How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

On various Hardware and OS systems: pi / windows / routers / nas, etc
User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 597
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Tuesday 02 January 2018 22:49

rudy211 wrote:
Tuesday 02 January 2018 21:53
Hi all,
I installed Domoticz and Python from repository but I don't have any shortcut on my Syno DS216j (DSM 6.2 beta). Could you help? In tasks list I see that it works in the background but how to login to Domoticz?
Open your web browser and go to: http://ip-adress-to-your-nas:8084
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

rudy211
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 02 January 2018 21:52
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by rudy211 » Tuesday 02 January 2018 22:53

jumbotroll wrote:
Tuesday 02 January 2018 22:49
rudy211 wrote:
Tuesday 02 January 2018 21:53
Hi all,
I installed Domoticz and Python from repository but I don't have any shortcut on my Syno DS216j (DSM 6.2 beta). Could you help? In tasks list I see that it works in the background but how to login to Domoticz?
Open your web browser and go to: http://ip-adress-to-your-nas:8084
Many thanks! It works

zandhaas
Posts: 15
Joined: Wednesday 09 November 2016 6:11
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.8805
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by zandhaas » Saturday 06 January 2018 19:36

Hi Jumbotroll,

I'm running Domoticz (8153) on my DS710+ with DSM 5.2 (cannot be upgraded to DSM 6 :( :( ).
Do you still have the infrastructure to compile a new version of Domoticz for DSM 5.2?
And if so do you have plans to build a new pre-compiled version for DSM 5.2?

I would like to use the IFTTT feature that's available in the current beta releases of Domoticz.

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 597
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Saturday 06 January 2018 19:52

zandhaas wrote:
Saturday 06 January 2018 19:36
Hi Jumbotroll,

I'm running Domoticz (8153) on my DS710+ with DSM 5.2 (cannot be upgraded to DSM 6 :( :( ).
Do you still have the infrastructure to compile a new version of Domoticz for DSM 5.2?
And if so do you have plans to build a new pre-compiled version for DSM 5.2?

I would like to use the IFTTT feature that's available in the current beta releases of Domoticz.
I have not compiled x86 for DSM 5.2 for a hvile, but I can try to build one for you ;)

Edit:
I have compiled a Beta version for you to DS710+ arch-x86 (Not tested!)
http://www.jadahl.com
http://www.jadahl.com/domoticz_beta_5.2/
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

zandhaas
Posts: 15
Joined: Wednesday 09 November 2016 6:11
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.8805
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by zandhaas » Sunday 07 January 2018 0:48

Thank you for the realy fast response :D :D

I already installed this version. And for now it seems all OK.

west
Posts: 2
Joined: Wednesday 10 January 2018 18:52
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by west » Wednesday 10 January 2018 19:22

Hello,

I have the GNU / Linux X86_64 architecture synology_bromolow_3615xs architecture(uname -a) with syno 5.2, cannot upgrade for the moment.

When I try to install this package (domoticz_x86-5.2_3.0.8799-7.spk) , it does not install. I have the message from the manual installer that this is not for my synology.

Is there a way to upgrade domoticz from command line ? ( Updaterelease script with beta link ?? ./updatebeta script will work ?) or a precomplied version for my arch (or how to create it) ?

Thx

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 597
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Wednesday 10 January 2018 19:30

west wrote:
Wednesday 10 January 2018 19:22
Hello,

I have the GNU / Linux X86_64 architecture synology_bromolow_3615xs architecture(uname -a) with syno 5.2, cannot upgrade for the moment.

When I try to install this package (domoticz_x86-5.2_3.0.8799-7.spk) , it does not install. I have the message from the manual installer that this is not for my synology.

Is there a way to upgrade domoticz from command line ? ( Updaterelease script with beta link ?? ./updatebeta script will work ?) or a precomplied version for my arch (or how to create it) ?

Thx
You need the arch-bromolow version!
I've really stopped updating domoticz for DSM5.2, but I have compiled the latest beta version for you ( domoticz_bromolow-5.2_3.0.8805-7.spk) uploaded here: http://www.jadahl.com/ see Domoticz Beta for DSM 5.2 section
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

jeroenkl
Posts: 59
Joined: Sunday 14 July 2013 22:00
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: beta
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jeroenkl » Wednesday 10 January 2018 21:41

Can you please compile the latest beta for 6.1 armadaXP? Just really like to have the Sunrise/sunset fix ;-)
Appreciated!

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 597
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Wednesday 10 January 2018 21:49

jeroenkl wrote:
Wednesday 10 January 2018 21:41
Can you please compile the latest beta for 6.1 armadaXP? Just really like to have the Sunrise/sunset fix ;-)
Appreciated!
Sure 8-)
Check http://www.jadahl.com in domoticz_beta_6.1 section in 20 min.
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

jeroenkl
Posts: 59
Joined: Sunday 14 July 2013 22:00
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: beta
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jeroenkl » Wednesday 10 January 2018 21:54

jumbotroll wrote:
Wednesday 10 January 2018 21:49
jeroenkl wrote:
Wednesday 10 January 2018 21:41
Can you please compile the latest beta for 6.1 armadaXP? Just really like to have the Sunrise/sunset fix ;-)
Appreciated!
Sure 8-)
Check http://www.jadahl.com in domoticz_beta_6.1 section in 20 min.
GREAT!!

zandhaas
Posts: 15
Joined: Wednesday 09 November 2016 6:11
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.8805
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by zandhaas » Wednesday 10 January 2018 22:51

Hello Jumbotroll,

Last weekend you compiled a Beta (8799)) Domoticz for my DS710+ (X86). At first every thing looked OK but it turned out that that the sunset and sunrise do not work anymore in timers etc.

And now I read about a "Sunset /Sunrise" fix in the latest Beta.

Would you be so kind to compile a version for my DS710+ ?

Many thanks in advance :oops: :oops:

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 597
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Wednesday 10 January 2018 22:57

zandhaas wrote:
Wednesday 10 January 2018 22:51
Hello Jumbotroll,

Last weekend you compiled a Beta (8799)) Domoticz for my DS710+ (X86). At first every thing looked OK but it turned out that that the sunset and sunrise do not work anymore in timers etc.

And now I read about a "Sunset /Sunrise" fix in the latest Beta.

Would you be so kind to compile a version for my DS710+ ?

Many thanks in advance :oops: :oops:
Sure :)
I am working with DSM6.1 version Now, so you may have to wait an hour or something like that...
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

zandhaas
Posts: 15
Joined: Wednesday 09 November 2016 6:11
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.8805
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by zandhaas » Wednesday 10 January 2018 23:10

jumbotroll wrote:
Wednesday 10 January 2018 22:57
Sure :)
I am working with DSM6.1 version Now, so you may have to wait an hour or something like that...
Take your time.
Tomorrow is OK also.

zandhaas
Posts: 15
Joined: Wednesday 09 November 2016 6:11
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.8805
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by zandhaas » Wednesday 10 January 2018 23:17

zandhaas wrote:
Wednesday 10 January 2018 23:10
jumbotroll wrote:
Wednesday 10 January 2018 22:57
Sure :)
I am working with DSM6.1 version Now, so you may have to wait an hour or something like that...
Take your time.
Tomorrow is OK also.

May I ask You to make a version with included Python for my DS710+ tat makes it possible for me to import some plugins.

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 597
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Wednesday 10 January 2018 23:43

zandhaas wrote:
Wednesday 10 January 2018 23:17
zandhaas wrote:
Wednesday 10 January 2018 23:10
jumbotroll wrote:
Wednesday 10 January 2018 22:57
Sure :)
I am working with DSM6.1 version Now, so you may have to wait an hour or something like that...
Take your time.
Tomorrow is OK also.

May I ask You to make a version with included Python for my DS710+ tat makes it possible for me to import some plugins.
Then you have to install Python 3.4.1 or higher or the domoticz package not start.
I think this x86 version is compatible with DSM 5.2
https://archive.synology.com/download/P ... .4.1-0102/
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

west
Posts: 2
Joined: Wednesday 10 January 2018 18:52
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by west » Thursday 11 January 2018 13:54

jumbotroll wrote:
Wednesday 10 January 2018 19:30
west wrote:
Wednesday 10 January 2018 19:22
Hello,

I have the GNU / Linux X86_64 architecture synology_bromolow_3615xs architecture(uname -a) with syno 5.2, cannot upgrade for the moment.

When I try to install this package (domoticz_x86-5.2_3.0.8799-7.spk) , it does not install. I have the message from the manual installer that this is not for my synology.

Is there a way to upgrade domoticz from command line ? ( Updaterelease script with beta link ?? ./updatebeta script will work ?) or a precomplied version for my arch (or how to create it) ?

Thx
You need the arch-bromolow version!
I've really stopped updating domoticz for DSM5.2, but I have compiled the latest beta version for you ( domoticz_bromolow-5.2_3.0.8805-7.spk) uploaded here: http://www.jadahl.com/ see Domoticz Beta for DSM 5.2 section
Thx a lot :-)

Because of dzvent Errors(runtime folder not found) i made a backup of domoticz before, desinstall stable version and install this last beta version.

All seems to work fine

This avoid me to buy a PI

zandhaas
Posts: 15
Joined: Wednesday 09 November 2016 6:11
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.8805
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by zandhaas » Friday 12 January 2018 9:33

jumbotroll wrote:
Wednesday 10 January 2018 23:43
zandhaas wrote:
Wednesday 10 January 2018 23:17
zandhaas wrote:
Wednesday 10 January 2018 23:10


Take your time.
Tomorrow is OK also.

May I ask You to make a version with included Python for my DS710+ tat makes it possible for me to import some plugins.
Then you have to install Python 3.4.1 or higher or the domoticz package not start.
I think this x86 version is compatible with DSM 5.2
https://archive.synology.com/download/P ... .4.1-0102/
Hello Jumbotroll,

Many thanks for compiling this version.
I also managed to get the plugin working

Great thanks again :roll: :roll:

haden
Posts: 3
Joined: Sunday 28 February 2016 18:11
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by haden » Monday 05 February 2018 22:06

Hi
Just installed stable version it on my DS414 and it works great.
One question: is Node-Red part of the package, and if yes, what is the address? URL:1883 doesn't seems to work.
If not, anyone have a guide on how to install NR?

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 597
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Monday 05 February 2018 22:23

haden wrote:
Monday 05 February 2018 22:06
Hi
Just installed stable version it on my DS414 and it works great.
One question: is Node-Red part of the package, and if yes, what is the address? URL:1883 doesn't seems to work.
If not, anyone have a guide on how to install NR?
No, node-red is not a part of synology domoticz package.
Read this thread: https://groups.google.com/forum/#!topic ... ohGwfhCJJs
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

anthony
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 13 February 2018 19:24
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by anthony » Tuesday 13 February 2018 19:34

Hello,

I have a DS214 play with Evansport processor.

I use DomoticZ for a while whith DSM 6.1.
Now, DSM 6.2 has been offcially release for DS214 play.

For now, i see there is any package for Evansport architecture for DSM 6.2.

Is a complilation for DSM 6.2 on Evansoirt is planned ?

Thank you.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest