How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

On various Hardware and OS systems: pi / windows / routers / nas, etc
User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 525
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Saturday 14 January 2017 17:02

checkdiz wrote:i got this:
usbcore: registered new interface driver ch341
USB Serial support registered for TI USB 3410 1 port adapter
USB Serial support registered for TI USB 5052 2 port adapter
usbcore: registered new interface driver ti_usb_3410_5052
ti_usb_3410_5052: v0.10:TI USB 3410/5052 Serial Driver

i saw one error, but don't know if related:
EXT3-fs (md0): error: couldn't mount because of unsupported optional features (240)
You should have something like this to :
usb 6-2: ch341-uart converter now attached to ttyUSB0

If you look in Control Panel ->Info Center you should see:
USB device HL-340 USB-serial adapter .....

If you use USB HUB, try with out.

You can also check if you have this file in folder /usr/lib/modules
usbserial.ko
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

checkdiz
Posts: 14
Joined: Monday 09 January 2017 22:49
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by checkdiz » Saturday 14 January 2017 21:19

jumbotroll wrote:
checkdiz wrote:i got this:
usbcore: registered new interface driver ch341
USB Serial support registered for TI USB 3410 1 port adapter
USB Serial support registered for TI USB 5052 2 port adapter
usbcore: registered new interface driver ti_usb_3410_5052
ti_usb_3410_5052: v0.10:TI USB 3410/5052 Serial Driver

i saw one error, but don't know if related:
EXT3-fs (md0): error: couldn't mount because of unsupported optional features (240)
You should have something like this to :
usb 6-2: ch341-uart converter now attached to ttyUSB0

If you look in Control Panel ->Info Center you should see:
USB device HL-340 USB-serial adapter .....

If you use USB HUB, try with out.

You can also check if you have this file in folder /usr/lib/modules
usbserial.ko
As for your first suggestion, I found:
usb 2-1: ch341-uart converter now attached to ttyUSB0
usbcore: registered new interface driver ch341

USB Serial support registered for TI USB 3410 1 port adapter
USB Serial support registered for TI USB 5052 2 port adapter
usbcore: registered new interface driver ti_usb_3410_5052
ti_usb_3410_5052: v0.10:TI USB 3410/5052 Serial Drive

Second, Info Center shows indeed HL-340 USB serial adapter

And I do not use a Hub.

And I found usbserial.ko under usr/lib/modules..

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 525
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Saturday 14 January 2017 21:32

checkdiz wrote:
jumbotroll wrote:
checkdiz wrote:i got this:
usbcore: registered new interface driver ch341
USB Serial support registered for TI USB 3410 1 port adapter
USB Serial support registered for TI USB 5052 2 port adapter
usbcore: registered new interface driver ti_usb_3410_5052
ti_usb_3410_5052: v0.10:TI USB 3410/5052 Serial Driver

i saw one error, but don't know if related:
EXT3-fs (md0): error: couldn't mount because of unsupported optional features (240)
You should have something like this to :
usb 6-2: ch341-uart converter now attached to ttyUSB0

If you look in Control Panel ->Info Center you should see:
USB device HL-340 USB-serial adapter .....

If you use USB HUB, try with out.

You can also check if you have this file in folder /usr/lib/modules
usbserial.ko
As for your first suggestion, I found:
usb 2-1: ch341-uart converter now attached to ttyUSB0
usbcore: registered new interface driver ch341

USB Serial support registered for TI USB 3410 1 port adapter
USB Serial support registered for TI USB 5052 2 port adapter
usbcore: registered new interface driver ti_usb_3410_5052
ti_usb_3410_5052: v0.10:TI USB 3410/5052 Serial Drive

Second, Info Center shows indeed HL-340 USB serial adapter

And I do not use a Hub.

And I found usbserial.ko under usr/lib/modules..
Then all seems to be ok and i don´t know why not this is not working.
Maybe some conflicts with another application?
Have you maybe installed some another software?
Are you sure the RfLink is working ok?
Did you update the RfLink software and what version is it?
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

checkdiz
Posts: 14
Joined: Monday 09 January 2017 22:49
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by checkdiz » Saturday 14 January 2017 21:40

I have a lot of other apps running on the synology, will see if i can stop them and see what happens.

Define another software?

RFLink I unpacked, put on the arduino board, and connected right to the ds214. I assume the seller has tested in on beforehand. Should I contact seller?

For the RFLink software: I installed the latest domoticz package from jadahl. Everything like drivers etc should be in there, right?

Domoticz 'about' says: Version: 3.6334
Build Hash: 2fd8bdc-modified
Compile Date: 2017-01-12 09:08:14





Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 525
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Saturday 14 January 2017 21:47

checkdiz wrote:I have a lot of other apps running on the synology, will see if i can stop them and see what happens.

Define another software?

RFLink I unpacked, put on the arduino board, and connected right to the ds214. I assume the seller has tested in on beforehand. Should I contact seller?

For the RFLink software: I installed the latest domoticz package from jadahl. Everything like drivers etc should be in there, right?

Domoticz 'about' says: Version: 3.6334
Build Hash: 2fd8bdc-modified
Compile Date: 2017-01-12 09:08:14





Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Define another software? "some another software that are using USB ports"
I don´t know if the RFlink is preprogrammed, but if you have a windows machine you can download the software and update the RFlink.
Update to version R45 http://www.nemcon.nl/blog2/download
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

checkdiz
Posts: 14
Joined: Monday 09 January 2017 22:49
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by checkdiz » Saturday 14 January 2017 21:50

Ok thanks for clearing that out! No there are no other usb port related software packages.

Thanks for that suggestion. Can I leave the rflink gateway connected to the synology when trying the update?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 525
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Saturday 14 January 2017 21:55

checkdiz wrote:Ok thanks for clearing that out! No there are no other usb port related software packages.

Thanks for that suggestion. Can I leave the rflink gateway connected to the synology when trying the update?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Disconnect the RFlink from the NAS and connect to the windows machine update starting RFLinkLoader.exe
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

checkdiz
Posts: 14
Joined: Monday 09 January 2017 22:49
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by checkdiz » Saturday 14 January 2017 22:24

Jumbotroll
You are the man!
Thanks for all the quick support you gave.
Installing the software via windows did the trick.
Thanks again


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

synodomo
Posts: 6
Joined: Wednesday 18 January 2017 11:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: NETHERLANDS
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by synodomo » Wednesday 18 January 2017 13:31

i have a DS209+II but i cant install domoticz, because iam on DSM 4.2. That is the max version from synology :oops:

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 525
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Wednesday 18 January 2017 16:10

synodomo wrote:i have a DS209+II but i cant install domoticz, because iam on DSM 4.2. That is the max version from synology :oops:
Sorry I don't support DS209-ll arch-ppc853x for DSM 4.2
The Toolchain gcc343_glibc234_ppc853x-GPL used in DSM 4.2 is not compatible to build domoticz and openzwave.
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

synodomo
Posts: 6
Joined: Wednesday 18 January 2017 11:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: NETHERLANDS
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by synodomo » Wednesday 18 January 2017 16:21

jumbotroll wrote:
synodomo wrote:i have a DS209+II but i cant install domoticz, because iam on DSM 4.2. That is the max version from synology :oops:
Sorry I don't support DS209-ll arch-ppc853x for DSM 4.2
The Toolchain gcc343_glibc234_ppc853x-GPL used in DSM 4.2 is not compatible to build domoticz and openzwave.
I know. Is there a way to softmod to a ds210+? That have dsm 5.2

User avatar
Egregius
Posts: 2430
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by Egregius » Wednesday 18 January 2017 16:25

synodomo wrote:i have a DS209+II but i cant install domoticz, because iam on DSM 4.2. That is the max version from synology :oops:
Spare yourself the trouble and buy a RPi3. A RPi3 has 5 times the CPU power and double the memory.
See also http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic ... 17&t=14853

synodomo
Posts: 6
Joined: Wednesday 18 January 2017 11:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: NETHERLANDS
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by synodomo » Wednesday 18 January 2017 16:35

Egregius wrote:
synodomo wrote:i have a DS209+II but i cant install domoticz, because iam on DSM 4.2. That is the max version from synology :oops:
Spare yourself the trouble and buy a RPi3. A RPi3 has 5 times the CPU power and double the memory.
See also http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic ... 17&t=14853

i know, i have 3 of them. I need domoticz on the DS209+II because then i can see my uptime from the nas in my main domoticz on a py.
I can not find any script for the synology to see my uptime.

User avatar
Egregius
Posts: 2430
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by Egregius » Wednesday 18 January 2017 16:52

What's the point of that? My Syno has 100% uptime. Only down for a restart if I find the update important enough to install.

synodomo
Posts: 6
Joined: Wednesday 18 January 2017 11:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: NETHERLANDS
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by synodomo » Wednesday 18 January 2017 16:54

Egregius wrote:What's the point of that? My Syno has 100% uptime. Only down for a restart if I find the update important enough to install.
It is important for me. When i see the server is down i receive a message from pushover. There are very important things on the synology. So i can see when the synology is down, and can easy investigate from there.

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 525
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Wednesday 18 January 2017 17:26

synodomo wrote:
Egregius wrote:What's the point of that? My Syno has 100% uptime. Only down for a restart if I find the update important enough to install.
It is important for me. When i see the server is down i receive a message from pushover. There are very important things on the synology. So i can see when the synology is down, and can easy investigate from there.
I was able to build an older version, with allot of warnings you can test :?
Domoticz v3.0.3530-7 for DS209+ll
http://www.jadahl.com/domoticz_old/?arch=ppc853x
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

synodomo
Posts: 6
Joined: Wednesday 18 January 2017 11:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: NETHERLANDS
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by synodomo » Wednesday 18 January 2017 17:42

jumbotroll wrote:
synodomo wrote:
Egregius wrote:What's the point of that? My Syno has 100% uptime. Only down for a restart if I find the update important enough to install.
It is important for me. When i see the server is down i receive a message from pushover. There are very important things on the synology. So i can see when the synology is down, and can easy investigate from there.
I was able to build an older version, with allot of warnings you can test :?
Domoticz v3.0.3530-7 for DS209+ll
http://www.jadahl.com/domoticz_old/?arch=ppc853x
Thanks! i have installed it, and it works! If someone have a script for the uptime for the synology (without installing domoticz on it) iam thankful too. But for now my problem is solved.

Syssy
Posts: 9
Joined: Wednesday 15 June 2016 1:25
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.0.5683
Location: France
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by Syssy » Friday 27 January 2017 0:56

I have this error after update on 3.6496-7 on

2017-01-26 23:47:09.078 Error: WebServer(SSL) startup failed on address 0.0.0.0 with port: 8443: use_certificate_chain_file: No such file or directory

Downgrade not solve it.

Any solution ?

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 525
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by jumbotroll » Friday 27 January 2017 14:28

Syssy wrote:I have this error after update on 3.6496-7 on

2017-01-26 23:47:09.078 Error: WebServer(SSL) startup failed on address 0.0.0.0 with port: 8443: use_certificate_chain_file: No such file or directory

Downgrade not solve it.

Any solution ?
It is fixed in Domoticz V3.6500
Update with this fix will be uploaded later today :)
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

Syssy
Posts: 9
Joined: Wednesday 15 June 2016 1:25
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.0.5683
Location: France
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: How to install Domoticz on a Synology NAS

Post by Syssy » Friday 27 January 2017 15:13

jumbotroll wrote:
Syssy wrote:I have this error after update on 3.6496-7 on

2017-01-26 23:47:09.078 Error: WebServer(SSL) startup failed on address 0.0.0.0 with port: 8443: use_certificate_chain_file: No such file or directory

Downgrade not solve it.

Any solution ?
It is fixed in Domoticz V3.6500
Update with this fix will be uploaded later today :)
You are the boss ! Great !

Envoyé de mon Nexus 5X en utilisant Tapatalk

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest