How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

On various Hardware and OS systems: pi / windows / routers / nas, etc
Post Reply
User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 514
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Sunday 03 January 2016 20:44

Jango wrote:Hello is it difficult to install ssl for use with domoticz on a synology NAS?
SSL is not suported for synology ATM.
You can use VPN or maybe MyDomoticz https://my.domoticz.com/mydomoticz/login
Regards
Jumbotroll
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 514
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Sunday 03 January 2016 20:53

sanderl wrote:Thank, you. Do you have any direction where to search/look/start?
I am not familiar with zwave plus stick. Maybe your device is not supported?
Add your problem here: http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=24

Regards
Jumbotroll
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

sanderl
Posts: 21
Joined: Tuesday 22 December 2015 20:20
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by sanderl » Sunday 03 January 2016 20:57

jumbotroll wrote:
sanderl wrote:Thank, you. Do you have any direction where to search/look/start?
I am not familiar with zwave plus stick. Maybe your device is not supported?
Add your problem here: http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=24

Regards
Jumbotroll
Thank you for your replies. I added pictures on the previous post (jou replied to). It's this stick (ZME_UZB1)
http://www.z-wave.me/index.php?id=28
and
http://www.robbshop.nl/usb-stick-met-zwave-plus
and
http://tweakers.net/pricewatch/434681/z ... -plus.html

may help...?

It seems to be added to OpenZwave:
https://groups.google.com/forum/#!searc ... nVduC-7QUJ

dtech
Posts: 22
Joined: Thursday 26 November 2015 9:31
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by dtech » Sunday 03 January 2016 22:40

jumbotroll wrote: UPDATE!
I have the same issue with 2.4020 after a reset of my browser.
Went back to stable release 2.3530 and it's ok again.
I think this is a bug in domoticz beta source.
Regards
Jumbotroll
Thank you for confirmation I also roll back to stable release and now battery status is proper updated. Also I found another bug in the latest beta. Data from the wind detector are not not show in the diagram. I can see only data from max last 7 days, once I back to stable version there is no issue with the wind data chart.

Image
Image
Image

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 514
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Sunday 17 January 2016 13:27

NEW SERVER URL!

Domoticz Beta build:
http://www.jadahl.com/domoticz_beta/

Domoticz Stable build:
http://www.jadahl.com/domoticz_stable/
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

keurdelion
Posts: 1
Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 13:28
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by keurdelion » Friday 22 January 2016 14:01

After many efforts I won't comment here. I didn't succeed in configuring Domoticz on a Synology NAS 209+ under the latest version available DSM 4.2 AND an AEON Z-Stick GEN5.
AM I right if I say that this configuration will never work because Domoticz + Openzwave is definitely not compatible with older version than DSM 4.3? I just need a certitude from experts to stop searching uselessly.

Many thanks,
Keurdelion

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 514
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Friday 22 January 2016 14:46

keurdelion wrote:After many efforts I won't comment here. I didn't succeed in configuring Domoticz on a Synology NAS 209+ under the latest version available DSM 4.2 AND an AEON Z-Stick GEN5.
AM I right if I say that this configuration will never work because Domoticz + Openzwave is definitely not compatible with older version than DSM 4.3? I just need a certitude from experts to stop searching uselessly.

Many thanks,
Keurdelion
My domoticz build for arch-ppc853x (DSM 4.2 or DSM 4.3) does NOT support OpenZwave, to much hazzel to compile.
If anyone else has managed to compile , I do not know .
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

jumbo70
Posts: 7
Joined: Monday 25 January 2016 23:23
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbo70 » Tuesday 26 January 2016 0:05

Hi,

Need some help with next step in installing domoticz.
I'm newby with Linux

Aim is to install jadahl package
domoticz_88f6282-5.2_2.0.3530-7.spk
which I believe should match my DS112+ with DSM5.2.

Before I installed debian chroot,
I can further use ssh and putty to go to chroot environment and do the required commandline entries.

What is now easy / preferred way to install?

I tried to edit the etc/apt/sources.list to add the jadahl repository but that leads to error (line not recognized). Is this method of adding Jadahl repositories possible/supported within chroot ? If yes what should be the correct entry in the sources.list file?

Next I tried manual install by downloading the spk file and copied the file (using winSCP) to a new directory domoticz within the chroot environment.
Subsequently tried manual install by
apt-get install domoticz_88f6282-5.2_2.0.3530-7.spk
'
but then the package is not found. Should I put the package in a specific directory ?
Should I in another way make clear that the package is available to install?

Please some advise.

Thanks,
Jumbo70

gdusordet
Posts: 6
Joined: Friday 01 April 2016 19:33
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by gdusordet » Sunday 10 April 2016 8:48

hi,
I had to reset my Aeotec Z-Stick Gen5 contoller which is connected to my Synology server. Each time I am rebooting Synology, it keep changing the serial port from /dev/ttyacm0 to /dev/ttyacm1 or /dev/ttyacm1 to /dev/ttyacm0. Any idea how to prevent it from changing the serial port after a restart?
thanks
G

dobber
Posts: 20
Joined: Saturday 07 May 2016 1:43
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by dobber » Saturday 07 May 2016 1:46

jumbotroll wrote:
Jango wrote:Hello is it difficult to install ssl for use with domoticz on a synology NAS?
SSL is not suported for synology ATM.
You can use VPN or maybe MyDomoticz https://my.domoticz.com/mydomoticz/login
Regards
Jumbotroll
Should work with reverse proxy within DSM 6.0.
Great package! I'm switching from Pi to this build with my rfxtrx433e

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 514
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Monday 09 May 2016 19:09

dobber wrote:
jumbotroll wrote:
Jango wrote:Hello is it difficult to install ssl for use with domoticz on a synology NAS?
SSL is not suported for synology ATM.
You can use VPN or maybe MyDomoticz https://my.domoticz.com/mydomoticz/login
Regards
Jumbotroll
Should work with reverse proxy within DSM 6.0.
Great package! I'm switching from Pi to this build with my rfxtrx433e
BTW SSL is supported in the latest build :-)
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 616
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 11:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by mvveelen » Saturday 14 May 2016 18:04

Darn..... just installed the latest and it gives me a dead node (Qubino dimmer). Tried rebooting the Synology, healing the node, healing the ZWave network....nothing....

What could be the problem here?


Edit:

Just updated with the same package again and...same problem. But, after waiting about 15 minutes, the light suddenly turned on and when I checked, the node was alive again. Weird, but true.

Edit 2:

Just got a message that the node was dead again :( Shoot !!

Edit 3:

At the same time I updated Domoticz, the Qubino died. It revived for a few minutes as you can see above, but after that it was broken. I got a new one and that one is working fine now. Hope this one will stay alive :)
Synology DS414 DSM6.1 + RFXCOM rfxtrx433E + Aeon Labs Z-Stick v2 + Xiaomi Gateway + Philips HUE Lights + Nefit Easy + Dashticz v2 + Domoticz latest Beta

dobber
Posts: 20
Joined: Saturday 07 May 2016 1:43
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by dobber » Saturday 21 May 2016 0:36

jumbotroll wrote:
dobber wrote:
jumbotroll wrote:
SSL is not suported for synology ATM.
You can use VPN or maybe MyDomoticz https://my.domoticz.com/mydomoticz/login
Regards
Jumbotroll
Should work with reverse proxy within DSM 6.0.
Great package! I'm switching from Pi to this build with my rfxtrx433e
BTW SSL is supported in the latest build :-)
I noticed this, but I get an error:
2016-05-19 19:21:02.928 Error: WebServer(SSL) startup failed on address 0.0.0.0 with port: 8443: use_certificate_chain_file: No such file or directory

The ssl part just wont start for me. Any suggestions?

Joshuapr
Posts: 5
Joined: Sunday 15 May 2016 6:28
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Location: Seychelles
Contact:

How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by Joshuapr » Monday 18 July 2016 13:35

Its not impossible but its also not recommended. The best way to install is with the OSDial CD itself.

Andi80
Posts: 4
Joined: Sunday 31 July 2016 13:48
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by Andi80 » Sunday 31 July 2016 13:59

frankTV wrote:If I try to add your repo to my synology it returns " unknown location"
Does somebody understand why it does not work for me. Quite sure I use the proper URL.
http://jadahl.dscloud.me/sspks/

When using http://packages.synocommunity.com It works fine.
I am facing the same issue. All of the following addresses result in the 'invalid location' error:

http://www.jadahl.com/domoticz_stable_6/
http://www.jadahl.com/domoticz_beta_6/
http://jadahl.dscloud.me/sspks/

http://packages.synocommunity.com is working fine!

I ticked the check box for third party distributors.

Any ideas?

Best,
Andi

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 514
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Sunday 31 July 2016 16:30

Andi80 wrote:
frankTV wrote:If I try to add your repo to my synology it returns " unknown location"
Does somebody understand why it does not work for me. Quite sure I use the proper URL.
http://jadahl.dscloud.me/sspks/

When using http://packages.synocommunity.com It works fine.
I am facing the same issue. All of the following addresses result in the 'invalid location' error:

http://www.jadahl.com/domoticz_stable_6/
http://www.jadahl.com/domoticz_beta_6/
http://jadahl.dscloud.me/sspks/

http://packages.synocommunity.com is working fine!

I ticked the check box for third party distributors.

Any ideas?

Best,
Andi
http://jadahl.dscloud.me/sspks/ is not in use!

You have to use these url for DSM 6.0 :
http://www.jadahl.com/domoticz_stable_6/
http://www.jadahl.com/domoticz_beta_6/

And remember to tick the check box Any Publisher

Take a look on my webpage for more info http://www.jadahl.com
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

Andi80
Posts: 4
Joined: Sunday 31 July 2016 13:48
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by Andi80 » Sunday 31 July 2016 17:22

Well, I used these two addresses and it gave me the aformentioned error. I also ticked the respective check box.

Gesendet von meinem ONE A2003 mit Tapatalk

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 514
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Sunday 31 July 2016 17:50

Andi80 wrote:Well, I used these two addresses and it gave me the aformentioned error. I also ticked the respective check box.

Gesendet von meinem ONE A2003 mit Tapatalk
What type NAS du you have?
Have you tried to download and install manually?
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

Andi80
Posts: 4
Joined: Sunday 31 July 2016 13:48
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by Andi80 » Sunday 31 July 2016 18:04

DS716+II
I didn't try to install manually, yet.

Gesendet von meinem ONE A2003 mit Tapatalk

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 514
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Sunday 31 July 2016 18:13

Andi80 wrote:DS716+II
I didn't try to install manually, yet.

Gesendet von meinem ONE A2003 mit Tapatalk
DS716+II was not added on my server, but you can try again now.
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest