How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

On various Hardware and OS systems: pi / windows / routers / nas, etc
Post Reply
Andi80
Posts: 4
Joined: Sunday 31 July 2016 13:48
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by Andi80 » Sunday 31 July 2016 18:20

jumbotroll wrote:
DS716+II was not added on my server, but you can try again now.
Adding to the package center is still not working.

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 518
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Sunday 31 July 2016 18:26

Andi80 wrote:
jumbotroll wrote:
DS716+II was not added on my server, but you can try again now.
Adding to the package center is still not working.
Then I don't know what the problem is.
Try to manually download arch-braswell package and install manually.
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

Arkaitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 02 August 2016 0:11
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by Arkaitz » Tuesday 02 August 2016 0:13

Hello and thank for your work. I'm spanish, sorry for my english...

Will DS216 package work for the new DS116?

Thanks

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 518
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Tuesday 02 August 2016 0:30

Arkaitz wrote:Hello and thank for your work. I'm spanish, sorry for my english...

Will DS216 package work for the new DS116?

Thanks
Yes you can use arch-armada38x
http://www.jadahl.com/domoticz_beta_6/?arch=armada38x
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

Arkaitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 02 August 2016 0:11
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by Arkaitz » Tuesday 02 August 2016 0:45

Thank you!

Arkaitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 02 August 2016 0:11
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by Arkaitz » Wednesday 03 August 2016 13:49

Hello again,

I have installed that package and all works well. But when I change the configuration to access with pasword, I can't login... If I insert invalid password, I have the message of invalid pass but with the correct password, the login page reloads. The logs is ok, "Login successfull from 192.168...."

Any idea?

Thanks

EDIT: With internet explorer works, but with chrome don't. Caché?

confucius
Posts: 5
Joined: Saturday 09 January 2016 3:15
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by confucius » Thursday 08 September 2016 16:54

Hey Jumbotroll,

here's a nice one... I installed last beta yesterday on synology after having used domoticz for months now and something funny happens.
The install went fine and the service shows domoticz is running, but when I try to get on the web interface it shows 'Domoticz is offline'.
Any idea where to start debugging this one?

Reboot did not change anything


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPad met Tapatalk

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 518
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Thursday 08 September 2016 17:19

confucius wrote:Hey Jumbotroll,

here's a nice one... I installed last beta yesterday on synology after having used domoticz for months now and something funny happens.
The install went fine and the service shows domoticz is running, but when I try to get on the web interface it shows 'Domoticz is offline'.
Any idea where to start debugging this one?

Reboot did not change anything


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPad met Tapatalk
Check View Log on domoticz in Package Center.
No another reports on this problem.
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

confucius
Posts: 5
Joined: Saturday 09 January 2016 3:15
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by confucius » Thursday 08 September 2016 21:50

jumbotroll wrote:
confucius wrote:Hey Jumbotroll,

here's a nice one... I installed last beta yesterday on synology after having used domoticz for months now and something funny happens.
The install went fine and the service shows domoticz is running, but when I try to get on the web interface it shows 'Domoticz is offline'.
Any idea where to start debugging this one?

Reboot did not change anything


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPad met Tapatalk
Check View Log on domoticz in Package Center.
No another reports on this problem.

Found it, somehow it seems the default port for Domoticz has changed from 8084 to 8080. Thanks anyway!


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPad met Tapatalk

ViktorV
Posts: 3
Joined: Wednesday 14 September 2016 9:04
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by ViktorV » Wednesday 14 September 2016 12:41

Hi All!

I installed http://www.jadahl.com/domoticz_stable_6/?arch=armadaxp on my Synology.
I installed Package https://www.synology.com/en-us/dsm/app_packages/py3k
And now tried to adjust https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Presence_detection_(SNMP)

1. How install SNMP on Synology https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Presence_ ... lling_SNMP ?
2. How get "isocode" for script from my router with Windows?
3. I manually create file https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Presence_ ... the_script , it is correct?
4. What is terminal https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Presence_ ... executable ?
5. How install and run cron on Synology https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Presence_ ... .28cron.29 ?

I'm only user and don't have knowledge about linux systems, so sorry for my questions.

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 518
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Wednesday 14 September 2016 18:51

Test package snmp (snmpwalk) for armadaxp DSM6.x
net-snmp_armadaxp-6.0_5.7.3-1.spk
http://www.jadahl.com/synology6/package ... .7.3-1.spk
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

JohnWis
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 20 September 2016 22:55
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by JohnWis » Tuesday 20 September 2016 23:00

Hello Jumbotroll,

Can you also add DS216+II?

Thanks!

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 518
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Wednesday 21 September 2016 0:18

JohnWis wrote:Hello Jumbotroll,

Can you also add DS216+II?

Thanks!
Done :)
Domoticz for DSM 6.0
http://www.jadahl.com/domoticz_beta_6/
Last edited by jumbotroll on Tuesday 27 September 2016 20:43, edited 1 time in total.
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

JohnWis
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 20 September 2016 22:55
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by JohnWis » Tuesday 27 September 2016 19:47

Hello Jumbotroll,

It still doesn't work to add your URL's to the Synology NAS packet sources, is there something to do for me?

John

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 518
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Tuesday 27 September 2016 20:46

JohnWis wrote:Hello Jumbotroll,

It still doesn't work to add your URL's to the Synology NAS packet sources, is there something to do for me?

John
I don't know why you have this problem, but did you remember to accept "Any Publisher" in package center ?
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

physiker123
Posts: 16
Joined: Wednesday 25 November 2015 19:32
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by physiker123 » Wednesday 05 October 2016 15:47

Hello,

I have installed domoticz on my DS115, it works very fine.

Is it possible to use an Voltcraft CO-20 on the Diskstation?

it is not possible to change the port under Hardware, there is just written "USB", but it does not appear under the Devices area.

I cannot follow the instructions in the wiki ( https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Voltcraft_CO-20 ), because apt-get is not available.

Can anybody help?

Thank you very much!

physiker123

targetandsolution
Posts: 1
Joined: Saturday 15 October 2016 12:54
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by targetandsolution » Saturday 15 October 2016 13:11

Hello physiker123,
I have no direct answer to your problem.
But it would be nice, if you can help me starting with Domoticz.
I also like to install Domoticz on a Synology DS115.

Did you take one of the Jumbotroll packages?
If yes, which one:
DSM 6.0 Domoticz V3.4834 Stable precompiled
DSM 6.0 beta precompiled
DSM 5.2 Domoticz V3.4834 Stable precompiled
DSM 5.2 beta precompiled

Thank you for your advice.
targetandsolution

physiker123
Posts: 16
Joined: Wednesday 25 November 2015 19:32
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by physiker123 » Sunday 16 October 2016 15:47

Hey,

yes I use the jumbotroll packages.

it depends which version of DSM you have and if you want to use the beta or the stable version :)

Greetings

gertjanwo
Posts: 1
Joined: Monday 24 October 2016 15:25
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by gertjanwo » Monday 24 October 2016 15:28

1 year ago was the last post.
i have a NAS and stil intrested in using the Domoticz
Is any one out here who can help me out?

I have a synology nas 216play

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 518
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Monday 24 October 2016 15:54

gertjanwo wrote:1 year ago was the last post.
i have a NAS and stil intrested in using the Domoticz
Is any one out here who can help me out?

I have a synology nas 216play
Use this if you have updated your NAS to DSM 6.x http://www.jadahl.com/domoticz_beta_6/?arch=monaco
or this package if you use DSM 5.2 http://www.jadahl.com/domoticz_beta/?arch=monaco

Take a look on wiki page to https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Synology
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests