Raspbian+KODI+Domoticz

Post Reply
NoProfesor
Posts: 14
Joined: Wednesday 10 October 2018 21:46
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Raspbian+KODI+Domoticz

Post by NoProfesor » Friday 12 October 2018 11:43

I installed kodi on Raspbian + domoticz.
I have set the port 2020 i KODI
I can see the device in the domoticz, but I can not control the remote control. What is wrong?
Is any additional configuration needed?
I can not run kodi 8080 port because I have a domoticz on it

kimhav
Posts: 109
Joined: Tuesday 01 October 2013 8:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.10215
Location: Malmo, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Raspbian+KODI+Domoticz

Post by kimhav » Friday 12 October 2018 12:31

For the port 8080 conflict, either change the port for KODI or change the port used by domticz by changing the port assignment in
/etc/init.d/domoticz.sh and then restart the domoticz service. What else of devices to you have beside the KODI integration; meaning is it only KODI which is an issue or what? I haven't done KODI integration myself, but ref. to the Wiki on this topic.
Member of Domoticz Sweden Telegram Group

NoProfesor
Posts: 14
Joined: Wednesday 10 October 2018 21:46
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Raspbian+KODI+Domoticz

Post by NoProfesor » Friday 12 October 2018 17:50

KODI port 8080
Domoticz port 8181
Pilot in sot working, staus ON,
when try wichth message: "Error sending switch command, check device/hardware !"

kimhav
Posts: 109
Joined: Tuesday 01 October 2013 8:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.10215
Location: Malmo, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Raspbian+KODI+Domoticz

Post by kimhav » Friday 12 October 2018 22:16

Can you provide a capture of the windows to show how it looks like in the hardware section including device just to get a clear understanding of what your setup looks like.
Member of Domoticz Sweden Telegram Group

NoProfesor
Posts: 14
Joined: Wednesday 10 October 2018 21:46
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Raspbian+KODI+Domoticz

Post by NoProfesor » Sunday 14 October 2018 10:53

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

NoProfesor
Posts: 14
Joined: Wednesday 10 October 2018 21:46
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Raspbian+KODI+Domoticz

Post by NoProfesor » Monday 15 October 2018 18:20

What is wrong?

NoProfesor
Posts: 14
Joined: Wednesday 10 October 2018 21:46
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Raspbian+KODI+Domoticz

Post by NoProfesor » Thursday 18 October 2018 11:24

Port must be 9090 on domoticz, them is ok

megamarco83
Posts: 27
Joined: Friday 21 September 2018 15:07
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Raspbian+KODI+Domoticz

Post by megamarco83 » Tuesday 30 October 2018 13:04

NoProfesor wrote:
Thursday 18 October 2018 11:24
Port must be 9090 on domoticz, them is ok
hi, i'm in the same configuration:
domoticz and kodi on raspberry raspbian but two different raspberry

domoticz is on raspberry ip 192.168.0.105 port=8085

kodi is on raspberry ip 192.168.0.10 port of http inferface=8080 port of websocket=9090

i set in domoticz a new hardware kodi and IP 192.168.0.10 now what port i have to set? 9090 or 8080 ?
if i use 8080, i'm able to see on/off status of kodi but i'm not able to controll it (i can't switch on/off and i can't use remote control)
if i use 9090 i'm not able to see also the status (i see always off)
in both case i'm not able to control kodi and i receive in both case your error message: "error sending switch command, check device/hardware"
how do you solve?
thanks

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest