MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

On various Hardware and OS systems: pi / windows / routers / nas, etc
Crash123
Posts: 39
Joined: Thursday 27 October 2016 7:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by Crash123 » Tuesday 10 April 2018 8:27

Is it also possible to refer to Dashticz_v2? Perfect would be to have both available.

User avatar
jaha
Posts: 88
Joined: Thursday 26 January 2017 11:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by jaha » Wednesday 11 April 2018 8:52

chimit wrote:
Monday 09 April 2018 22:45
jaha wrote:
Monday 09 April 2018 22:29
Plz fix :)
Could you PM me your api key or instance id?
Yes sent you a pm

zaakal
Posts: 6
Joined: Monday 26 March 2018 19:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by zaakal » Tuesday 24 April 2018 14:00

jaha wrote:
Friday 06 April 2018 10:34
Oh one more "bug"

Just changed the name of my domoticz on my.domoticz.com proxy and after that just blank dashboard.

my domo.png
I have exact same problem.
If i go directly http://my.domoticz.com/my/MyDomoticz Instance ID - it works but dashboard is empty.

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 279
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Wednesday 25 April 2018 12:49

One reason can be that you have two Domoticz instances.
It's possible that they have an identical apikey, when a backup from the first is transferred to the second at some point.

Another reason can be a network hitch. When you domoticz notices a disconnect it tries to connect again.
But if meanwhile MyDomoticz didn't notice the disconnect yet, it thinks your instance tries to connect multiple times at once.

== Rene
Nautilus wrote:
Monday 09 April 2018 23:24
Hi,

any ideas what is causing this:

Code: Select all

2018-04-10 00:18:41.599 Proxymanager started.
2018-04-10 00:18:42.883 PROXY: Authenticate result: Disallowing due to maxinstances (1234567890abcdefgh)..

Nautilus
Posts: 771
Joined: Friday 02 October 2015 12:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by Nautilus » Wednesday 25 April 2018 20:23

chimit wrote:
Wednesday 25 April 2018 12:49
One reason can be that you have two Domoticz instances.
It's possible that they have an identical apikey, when a backup from the first is transferred to the second at some point.

Another reason can be a network hitch. When you domoticz notices a disconnect it tries to connect again.
But if meanwhile MyDomoticz didn't notice the disconnect yet, it thinks your instance tries to connect multiple times at once.
Thanks for the reply. I only have one Domoticz instance and this issue has been there for a while. I was last able to use the service on March 13th (i.e. over a month ago) and since then it has shown "red" on my.domoticz. If I disable/enable the service in Domoticz I get the mentioned errors. So it is not at least any temporary network glitch. Not sure what else I could try?

vivatauro
Posts: 5
Joined: Saturday 21 April 2018 11:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by vivatauro » Tuesday 01 May 2018 0:10

Hi chimit:

I registered in mydomoticz and I was able to see my dashboard, but now it seems not. what I see in mydomoticz.com is the user incon in red color. Before that I was able to see it in green.
If I go to my domain (vivatauro.mydomoticz.com) I get an empty screen saying "Server Offline"
Is the server down or I did something wrong?

By the way, you got a donation from me too.

Thanks in advance for your help on this

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 279
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Tuesday 01 May 2018 10:13

Good day vivatauro,

First of all, thank you for your donation.
Secondly, what do your local Domoticz log files say about connecting to MyDomoticz?

Regards,

Rene Kluwen
vivatauro wrote:
Tuesday 01 May 2018 0:10
Hi chimit:

I registered in mydomoticz and I was able to see my dashboard, but now it seems not. what I see in mydomoticz.com is the user incon in red color. Before that I was able to see it in green.
If I go to my domain (vivatauro.mydomoticz.com) I get an empty screen saying "Server Offline"
Is the server down or I did something wrong?

By the way, you got a donation from me too.

Thanks in advance for your help on this

cnr437
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 01 May 2018 13:49
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by cnr437 » Tuesday 01 May 2018 13:51

can you share mydomoticz source code?

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 279
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Tuesday 01 May 2018 14:02

At this moment there are no plans to open source the mydomoticz source code.
It's available though under a commercial license. Inquiries via pm.
cnr437 wrote:
Tuesday 01 May 2018 13:51
can you share mydomoticz source code?

cnr437
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 01 May 2018 13:49
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by cnr437 » Tuesday 01 May 2018 14:07

I cant compose pm, because of newbie at this forum, can you inform me about licensing procedure,
chimit wrote:
Tuesday 01 May 2018 14:02
At this moment there are no plans to open source the mydomoticz source code.
It's available though under a commercial license. Inquiries via pm.
cnr437 wrote:
Tuesday 01 May 2018 13:51
can you share mydomoticz source code?

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 279
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Tuesday 01 May 2018 14:09

You can e-mail us at info@chimit.nl about this.
cnr437 wrote:
Tuesday 01 May 2018 14:07
I cant compose pm, because of newbie at this forum, can you inform me about licensing procedure,
chimit wrote:
Tuesday 01 May 2018 14:02
At this moment there are no plans to open source the mydomoticz source code.
It's available though under a commercial license. Inquiries via pm.
cnr437 wrote:
Tuesday 01 May 2018 13:51
can you share mydomoticz source code?

vivatauro
Posts: 5
Joined: Saturday 21 April 2018 11:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by vivatauro » Wednesday 02 May 2018 22:46

chimit wrote:
Tuesday 01 May 2018 10:13
Good day vivatauro,

First of all, thank you for your donation.
Secondly, what do your local Domoticz log files say about connecting to MyDomoticz?

Regards,

Rene Kluwen
vivatauro wrote:
Tuesday 01 May 2018 0:10
Hi chimit:

I registered in mydomoticz and I was able to see my dashboard, but now it seems not. what I see in mydomoticz.com is the user incon in red color. Before that I was able to see it in green.
If I go to my domain (vivatauro.mydomoticz.com) I get an empty screen saying "Server Offline"
Is the server down or I did something wrong?

By the way, you got a donation from me too.

Thanks in advance for your help on this
Hi chimit.
I disconnected from mydomoticz since it was crashing my domoticz. I cannot even now access to thr mydomoticz page now. Is there still any issues?
Let me know if you want me to re-test.

Cheers

Sergio

mitko67
Posts: 3
Joined: Sunday 04 February 2018 4:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by mitko67 » Thursday 03 May 2018 19:58

Hello everybody!
I already have a third day no access to https://my.domoticz.com and https://my_name.mydomoticz.com is also unavailable. Is there a problem with the server?

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 279
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Thursday 03 May 2018 21:38

Hi, sorry. MyDomoticz did need to be kicked.
Apologies for the inconvenience.

== Rene
mitko67 wrote:
Thursday 03 May 2018 19:58
Hello everybody!
I already have a third day no access to https://my.domoticz.com and https://my_name.mydomoticz.com is also unavailable. Is there a problem with the server?

mitko67
Posts: 3
Joined: Sunday 04 February 2018 4:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by mitko67 » Thursday 03 May 2018 22:13

chimit wrote:
Thursday 03 May 2018 21:38
Hi, sorry. MyDomoticz did need to be kicked.
Apologies for the inconvenience.

== Rene
mitko67 wrote:
Thursday 03 May 2018 19:58
Hello everybody!
I already have a third day no access to https://my.domoticz.com and https://my_name.mydomoticz.com is also unavailable. Is there a problem with the server?
Thank you!!! Already everything works!

zaakal
Posts: 6
Joined: Monday 26 March 2018 19:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by zaakal » Monday 07 May 2018 14:57

zaakal wrote:
Tuesday 24 April 2018 14:00
jaha wrote:
Friday 06 April 2018 10:34
Oh one more "bug"

Just changed the name of my domoticz on my.domoticz.com proxy and after that just blank dashboard.

my domo.png
I have exact same problem.
If i go directly http://my.domoticz.com/my/ "MyDomoticz Instance ID" - it works but dashboard is empty.
I still have empty dashboard.
2018-05-07 13:15:04.847 Error: PROXY: Read failed, code = 335544539. Reconnecting: short read

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 279
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Monday 07 May 2018 15:29

One question: Are you using any special characters in your description?
zaakal wrote:
Monday 07 May 2018 14:57
zaakal wrote:
Tuesday 24 April 2018 14:00
jaha wrote:
Friday 06 April 2018 10:34
Oh one more "bug"

Just changed the name of my domoticz on my.domoticz.com proxy and after that just blank dashboard.

my domo.png
I have exact same problem.
If i go directly http://my.domoticz.com/my/ "MyDomoticz Instance ID" - it works but dashboard is empty.
I still have empty dashboard.
2018-05-07 13:15:04.847 Error: PROXY: Read failed, code = 335544539. Reconnecting: short read

zaakal
Posts: 6
Joined: Monday 26 March 2018 19:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by zaakal » Monday 07 May 2018 18:17

Do you mean Device names or Domoticz name?
In device names i use some .
chimit wrote:
Monday 07 May 2018 15:29
One question: Are you using any special characters in your description?
zaakal wrote:
Monday 07 May 2018 14:57
zaakal wrote:
Tuesday 24 April 2018 14:00


I have exact same problem.
If i go directly http://my.domoticz.com/my/ "MyDomoticz Instance ID" - it works but dashboard is empty.
I still have empty dashboard.
2018-05-07 13:15:04.847 Error: PROXY: Read failed, code = 335544539. Reconnecting: short read

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 279
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Monday 07 May 2018 19:04

I meant Domoticz name.
I suppose the device names with special characters used to work before the name change?
zaakal wrote:
Monday 07 May 2018 18:17
Do you mean Device names or Domoticz name?
In device names i use some .
chimit wrote:
Monday 07 May 2018 15:29
One question: Are you using any special characters in your description?
zaakal wrote:
Monday 07 May 2018 14:57

I still have empty dashboard.
2018-05-07 13:15:04.847 Error: PROXY: Read failed, code = 335544539. Reconnecting: short read

zaakal
Posts: 6
Joined: Monday 26 March 2018 19:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by zaakal » Monday 07 May 2018 20:49

In this unit i copied the error I have not used special charaters.
In another unit i may have used it. It is in remote location and i dont remember its web login so i have to check it at place.
Is it possible that beacuse of first unit the second one is giving error?

Now i have posted enough posts in forum so if u prefer I can PM afterwards. :D
chimit wrote:
Monday 07 May 2018 19:04
I meant Domoticz name.
I suppose the device names with special characters used to work before the name change?
zaakal wrote:
Monday 07 May 2018 18:17
Do you mean Device names or Domoticz name?
In device names i use some .
chimit wrote:
Monday 07 May 2018 15:29
One question: Are you using any special characters in your description?


Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest