MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

On various Hardware and OS systems: pi / windows / routers / nas, etc
User avatar
chimit
Posts: 248
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Tuesday 02 May 2017 13:12

Apologies, currently there's a lot of unintentional reconnects from Domoticz -> MyDomoticz.
It's an issue in MyDomoticz itself. Hang on while we get this tackled. This may take a while. I have little time for it. Apologies for that.

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 248
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Saturday 06 May 2017 23:11

Yet another update: Another new MyDomoticz version has been put online. This version eliminates a lot of running threads compared to the previous one. Performance may (or very well may not) be improved but most of all, hopefully also eliminates some nasty bugs.

Edit: The crash bug that I was also looking for unfortunately still seems to be there. Hang on while we are hunting this down.
Edit2: Session management has been refactored and now it goes better.

BarryT
Posts: 222
Joined: Tuesday 31 March 2015 22:06
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: east netherlands
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by BarryT » Monday 08 May 2017 11:34

I dunno how the MyDomoticz works, but i have several rpi's in the netherlands as monitoring devices with some sensors to check temperatures in a system.
Its working perfect, from anywhere in the world, it doesnt matter if you have a dynamic or static ip address.
Just give the raspberry its power, plugin the network connection, and your good to go.
What it does is, its "sending" its (local http/https) port to a second (remote) server.
From that server you can remotely login and use the raspberry then..

First i have made a tunnel trough a "autossh" connection to my VPS from a raspberry and added the port of the remote (domoticz) to a local port.
Then added a (virtual) subdomain linked to that port (only http enabled/ssh disabled from remote due security reasons).
So now i only have to use: raspberry1.mydomain.com to go to raspberry1, wich is located in amsterdam for example.
Second one is: raspberry2.mydomain.com wich is located in groningen for example, and so on..

I did this with 7 raspberry's at the moment, and all of them has a 24/7 connection since they plugged in and are online for more than 7 months without any dropout.
I can remotely login and view them from anywhere in the world.
This is the way i use remote connections.
6x Raspberry 3B
A lot of scripts, switches and sensors :)

StefanoA
Posts: 15
Joined: Thursday 29 December 2016 8:29
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by StefanoA » Tuesday 09 May 2017 3:42

Hi Everyone,

I've been using domoticz on raspberry 3 b remotely through mydomotiz for a while and everything was working fine,
then I added a second raspberry and again everything was fine,
but recently, since few days, one of the two instances cannot connect anymore (while the second works fine!)

I put couple of screenshots below: domoticz is running fine on raspberry, connection is working (I can connect and open domoticz in browser through VNC) and even mydomoticz shows green pawn but if I try to use mydomoticz I end up in a empty, black window

I tried already updating domoticz and restarting several times ... always same

please help, what can I do ? :(

Image

Image

StefanoA
Posts: 15
Joined: Thursday 29 December 2016 8:29
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by StefanoA » Friday 12 May 2017 3:06

Finally I deleted mydomoticz istance, all mydomoticz parameters from domoticz settings and reinput everything from scratch and after restart seems now fine....
;)

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 248
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Monday 15 May 2017 11:28

StefanoA wrote:Finally I deleted mydomoticz istance, all mydomoticz parameters from domoticz settings and reinput everything from scratch and after restart seems now fine....
;)
Sorry for the late response. It looks like a it was a browser cache issue. But I'm glad it is resolved.

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 248
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Monday 15 May 2017 11:32

chimit wrote:Yet another update: Another new MyDomoticz version has been put online. This version eliminates a lot of running threads compared to the previous one. Performance may (or very well may not) be improved but most of all, hopefully also eliminates some nasty bugs.

Edit: The crash bug that I was also looking for unfortunately still seems to be there. Hang on while we are hunting this down.
Edit2: Session management has been refactored and now it goes better.
Okay, here's the results since last time: The new MyDomoticz seems to be stable. Processor load is divided by 2 in this version. From like a 12% average to 6% on a 2 core VPS.
Also various bugs have been resolved. Even though there's still one or two to hunt down :)...

MattLittle
Posts: 23
Joined: Wednesday 10 February 2016 23:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by MattLittle » Sunday 21 May 2017 1:09

chimit wrote: You can "remove this instance" yourself from the settings screen (when it is offline).
The password that you see in your Domoticz settings -after you've entered- is base64-encoded to avoid nosy parkers. That's normal.
Never got to the bottom of it except to say this.
I have since given up on running Domoticz on my PI2. For whatever reason the NRF24L01+ PA LNA kept going 'offline' at random times.
Yesterday I went back to running it on a wee ubuntu netbook with an arduino/NRF doing gateway duties, and for whatever reason, I can now log into my instance remotely.
Something to do with the PI because I have changed routers in the interim also to no avail. Does Jesse lite on the pi have a builtin firewall or something? Who knows. It works for me now, sans Pi. Have used same database on both machines.

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 248
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Friday 26 May 2017 17:58

chimit wrote: Also various bugs have been resolved. Even though there's still one or two to hunt down :)...
I should know better and give up refactoring code big time... Heh...
But it seems to have been worthwhile. And I have been able to cut down those one or two bugs as well.

Apologies if over the past week or so MyDomoticz have been restarted intermittently, as you may have noticed. I promise to better that.

== Rene

pwhooftman
Posts: 152
Joined: Monday 11 November 2013 19:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by pwhooftman » Saturday 10 June 2017 22:25

i am unable to get my.domoticz.com running. The green icon shows up okay, but clicking on it gets me
"This XML file does not appear to have any style information associated with it. The document tree is shown below." and then it returns to the green icon.

i have deleted the instance, and now the dashboard with the green icon doesnt even show again. Tried to delete all browser data (last hoers data) to no avail.

chrome 58.0.3029.110 (64-bit)
domoticz v3.7324

edit: now unable to login to my.domoticz.me also. invalid password. Also domoticz lig shows 2017-06-10 22:34:19.461 PROXY: Authenticate result: wrong password for apikey/instanceid combination.
But i have no way to create an new instance for the same email address, because my.domoticz.com only states
:
Dashboard

Vul je api data in op je eigen Domoticz om deze service te gebruiken
Domoticz v 1.16xx
1X RFXtrx433 USB 433.92MHz Transceiver Firmware version: 71
1X Synology Nas DS412+ DSM 4.3 (2Gb RAM mod)

bbos
Posts: 9
Joined: Thursday 29 December 2016 20:52
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by bbos » Monday 12 June 2017 14:19

I am facing the exact same problem as pwhooftman.
I deleted my instance after getting the "this xml file..." message. And now I also get the message "PROXY: Authenticate result: wrong password for apikey/instanceid combination." in domoticz.

ackcsaba
Posts: 1
Joined: Thursday 15 June 2017 16:42
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by ackcsaba » Thursday 15 June 2017 17:07

Hello!

I tried MyDomoticz, but after 2 days when I try login I take this message:
Dashboard

Enter your api data to your own Domoticz in order to use this service


How can I delete old account?

raspberry
Posts: 1
Joined: Wednesday 21 June 2017 22:45
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by raspberry » Wednesday 21 June 2017 22:48

I get this message at my.domoticz.com

Dashboard
Enter your api data to your own Domoticz in order to use this service

When looking at the log this shows up:
PROXY: Authenticate result: wrong password for apikey/instanceid combination.

I tripled check the password and tried with a new one 4 times with the same results. Any ideas on how to proceed?

It was working for a few days, then the icon became red and I cannot re-create the instance :cry:

kkc1983
Posts: 6
Joined: Saturday 20 December 2014 22:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by kkc1983 » Saturday 24 June 2017 0:03

@chimit, can you check 2FA.... seems it's broken...

bbos
Posts: 9
Joined: Thursday 29 December 2016 20:52
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by bbos » Monday 03 July 2017 19:17

I was able to fix the "PROXY: Authenticate result: wrong password for apikey/instanceid combination." problem by using the solution suggested by zicht on Saturday 25 February 2017:
"You can use the little prog SQLiteDatabaseBrowserPortable.exe (use google to find it) and then edit the tables. :idea:
If you clean the values for MyDomoticz you will get a new ID ! :arrow: (of course if you allready have you ID you can insert it at the right place :D )
"

tooltime
Posts: 5
Joined: Tuesday 27 September 2016 9:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by tooltime » Thursday 06 July 2017 13:57

Hi
Whenever I enable MyDomoticz in settings, my Domoticz installation (RPi3) inevitable crashes after a few hours. This has been the case since I started trying MyDomoticz a number of weeks ago. Just wondering if anyone else is experiencing the same?

br

tequila
Posts: 88
Joined: Tuesday 02 August 2016 17:08
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by tequila » Wednesday 12 July 2017 15:56

Looks like it is currently down? I have been trying all day long with no luck.
Otherwise I really LOVE this! It is a perfect solution for managing my Domoticz server from the distance. Thank you so much guys!

AndrePower
Posts: 4
Joined: Tuesday 11 July 2017 20:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by AndrePower » Wednesday 12 July 2017 16:29

yes even though it is not working yet, after I enabled MyDomoticz in settings it seems to crash or hang more often.

pandy
Posts: 4
Joined: Thursday 13 July 2017 11:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by pandy » Saturday 15 July 2017 16:11

Hy and sorry for the post... I'm desperate :( :( :(
I installed domotic on my first type raspberry and it works all well..
Problems start when I try to enable Mydomoticz to access from the internet.
In domotic settings I entered the API Key provided by the registration in Mydomoticz and after a while my MyDomoticz Instance ID appeared But when I go to mydomoticz login page I always get the notification: "Dashboard Enter your api data to your own Domoticz in order to use this service" and despite all the data being inserted there is no access to it..
I do not really know what to do anymore .. can anyone help me?

I looked into domotic logs and there is this error:
PROXY: Authenticate result: wrong password for apikey/instanceid combination


Domotic Version: 3.8072
Build Hash: a189e96
Attachments
DomoticzLogin1.png
DomoticzLogin1.png (18.23 KiB) Viewed 823 times

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 248
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Saturday 15 July 2017 18:24

In the log files of Domoticz itself, there may be some hints about why it is unable to register with the service.
pandy wrote:Hy and sorry for the post... I'm desperate :( :( :(
I installed domotic on my first type raspberry and it works all well..
Problems start when I try to enable Mydomoticz to access from the internet.
In domotic settings I entered the API Key provided by the registration in Mydomoticz and after a while my MyDomoticz Instance ID appeared But when I go to mydomoticz login page I always get the notification: "Dashboard Enter your api data to your own Domoticz in order to use this service" and despite all the data being inserted there is no access to it..
I do not really know what to do anymore .. can anyone help me?

I looked into domotic logs and there is this error:
PROXY: Authenticate result: wrong password for apikey/instanceid combination


Domotic Version: 3.8072
Build Hash: a189e96

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests