Kodi Mediaserver Support

anno
Posts: 73
Joined: Wednesday 01 March 2017 14:00
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: all
Contact:

Re: Kodi Mediaserver Support

Post by anno » Thursday 17 May 2018 1:14

00000000000000000000000000
If you all need more information, than you, domoticz makers need to give me the tools.

Estebus
Posts: 2
Joined: Sunday 01 July 2018 20:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Kodi Mediaserver Support

Post by Estebus » Sunday 01 July 2018 20:52

Dear all,


I need you help about an issue I have since a long time and I don't find solution on it.

I use last version of Domoticz (beta) on a respberryPI, my kodi is en last version 17.6 running on a windows 10 machine.
All remote control option are activated.

it seems my issue is more coming from Domoticz because all json message a properly received and domoticz failed to create the switch.
I never see the switch automatically created and I don't find how to solve it.

Thanks in avance for your help.

here my logs with this error :
2018-07-01 20:46:10.132 Kodi: Starting I/O service thread.
2018-07-01 20:46:10.132 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Handling message: '{"id":1007,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":{"canhibernate":true,"canshutdown":true,"cansuspend":true}}'.
2018-07-01 20:46:10.132 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Sending data: '{"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"Player.GetActivePlayers","id":1005}'
2018-07-01 20:46:10.133 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Handling message: '{"id":1005,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":[{"playerid":1,"type":"video"}]}'.
2018-07-01 20:46:10.133 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Sending data: '{"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"Player.GetItem","id":1003,"params":{"playerid":1,"properties":["artist","album","year","channel","showtitle","season","episode","title"]}}'
2018-07-01 20:46:10.179 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Handling message: '{"id":1003,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":{"item":{"album":"","artist":[],"episode":-1,"id":136,"label":"Harry Potter et le Prisonnier d'Azkaban","season":-1,"showtitle":"","title":"Harry Potter et le Prisonnier d'Azkaban","type":"movie","year":2004}}}'.
2018-07-01 20:46:10.179 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Sending data: '{"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"Player.GetProperties","id":1002,"params":{"playerid":1,"properties":["live","percentage","speed"]}}'
2018-07-01 20:46:10.181 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Event: 'Unknown'.
2018-07-01 20:46:10.181 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Handling message: '{"id":1002,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":{"live":false,"percentage":66.76619720458984375,"speed":1}}'.
2018-07-01 20:46:11.033 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Sending data: '{"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"JSONRPC.Ping","id":1001}'
2018-07-01 20:46:11.034 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Handling message: '{"id":1001,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":"pong"}'.
2018-07-01 20:46:11.035 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Event: 'On'.
2018-07-01 20:46:11.035 Error: EventSystem: Could not determine switch type for event device KodiSalon
2018-07-01 20:46:41.036 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Sending data: '{"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"JSONRPC.Ping","id":1001}'
Each time I do "stop" or "pause" there is this error message.

DAVIZINHO
Posts: 188
Joined: Sunday 27 August 2017 18:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Kodi Mediaserver Support

Post by DAVIZINHO » Monday 06 August 2018 19:12

since recent updates the log of kodi are more continuos with messajes like this:

Code: Select all

 2018-08-06 19:04:41.624 Kodi: (Kodi_Salon) Handling message: '{"id":1002,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":{"live":false,"percentage":71.87725830078125,"speed":0}}'.
2018-08-06 19:05:11.625 Kodi: (Kodi_Salon) Handling message: '{"id":1002,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":{"live":false,"percentage":71.87725830078125,"speed":0}}'.
2018-08-06 19:05:41.628 Kodi: (Kodi_Salon) Handling message: '{"id":1002,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":{"live":false,"percentage":71.87725830078125,"speed":0}}'.
2018-08-06 19:06:11.633 Kodi: (Kodi_Salon) Handling message: '{"id":1002,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":{"live":false,"percentage":71.87725830078125,"speed":0}}'.
2018-08-06 19:06:41.633 Kodi: (Kodi_Salon) Handling message: '{"id":1002,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":{"live":false,"percentage":71.87725830078125,"speed":0}}'. 
its posible to not show this log messages?

DAVIZINHO
Posts: 188
Joined: Sunday 27 August 2017 18:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Kodi Mediaserver Support

Post by DAVIZINHO » Wednesday 22 August 2018 12:02

Hello again.
Its posible to reduce the log level os kodi?.
I can see a lot of log messages and flod all my log. :-P

jake
Posts: 460
Joined: Saturday 30 May 2015 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Kodi Mediaserver Support

Post by jake » Wednesday 22 August 2018 12:47

Check your debug level in the Kodi hardware settings page in domoticz

DAVIZINHO
Posts: 188
Joined: Sunday 27 August 2017 18:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Kodi Mediaserver Support

Post by DAVIZINHO » Wednesday 22 August 2018 18:27

jake wrote:
Wednesday 22 August 2018 12:47
Check your debug level in the Kodi hardware settings page in domoticz
Its on "Error + forced messages". I not changed it the last months. maybe something change in the last betas with this plugin?

jake
Posts: 460
Joined: Saturday 30 May 2015 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Kodi Mediaserver Support

Post by jake » Wednesday 22 August 2018 22:31

I put it on 'Python only' first, but don't like the update every minutes, so I put it on 'none' today.

I think that in the last versions the amount of logging is increased.

DAVIZINHO
Posts: 188
Joined: Sunday 27 August 2017 18:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Kodi Mediaserver Support

Post by DAVIZINHO » Wednesday 22 August 2018 22:36

jake wrote:
Wednesday 22 August 2018 22:31
I put it on 'Python only' first, but don't like the update every minutes, so I put it on 'none' today.

I think that in the last versions the amount of logging is increased.
Sorry but i dont understand you

In my log options in domoticz i only have this options:
- Silent
- Error + forced messages
- Error + minimal execution info
- Error + minimal execution info + generic info
- Debun (everithing)

where you say the options "python only" or "none" ?

jake
Posts: 460
Joined: Saturday 30 May 2015 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Kodi Mediaserver Support

Post by jake » Wednesday 22 August 2018 22:41

DAVIZINHO wrote:
jake wrote:
Wednesday 22 August 2018 22:31
I put it on 'Python only' first, but don't like the update every minutes, so I put it on 'none' today.

I think that in the last versions the amount of logging is increased.
Sorry but i dont understand you

In my log options in domoticz i only have this options:
- Silent
- Error + forced messages
- Error + minimal execution info
- Error + minimal execution info + generic info
- Debun (everithing)

where you say the options "python only" or "none" ?
I'm sorry for the confusion. Instead of using the built in version, I have the Python plugin version.

DAVIZINHO
Posts: 188
Joined: Sunday 27 August 2017 18:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Kodi Mediaserver Support

Post by DAVIZINHO » Thursday 23 August 2018 9:37

jake wrote:
Wednesday 22 August 2018 22:41
DAVIZINHO wrote:
jake wrote:
Wednesday 22 August 2018 22:31
I put it on 'Python only' first, but don't like the update every minutes, so I put it on 'none' today.

I think that in the last versions the amount of logging is increased.
Sorry but i dont understand you

In my log options in domoticz i only have this options:
- Silent
- Error + forced messages
- Error + minimal execution info
- Error + minimal execution info + generic info
- Debun (everithing)

where you say the options "python only" or "none" ?
I'm sorry for the confusion. Instead of using the built in version, I have the Python plugin version.
jejeje, dont worry!

edit: it will be solved in the next beta (24/08/2018)
The developers tell me in github!
:-D

Estebus
Posts: 2
Joined: Sunday 01 July 2018 20:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Kodi Mediaserver Support

Post by Estebus » Tuesday 25 September 2018 23:50

Estebus wrote:
Sunday 01 July 2018 20:52
Dear all,


I need you help about an issue I have since a long time and I don't find solution on it.

I use last version of Domoticz (beta) on a respberryPI, my kodi is en last version 17.6 running on a windows 10 machine.
All remote control option are activated.

it seems my issue is more coming from Domoticz because all json message a properly received and domoticz failed to create the switch.
I never see the switch automatically created and I don't find how to solve it.

Thanks in avance for your help.

here my logs with this error :
2018-07-01 20:46:10.132 Kodi: Starting I/O service thread.
2018-07-01 20:46:10.132 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Handling message: '{"id":1007,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":{"canhibernate":true,"canshutdown":true,"cansuspend":true}}'.
2018-07-01 20:46:10.132 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Sending data: '{"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"Player.GetActivePlayers","id":1005}'
2018-07-01 20:46:10.133 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Handling message: '{"id":1005,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":[{"playerid":1,"type":"video"}]}'.
2018-07-01 20:46:10.133 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Sending data: '{"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"Player.GetItem","id":1003,"params":{"playerid":1,"properties":["artist","album","year","channel","showtitle","season","episode","title"]}}'
2018-07-01 20:46:10.179 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Handling message: '{"id":1003,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":{"item":{"album":"","artist":[],"episode":-1,"id":136,"label":"Harry Potter et le Prisonnier d'Azkaban","season":-1,"showtitle":"","title":"Harry Potter et le Prisonnier d'Azkaban","type":"movie","year":2004}}}'.
2018-07-01 20:46:10.179 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Sending data: '{"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"Player.GetProperties","id":1002,"params":{"playerid":1,"properties":["live","percentage","speed"]}}'
2018-07-01 20:46:10.181 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Event: 'Unknown'.
2018-07-01 20:46:10.181 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Handling message: '{"id":1002,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":{"live":false,"percentage":66.76619720458984375,"speed":1}}'.
2018-07-01 20:46:11.033 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Sending data: '{"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"JSONRPC.Ping","id":1001}'
2018-07-01 20:46:11.034 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Handling message: '{"id":1001,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":"pong"}'.
2018-07-01 20:46:11.035 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Event: 'On'.
2018-07-01 20:46:11.035 Error: EventSystem: Could not determine switch type for event device KodiSalon
2018-07-01 20:46:41.036 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Sending data: '{"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"JSONRPC.Ping","id":1001}'
Each time I do "stop" or "pause" there is this error message.


I want to come back on my issue here, I found the reason why.

It was my mistake because I disabled this option in domoticz parameter "allow new hardware devices" (because too many devices was discovered through 433mhz)

Due to this option, when kodi was initialiy configured the switch was not created.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest