Testers wanted!

On various Hardware and OS systems: pi / windows / routers / nas, etc
User avatar
chimit
Posts: 240
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Friday 25 November 2016 12:36

Toni wrote:Ouch, sorry if I caused that... It should probably have some retry delay.

Anyway, without my patch all you need is to disconnect the network for a short while -> MyDomoticz connection never comes back. It's very easy to reproduce this for example with the Windows version, just by placing a breakpoint on that line of code, and then pulling the network cable for a while.
The funny thing is. The Reconnect() function does have a time-out. So we're not 100% sure, but we wanted to better be safe than sorry.
Like I said, I will look into it again and put your code back as neccesary.

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 240
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Friday 25 November 2016 13:27

chimit wrote:
Toni wrote:Ouch, sorry if I caused that... It should probably have some retry delay.

Anyway, without my patch all you need is to disconnect the network for a short while -> MyDomoticz connection never comes back. It's very easy to reproduce this for example with the Windows version, just by placing a breakpoint on that line of code, and then pulling the network cable for a while.
The funny thing is. The Reconnect() function does have a time-out. So we're not 100% sure, but we wanted to better be safe than sorry.
Like I said, I will look into it again and put your code back as neccesary.
Toni, I put your idea of catching resolver errors back in it, just in a bit of another form.
The suspected bug was probably of another cause. But your patch made it trigger.
The ContinueConnect() function gets invoked by an async_wait command. I suspect that the timer gets cancelled under some circumstances, which basically turns the timeout into 0.
Would you be so kind to check out my "iteratorbug" pull request and see if you see something wrong with it?
Also the resolver iterator was not correctly increased.

== Rene

Toni
Posts: 86
Joined: Monday 20 July 2015 14:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by Toni » Friday 25 November 2016 14:20

I'll try to get this done over the weekend.

Toni
Posts: 86
Joined: Monday 20 July 2015 14:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by Toni » Sunday 27 November 2016 11:00

The proxy seems to be down at the moment, but I guess your fix works, as if I pull the network cable, it still does not stop trying. I.e. I get 'Error: PROXY: Error resolving domoproxy.domoticz.com: The requested name is valid, but no data of the requested type was found' multiple times into the log.

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 240
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Wednesday 30 November 2016 17:43

Toni wrote:The proxy seems to be down at the moment, but I guess your fix works, as if I pull the network cable, it still does not stop trying. I.e. I get 'Error: PROXY: Error resolving domoproxy.domoticz.com: The requested name is valid, but no data of the requested type was found' multiple times into the log.
Thanks for your feedback. It really helps.
Is there a pause (15 seconds) between trying? Previously, under some circumstances, retrying was done lots of times per second.

Toni
Posts: 86
Joined: Monday 20 July 2015 14:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by Toni » Wednesday 30 November 2016 18:24

Yes, there is a delay between tries.

But speaking of MyDomoticz, I just upgraded to V3.5995, and it connects to the Proxy. But I don't see anything in https://my.domoticz.com/mydomoticz/dashboard, and also the 'Proxy' tab is missing from Domoticz.

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 240
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Wednesday 30 November 2016 19:14

Toni wrote:Yes, there is a delay between tries.

But speaking of MyDomoticz, I just upgraded to V3.5995, and it connects to the Proxy. But I don't see anything in https://my.domoticz.com/mydomoticz/dashboard, and also the 'Proxy' tab is missing from Domoticz.
You might want to clear your browser cache if it's been a while. The dashboard has been updated using push-based websocket updating, instead of time-interval http polling.

== Rene

Toni
Posts: 86
Joined: Monday 20 July 2015 14:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by Toni » Wednesday 30 November 2016 21:55

Oh yes, that was it... And I thought a simple reload would be enough.

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 240
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Wednesday 30 November 2016 22:49

Toni wrote:Oh yes, that was it... And I thought a simple reload would be enough.
Some browsers are kind of aggressive, concerning cache - not obeying the usual cache parameter rules.
It's a usual web developers problem.

ryanfx
Posts: 2
Joined: Friday 02 December 2016 4:52
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by ryanfx » Friday 02 December 2016 4:54

I can't seem to successfully login to the my domoticz web interface. I have registered an account, validated that account via the email link, but my login attempt always comes back with "invalid login". I have reset my password countless times... any ideas?

kastrom
Posts: 1
Joined: Friday 02 December 2016 9:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by kastrom » Friday 02 December 2016 10:01

ryanfx wrote:I can't seem to successfully login to the my domoticz web interface. I have registered an account, validated that account via the email link, but my login attempt always comes back with "invalid login". I have reset my password countless times... any ideas?
I have the same problem!

Silenus
Posts: 3
Joined: Sunday 13 November 2016 14:41
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by Silenus » Monday 05 December 2016 19:31

I can login to https://my.domoticz.com/mydomoticz/dashboard but there's no instance detected.
In the Domoticz error log I see "Error: PROXY: StartThread(): Exception: resolve: Host not found (authoritative)" which I'm assuming is the proxy to MyDomoticz.
I'm not sure which hostname is used for Domoticz to connect to MyDomoticz, but my.domoticz.com resolved successfully from my domoticz machine.

Code: Select all

# dig my.domoticz.com

; <<>> DiG 9.9.4-RedHat-9.9.4-29.el7_2.4 <<>> my.domoticz.com
;; global options: +cmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 28942
;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 1, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 1

;; OPT PSEUDOSECTION:
; EDNS: version: 0, flags:; udp: 4096
;; QUESTION SECTION:
;my.domoticz.com.		IN	A

;; ANSWER SECTION:
my.domoticz.com.	279	IN	A	37.97.235.7

;; Query time: 0 msec
;; SERVER: 10.13.37.1#53(10.13.37.1)
;; WHEN: Mon Dec 05 18:29:31 CET 2016
;; MSG SIZE  rcvd: 60
Has anybody else seen this problem and managed to fix it?

EDIT:

Actually, something tells me that domoticz tries to connect to a hostname which doesn't exist "Host not found".


EDIT 2:

I did a tcpdump and figured out myproxy.domoticz.com is trying to get resolved, and that doesn't exist.

EDIT 3:

Looking in the source code it seems domoproxy.domoticz.com is now used.
Maybe I should update :P Even though I haven't received any notifications about any newer versions, running v3.5877

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 240
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Thursday 08 December 2016 23:07

kastrom wrote:
ryanfx wrote:I can't seem to successfully login to the my domoticz web interface. I have registered an account, validated that account via the email link, but my login attempt always comes back with "invalid login". I have reset my password countless times... any ideas?
I have the same problem!
ryanfx, kastrom: Thanks for reporting this. It was a bug, after having implemented csrf tokens on all mydomoticz pages.
Seems that I had missed something. Please try again to create a password. And apologies for the inconvenience.

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 240
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Thursday 08 December 2016 23:10

Silenus wrote:I can login to https://my.domoticz.com/mydomoticz/dashboard but there's no instance detected.
In the Domoticz error log I see "Error: PROXY: StartThread(): Exception: resolve: Host not found (authoritative)" which I'm assuming is the proxy to MyDomoticz.
I'm not sure which hostname is used for Domoticz to connect to MyDomoticz, but my.domoticz.com resolved successfully from my domoticz machine.
Yeah, we did need to change the hostname. So updating to the newest beta version will resolve your issue.
Not sure when a new stable version is planned.

And sorry for not having posted this here in this forum. It certainly deserved to be mentioned.

== Rene

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 240
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Sunday 11 December 2016 17:16

During the next binary update of MyDomoticz, we are using a challenge response method in order to log in to your dashboard.
You won't notice anything, you can log in just as usual.

The difference is that your password is not sent anymore to the MyDomoticz server. In stead just a hash is sent (a different one each time), so MyDomoticz is unable to know your password anymore, after you've set it up. Even when logging in.

The only reason you will want to know about this is if you are using a script, logging in automatically.
A side note on the same topic: O-AuthV2 is still under construction, due to limited time being able to work on this.

== Rene

bullrin
Posts: 53
Joined: Friday 29 January 2016 23:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 2.4403
Location: Germany/BW/Mannheim
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by bullrin » Sunday 11 December 2016 20:04

After some weeks I logged in to MyDomoticz and don't see anything. What is wrong? I did not change anything in Configuration. Only thing was an Domoticz update.
Attachments
2016-12-11_19-01-05.png
2016-12-11_19-01-05.png (225.42 KiB) Viewed 1302 times

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 240
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Sunday 11 December 2016 21:02

bullrin wrote:After some weeks I logged in to MyDomoticz and don't see anything. What is wrong? I did not change anything in Configuration. Only thing was an Domoticz update.
Do you have MyDomoticz enabled in your settings?
What are the relevant lines in your logs?
What update channel are you using? Stable or Beta?

bullrin
Posts: 53
Joined: Friday 29 January 2016 23:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 2.4403
Location: Germany/BW/Mannheim
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by bullrin » Sunday 11 December 2016 21:04

chimit wrote:
bullrin wrote:After some weeks I logged in to MyDomoticz and don't see anything. What is wrong? I did not change anything in Configuration. Only thing was an Domoticz update.
Do you have MyDomoticz enabled in your settings?
What are the relevant lines in your logs?
What update channel are you using? Stable or Beta?

Yes it is still enabled, I've nothing changed. I can't see any entries in the log related to MyDomoticz. I'm using the latest code from git (building it on rpi3)

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 240
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Sunday 11 December 2016 21:11

bullrin wrote:
chimit wrote:
bullrin wrote:After some weeks I logged in to MyDomoticz and don't see anything. What is wrong? I did not change anything in Configuration. Only thing was an Domoticz update.
Do you have MyDomoticz enabled in your settings?
What are the relevant lines in your logs?
What update channel are you using? Stable or Beta?

Yes it is still enabled, I've nothing changed. I can't see any entries in the log related to MyDomoticz. I'm using the latest code from git (building it on rpi3)
Ah... I think I know what the problem is. Try to clear your browser cache and reload.
Apologies for the inconvenience.

== Rene

Rolfie
Posts: 11
Joined: Tuesday 13 December 2016 17:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by Rolfie » Tuesday 13 December 2016 17:29

Hi,

Recently I installed Domoticz (D) and also created the MyDomoticz (MD) account. But the dashboard from my D is not showing up in MD. I do have an API key that shows up in my settings. I'm running the beta channel (fully updated) and my log entry just displays:

Code: Select all

PROXY: Authenticate result: success.
I do have a different error in my log that I think started when I switched from stable to beta, but not sure if thats related:

Code: Select all

Error: PluginSystem: Failed load 'libpython3.5.so', Python probably not installed on system.
Already tried clearing my cache and refreshing my browser. Do you might have an idea what the issue could be? Thanks.

Rolf

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest