How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

On various Hardware and OS systems: pi / windows / routers / nas, etc
User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 597
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Tuesday 13 February 2018 21:00

anthony wrote:
Tuesday 13 February 2018 19:34
Hello,

I have a DS214 play with Evansport processor.

I use DomoticZ for a while whith DSM 6.1.
Now, DSM 6.2 has been offcially release for DS214 play.

For now, i see there is any package for Evansport architecture for DSM 6.2.

Is a complilation for DSM 6.2 on Evansoirt is planned ?

Thank you.
There is no need to update domoticz on DSM 6.2 if you are on DSM 6.1
DSM 6.2 evansport use the same linux kernel 3.2.40 as DMS 6.1, so it should work :-)
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

anthony
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 13 February 2018 19:24
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by anthony » Wednesday 14 February 2018 0:57

jumbotroll wrote:
Tuesday 13 February 2018 21:00
There is no need to update domoticz on DSM 6.2 if you are on DSM 6.1
DSM 6.2 evansport use the same linux kernel 3.2.40 as DMS 6.1, so it should work :-)
Thanks for this information.
I have try and domoticz still work properly.

gunungrinjani
Posts: 5
Joined: Friday 04 May 2018 18:21
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by gunungrinjani » Friday 04 May 2018 18:34

Hi,

tried to install current Domoticz with Python on DS218+, but it does not start see error message below, can you please help? What does the proposal mean?
Unbenannt.PNG
Unbenannt.PNG (58.79 KiB) Viewed 314 times
If I install it without Python it starts and I can see it running via Firefox.
I also can include remotes via usb z-stick gen5, however I cannot learn a new switch/scene, any ideas? Is this because theres no Python?

thanks a lot for your help,

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 597
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Friday 04 May 2018 19:45

gunungrinjani wrote:
Friday 04 May 2018 18:34
Hi,

tried to install current Domoticz with Python on DS218+, but it does not start see error message below, can you please help? What does the proposal mean?
Unbenannt.PNG

If I install it without Python it starts and I can see it running via Firefox.
I also can include remotes via usb z-stick gen5, however I cannot learn a new switch/scene, any ideas? Is this because theres no Python?

thanks a lot for your help,
You have to install Python 3 package before you install domoticz with python plugin.
You can download python 3 for DS218+ here: http://archive.synology.com/download/Pa ... 1-0108.spk

Also read this post: http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic ... 47#p117747
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

gunungrinjani
Posts: 5
Joined: Friday 04 May 2018 18:21
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by gunungrinjani » Tuesday 08 May 2018 8:13

ok, thanks a lot, working now

Ruben
Posts: 10
Joined: Wednesday 06 January 2016 21:47
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by Ruben » Monday 14 May 2018 21:04

It is impressing what you accomplish together. I'm grateful that I can make use of the things you make.

So my next question feels a little ungrateful:

Is there a reason that on jadahl.com the Synology DS115j is not covered? Alle models are except the DS115j. I cant find any thread about it.

Thanks in advance.

Ruben

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 597
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Monday 14 May 2018 21:39

Ruben wrote:
Monday 14 May 2018 21:04
It is impressing what you accomplish together. I'm grateful that I can make use of the things you make.

So my next question feels a little ungrateful:

Is there a reason that on jadahl.com the Synology DS115j is not covered? Alle models are except the DS115j. I cant find any thread about it.

Thanks in advance.

Ruben
DS115j added in the list 8-)
DS115j use arch-armada370
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

Ruben
Posts: 10
Joined: Wednesday 06 January 2016 21:47
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by Ruben » Monday 14 May 2018 23:37

Works. Great thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest