MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

On various Hardware and OS systems: pi / windows / routers / nas, etc
User avatar
jaha
Posts: 85
Joined: Thursday 26 January 2017 11:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by jaha » Monday 01 January 2018 19:37

jaha wrote:
Friday 29 December 2017 16:50
Just signed up. And I only get at blank page, is there still a problem with the service?
Running beta. What can I do to get my devices to show up under dashboard?

RedRaven
Posts: 20
Joined: Saturday 25 November 2017 5:00
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by RedRaven » Wednesday 03 January 2018 10:30

Well. We are down again.. why is my.domoticz.com so unreliable :( Anything that can be done to make it more reliable?

User avatar
michaldobrotka
Posts: 77
Joined: Sunday 01 November 2015 18:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by michaldobrotka » Monday 08 January 2018 8:25

+1 Can something be done to improve it?
Domoticz on Raspi 3 and slave on ZeroW (running only with Broadlink plugin), Serial Mysensors GW on Arduino nano, Broadlink RM2, Rehau CO2 USB Stick, RF link 433 MHz, 2x Amazon Echo Dot (Controlicz), ESP2866 witk Espeasy, Sonoff

YOYO
Posts: 25
Joined: Tuesday 09 June 2015 21:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V2.23393
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by YOYO » Friday 12 January 2018 19:46

Hello,

It seems mydomoticz is down for a few days already.
Is there a page where we can see that there are problems?

IS there a way for the community to help getting this more stable?

Wolli82
Posts: 2
Joined: Monday 15 January 2018 22:28
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by Wolli82 » Tuesday 16 January 2018 12:28

Hello!
Is it possible to use Alexa over this proxy?
And the iOS-App too?
In Openhab that works very fine!

YOYO
Posts: 25
Joined: Tuesday 09 June 2015 21:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V2.23393
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by YOYO » Monday 22 January 2018 0:04

So i noticed the service was actually online for a few days but my intance was not comming back online.
The node to which i want to connect is situated at a other home and is not a place where im comming every day.
I was there today and noticed in the logs that the instance was getting rejected by the proxy manager so i decided to remove the instance and make a new one.
This worked and the green man showed up and i was happy navigating through the menus and eventually left the location.

Now an hour ago i wanted to logon to mydomoticz via my laptop with firefox and again sawed the green man and clicked it.
Unfortunally the loading took a long time and not al the menus below my switches (Log, change etc) would appear.
Thinking that it might be a Cache problem i pressed ctrl-f5 to reload te web page and empty the Cache.

The outcome of this action was a bit strange the page loaded but with for this instance verry strange symbols like thermostat, a button saying Enable sun/wind detector, button 1,2,3, Timer and some other buttons.
Also in the center the notorius white sign saying domoticz is offline and refresh browser cache failed.

Ever since this action the man on the mydomoticz page is coloured RED and i cant login to my instance (not on the laptop not on my phone).
The funny part is when i type https://my.domoticz.com/my/XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX/ i get the same page as i described above but when i logon through the mydomoticz portal i see i visited my instance on that time.

Anyone has an idea why my instance went down the moment i reloaded my page?
Is my instance trully down or is something else going wrong?
Can i do something without having to go on site and view the log files of domoticz?

YOYO
Posts: 25
Joined: Tuesday 09 June 2015 21:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V2.23393
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by YOYO » Monday 22 January 2018 20:31

I visited the location where and wend through the logs.
It seems something went wrong with the authentication between mydomoticz and my raspberry.
The logs where filled with timeouts and something about shortreading (forgot to take a screenshot).

A simple reboot sorted things out and now its running as expected.

Edit 23-01-2018:

I logged on remotly on the system and had a look on the log file.
Again there is this strange error although this time it seems domoproxy seems to be able to restore itself.

Early in the evening:
2018-01-22 19:22:50.135 Error: PROXY: Read failed, code = 336130329. Reconnecting: decryption failed or bad record mac
2018-01-22 19:23:05.739 Error: PROXY: Read failed, code = 335544539. Reconnecting: short read
2018-01-22 20:58:42.330 Error: PROXY: Read failed, code = 335544539. Reconnecting: short read
2018-01-22 20:59:01.400 Error: PROXY: Read failed, code = 335544539. Reconnecting: short read

Later in the middle of the night:
2018-01-23 00:45:55.432 Error: PROXY: Read failed, code = 335544539. Reconnecting: short read
2018-01-23 00:46:12.969 Error: PROXY: Read failed, code = 335544539. Reconnecting: short read
2018-01-23 00:46:35.564 Error: PROXY: Read failed, code = 335544539. Reconnecting: short read
2018-01-23 00:46:52.309 Error: PROXY: Handshake failed, reconnecting: Connection reset by peer
2018-01-23 00:47:11.948 Error: PROXY: Read failed, code = 335544539. Reconnecting: short read
2018-01-23 00:47:30.459 Error: PROXY: Read failed, code = 335544539. Reconnecting: short read

Aandegrens
Posts: 18
Joined: Saturday 08 April 2017 19:36
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by Aandegrens » Friday 09 February 2018 11:16

I'm experiencing some strange behaviour with My.domoticz.
I'm using V3.8871 of Domoticz.

When I try to start a Domoticz instance in My.Domoticz it's often shown red as it isn't available.
There is no way to start the instance.

When I login start Domoticz locally all works fine.

When I go to settings and toggle the "Shared Domoticz Allowed" setting (from on to off or from off to on doesn't make any difference), then "Apply settings", all of a sudden the little red man turn's green and I can start the My.domoticz instance.

Is this a bug or something? It is strange behaviour.
Does anywhone having the same problem.

RedRaven
Posts: 20
Joined: Saturday 25 November 2017 5:00
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by RedRaven » Saturday 10 February 2018 8:50

Down :(

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 275
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Friday 23 February 2018 9:21

Okay guys... Finally I got time to nail down why mydomoticz went off- and online all of the time. Sorry it took so long.
For now, the online users and instances counter on the homepage is disabled. That bit seemed to be the guilty part. Since then, mydomoticz has been online steadily (for about 24 consecutive hours now).

Cheers,

Rene

Cees
Posts: 6
Joined: Sunday 10 May 2015 16:01
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by Cees » Friday 23 February 2018 11:40

chimit wrote:
Friday 23 February 2018 9:21
Okay guys... Finally I got time to nail down why mydomoticz went off- and online all of the time. Sorry it took so long.
For now, the online users and instances counter on the homepage is disabled. That bit seemed to be the guilty part. Since then, mydomoticz has been online steadily (for about 24 consecutive hours now).

Cheers,

Rene
Thanks for the information and your effort. I know it's a beta.. but I love this feature.

YOYO
Posts: 25
Joined: Tuesday 09 June 2015 21:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V2.23393
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by YOYO » Tuesday 27 February 2018 12:36

That should be great.
Although ever since last night it seems something went wrong somewhere.

I can see my instance is currently online via the mydomoticz page but when i click on it it says my domoticz is dead.
I whipped my cache to force the browser to pick up the new data.

Unfortunately it now only says Oops!

So is it something mydomoticz related or is it a local problem?

Cees
Posts: 6
Joined: Sunday 10 May 2015 16:01
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by Cees » Tuesday 27 February 2018 12:43

YOYO wrote:
Tuesday 27 February 2018 12:36
So is it something mydomoticz related or is it a local problem?
For what it is worth: I just logged-in and switched some switches with no problem..

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 275
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Tuesday 27 February 2018 12:46

YOYO wrote:
Tuesday 27 February 2018 12:36
That should be great.
Although ever since last night it seems something went wrong somewhere.

I can see my instance is currently online via the mydomoticz page but when i click on it it says my domoticz is dead.
I whipped my cache to force the browser to pick up the new data.

Unfortunately it now only says Oops!

So is it something mydomoticz related or is it a local problem?
This could possibly be mydomoticz related. Usually offline instances get kicked. But sometimes, for some reason, they do not.
Not sure why... there's a keepalive mechanism in place.

YOYO
Posts: 25
Joined: Tuesday 09 June 2015 21:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V2.23393
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by YOYO » Tuesday 27 February 2018 13:21

Is there a way to check this out chimit?
What i mean is can i do something to fix this?

User avatar
EdddieN
Posts: 320
Joined: Wednesday 16 November 2016 12:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by EdddieN » Wednesday 28 February 2018 22:05

Any idea how to update the My Domoticz instance ID?
Screen Shot 2018-02-28 at 19.59.42.png
Screen Shot 2018-02-28 at 19.59.42.png (70.81 KiB) Viewed 1385 times
I can only see the API key. Then on the portal there's no device registered.
Only: Enter your api data to your own Domoticz in order to use this service

I haven't used it for a while but I have replaced hardware a few times + some backups so something may have been lost. Any idea how to edit this?
11101101 - www.machinon.com

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 275
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Wednesday 28 February 2018 23:15

EdddieN wrote:
Wednesday 28 February 2018 22:05
Any idea how to update the My Domoticz instance ID?
Screen Shot 2018-02-28 at 19.59.42.png I can only see the API key. Then on the portal there's no device registered.
Only: Enter your api data to your own Domoticz in order to use this service

I haven't used it for a while but I have replaced hardware a few times + some backups so something may have been lost. Any idea how to edit this?
You should get an instance id assigned automatically. What do your domoticz log files say when it tries to log in to mydomoticz?

User avatar
EdddieN
Posts: 320
Joined: Wednesday 16 November 2016 12:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by EdddieN » Thursday 01 March 2018 1:09

That is odd! I swear I did enabled/disabled several times an no success. Did it again now and it has assigned an id automatically.
Working now
11101101 - www.machinon.com

User avatar
jaha
Posts: 85
Joined: Thursday 26 January 2017 11:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by jaha » Tuesday 06 March 2018 15:53

Hi

Can sombody please helt me.

I cannot get it to show up under my.domo.com Log says
2018-02-26 09:19:34.779 PROXY: Authenticate result: success.

But dashboard is just black blank

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 275
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Tuesday 06 March 2018 16:01

jaha wrote:
Tuesday 06 March 2018 15:53
Hi

Can sombody please helt me.

I cannot get it to show up under my.domo.com Log says
2018-02-26 09:19:34.779 PROXY: Authenticate result: success.

But dashboard is just black blank
What browser are you using? Try Chrome to see if it makes a difference.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest