How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

On various Hardware and OS systems: pi / windows / routers / nas, etc
User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 578
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Wednesday 20 December 2017 21:21

RR1974 wrote:
Wednesday 20 December 2017 0:46
Hello I have a synology Ds212J and would like to install domoticz. I can not do it. I select myself on the site www.jadahl.com and which version I try I get an error message every time. Install node js and with the other version i need to install node js v4. What can I do about it?

Thank you for the assistance.
No need for node js for domoticz package!
DS212j use arch-88f6281.
Try this package and manual install: domoticz_88f6281-6.1_3.0.8770-7.spk
http://www.jadahl.com/domoticz_beta_6.1 ... 8770-7.spk
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

RR1974
Posts: 10
Joined: Tuesday 19 December 2017 21:46
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by RR1974 » Wednesday 20 December 2017 22:52

Thanks for the link this seems to work only after the installation domoticz is not visible on me nas. I've tried it three times again, but unfortunately. What can I do now?

whatisk
Posts: 15
Joined: Sunday 15 October 2017 6:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8890
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by whatisk » Thursday 21 December 2017 8:51

Thanks for your work on this jumbotroll to make installation on a Synology NAS easier.

I'm needing to install the beta version of Domoticz for compatibility with some Xiaomi stuff I have. When I download the SPK from your site, it's just going into package centre and installing it manually like I did initially? This will update to the beta and retain all my current settings, etc?

I have an 1812+ so have downloaded the equivalent SPK from beta for 6.1 that I did for stable (cedarview)

Cheers!

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 578
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Thursday 21 December 2017 15:54

whatisk wrote:
Thursday 21 December 2017 8:51
Thanks for your work on this jumbotroll to make installation on a Synology NAS easier.

I'm needing to install the beta version of Domoticz for compatibility with some Xiaomi stuff I have. When I download the SPK from your site, it's just going into package centre and installing it manually like I did initially? This will update to the beta and retain all my current settings, etc?

I have an 1812+ so have downloaded the equivalent SPK from beta for 6.1 that I did for stable (cedarview)

Cheers!
If you update, you keep all settings.
But we all take backup of database, just in case something goes wrong... ALWAYS TAKE BACKUP :D
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

User avatar
gijsje
Posts: 99
Joined: Saturday 19 August 2017 14:28
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Berkel Enschot, NL
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by gijsje » Thursday 21 December 2017 20:22

I have ordered a new synology nas DS218+ and installed domoticz on that and made a database backup from the pi3 and imported that on the nas.
all is working very well and install was easy enough
But i have a problem with the zwave stick Z-Stick Gen5
It was all working on the pi.
If i look at the nodes in domoticz all looks fine but if i go to the page of the stick i find this.
Most of the battery powered device information is gone.
Is there a way to get it working again?
The coolcam plugs work so the stick it self is working.
Image
Synology DS218+ - RFXtrx433 - Aeotec Z-Stick Gen5 - Toon Thermostat - Neo CoolCam plug - Neo CoolCam PIR - FIBARO PIR - Heiman Smart Smoke Senso - Neo CoolCam Leakage Detector - BeNext Tag Reader - P1 and S0 USB - many Mi-Light lights - KAKU switches

RR1974
Posts: 10
Joined: Tuesday 19 December 2017 21:46
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by RR1974 » Thursday 21 December 2017 21:11

Jumbotroll can you help me?

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G955F met Tapatalk


febalci
Posts: 278
Joined: Monday 03 July 2017 19:58
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by febalci » Thursday 21 December 2017 21:39

RR1974 wrote:
Thursday 21 December 2017 21:11
Jumbotroll can you help me?

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G955F met Tapatalk
Check for the port in start-stop-status script on:
/var/packages/domoticz/scripts

PORT="8084"
RSSLPORT="8443"

I use 8084, maybe it is setup like that on your installation? Is so write 8084 instead of 8080 on your ip address. Like:
Http://IPADDRESSOFSYNOLOGY:8084

RR1974
Posts: 10
Joined: Tuesday 19 December 2017 21:46
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by RR1974 » Sunday 24 December 2017 18:16

Thank you

Thanks
But it does not work yet it is between now but it does not work?
Attachments
Knipsel.PNG
Knipsel.PNG (29.64 KiB) Viewed 645 times

febalci
Posts: 278
Joined: Monday 03 July 2017 19:58
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by febalci » Sunday 24 December 2017 19:58

RR1974 wrote:
Sunday 24 December 2017 18:16
But it does not work yet it is between now but it does not work?
Go to /usr/local/domoticz/var from ssh and check the content of domoticz.log file for errors.
Last edited by febalci on Sunday 24 December 2017 22:23, edited 1 time in total.

ameliasmith
Posts: 1
Joined: Sunday 24 December 2017 19:20
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by ameliasmith » Sunday 24 December 2017 20:04

Thank you to share that important information with us.....
Take Assignment Help Provides best online assignment help, dissertation writing, Homework help service in Australia, USA, UK, Singapore, Ireland, UAE etc countries students at cheap price. Our Expert Assignment writer deliver plagiarism free content

RR1974
Posts: 10
Joined: Tuesday 19 December 2017 21:46
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by RR1974 » Monday 25 December 2017 11:12

Go to /usr/local/domoticz/var from ssh and check the content of domoticz.log file for errors.


thanks you mean this? What is not good here?
Attachments
Knipsel.PNG
Knipsel.PNG (33.09 KiB) Viewed 616 times

febalci
Posts: 278
Joined: Monday 03 July 2017 19:58
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by febalci » Monday 25 December 2017 12:44

RR1974 wrote:
Monday 25 December 2017 11:12
What is not good here?
Everything seems OK, the file itself may hold more information, but as i stated before, your port is 8084 for domoticz. So, you either have to connect with http://your_synology_server_ip:8084 or https://your_synology_server_ip:8443.

RR1974
Posts: 10
Joined: Tuesday 19 December 2017 21:46
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by RR1974 » Monday 25 December 2017 18:52

febalci wrote:
RR1974 wrote:
Monday 25 December 2017 11:12
What is not good here?
Everything seems OK, the file itself may hold more information, but as i stated before, your port is 8084 for domoticz. So, you either have to connect with http://your_synology_server_ip:8084 or https://your_synology_server_ip:8443.
what exactly do you mean by the gates? I have done port forwardings in my router. 8043 to 8084. When I had done that I saw the button but also can not do anything with it.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G955F met Tapatalk


febalci
Posts: 278
Joined: Monday 03 July 2017 19:58
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by febalci » Monday 25 December 2017 20:12

Rr1974, sorry i could not understand you. Where do you see the button? What button? Screenshot?

RR1974
Posts: 10
Joined: Tuesday 19 December 2017 21:46
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by RR1974 » Monday 25 December 2017 21:17

HereImage

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G955F met Tapatalk


febalci
Posts: 278
Joined: Monday 03 July 2017 19:58
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by febalci » Monday 25 December 2017 21:36

Rr1974, you cannot see domoticz gui from synology nas. You should use firefox or chrome from another pc on your network.

RR1974
Posts: 10
Joined: Tuesday 19 December 2017 21:46
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by RR1974 » Monday 25 December 2017 21:57

do you mean that I am doing so well? can I now access it via the app or via chrome for example?

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G955F met Tapatalk


RR1974
Posts: 10
Joined: Tuesday 19 December 2017 21:46
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by RR1974 » Tuesday 26 December 2017 16:08

Thanks it works

StephanH
Posts: 1
Joined: Friday 29 December 2017 14:59
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by StephanH » Friday 29 December 2017 19:39

For my first post on this forum, here is above all some explanations on what motivates my coming!

I have for 5 years now NAS synology, which I use for office and multimedia use.

I also have a house pre equipped with DeltaDore (X2D and some elements in X3D). In this house, I also have various sensors, like Oregon. Note that this beautiful house is in white xDSL area. I therefore have as only access to the internet a 3G router (so without public IP)

One detail: I'm full Mac.

My need ? Here it is :
Today, I can remotely control my installation (heating, alarm) through the 2G access of my alarm center delta dore. I have a Tydom 1.0 housing that allows me to remotely control the gate and lights, but not the heating.
The evolution of the Delta Dore range, and its proprietary X3D protocol bothers me.
I am looking to evaluate other solutions.

And I turn to this forum after looking at other solutions of the same type for multi-brand and nested management, preferably based on my Synology.

My level of knowledge in the field of home automation is relatively low. Ditto for the UNIX world. I master my NAS syno, but not to compile something ...

In short, my idea is already to see if I can install domoticz on my NAS. I saw Jadahl's publications and look forward to them!

But I stum from the beginning ... synology support tends to no longer respond when you install a foreign package on DSM, I tried to install domoticz on a DockerDSM. And ... it does not work ... the installation of the package (recovered from Jadahl for a DS218 + (ApolloLake if I'm not mistaken) can not be done.

That's where I am ... I still have a way to go!
Your advice before starting, or to start well will be welcome!

rudy211
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 02 January 2018 21:52
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by rudy211 » Tuesday 02 January 2018 21:53

Hi all,
I installed Domoticz and Python from repository but I don't have any shortcut on my Syno DS216j (DSM 6.2 beta). Could you help? In tasks list I see that it works in the background but how to login to Domoticz?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests