OpenZWave & Domoticz Topic is solved

On various Hardware and OS systems: pi / windows / routers / nas, etc
Post Reply
albertomarrod
Posts: 14
Joined: Tuesday 18 April 2017 6:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

OpenZWave & Domoticz

Post by albertomarrod » Tuesday 09 May 2017 3:54

Hi guys! I´m feeling a bit confuse with this. I have just bought the raspberry pi with an AEOTEC USB Stick Gen5 and I was wondering if I install domoticz choosing the fastest way "sudo curl -L install.domoticz.com | sudo bash" I also included the openzwave version. I want to have OZW installed as my next purchase will be one gadget with that language.

If not, could you tell me what I should do?

Thank you so much in advance.

Alberto

ben53252642
Posts: 215
Joined: Saturday 02 July 2016 5:17
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: OpenZWave & Domoticz

Post by ben53252642 » Tuesday 09 May 2017 4:55

OpenZWave is included by default in the Linux and Raspberry Pi versions of Domoticz.

I recommend using the latest beta since that has a more up to date version of OpenZWave and more supported devices.

You don't need to specify any special commands to install OpenZWave, it's built into the Domoticz install.

Look in the Setup > Hardware tab, you can add the OpenZWave hardware device (I happen to have the same model of Z-Stick you mentioned) and it works perfectly.

albertomarrod
Posts: 14
Joined: Tuesday 18 April 2017 6:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: OpenZWave & Domoticz

Post by albertomarrod » Tuesday 09 May 2017 22:31

Thanks a lot for your reply. And... another question and you can close it... Are all the devices in this page "http://www.pepper1.net/zwavedb/?sort=na ... ric_class=" for zwave or we have to programing something before they work?

User avatar
mlamie
Posts: 149
Joined: Friday 25 October 2013 17:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: OpenZWave & Domoticz

Post by mlamie » Tuesday 09 May 2017 22:39

albertomarrod wrote:Thanks a lot for your reply. And... another question and you can close it... Are all the devices in this page "http://www.pepper1.net/zwavedb/?sort=na ... ric_class=" for zwave or we have to programing something before they work?
Check the following topic regarding those devices. https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=12792

There is no programming needed to include devices in the zwave network.
Raspberry Pi 3, RaZberry, RFXtrx433
Various Z-Wave devices, KlikAanKlikUit devices, ESP8266 NodeMCU, Sonoff POW and a Essent E-thermostaat
IP camera: Dahua 4MP IPC-HDBW4421R-AS, Vivotek FD8134V

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests