Ticz - Another Domoticz app for Windows 10 / UWP

User avatar
Derik
Posts: 1890
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

Re: Ticz - Another Domoticz app for Windows 10 / UWP

Post by Derik » Thursday 26 May 2016 8:06

hansworst wrote:
Derik wrote:mmm
More pressure to use wan and lan settings... :?:
Camera cost a lot of Data!!!
Assuming you live in the Netherlands, which your profile states ;
- You pay for your phone's data over 3G/4G for any data
Yes that is correct ]
- You don't pay if your phone is connected to WiFi / local LAN and accessing resources either internally or externally [ yes ]

As long as your phone is connected to local WiFi / LAN it really doesn't matter if you access your local Domoticz server via local IP address 192.168.x.x or external 83.83.242.xx . If you can prove to me that you get charged for that, I will apologize in front of the entire forum, and then tell you to search for another ISP :lol: :lol:
I now that the cost of lan is free...
In the Netherlands all the providers have data restrictions....
And when you have the option to look to a cam, there is streaming data....[ with cost a lot of data ]
And whit a small payment to the isp you will have a great problem

And i hope that you now what the risks are when you use free wifi over the world.
With a open port in your home network...
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups

Kouseri
Posts: 76
Joined: Sunday 04 January 2015 22:24
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Ticz - Another Domoticz app for Windows 10 / UWP

Post by Kouseri » Thursday 26 May 2016 12:37

Kouseri wrote:Thanks @hansworst from this great Windows 10 app. Based on my testing today, it seems to be working very well.
I found a missing fire alarm icon and filled an issue to the Github.
Thanks for fixing this one!
niki_lauda wrote:2. the refreshing pop up bar is very usefull but may by a smaller indicator is less intrusive.
I agree that the refreshing pop up bar is a pretty intrusive. I'm not sure does it add any value to end user to show refreshing pop up bar every time when refreshing works as it should... It definately adds value when refreshing encounters an issue/error during the refreshing process. So what about showing the refreshing pop up bar only when issue/error is encountered?

What about adding a possibility to modify user variables directly from the Ticz? I live in Finland and we're using electric engine heaters in cars when it's cold. I do have a switch which is controlled by the Domoticz via lua scripts (script_time_carheaterswitch.lua & script_device_carheaterswitchcompanion.lua). Time when leaving from home is set by the user variables (single event and recurring events are supported) and the scipts calculate when the heater should be turned on depending on outside temperature. It easy for me to modify the user variables via web interface of the Domoticz but it's not easy for my wife... :D

So having a possibility to modify (selected) user variables via the Ticz would make modifying "leaving times" much easier.

hansworst
Posts: 33
Joined: Tuesday 02 June 2015 23:58
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.5114
Location: Woerden / Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Ticz - Another Domoticz app for Windows 10 / UWP

Post by hansworst » Monday 30 May 2016 15:10

niki_lauda wrote: What about adding a possibility to modify user variables directly from the Ticz? I live in Finland and we're using electric engine heaters in cars when it's cold. I do have a switch which is controlled by the Domoticz via lua scripts (script_time_carheaterswitch.lua & script_device_carheaterswitchcompanion.lua). Time when leaving from home is set by the user variables (single event and recurring events are supported) and the scipts calculate when the heater should be turned on depending on outside temperature. It easy for me to modify the user variables via web interface of the Domoticz but it's not easy for my wife... :D

So having a possibility to modify (selected) user variables via the Ticz would make modifying "leaving times" much easier.
I'll have a look if I can find a nice mechanism to implement this. Doesn't seem to be so hard to do, It just needs a nice interface :)

hansworst
Posts: 33
Joined: Tuesday 02 June 2015 23:58
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.5114
Location: Woerden / Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Ticz - Another Domoticz app for Windows 10 / UWP

Post by hansworst » Monday 30 May 2016 15:27

v1.9.0.0 should be released in the store by now :

Major changes :
  • Added : Camera Support. Within the Menu, you'll see a Webcam Icon in the bottom icon-bar. Clicking the icon currently opens up a listview of your webcams, with a single frame captured. You can enable/disable auto refresh and set the refreshrate between 100ms and 2000ms. Be careful of your battery consumption when using high refresh rates :). Pressing ESC, or Back button closes the list and disables the refresh of any camera's that were running. If you see the Ticz Logo, instead of your cam's contents, it means that no frame could be loaded for that cam. You can test if Domoticz is able to capture a single frame by going to :

    Code: Select all

    http(s)://<DOMOTICZ_IP>:<DOMOTICZ_PORT>/camsnapshot.jpg?idx=<CAMIDX>&t=<RANDOM_NUMBER>
    Note : CAMIDX is the IDX of the webcam, not of the device it is linked to.
    If it gives you back a JPG to download, it should work with Ticz, anything else it returns and Ticz won't be able to use it either :)
  • Added : Logitech / Squeezebox Remote Control + LMS Icon : Your LMS Player will show a second icond of a remote when in Wide View. Clicking the remote gives you a remote with basic functionality to control your LMS Player. Hitting ESC of Back button closes the remote. KODI Remote control will be implemented too... :)
  • Disabled : Text Marquee for Media Players. The implementation of letting the text scroll was sort of a hack and caused strange app crashes in some views. I've temporarily disabled it.
  • Lots of underwater changes to improve performance, and hopefully resolved some bugs here and there

hansworst
Posts: 33
Joined: Tuesday 02 June 2015 23:58
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.5114
Location: Woerden / Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Ticz - Another Domoticz app for Windows 10 / UWP

Post by hansworst » Thursday 02 June 2016 9:50

v1.9.2.0 is currently being pushed to the Store
  • Support for Variables is added. You will find an icon like 'Aa' next to the Camera icon in the Menu, which will show your list of variables and their current value. You can update them with a new value, and a response will be given if the change was succesful or not. The LastUpdate Time will also be updated, so you can verify the change was succesful !
  • The variable type cannot be changed (i.e. change Integer to String). This should be done through Domoticz
  • Backup to OneDrive : I've enabled the option to backup Ticz settings to OneDrive. When you have Backup running under WP, this would mean that if you reset your phone or reinstall Ticz, it downloads the Settings from OneDrive, and you keep your configuration. I initially hesitated to enable this option, but I've not encountered or heard people talking about corrupted configs, rendering Ticz unusable :)
Let me know what you think !

hansworst
Posts: 33
Joined: Tuesday 02 June 2015 23:58
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.5114
Location: Woerden / Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Ticz - Another Domoticz app for Windows 10 / UWP

Post by hansworst » Saturday 04 June 2016 9:10

v1.9.3.0 is currently available in the Store
  • Fix Device Icon/Button not to increase in size when Device is in Large View
  • Implemented KODI Remote Control
  • Fixed password prompt for protected devices to be potentially located underneath soft keyb
  • Added stats for camera's to indicate bandwidth consumption when streaming

Kouseri
Posts: 76
Joined: Sunday 04 January 2015 22:24
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Ticz - Another Domoticz app for Windows 10 / UWP

Post by Kouseri » Sunday 05 June 2016 13:28

hansworst wrote:v1.9.2.0 is currently being pushed to the Store
  • Support for Variables is added. You will find an icon like 'Aa' next to the Camera icon in the Menu, which will show your list of variables and their current value. You can update them with a new value, and a response will be given if the change was succesful or not. The LastUpdate Time will also be updated, so you can verify the change was succesful !
  • The variable type cannot be changed (i.e. change Integer to String). This should be done through Domoticz
  • Backup to OneDrive : I've enabled the option to backup Ticz settings to OneDrive. When you have Backup running under WP, this would mean that if you reset your phone or reinstall Ticz, it downloads the Settings from OneDrive, and you keep your configuration. I initially hesitated to enable this option, but I've not encountered or heard people talking about corrupted configs, rendering Ticz unusable :)
Let me know what you think !
Great work again and a thanks lot about adding user variables to the app! :D

One comment regarding to the usability of the Domoticz Variables list though. Could it be possible modify layout of the list so the name of the user variables are fully visible in portrait view? Now value box hides the names if the name of the user variable is too long.
last_line_hidden.png
User variables list
last_line_hidden.png (299.16 KiB) Viewed 1814 times
In landscape view the name of the user variables are fully visible but Update button is hidden by Windows keys.
user_variables_landscape.png
User variables in landscape view
user_variables_landscape.png (198.32 KiB) Viewed 1814 times
By the way is it currently possible to see a version number of the app from the app itself? If not maybe it could make sense to add it for example to About Ticz... page?

hansworst
Posts: 33
Joined: Tuesday 02 June 2015 23:58
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.5114
Location: Woerden / Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Ticz - Another Domoticz app for Windows 10 / UWP

Post by hansworst » Monday 06 June 2016 10:25

v2.0.1.0 is currently being pushed to the Store
  • Fixed : Variables : Name of the variable now spans the entire control
  • Fixed : Variables : Modified screen layout to take into consideration devices with on-screen software buttons
  • Fixed : About : Version number was already present, but may have fallen off the screen for devices with on-screen software buttons. Same fix as Variables
  • Feature : Screensaver added : In Settings/General you'll find a toggleswitch to enable/disable a screensaver for Ticz, which kicks in after x amount of seconds of idle time. This feature is only really useful if you use Ticz on a device that acts as a 'Control Panel' that is running Ticz 24/7. I'm currently finalizing my setup of a control panel with a RPi2 running Windows 10 IoT, and a screensaver modus can be useful for that.
Edit : MS tells me it can take a couple of days for this release to appear in the Store..so please be patient :)

V2.0.1.0 is in the Store :)
Last edited by hansworst on Monday 06 June 2016 22:43, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Derik
Posts: 1890
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

Re: Ticz - Another Domoticz app for Windows 10 / UWP

Post by Derik » Monday 06 June 2016 20:59

app getting greater....
Nice!!!!

My wish is still active :lol: :x
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups

modular
Posts: 13
Joined: Thursday 19 May 2016 9:35
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Ticz - Another Domoticz app for Windows 10 / UWP

Post by modular » Saturday 23 July 2016 9:05

Hi first of all i really love the app! I only have one question.
When i put in my local (raspberry)IP and my Phone is connected to my wifi it all works flawless :D, but if put in my public ip is does not work when i'm at home connected to my home wifi. How can i make sure i do not have to change the ip when i come of leave my home?

toreandre
Posts: 110
Joined: Tuesday 19 January 2016 13:51
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Ticz - Another Domoticz app for Windows 10 / UWP

Post by toreandre » Saturday 23 July 2016 10:38

Kouseri wrote: In landscape view the name of the user variables are fully visible but Update button is hidden by Windows keys.
IF the problem still is there you can hide the windows buttons by swiping from the buttom and up.

User avatar
Herman-H
Posts: 9
Joined: Saturday 05 April 2014 22:10
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Ticz - Another Domoticz app for Windows 10 / UWP

Post by Herman-H » Saturday 23 July 2016 11:50

I see a small difference with blinds between Domoticz and Ticz. Ticz didn't show the status of the blinds, named WC-Raam.
Ticz.JPG
Ticz.JPG (40.63 KiB) Viewed 1664 times
Attachments
Domoticz.jpg
Domoticz.jpg (88.86 KiB) Viewed 1664 times

modular
Posts: 13
Joined: Thursday 19 May 2016 9:35
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Ticz - Another Domoticz app for Windows 10 / UWP

Post by modular » Monday 25 July 2016 16:30

Hi i can't edit my radiator settings. It works perfect on my laptop with the web interface of domoticz, but with twix i see it and it displays the right tempature(set in the web interface). But when i try to click on it to edit the tempature it does nothing.
https://www.robbshop.nl/danfoss-thermostaat-kraan-lc13

modular
Posts: 13
Joined: Thursday 19 May 2016 9:35
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Ticz - Another Domoticz app for Windows 10 / UWP

Post by modular » Monday 25 July 2016 22:02

I noticed a maby 'bug' my Fibaro Motion Sensor reports now 26,8, but the main screen of twix shows 27,1. The weird thing is when i open ' show device details' it shows the correct tempature under data. Is this a bug or is my configuration messed up?

hansworst
Posts: 33
Joined: Tuesday 02 June 2015 23:58
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.5114
Location: Woerden / Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Ticz - Another Domoticz app for Windows 10 / UWP

Post by hansworst » Tuesday 26 July 2016 14:07

Herman-H wrote:I see a small difference with blinds between Domoticz and Ticz. Ticz didn't show the status of the blinds, named WC-Raam.

Ticz.JPG
Hi Herman, in order for being able to have blinds show up as within Domoticz itself, you'll have to long-tap or right-click the device and select "Wide" view. You can do this when the room is in Dashboard or Resize View (Settings--> Room Configuration)

hansworst
Posts: 33
Joined: Tuesday 02 June 2015 23:58
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.5114
Location: Woerden / Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Ticz - Another Domoticz app for Windows 10 / UWP

Post by hansworst » Tuesday 26 July 2016 14:09

toreandre wrote:
Kouseri wrote: In landscape view the name of the user variables are fully visible but Update button is hidden by Windows keys.
IF the problem still is there you can hide the windows buttons by swiping from the buttom and up.
Thanks for the tip. I hoped I'd solved the issue related to the Windows Soft buttons masking part of the "Update" button, but apparently it isn't yet. I'll have another go at it ! (I don't have a phone with soft-buttons so little hard to check :(

hansworst
Posts: 33
Joined: Tuesday 02 June 2015 23:58
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.5114
Location: Woerden / Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Ticz - Another Domoticz app for Windows 10 / UWP

Post by hansworst » Tuesday 26 July 2016 14:11

modular wrote:Hi first of all i really love the app! I only have one question.
When i put in my local (raspberry)IP and my Phone is connected to my wifi it all works flawless :D, but if put in my public ip is does not work when i'm at home connected to my home wifi. How can i make sure i do not have to change the ip when i come of leave my home?
But does it work when you connect to your public IP from remote/4g ? I've heard such an issue before, but am unable to replicate it. I can only imagine it to be related somehow with NAT/Firewall/Guest WiFi settings on the router :(

hansworst
Posts: 33
Joined: Tuesday 02 June 2015 23:58
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.5114
Location: Woerden / Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Ticz - Another Domoticz app for Windows 10 / UWP

Post by hansworst » Tuesday 26 July 2016 14:16

modular wrote:Hi i can't edit my radiator settings. It works perfect on my laptop with the web interface of domoticz, but with twix i see it and it displays the right tempature(set in the web interface). But when i try to click on it to edit the tempature it does nothing.
https://www.robbshop.nl/danfoss-thermostaat-kraan-lc13
I only own a thermostat (Toon) that I can test, and am not sure how a radiator would popup (is it a Setpoint device ?). If it's a Setpoint device, it should allow to set the temperature when the device is in Wide View (In Resize or Dashboard View, you can right-click/long tap the device and select Wide).

If this doesn't work, please raise an issue on github, including the JSON details of your device : /json.htm?type=devices&rid=<IDX>

hansworst
Posts: 33
Joined: Tuesday 02 June 2015 23:58
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.5114
Location: Woerden / Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Ticz - Another Domoticz app for Windows 10 / UWP

Post by hansworst » Tuesday 26 July 2016 14:49

ps to all : I assume everybody is running the latest 2.0.2 version which was released a few days ago. Includes a few bugfixes for Blinds Open/Close buttons not working properly and cams are shown more fullscreen than before. If not on the latest version, please update :)

niki_lauda
Posts: 97
Joined: Saturday 31 August 2013 14:48
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Eindhoven (NL)
Contact:

Re: Ticz - Another Domoticz app for Windows 10 / UWP

Post by niki_lauda » Tuesday 26 July 2016 21:58

hansworst wrote:ps to all : I assume everybody is running the latest 2.0.2 version which was released a few days ago. Includes a few bugfixes for Blinds Open/Close buttons not working properly and cams are shown more fullscreen than before. If not on the latest version, please update :)
Check.
;)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest