How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

On various Hardware and OS systems: pi / windows / routers / nas, etc
User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 687
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Sunday 16 September 2018 15:40

Boris wrote:
Sunday 16 September 2018 13:23
jumbotroll wrote:
Friday 03 August 2018 23:59
jumbotroll wrote:
Friday 03 August 2018 23:04


I have not build domoticz package for DSM6.2 (DS1618+) arch-denverton yet, but I can build a test package for you.
domoticz_denverton-6.2_4.0.9796-7.spk
Try this and give me feedback: http://www.jadahl.com/domoticz_beta_6.2 ... 9796-7.spk

This link is broken for domoticz_denverton-6.2_4.0.9796-7.spk. Jumbotroll could you please make that available again? I'd like to try this on my DS1618+.
Many thanks!
Latest build is 4.0.9999.spk
You will find all packages for DSM 6.2 here: http://www.jadahl.com
Remember DS1618+ use denverton packages :-)
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

Boris
Posts: 3
Joined: Friday 06 April 2018 10:37
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by Boris » Tuesday 18 September 2018 14:10

jumbotroll wrote:
Sunday 16 September 2018 15:40
Boris wrote:
Sunday 16 September 2018 13:23
jumbotroll wrote:
Friday 03 August 2018 23:59

domoticz_denverton-6.2_4.0.9796-7.spk
Try this and give me feedback: http://www.jadahl.com/domoticz_beta_6.2 ... 9796-7.spk

This link is broken for domoticz_denverton-6.2_4.0.9796-7.spk. Jumbotroll could you please make that available again? I'd like to try this on my DS1618+.
Many thanks!
Latest build is 4.0.9999.spk
You will find all packages for DSM 6.2 here: http://www.jadahl.com
Remember DS1618+ use denverton packages :-)
:shock: Thanks a lot in pointing me in the right direction. I had taken a look there but apparently I was looking with my *ss.

Rgds, Boris

nardyh
Posts: 1
Joined: Tuesday 25 September 2018 22:32
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by nardyh » Tuesday 25 September 2018 22:36

Hello,

I Have a ds213j and want to install a beta version because of the problems with Philips Hue. Which version do I need to install?

KR,

Nardyh

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 687
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Tuesday 25 September 2018 22:42

nardyh wrote:
Tuesday 25 September 2018 22:36
Hello,

I Have a ds213j and want to install a beta version because of the problems with Philips Hue. Which version do I need to install?

KR,

Nardyh
Latest for DSM 6.2 is domoticz_armada370-6.2_4.0.10007-7.spk
http://www.jadahl.com/domoticz_beta_6.2 ... 0007-7.spk
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

daha
Posts: 1
Joined: Saturday 29 September 2018 13:38
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by daha » Saturday 29 September 2018 13:50

Hello,
i'm new in this forum and today I started with Domoticz and I installed it on DS218play. I have found that in the list of hardware is Rtl433 RTL-SDR receiver. I have RTL based dongle, compatible with rtl_433 but unfortunately I can't get it work. In log file I can see this:

Rtl433: rtl_433 startup failed. Make sure it's properly installed (rtl_433 -F csv -q -I 2 2>/dev/null). https://github.com/merbanan/rtl_433

is there a need for some other special drivers to be installed?

Thanks.

tvurce
Posts: 7
Joined: Saturday 27 October 2018 19:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by tvurce » Saturday 27 October 2018 19:24

Running Domoticz on XPenology with no problems. But one thing is propably same for all Synology installations.

When you run Domoticz on Synology DSM, HDD sleep is gone... because Domoticz is writing very often. Any hint, how to have Domoticz on DSM with HDD sleep mode working?

User avatar
EddyG
Posts: 320
Joined: Monday 02 November 2015 6:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9999
Location: Rhenen, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by EddyG » Saturday 27 October 2018 19:45

Put the database on an USB-stick, may be then the normal harddisks will go to sleep.
Regards,
Eddy

tvurce
Posts: 7
Joined: Saturday 27 October 2018 19:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by tvurce » Saturday 03 November 2018 10:32

Thanks Eddy,

I moved-reinstalled whole Domoticz package to SSD in Synology. But HDDs stil not going to sleep. May be have to move some other system logs to SSD or RAMdrive. But not sure, if it is possible.

User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 682
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 11:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by mvveelen » Saturday 03 November 2018 22:33

For plugins to work on the Synology, do you have to make a /usr/local/domoticz/var/plugins/ folder yourself? I actually did, but after uploading (WinSCP) and restarting Domoticz, the plugin isn't found under Hardware. I've installed the py3k-armadaxp-3.5.1-0108.spk and use the Domoticz version without Python (domoticz_armadaxp-6.2_4.0.10159-7.spk).

What else might I try to get the plugins to be discovered?
RPi3 + RFXCOM rfxtrx433E + Xiaomi Gateway + Philips HUE Lights + Nefit Easy + Dashticz v2 + Domoticz latest Beta

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 687
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Saturday 03 November 2018 23:01

mvveelen wrote:
Saturday 03 November 2018 22:33
For plugins to work on the Synology, do you have to make a /usr/local/domoticz/var/plugins/ folder yourself? I actually did, but after uploading (WinSCP) and restarting Domoticz, the plugin isn't found under Hardware. I've installed the py3k-armadaxp-3.5.1-0108.spk and use the Domoticz version without Python (domoticz_armadaxp-6.2_4.0.10159-7.spk).

What else might I try to get the plugins to be discovered?
Hi :-)
You have to install the domoticz compiled with python plugin support.
If you uninstall the version without python plugin first and reinstall the python version the folders should be created.
http://www.jadahl.com/domoticz_beta_6.2_python/

I have updated armadaxp with python for you, if you want to test. domoticz_armadaxp-6.2_4.0.10164-7.spk
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 682
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 11:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by mvveelen » Saturday 03 November 2018 23:38

Ah.....can't I upgrade to the version with Python support? That would make it much easier for me ;-) If not, I will try it tomorrow morning. Thanks!
RPi3 + RFXCOM rfxtrx433E + Xiaomi Gateway + Philips HUE Lights + Nefit Easy + Dashticz v2 + Domoticz latest Beta

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 687
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Saturday 03 November 2018 23:40

mvveelen wrote:
Saturday 03 November 2018 23:38
Ah.....can't I upgrade to the version with Python support? That would make it much easier for me ;-) If not, I will try it tomorrow morning. Thanks!
Yes you can upgrade, but don't remember if folders will be created...
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 682
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 11:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by mvveelen » Sunday 04 November 2018 12:11

jumbotroll wrote:
Saturday 03 November 2018 23:40
mvveelen wrote:
Saturday 03 November 2018 23:38
Ah.....can't I upgrade to the version with Python support? That would make it much easier for me ;-) If not, I will try it tomorrow morning. Thanks!
Yes you can upgrade, but don't remember if folders will be created...
Well, I can confirm that the folder will be created after upgrading from the 'regular' Domoticz to the Domoticz with Python plugin. I installed the Python version you advised first.

I uploaded the plugin to the plugins folder and now it works ! Thanks :!:
RPi3 + RFXCOM rfxtrx433E + Xiaomi Gateway + Philips HUE Lights + Nefit Easy + Dashticz v2 + Domoticz latest Beta

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests