MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

On various Hardware and OS systems: pi / windows / routers / nas, etc
pandy
Posts: 4
Joined: Thursday 13 July 2017 11:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by pandy » Sunday 16 July 2017 19:26

Hello chimit and thanks for the feedback ..
my log file is this :

2017-07-16 19:17:00.683 PROXY: Authenticate result: wrong password for apikey/instanceid combination.
2017-07-16 19:17:26.690 Incoming connection from: 192.168.1.100
2017-07-16 19:17:32.769 Login successful from 192.168.1.100 for user 'pandy'
2017-07-16 19:18:00.726 Error: PROXY: timeout occurred, reconnecting

Can you help me ?

bbos
Posts: 9
Joined: Thursday 29 December 2016 20:52
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by bbos » Monday 24 July 2017 11:27

Hi Pandy,

This is how I solved the issue:
I installed the program SQLiteDatabaseBrowserPortable.exe on my laptop.
Following I made a backup of my domoticz database.
After that I edited the database file using the SQLiteDatabaseBrowserPortable.exe tool.
In the database file I went in to the preferences part and there I removed all data which mentions MyDomoticz.
Following I loaded the modified database file in Domoticz.
Lastly I filled in the instance ID from MyDomoticz in the preferences of Domoticz (which previously was removed during the editing of the database file). And after that I started working again for me.

*note: make sure you keep a copy of the original database file, just in case something goes wrong.

Bluelightcrew
Posts: 9
Joined: Thursday 02 February 2017 21:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.6708
Location: Deutschland
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by Bluelightcrew » Tuesday 15 August 2017 21:45

Thanks!!! I spend a hole night to find the problem,today i read your post and try it. It really works

roblom
Posts: 565
Joined: Wednesday 26 February 2014 16:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by roblom » Friday 18 August 2017 9:08

In the Domoticz App I try to use the mydomoticz remote access. The problem is that I can't get it to work. Somebody know what the URL and portsetting should be?

gerardosamara
Posts: 33
Joined: Sunday 23 October 2016 19:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by gerardosamara » Saturday 26 August 2017 17:57

Hi ,

The title should be changed to my.domoticz

I was able to setup the configuration in domoticz and in the my.domoticz portal (registration)
But since 3 days , impossible to connect to the portal , as per the domoticz log and screenshot

.
my domoticz.PNG
my domoticz.PNG (15.65 KiB) Viewed 787 times
Domoticz RPi3 V3.8153 + App Android Domoticz Lite V0.1.408 & Imperihome Pro V2.8.4
Zwave+ Z Stick Z90 USB dongle + USB300 Ocean GW dongle + Arduino Serial GW
Smart witch Aeotec DSC24 Gen2

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 248
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Thursday 31 August 2017 11:44

roblom wrote:
Friday 18 August 2017 9:08
In the Domoticz App I try to use the mydomoticz remote access. The problem is that I can't get it to work. Somebody know what the URL and portsetting should be?
I don't think any Domoticz app supports my.domoticz.com yet.
Support for that is on the road map, but there's no date attached to it.

== Rene

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 248
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Thursday 31 August 2017 11:44

What does your Domoticz log file say?
gerardosamara wrote:
Saturday 26 August 2017 17:57
Hi ,

The title should be changed to my.domoticz

I was able to setup the configuration in domoticz and in the my.domoticz portal (registration)
But since 3 days , impossible to connect to the portal , as per the domoticz log and screenshot

.

my domoticz.PNG

panser
Posts: 42
Joined: Thursday 03 April 2014 21:19
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Sandnes / Norway
Contact:

Service / Site down?

Post by panser » Wednesday 27 September 2017 18:58

Not able to access https://my.domoticz.com/ anymore. ??

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 248
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Friday 29 September 2017 9:26

Thanks for the heads up. I restarted.

panser
Posts: 42
Joined: Thursday 03 April 2014 21:19
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Sandnes / Norway
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by panser » Friday 29 September 2017 9:37

chimit wrote:
Friday 29 September 2017 9:26
Thanks for the heads up. I restarted.
Thanks a lot. It is back up running now. Grate service! :) Appreciate the effort :D

kkc1983
Posts: 6
Joined: Saturday 20 December 2014 22:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by kkc1983 » Monday 02 October 2017 17:24

chimit wrote:
Friday 29 September 2017 9:26
Thanks for the heads up. I restarted.

looks like it's down/crashed....
working again :)

quirk
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 08 November 2016 15:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Lyon, France
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by quirk » Tuesday 03 October 2017 12:15

Hello,

First of all, thanks for this really cool feature!
I have a cottage in the mountains with an unreliable 3G connection. I have a rasp pi running domoticz and I use MyDomoticz service to administrate it remotely like turning on heaters before I arrive. But from time to time, I'm not able to connect it anymore from MyDomoticz.

In the Log file :
PROXY: Authenticate result: success. (many lines)
PROXY: Authenticate result: Maxinstances reached.

The main solution I've found for the moment is to restart Domoticz service every night to be sure I can connect it again.

Any way to enable/disable the MyDomotics setting? Or instead of stopping MyDomoticz service, just suspend it for 1 hour?
Any ideas ?

Thanks for your help.

ArnoudCommandeur
Posts: 1
Joined: Monday 06 November 2017 23:10
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by ArnoudCommandeur » Monday 06 November 2017 23:14

bbos wrote:
Monday 24 July 2017 11:27
Hi Pandy,

This is how I solved the issue:
I installed the program SQLiteDatabaseBrowserPortable.exe on my laptop.
Following I made a backup of my domoticz database.
After that I edited the database file using the SQLiteDatabaseBrowserPortable.exe tool.
In the database file I went in to the preferences part and there I removed all data which mentions MyDomoticz.
Following I loaded the modified database file in Domoticz.
Lastly I filled in the instance ID from MyDomoticz in the preferences of Domoticz (which previously was removed during the editing of the database file). And after that I started working again for me.

*note: make sure you keep a copy of the original database file, just in case something goes wrong.
Hi bbos, can you give me some tips how I can connect to the database? Have you installed SQLiteDatabaseBrowserPortable.exe on a Windows computer? How did you connect to the database?

Thanks,
Arnoud

User avatar
michaldobrotka
Posts: 64
Joined: Sunday 01 November 2015 18:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by michaldobrotka » Monday 13 November 2017 19:47

Hi Guys,
I switched from Raspi 2 to 3. I just switched the sd card and adjusted static ip for wifi (reason I switched to 3). Since then I cant connect via my.domoticz.com. My icon was red, but domoticz was running properly. I restarted everything. Still no change. After restart of router the new IP occured in my.domoticz settings, but still getting errors:

Code: Select all

 PROXY: Authenticate result: wrong password for apikey/instanceid combination.
 Error: PROXY: timeout occurred, reconnecting
Any clue that to do?
I am daily user of this feature and really missing it.
Thanks
Domoticz on Raspi 3
Serial Mysensors GW on Arduino nano
Broadlink RM2
Rehau CO2 USB Stick
RF link 433 MHz
Amazon Echo Dot + HAbridge

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 248
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Monday 13 November 2017 21:35

Try to enter your api key and password anew in the Domoticz settings screen.
michaldobrotka wrote:
Monday 13 November 2017 19:47
Hi Guys,
I switched from Raspi 2 to 3. I just switched the sd card and adjusted static ip for wifi (reason I switched to 3). Since then I cant connect via my.domoticz.com. My icon was red, but domoticz was running properly. I restarted everything. Still no change. After restart of router the new IP occured in my.domoticz settings, but still getting errors:

Code: Select all

 PROXY: Authenticate result: wrong password for apikey/instanceid combination.
 Error: PROXY: timeout occurred, reconnecting
Any clue that to do?
I am daily user of this feature and really missing it.
Thanks

User avatar
michaldobrotka
Posts: 64
Joined: Sunday 01 November 2015 18:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by michaldobrotka » Tuesday 14 November 2017 7:40

@chimit
I did that, even registered new account om my.domoticz.com. In Settings of my Domoticz device is still the old instance No.
Domoticz on Raspi 3
Serial Mysensors GW on Arduino nano
Broadlink RM2
Rehau CO2 USB Stick
RF link 433 MHz
Amazon Echo Dot + HAbridge

matsv
Posts: 1
Joined: Thursday 16 November 2017 0:15
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by matsv » Thursday 16 November 2017 0:18

You need to wipe out old instance id in domoticz.db. Look at previous posts in this subject.

bbos
Posts: 9
Joined: Thursday 29 December 2016 20:52
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by bbos » Friday 17 November 2017 22:54

ArnoudCommandeur wrote:
Monday 06 November 2017 23:14
bbos wrote:
Monday 24 July 2017 11:27
Hi Pandy,

This is how I solved the issue:
I installed the program SQLiteDatabaseBrowserPortable.exe on my laptop.
Following I made a backup of my domoticz database.
After that I edited the database file using the SQLiteDatabaseBrowserPortable.exe tool.
In the database file I went in to the preferences part and there I removed all data which mentions MyDomoticz.
Following I loaded the modified database file in Domoticz.
Lastly I filled in the instance ID from MyDomoticz in the preferences of Domoticz (which previously was removed during the editing of the database file). And after that I started working again for me.

*note: make sure you keep a copy of the original database file, just in case something goes wrong.
Hi bbos, can you give me some tips how I can connect to the database? Have you installed SQLiteDatabaseBrowserPortable.exe on a Windows computer? How did you connect to the database?

Thanks,
Arnoud
Hi Arnoud,

Yes, I installed SQLiteDatabaseBrowserPortable.exe on a Windows computer.
you can use the backup and repair system of domoticz to get the .db file (the database). Load that file in the program, modify it and then use it to repair domoticz.
tip: make sure you keep a copy of the original db file. Just in case...

User avatar
michaldobrotka
Posts: 64
Joined: Sunday 01 November 2015 18:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by michaldobrotka » Monday 20 November 2017 12:48

Hi Guys, please how to erase instance from domoticz. My. domoticz Icon is gone, but in domoticz settings still old instance No.
Thanks
Attachments
1.jpg
1.jpg (20.03 KiB) Viewed 176 times
Domoticz on Raspi 3
Serial Mysensors GW on Arduino nano
Broadlink RM2
Rehau CO2 USB Stick
RF link 433 MHz
Amazon Echo Dot + HAbridge

Cees
Posts: 3
Joined: Sunday 10 May 2015 16:01
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by Cees » Saturday 25 November 2017 2:58

Is it me or does https://my.domoticz.com/mydomoticz/login gives an ERR_CONNECTION_TIMED_OUT error?
(tried on wifi and 4G)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest