How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

On various Hardware and OS systems: pi / windows / routers / nas, etc
Post Reply
Jango
Posts: 73
Joined: Sunday 12 July 2015 16:51
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by Jango » Friday 01 January 2016 12:35

Maybe a stupid question but can i install domoticz extra on my ds212 or do i have to buy a separate synology for that.
Can it harm my 2 disk setup?
Is zwave and rfxcom working just like on the raspberry pi?

Verstuurd vanaf mijn E6853 met Tapatalk

jberinga
Posts: 9
Joined: Tuesday 11 August 2015 14:20
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2.2903
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jberinga » Saturday 02 January 2016 15:43

jumbotroll wrote:
jberinga wrote:With version 2.4017 I am unable to save Events. When changing an event and saving it, I get an error: Error while saving eventname. I also get this error when I create a new event and try to save it.

How can I solve this?

UPDATE: After uninstalling version 2.4017 and installing version 2.4015 I am able to save Events again
Fixed in 2.4020 ;)
Regards
Jumbotroll

OK, Thank you!
Keep up the good work!

jberinga
Posts: 9
Joined: Tuesday 11 August 2015 14:20
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2.2903
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jberinga » Saturday 02 January 2016 15:52

Jango wrote:Maybe a stupid question but can i install domoticz extra on my ds212 or do i have to buy a separate synology for that.
Can it harm my 2 disk setup?
Is zwave and rfxcom working just like on the raspberry pi?

Verstuurd vanaf mijn E6853 met Tapatalk

There are no stupid questions ;)

I don't know what you mean with extra install, but you can install Domoticz next to your excisting installations on your NAS, and I don't think this would effect your 2 disk setup.
Zwave is working for me, can't tell if rfxcom works...

Jango
Posts: 73
Joined: Sunday 12 July 2015 16:51
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by Jango » Saturday 02 January 2016 16:36

Thanks, thats what is would like to know.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn E6853 met Tapatalk

sanderl
Posts: 21
Joined: Tuesday 22 December 2015 20:20
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by sanderl » Saturday 02 January 2016 23:28

Hi Jumbotroll, can you make my day?

viewtopic.php?f=24&t=9684

nouch
Posts: 5
Joined: Wednesday 02 December 2015 23:31
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by nouch » Saturday 02 January 2016 23:47

Hi,

So i'm trying to make my rflink gateway work on my syno 209++.

I've read all the issues greuh had and I tried to copy them :

I have
* installed domoticz_ppc853x-4.3_2.0.3767-7.spk, the last one available in your website
* taken http://jadahl.dscloud.me/cdc-acm.ko and put it in /lib/modules but insmod it is not working (invalid module format). Maybe because compiled for 88f6281 ?
* made a mknod /dev/ttyACM0 c 166 0

after all of that, I can see /dev/ttyACM0 on the list under domoticz. But when I select it I have this error :
2016-01-02 22:37:56.656 Error: RFLink: Error opening serial port!
2016-01-02 22:37:56.857 RFLink: serial retrying in 30 seconds...

Do I need a proper version of cdc-acm.ko or a new version of Domoticz with cdc-acm driver ?

Tks,
Nouch

dtech
Posts: 22
Joined: Thursday 26 November 2015 9:31
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by dtech » Sunday 03 January 2016 0:48

jumbotroll wrote:
Fixed in 2.4020 ;)
Regards
Jumbotroll
Dear Jumbotroll,

I'm on the latest domoticz 2.4025 and just found out that battery status is missing on all sensors u have. During upgrade our domoticz to latest version I also updated rfxcom to 250, and not sure what is cussing that battery status is missing. Can you please let me know how to fix it ?.

Many thanks.

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 514
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Sunday 03 January 2016 1:59

nouch wrote:Hi,

So i'm trying to make my rflink gateway work on my syno 209++.

I've read all the issues greuh had and I tried to copy them :

I have
* installed domoticz_ppc853x-4.3_2.0.3767-7.spk, the last one available in your website
* taken http://jadahl.dscloud.me/cdc-acm.ko and put it in /lib/modules but insmod it is not working (invalid module format). Maybe because compiled for 88f6281 ?
* made a mknod /dev/ttyACM0 c 166 0

after all of that, I can see /dev/ttyACM0 on the list under domoticz. But when I select it I have this error :
2016-01-02 22:37:56.656 Error: RFLink: Error opening serial port!
2016-01-02 22:37:56.857 RFLink: serial retrying in 30 seconds...

Do I need a proper version of cdc-acm.ko or a new version of Domoticz with cdc-acm driver ?

Tks,
Nouch
You can not use the http://jadahl.dscloud.me/cdc-acm.ko driver for ppc853x.
please delete the old cdc-acm.ko before you install the domoticz_ppc853x-4.3_2.0.3530-7.spk stable release package.
This version include the proper cdc-acm driver and you don't need to do the mknod /dev/ttyACM0 c 166 0.
This version don't support openzwave.
Stable version with cdc-acm fix you can download here: http://jadahl.dscloud.me/sspks_stable/i ... llist=true
Test this and see if that version work with RFLink.

Regards
Jumbotroll
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 514
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Sunday 03 January 2016 2:06

dtech wrote:
jumbotroll wrote:
Fixed in 2.4020 ;)
Regards
Jumbotroll
Dear Jumbotroll,

I'm on the latest domoticz 2.4025 and just found out that battery status is missing on all sensors u have. During upgrade our domoticz to latest version I also updated rfxcom to 250, and not sure what is cussing that battery status is missing. Can you please let me know how to fix it ?.

Many thanks.
Battery status is ok here, so I don't Know what the problem can be, but I use firmware 249.
Regards
Jumbotroll
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

nouch
Posts: 5
Joined: Wednesday 02 December 2015 23:31
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by nouch » Sunday 03 January 2016 2:58

jumbotroll wrote:
You can not use the http://jadahl.dscloud.me/cdc-acm.ko driver for ppc853x.
please delete the old cdc-acm.ko before you install the domoticz_ppc853x-4.3_2.0.3530-7.spk stable release package.
This version include the proper cdc-acm driver and you don't need to do the mknod /dev/ttyACM0 c 166 0.
This version don't support openzwave.
Stable version with cdc-acm fix you can download here: http://jadahl.dscloud.me/sspks_stable/i ... llist=true
Test this and see if that version work with RFLink.

Regards
Jumbotroll
Hi Jumbotroll,

I have deleted cdc-acm.ko and installed 2.0.3530-7, which is not working.

I have 3 ttyACMx under domoticz but none of them seems to work.

I can see in the starter script :

insmod ${INSTALL_DIR}/modules/cdc-acm.ko >/dev/null

but cdc-acm.ko seems not available in the directory :

DiskStation> ll
total 112
drwxr-xr-x 2 domoticz root 4096 Jan 3 01:38 .
drwxr-xr-x 14 domoticz root 4096 Jan 3 01:38 ..
-rwxr-xr-x 1 domoticz root 25288 Jan 3 00:46 ch341.ko
-rwxr-xr-x 1 domoticz root 35746 Jan 3 00:46 cp210x.ko
-rwxr-xr-x 1 domoticz root 39608 Jan 3 00:46 pl2303.ko

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 514
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Sunday 03 January 2016 6:00

nouch wrote:
jumbotroll wrote:
You can not use the http://jadahl.dscloud.me/cdc-acm.ko driver for ppc853x.
please delete the old cdc-acm.ko before you install the domoticz_ppc853x-4.3_2.0.3530-7.spk stable release package.
This version include the proper cdc-acm driver and you don't need to do the mknod /dev/ttyACM0 c 166 0.
This version don't support openzwave.
Stable version with cdc-acm fix you can download here: http://jadahl.dscloud.me/sspks_stable/i ... llist=true
Test this and see if that version work with RFLink.

Regards
Jumbotroll
Hi Jumbotroll,

I have deleted cdc-acm.ko and installed 2.0.3530-7, which is not working.

I have 3 ttyACMx under domoticz but none of them seems to work.

I can see in the starter script :

insmod ${INSTALL_DIR}/modules/cdc-acm.ko >/dev/null

but cdc-acm.ko seems not available in the directory :

DiskStation> ll
total 112
drwxr-xr-x 2 domoticz root 4096 Jan 3 01:38 .
drwxr-xr-x 14 domoticz root 4096 Jan 3 01:38 ..
-rwxr-xr-x 1 domoticz root 25288 Jan 3 00:46 ch341.ko
-rwxr-xr-x 1 domoticz root 35746 Jan 3 00:46 cp210x.ko
-rwxr-xr-x 1 domoticz root 39608 Jan 3 00:46 pl2303.ko
It's fixed in domoticz_ppc853x-4.3_2.0.3530-7.spk stable, delete old installation and install ;)
Regards
Jumbotroll
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

Phifort
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 28 November 2015 19:14
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by Phifort » Sunday 03 January 2016 12:21

jberinga wrote:
jumbotroll wrote:
jberinga wrote:With version 2.4017 I am unable to save Events. When changing an event and saving it, I get an error: Error while saving eventname. I also get this error when I create a new event and try to save it.

How can I solve this?
UPDATE: After uninstalling version 2.4017 and installing version 2.4015 I am able to save Events again
Fixed in 2.4020 ;)
Regards
Jumbotroll

I've loaded 2.4020 but have now same "Error while saving EventName" as jberinga has. Same issue too when trying to save new event.
Could this have different root cause or is this a "fix failure"?
(I don't know when problem appeared: I've not made event's changes since some times)

UPDATE: lastest V2.4025 does not change "save Event resul": still have "Error while saving..."
Thanks,
Phil

dtech
Posts: 22
Joined: Thursday 26 November 2015 9:31
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by dtech » Sunday 03 January 2016 12:56

jumbotroll wrote: Battery status is ok here, so I don't Know what the problem can be, but I use firmware 249.
Regards
Jumbotroll
For testing I downgrade fw version to 249, did restart of synology couple times and still the same problem.

nouch
Posts: 5
Joined: Wednesday 02 December 2015 23:31
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by nouch » Sunday 03 January 2016 13:23

Hi Jumbotroll,

Tks a lot for your help.

So after installing new package, unplug and plug back rflink gateway, it is well registered on ttyACM0 !!

[ 3890.181607] cdc_acm 2-2:1.0: ttyACM0: USB ACM device

I can select it properly under domoticz, but than nothing is received, and I have time-out every 30s :

2016-01-03 11:46:59.403 RFLink: Using serial port: /dev/ttyACM0
2016-01-03 11:47:36.789 Error: RFLink: Not received anything for more then 30 seconds, restarting...
2016-01-03 11:47:39.624 RFLink: Using serial port: /dev/ttyACM0
2016-01-03 11:48:17.010 Error: RFLink: Not received anything for more then 30 seconds, restarting...
2016-01-03 11:48:19.844 RFLink: Using serial port: /dev/ttyACM0
2016-01-03 11:48:57.229 Error: RFLink: Not received anything for more then 30 seconds, restarting...

I have plugged a 10 uF capacitor but it looks like it's not helping, same thing with or without it.

Also, on windows, where my rflink is working with two devices, if I plug the capacitor, it is not working anymore...

I can see the reception light of my rflink flashing when plugged on my syno, so it seems that the gateway catch the devices.

Is there a way to log what is send on /dev/ttyACM0 ?

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 514
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Sunday 03 January 2016 14:53

dtech wrote:
jumbotroll wrote:
Fixed in 2.4020 ;)
Regards
Jumbotroll
Dear Jumbotroll,

I'm on the latest domoticz 2.4025 and just found out that battery status is missing on all sensors u have. During upgrade our domoticz to latest version I also updated rfxcom to 250, and not sure what is cussing that battery status is missing. Can you please let me know how to fix it ?.

Many thanks.
UPDATE!
I have the same issue with 2.4020 after a reset of my browser.
Went back to stable release 2.3530 and it's ok again.
I think this is a bug in domoticz beta source.
Regards
Jumbotroll
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 514
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Sunday 03 January 2016 15:15

nouch wrote:Hi Jumbotroll,

Tks a lot for your help.

So after installing new package, unplug and plug back rflink gateway, it is well registered on ttyACM0 !!

[ 3890.181607] cdc_acm 2-2:1.0: ttyACM0: USB ACM device

I can select it properly under domoticz, but than nothing is received, and I have time-out every 30s :

2016-01-03 11:46:59.403 RFLink: Using serial port: /dev/ttyACM0
2016-01-03 11:47:36.789 Error: RFLink: Not received anything for more then 30 seconds, restarting...
2016-01-03 11:47:39.624 RFLink: Using serial port: /dev/ttyACM0
2016-01-03 11:48:17.010 Error: RFLink: Not received anything for more then 30 seconds, restarting...
2016-01-03 11:48:19.844 RFLink: Using serial port: /dev/ttyACM0
2016-01-03 11:48:57.229 Error: RFLink: Not received anything for more then 30 seconds, restarting...

I have plugged a 10 uF capacitor but it looks like it's not helping, same thing with or without it.

Also, on windows, where my rflink is working with two devices, if I plug the capacitor, it is not working anymore...

I can see the reception light of my rflink flashing when plugged on my syno, so it seems that the gateway catch the devices.

Is there a way to log what is send on /dev/ttyACM0 ?
Ok, I think this maybe is a bug in older domoticz, I will look into this later and maybe compile a newer version for ppc853x-4.3.
It's little hazzel to compile for older DSM versions.
In the future I don't think there will be updates for older DSM versions from me.

Regards
Jumbotroll
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

Jango
Posts: 73
Joined: Sunday 12 July 2015 16:51
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by Jango » Sunday 03 January 2016 19:54

Hello is it difficult to install ssl for use with domoticz on a synology NAS?

sanderl
Posts: 21
Joined: Tuesday 22 December 2015 20:20
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by sanderl » Sunday 03 January 2016 20:32

Hi Jumbotroll,

I used package source http://jadahl.dscloud.me/sspks/ to install:
2.0.4025-7. All runs fine (I think). I am trying to include 1 zwave device but that doesn't work. Is OZW supported in "your" version?

Domoticz Home Automation System. This version includes OpenZwave 1.3.614. ch341, FTDI, pl2303 and cp210x USB drivers.

Below and extra information about my setup/prblem. Hope you can help!!!

viewtopic.php?f=24&t=9684

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 514
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Sunday 03 January 2016 20:40

sanderl wrote:Hi Jumbotroll,

I used package source http://jadahl.dscloud.me/sspks/ to install:
2.0.4025-7. All runs fine (I think). I am trying to include 1 zwave device but that doesn't work. Is OZW supported in "your" version?

Domoticz Home Automation System. This version includes OpenZwave 1.3.614. ch341, FTDI, pl2303 and cp210x USB drivers.

Below and extra information about my setup/prblem. Hope you can help!!!

viewtopic.php?f=24&t=9684
I don't know why your device is not detected, OpenZwave 1.3.614 is the latest version from OpenZwave.
Regards
Jumbotroll
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

sanderl
Posts: 21
Joined: Tuesday 22 December 2015 20:20
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by sanderl » Sunday 03 January 2016 20:43

Thank, you. Do you have any direction where to search/look/start?

See attached. It seems all is fine on the synology. Is it? According to http://www.vesternet.com/resources/appl ... olrWRXhC71 They are getting an "inclusion mode started...".

I only get the 2nd attachement. What does it mean? Shouild I press the button on a device i want to add or do they mean to press the button on the Open Zwave dongle (USB) which isnt there (no button).

Thanks in advance.
Attachments
OZW2.jpg
OZW2.jpg (15.76 KiB) Viewed 1396 times
OZW.jpg
OZW.jpg (197.66 KiB) Viewed 1396 times
Last edited by sanderl on Sunday 03 January 2016 20:50, edited 2 times in total.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests