SOMFY RTS + 433,92 Devices?

433Mhz opensource Receiver & Transmitter.

Moderator: Stuntteam

Post Reply
rege
Posts: 6
Joined: Friday 17 March 2017 22:41
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

SOMFY RTS + 433,92 Devices?

Post by rege » Monday 11 December 2017 10:23

Hello

I had a home made RFLINK, using RXB6 433,92 and XD-FST FS1000A: worked fine with multiple 433 Plugs, and an oregon weather station (Temp, Rain, Wind sensors), but I was not able to drive my Somfy RTS Blinds.

So I bought a RFLINK NODO board, including an Aurel Tranceiver 433.42 MHz (Somfy RTS) to replace it
Now Somfy blinds are working perfectly, I'm still able to drive 433 plugs, but I don't see any more my Oregon Weather Sensors!

Is there something to do to have everything working with 1 Hardware? Or shall I buy a second arduino and have 2 RFLINK plugged on my Domoticz?

Thanks for advices.

Rege

pmarcus
Posts: 4
Joined: Wednesday 17 January 2018 23:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8796
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: SOMFY RTS + 433,92 Devices?

Post by pmarcus » Saturday 16 June 2018 22:20

rege wrote:Hello

I had a home made RFLINK, using RXB6 433,92 and XD-FST FS1000A: worked fine with multiple 433 Plugs, and an oregon weather station (Temp, Rain, Wind sensors), but I was not able to drive my Somfy RTS Blinds.

So I bought a RFLINK NODO board, including an Aurel Tranceiver 433.42 MHz (Somfy RTS) to replace it
Now Somfy blinds are working perfectly, I'm still able to drive 433 plugs, but I don't see any more my Oregon Weather Sensors!

Is there something to do to have everything working with 1 Hardware? Or shall I buy a second arduino and have 2 RFLINK plugged on my Domoticz?

Thanks for advices.

Rege
Hello Regge,
i hope you have solved you problem. But i have an RF-link and i have not succeded in controlling my blinds. I know how to program the rflink but i cant get it to work with Domoticz.
Can you explain how you prepared domoticz to control the blinds?

thanks in advance

paul


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk

TheCub3
Posts: 35
Joined: Saturday 24 February 2018 19:42
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: SOMFY RTS + 433,92 Devices?

Post by TheCub3 » Thursday 21 June 2018 19:17

Same Here Paul
I also dont see the Somfy

Also with a rf LINK

galinette
Posts: 19
Joined: Monday 11 December 2017 23:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: SOMFY RTS + 433,92 Devices?

Post by galinette » Tuesday 26 June 2018 18:26

Hi,

Somfy RTS is a rolling code remote protocol, so you can't "see" the blinds as you would see a sensor. You need to manually create the switch in the switches panel, using Blinds type, RFY protocol, set any code that is not used yet, put your blinds in "Learn" mode, and quickly send a command with the domoticz switch. The blind will learn the new (virtual) remote.

Better explained there : https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/RFXtrx433E , for the RFXtrx, but same procedure.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest