Domoticz on Synology - Changing ports editting settings

On various Hardware and OS systems: pi / windows / routers / nas, etc
Post Reply
sgsdebruijn
Posts: 4
Joined: Tuesday 04 August 2015 16:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Domoticz on Synology - Changing ports editting settings

Post by sgsdebruijn » Tuesday 17 January 2017 9:44

Hi,
I had a Domoticz installation on a Pi, it was not so stable and updating was a problem even with trying o lot of fixes.
Now i have a Synology DS216play and installed Domoticz on it.
It works very well so the Pi can powered off.

Now i wanna know how to edit the ports used on the Jadahl package for connection with Domoticz.
How can i edit the config of Domoticz like i did with putty on the Pi?

Connecting with the non SSL port works ok, but connecting with teh SSL port doesn't work.
I hope someone can explain how to change this kind of settings,

thanks so far,

User avatar
Egregius
Posts: 2733
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on Synology - Changing ports editting settings

Post by Egregius » Tuesday 17 January 2017 10:08

The port is set during installation of the package.
Easiest would be to uninstall/reinstall the package.
But, each time you do an update you have to remember to change the ports...

sgsdebruijn
Posts: 4
Joined: Tuesday 04 August 2015 16:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on Synology - Changing ports editting settings

Post by sgsdebruijn » Tuesday 17 January 2017 11:51

ok, that is not the best option for mee, all switches, blinds, temp, TOON, groups etc are configured now.

where can i update/change the port after an update?

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 671
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on Synology - Changing ports editting settings

Post by jumbotroll » Tuesday 17 January 2017 12:23

The wizard start when you install or update domoticz package and you can change the http and https port. No need to uninstall the old version.
BTW you always take backup of db :-)

If you want to edit the port manually, you can do this in the start-stop-status script located in folder /var/packages/domoticz/scripts

PORT="8084"
RSSLPORT="8443"
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

boris91530
Posts: 24
Joined: Saturday 24 October 2015 16:25
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: france near paris
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on Synology - Changing ports editting settings

Post by boris91530 » Friday 29 December 2017 17:56

Hello
I've the samedi problems thé HTTPS ports 8443 dosn't give external acces

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests