:21.859 RFLink Sending: 10;RTS;02ffff;3;OFF
2017-04-18 20:54:25.212 RFLink: 20;27;OK;
2017-04-18 20:54:25.212 RFLink: 20;28;PONG;
2017-04-18 20:54:25.212 (RF-Link) Light/Switch (Unknown)
2017-04-18 20:55:14.879 RFLink: 20;29;PONG;
2017-04-18 20:55:49.473 EventSystem: reset all device statuses...
2017-04-18 20:55:53.555 User: Domousr initiated a switch command (62/RC2/On)
2017-04-18 20:55:53.556 RFLink Sending: 10;RTS;02ffff;4;ON
2017-04-18 20:55:56.797 RFLink: 20;2A;OK;
2017-04-18 20:55:56.797 (RF-Link) Light/Switch (Unknown)
2017-04-18 20:55:58.287 RFLink: 20;2B;AB400D;ID=60;SWITCH=1;CMD=ON;
2017-04-18 20:55:58.288 (RF-Link) Light/Switch (Unknown)
2017-04-18 20:56:16.232 User: Domousr initiated a switch command (62/RC2/Off)
2017-04-18 20:56:16.233 RFLink Sending: 10;RTS;02ffff;4;OFF
2017-04-18 20:56:19.560 RFLink: 20;2C;OK;
2017-04-18 20:56:19.561 (RF-Link) Light/Switch (Unknown)

I've tried RTSLONGTX but all I get is timeouts. What am I missing?

User avatar
Stuntteam
Posts: 437
Joined: Wednesday 06 May 2015 16:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Somfy telis 4 RTS

Post by Stuntteam » Wednesday 19 April 2017 0:30

Do not create the switch using the RFY type.. use the "create rflink device" button on the hardware tab.
-=# RFLink Gateway Development Team #=-
Introduction: http://www.nemcon.nl/blog2/
Generic RFLink Support forum: http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewforum.php?f=8

marcusnl
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 18 April 2017 20:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: v3.7367
Contact:

Re: Somfy telis 4 RTS

Post by marcusnl » Wednesday 19 April 2017 7:18

Just tried that and then created a switch and changed the type to Venetian blinds EU. No luck while the log shows the correct command.

2017-04-19 07:05:27.701 User: Domousr initiated a RFLink Device Create command: 20;08;RTS;ID=02FFFF;SWITCH=03;CMD=DOWN;
2017-04-19 07:05:27.810 (RF-Link) Light/Switch (Unknown)
2017-04-19 07:06:59.207 User: Domousr initiated a RFLink Device Create command: 20;08;RTS;ID=02FFFF;SWITCH=04;CMD=DOWN;
2017-04-19 07:06:59.327 (RF-Link) Light/Switch (Unknown)
2017-04-19 07:07:58.106 User: Domousr initiated a switch command (63/RC 1/Off)
2017-04-19 07:07:58.107 RFLink Sending: 10;RTS;02ffff;4;UP
2017-04-19 07:08:01.379 (RF-Link) Light/Switch (RC 1)
2017-04-19 07:08:01.627 User: Domousr initiated a switch command (50/RC 2/Off)
2017-04-19 07:08:01.628 RFLink Sending: 10;RTS;02ffff;3;UP
2017-04-19 07:08:04.955 (RF-Link) Light/Switch (RC 2)
2017-04-19 07:08:10.529 User: Domousr initiated a switch command (63/RC 1/On)
2017-04-19 07:08:10.531 RFLink Sending: 10;RTS;02ffff;4;DOWN
2017-04-19 07:08:13.791 (RF-Link) Light/Switch (RC 1)
2017-04-19 07:08:18.704 (Weather_underground) Temp + Humidity + Baro (Temp - Humid - Baro)
2017-04-19 07:08:18.710 (Weather_underground) Wind (Wind)
2017-04-19 07:08:18.714 (Weather_underground) Rain (Rain)
2017-04-19 07:08:18.718 (Weather_underground) General/Visibility (Visibility)
2017-04-19 07:08:18.722 (Weather_underground) General/Solar Radiation (Solar radiation)
2017-04-19 07:08:21.289 User: Domousr initiated a switch command (50/RC 2/On)
2017-04-19 07:08:21.291 RFLink Sending: 10;RTS;02ffff;3;DOWN
2017-04-19 07:08:24.590 (RF-Link) Light/Switch (RC 2)

morilm
Posts: 38
Joined: Friday 27 January 2017 13:57
Target OS: OS X
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Somfy telis 4 RTS

Post by morilm » Wednesday 24 May 2017 19:54

You need to use number 3 as the remote

Domoticz only has 1 to 16... so if you pair to number 3, use also 3 while sending the command.

If not, clear all the entries (r just number 3) and start again using another ID an code

domogijs
Posts: 51
Joined: Monday 17 August 2015 23:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Somfy telis 4 RTS

Post by domogijs » Sunday 15 July 2018 13:36

Hi

I experience a problem with this process (using 433,92).

Pairing goes fine. And the new adres is shown in the list.

If I give the up, down, stop command in de rflink interface a ok is shown. But nothing happens...

What am I doing wrong?

Greets Gijs
Raspberry Pi3, RFlink, Yeelight, klikaanklikuit, Kodi, harmony hub, Zwave, ThermoSmart, XiaomiGateway (Aqara), Google home hub, roomba

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests